Airtable background blur
Airtable logo
Airtable
Flexible Database for Teams
4.6
(2,219)
by Formagrid, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Airtable?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Airtable Reviews & Product Details

Airtable Overview
What is Airtable?

Airtable is a powerful visual project management platform that synergizes data, workflows, and execution teams on a unified dashboard. Streamlining work streams, the platform provides a synced and up-to-date information database that can be accessed by all stakeholders across different departments. Customization is at the heart of Airtable, allowing teams to create personalized apps and a tailored interface allowing easy access to relevant information and giving clear sightlines to the next steps. While customization is a key benefit, it also offers ready-to-use and pre-loaded industry-agnostic templates while extensive integrations and expandability make it scalable and agile.

Company Formagrid, Inc.
Year founded 2012
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California, United States
Social Media
Airtable Categories on Findstack
Airtable Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Airtable Features
Templates
Creation & Assignment
To-Do Lists
Due Dates
Task Prioritization
Drag & Drop
Planning
Views
Project Map
Calendar View
Dashboards
Airtable Media
Airtable 0
Airtable 1
Airtable 2
Airtable 3
Airtable 4
Airtable Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 23, 2024
Airtable logo
2,219 Airtable Reviews
4.6 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 16, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"I am still learning how to use Airtable, but I am satisfied with it so far."
What do you like best about Airtable?

We can keep and track records of all reports issues (nearly 100 reports) each quarter, and it is accessible easily to input issues in entry forms.

What do you dislike about Airtable?

When a couple of users access the filter function by report code, it disturbs others and is needed to re-filter the report code each time.

What problems is Airtable solving and how is that benefiting you?

If the problem above is solved, it would be much more efficient for multiple users simultaneously.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 16, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Favourite software"
What do you like best about Airtable?

Empowered to build custom workflows that an off the shelf project management tool couldn't do. This allows my team to be a lot more productive and we are now the leading team of our kind in the country.

What do you dislike about Airtable?

Onboarding and adoption of colleagues can take a while. There is one feature that we use a lot that unfortunately is quite slow. I hope the loading time for utilisation timeline views gets improved.

What problems is Airtable solving and how is that benefiting you?

Airtable allows me to retrieve data on anything we need and produce reports that help prove our increased efficiency and productivity. Our business performance has improved and we have been rewarded with more budget than other teams thanks to Airtable.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 16, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Unmatched ease of using databases!"
What do you like best about Airtable?

The power of databases are now accessible to virtually everyone. They can be made as simple or as complex as the user desires.

What do you dislike about Airtable?

The worst part of Airtable are the integrations, at least for me. I've already seen them start to become more useful and numerous since I've been using it though.

What problems is Airtable solving and how is that benefiting you?

Airtable solves the complexity of storing vast amounts of data and the issues with recording it. The Forms used to collect data can be made extremely user friendly so that data collection is very simple.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 16, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Airtable is our most used tool"
What do you like best about Airtable?

I love all the user-friendly, clean, and simple yet effective ways Airtable allows you to manage just about everything.

What do you dislike about Airtable?

I have no dislikes. We're using Airtable internally and with our clients.

What problems is Airtable solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use Airtable as a CRM, for content management, for process and organization internally and for our clients. We use Airtable to manage and track outreach, comp plans, hours, etc.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 16, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Use Airtable to manage all areas of our nonprofit"
What do you like best about Airtable?

It's user-friendly. Even members of our board who are not very tech-savvy are able to maneuver around in Airtable. It's very easy to collaborate on tasks. New fields and tables can be added or deleted once a project begins and changes need to be made.

What do you dislike about Airtable?

Honestly, I haven't found a downside with Airtable.

What problems is Airtable solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use Airtable as our CRM, volunteer management database, project management and document storage. Centralizing our core work processes makes for smoother work flow and information is easy for our members to locate.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 16, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Many possibilities, Ergonomy"
What do you like best about Airtable?

Extensions : Pages, Charts Automation, and data relations model

What do you dislike about Airtable?

Impossibility to use European number format ("," instead of "." for decimal separators, and " " instead ot "," for thousand separators. More columns in bases More colors in listing fields

What problems is Airtable solving and how is that benefiting you?

Almost all my activity (private equity funds management)

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 16, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"EASY TO MANAGE LOVE THE EXTENSIONS TO VERIFY ACURRECY"
What do you like best about Airtable?

EXTENSION TOOL. EASY TO MOVE AND CREATE OR REMOVE NEW FIELDS AS YOU NEED THEM

What do you dislike about Airtable?

THE SHARE BUTTON COULD BE MORE ACCURATE WHEN SHARING FILES

What problems is Airtable solving and how is that benefiting you?

EVERYTHING SEEMS EASY ON airtable I BENEFIT OF IT

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 16, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Airtable provides a unique environment to flexibly and digitize any business process."
What do you like best about Airtable?

Interface feature and the ability to write comments on each entry. When a friend of mine tells about a problem at his job, I say, "You can do this easier and faster in Airtable," and I explain.

What do you dislike about Airtable?

Multiple table combinations require good Airtable proficiency. For this, it is necessary to work with an expert and this is very expensive. Airtable's single user fee is also expensive for our company (in Turkey).

What problems is Airtable solving and how is that benefiting you?

The fact that requests can be managed from a single screen with a single Interface feature enables our team to make comprehensive evaluations about transactions. We can see many entries on a single screen, and we can turn an employee's question "Isn't it better like this" into reality with an instant Interface edit?

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 16, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Fantastic Tool!"
What do you like best about Airtable?

I absolutely love how fast and easy it is to configure. It's intuitive for my clients because of its similarities to excel, but with so much added functionality.

What do you dislike about Airtable?

The very basic notification system needs a lot of work as it's not very functional, especially compared to other tools. Notifications can easily get lost or forgotten.

What problems is Airtable solving and how is that benefiting you?

I use it to prototype workflows for clients in cases where they are looking at building a custom app, or web platform. Often they wind up sticking with Airtable as the solution!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 16, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"The single most useful software tool I've ever used."
What do you like best about Airtable?

Flexibility - you can literally do anything. Extremely useful features that combine the best of what a spreadsheet and a database can do.

What do you dislike about Airtable?

It's essential that AT starts allowing non-licensed users to edit limited data fields. This is important for user interaction.

What problems is Airtable solving and how is that benefiting you?

AT helped us scale our business.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 16, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Time Studios Airtable"
What do you like best about Airtable?

I like the fact airtable holds more info more dynamically. Also that it has the ability to send automatic updates and emails when projects are completed.

What do you dislike about Airtable?

It's a bit complicated and since our department is new, I'd have to build from scratch. I'm hoping someone in another department will share their system so I can use it as a template.

What problems is Airtable solving and how is that benefiting you?

That it holds more information than other systems.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 15, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"I think Airtable might be my favorite company"
What do you like best about Airtable?

You can build almost everything with it. Simplicity. Very easy to start working with it. Very robust. Clean, beautiful design. Great for prototyping complex apps before you create them.

What do you dislike about Airtable?

I think they could add more out-of-the-box functionality that is related to task management, such as timers and sub tasks etc.

What problems is Airtable solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is the everything app for me. I use it for data and process management. I manage my business with it - inventory, manufacturing, finance and more.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 15, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"very useful and varied system. highly reccomend."
What do you like best about Airtable?

easy to sort and categorize data. simply interface, and very helpful support staff.

What do you dislike about Airtable?

Some pro features could be free, but I guess you gotta pay to play.

What problems is Airtable solving and how is that benefiting you?

organizing data, functions as a agile but simple CRM

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 15, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Everything is organized in one place and data can be used for multiple applications."
What do you like best about Airtable?

The changes in real-time when other team members are working on records.

What do you dislike about Airtable?

We can't bulk download. Can't group and download multiple attachments at once.

What problems is Airtable solving and how is that benefiting you?

Centralizing content for 12 clients at a time.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 15, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"The best tool for making sense of data and optimizing workflows"
What do you like best about Airtable?

Automations! Having data trigger emails, updates to records, Slack messages, etc has been huge. Also love the familiar of a "sheet" feel with the robustness of changing the view to make sense of data in new ways, and the ability to link records together.

What do you dislike about Airtable?

The biggest thing missing is that you can't do a universal search across all your bases. Its form view is great, but would be even better if had more robust survey features (e.g. ability to add images, ability to use rich text to hyperlink/bold text)

What problems is Airtable solving and how is that benefiting you?

I use it as a research repository, and to manage my tasks, but also use it for personal use for budgeting, tracking restaurant visits, and keeping track of visit ideas

Visit website