Adobe XD background blur
Adobe XD logo
Adobe XD
4.3
(241)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Adobe XD?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Adobe XD Reviews & Product Details

Adobe XD Overview
What is Adobe XD?

Adobe XD is an advanced n UI and UX design platform that can be used to create everything from apps to websites. The tool is popular among developers for creating and collaborating on wireframes, prototypes, and mockups. A platform is a vector-based software that is meant to turn flat images into 3D renderings and create augmented virtual reality experiences. It also offers access to features such as repeat grids, plugins, and extensions.

Company Adobe
Year founded 1982
Company size 10,001+ employees
Headquarters San Jose, CA
Social Media
Adobe XD Categories on Findstack
Adobe XD Product Details
Capabilities
AI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, On-Premise Linux
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Adobe XD Pros and Cons
Pros
  • 'Adobe XD boasts a functional, well-presented interface
  • Prototyping is straightforward (for those with experience)- it doesn’t require additional plugins or services.
  • Collaboration/co-editing is available so you can share files for review and work together in real-time.
  • You can view prototypes on your phone and open files from other Adobe products. 
Cons
  • Although XD comes with illustration tools; you can’t draw custom shapes
  • Although XD is constantly updating itself – although these provide users with great features, things are constantly changing, which can be annoying. Also, these updates sometimes come with bugs. 
  • If you don’t already have a ‘Creative Cloud’ plan, you’ll have to pay a monthly cost to get full use of the features.
Adobe XD Media
Adobe XD 0
Adobe XD 1
Adobe XD 2
Adobe XD 3
Adobe XD 4
Adobe XD Screenshots
Adobe XD Integrations
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 19, 2024
Adobe XD logo
241 Adobe XD Reviews
4.3 out of 5
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Apr 29, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
BK
Badar K.
Product Owner
Share
"Adobe XD for Product Folks without UX/UI designers"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

Being able to integrate with our companies UX library so that anyone in the enterprise can select standardized UX components to build their products. The hard part is configuring the software but once all the technical work is out of the way designing flows easily. We have also used adobe XD to resize signatures and experiment with color coding. Being able to export CSS after designing so that the developer has what he needs for coding is very useful

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

Adobe XD could do a better job with in-app guidance and directions on how to use all of the tools available. Getting started with Adobe XD resulted in a lot of time spent learning how to use all the features. Then again, once you learn it then sky is the limit!

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

The biggest problem for our team was not having a dedicated UX/UI designer. Product folks like myself were responsible for creating low and high fidelity mockups and wire frames. Adobe XD was able to facilitate the need by giving us easy access to our companies UX library. Animating is difficult to do in adobe XD when compared to using sketch.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 20, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
HitendraSingh V. avatar
Hitendra Singh V.
Sr. Webflow Developer
Share
"It is great software need some improvements "
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

Not provided

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

Not provided

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

Not provided

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 07, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
JR
Jonathan R.
U
Share
"Powerful and easy to use tool to design user interfaces"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

Ease of use. Also the frontwards and backwards compatibility of the Creative Cloud tools.

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

The collaborative aspect of XD is lacking. It doesn't (currently) allow more than one person to work on a file at the same time.

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

Designing interfaces and mapping out solutions for our upcoming web projects.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 18, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
DS
Dikshant S.
Share
"Best Wireframing Unless Updated"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

One can easily use XD without any background of design or anything else. It is easy to use, implement and share.

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

XD just updated itself and made sharing files and everything hard. Now you have to pay for full version to use all features.

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

WireFraming, Design, Etc

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 22, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Ankit G.
Share
"Amazing Adobe product for User interface design"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

Adobe xd is very easy to use. It has so many amazing features. We can design user interface and build prototypes. It is very suitable for working in a team. It's cloud based service i.e. your design is saved in the cloud and there is no chance of losing your designs. Backup gets refreshed every 15 minutes. You can easily copy screens, add symbols, text, pictures, diagrams, change colors etc to make high quality designs. We can add all sorts of icons (drop-downs, search bars, zoom in etc.) which are essential things in user interface of any application.

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

Some features are not so easy to use and require some guidance or training before you can use them. For e.g. In prototype section, you can create the flows of screens. But it's not so easy to use. There could be hints popping-up to better explain the features.

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

Our company is using Adobe xd for developing user interfaces for certain desktop and mobile applications. This is an amazing tools to actualize our ideas into high quality visual designs so that software development team can very easily understand the requirements of design thinkers.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 18, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Margaret M. avatar
Margaret M.
User Experience Analyst
Share
"XD is a tool that is versatile for responsive design and continually getting better"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

Adobe XD has been integral in my work at a non-profit, in which resources and budgets are constantly being reviewed. Also, due to IT security structures, I am restricted to using a Windows device and thus, design software compatible for that OS. I have some personal Apple devices that I can use seamlessly for testing and responsive review while my main work completed on the desktop. The integration of the prototyping and team review modes is also assisting my team in creating a better workflow for sharing designs/prototypes remotely for design reviews and Dev handoff.

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

Adobe is constantly updating, so sometimes interactions have moved or changed to become more robust, which always throws me off a little. But the payoff of these enhancements outweighs my slight, and albeit temporary, inconvenience to learn the change.

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am building responsive enterprise style SAAS with a companion mobile app for accreditation software in the healthcare/medical industry. Adobe XD is helping me solve redesigning and prototyping enhancements to our products with very complex back-end structures, and visually dense front-end data/information for users. I'm utilizing Adobe's components quite heavily, which allow me to quickly build these complex screens in a fairly quick and modular approach. It also has allowed me to efficiently build style guides and UI libraries, so I can quickly get Dev new assets, as well as identify when there is an odd-ball element built by original designers that are either not consistent to the rest of the areas, or do not follow best UX/UI practices.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 06, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Rajarshi B. avatar
Rajarshi B.
Functional Tester
Share
"Super easy to use and probably the most flexible prototype building software"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

1. It is totally user friendly. Even for first timers, it will not take much time to figure out the working procedure. 2. Can be shared online even when using free account. 3. Can be exported in a lot of formats according to your need

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

1. Cannot not directly coded from there. 2. Crashes can be noticed and after reopening previous work is gone. So have to save after every change.

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

It saved a lot of my time in web designing. Moreover you can just export the design and add it in the webpage directly. Yes, the adding part can be little tricky sometimes.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 26, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Jess W. avatar
Jess W.
Frontend Developer
Share
"Great tool for prototyping websites and apps"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

Being able to present a preliminary image of the user interface helps us to discuss the direction and changes that our project will take. We can take into account all opinions and make rapid changes because it is much easier to make changes in the design stage than in the development stage. Adobe XD saves us valuable time in the development stage because we all already have a clear idea of what we have to do.

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

There are still features that are not yet available such as collaborative editing and document history.

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

Adobe XD helps us design interactive interfaces that simulate real user navigation and thus present a prototype of the website to customers and see what things to improve or correct before starting with the development of the project.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 17, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
VT
Vehbi T.
Chief
Share
"a professional way to create graphic interfaces"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

I like Adobe xd because, it is a good program for creating graphical interfaces, it allows us to create interfaces for multiple devices at the same time, so that we can see how our layouts adapt to various sizes. It is a light and very powerful software, I love being able to download the graphic packages that this software gives us, they are a good starting point to model our layouts.

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

don't like the fact that most of the extra tools are paid, but still it remains a good product!

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

Since I have it I no longer have problems designing and creating graphical interfaces, and in just a few clicks I can adapt them to each format and customize them for every device!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 19, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
George S. avatar
George S.
Founder
Share
"Probably the most powerful prototyping software"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

You can create as realistic prototypes as possible with Adobe XD. The system runs well both on desktop and mobile. Sync is very smooth. When you go beyond prototyping and the developers need to start coding, Adobe XD allows accessing all specs and downloading all assets easily. This is a must have tool for mobile app devs.

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

Sometimes we have experienced issues with syncing. Sometimes, especially as your files become larger, the app fails to open them. We noticed that this used to happen on the Desktop version more frequently than on the mobile version. Though, recently this problem has been almost gone.

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have accelerated mobile app development and achieved nearly pixel perfect state.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 11, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AP
Alok P.
Designer
Share
"A good tool for user experience flow"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

I like how we can create user flows for any web site or mobile application.

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

The process of making the screens and adjusting the fonts isn't very smooth. I faced issues using that, and i felt it wasn't as fluid as it's competitor figma.

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

I've been able to present prototypes to my clients quickly and been able to get the feedback early on.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 09, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Ludovica F. avatar
Ludovica F.
Consulente In Materia Di Salute E Sicurezza Sul Lavoro
Share
"A fast design tool!"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

The level of personalization given to my drawings.

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

It is not so easy to manage the final propotype, if the drawing is complicated and composed by a lot of colours.

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

I manage the assets panel better than other applications.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 09, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Paul A. avatar
Paul A.
Founder
Share
"Fantastic Wireframe Tool for Designers"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

This tool certainly helps in the productivity of website development in regards to design work with clients. I can share my work with clients virtually without having to travel onsite.

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

This tool should have a better set stand of tools to work with like other Adobe products.

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

Increased productivity and better client response to design changes.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 07, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Cédric E. avatar
Cédric E.
Estudiante De Grado
Share
"Profesional Prototypes 🔥"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

It is the easiest and fastest way to create professional web prototypes.

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

Being a new platform, sometimes it generates small failures, but often they are insignificant or are fixed quickly and easily, or there is an alternative that avoids it.

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

At the University of Girona they always ask for a report before doing any work. Thanks to this platform, I have been able to reduce the delivery time of the report to about half of what it usually took.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 21, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
CM
Carmen M.
Test Engineer
Share
"Good one!"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

Easy to use and very user oriented. Good impression and as usual a good tool at first said. Need to go deeper to test it but as I said the first contact was good. Adobe standarts.

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

Pricy licences. But the rest is very good, I need to say that I just use this last version couple of times but impressions are good.

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

Easy prototype for web page design. Easy to show and rework with users and mobile friendly. Mac and windows compatibility as usual.