Bluehost background blur
Bluehost logo
Bluehost
The Best Place to WordPress.
3.5
(262)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Bluehost?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Bluehost Reviews & Product Details

Bluehost Overview
What is Bluehost?

Bluehost is a website building tool that is meant to help businesses create and manage WordPress websites from a single platform. Using the software allows companies to streamline numerous critical operations including migrating business files, streamlining shared web hosting operations, and managing domains.

Company Endurance International Group
Year founded 1995
Company size 1001-5000 employees
Headquarters Burlington, Massachusetts, United States
Social Media
Bluehost Categories on Findstack
Bluehost Product Details
Capabilities
CLI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Bluehost Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Unmetered bandwidth
  • Free SSL certificate and domains
  • Excellent uptime
  • Affordable first-term contract
  • Reliable uptime
Cons
  • Limited storage on the cheapest plan
  • Limitations on monthly site visitors
  • Their system constantly bombards users with upsells
  • Entry-level plans have limited backup options
  • Uses only US-based servers
Bluehost Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
Bluehost Features
Shared Hosting
Dedicated Hosting
Reseller Hosting
Colocation Services
VPS Hosting
Storage Limits
Control Panel Integration
E-Commerce Integration
Security Tools
CMS Support
File Management
Email Hosting
Bluehost Media
Bluehost 0
Bluehost 1
Bluehost 2
Bluehost 3
Bluehost 4
Bluehost Screenshots
Bluehost Integrations
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 23, 2024
Bluehost logo
262 Bluehost Reviews
3.5 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 21, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
ST
Shachar T.
Founder
Share
"By far the best casual web hosting provider out there"
What do you like best about Bluehost?

First and foremost: the "all inclusive" deal. No space limitations, no bandwidth limitations, no limitations on number of websites handled (as far as I know for the latter). Framework is awesome and almost all types of small web apps can be hosted there. Everything is managed with a super simple control panel. Support is excellent. I moved around quite a bit from hosting provider to hosting provider before landing on IX.

What do you dislike about Bluehost?

I guess the strongest issue I encountered are prolonged down times, which are (a) rare and (b) not unique to IX as unfortunately all hosters are having those once in a while. Even the mighty Amazon. Still - my advice is to not host anything mission critical with IX (or any other hoster for that matter), and if you do - do take care for some CDNs/backups.

What problems is Bluehost solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's our one stop shop for everything that should be hosted on the web, and is non critical: company websites, small web apps and web services. The main benefit is having everything under one roof and under one price.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 12, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Ernie D. avatar
Ernie D.
Vp, Digital Marketing
Share
"Great Hosting Solution For Personal Or Business Use"
What do you like best about Bluehost?

It's affordable, it's reliable, has an easy C-panel and love the 1-click installs. The features are all pretty standard for any of the lower-cost hosting options. I have multiple accounts with multiple sites underneath them and it suits me well. I use it to purchase domains as well since it is easier to have everything in one place.

What do you dislike about Bluehost?

The domain prices are a few bucks extra compared to what you might pay elsewhere but having domain registration and hosting in one place is worth it.

What problems is Bluehost solving and how is that benefiting you?

Need an affordable hosting solution for wordpress sites as well as to host sites that we use for landing pages for advertising campaigns. Easy to manage dns settings and no limit on the number of sites you can have within your hosting environment.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 11, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
TM
Tim M.
Digital Marketing Specialist
Share
"Go-to hosting provider for WordPress sites"
What do you like best about Bluehost?

Inexpensive and easy to set up. One-click installs for WordPress sites make this a no brainer for clients.

What do you dislike about Bluehost?

MOJO Marketplace integration is annoying

What problems is Bluehost solving and how is that benefiting you?

WordPress hosting

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 28, 2015
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Ryan T. avatar
Ryan T.
Principal
Share
"Solid, reliable shared hosting"
What do you like best about Bluehost?

The customer service folks are excellent. Every time I've had an issue or a question they have been quick to respond and very helpful. They are super knowledgeable and have fixed every issue quickly. The pricing is also excellent. Since we don't need a lot as far as server space goes, they have plans that fit our needs for a very low cost.

What do you dislike about Bluehost?

We get occasional slowdowns on our sites, presumably because we are sharing server space across a few different sites. Also, the user interface for the CPanel could be improved greatly. While it's not as bad as some other companies, that is only because other companies are so far behind. This is an issue that plagues the whole industry, but that doesn't excuse Bluehost from improving things.

What problems is Bluehost solving and how is that benefiting you?

Not provided

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 16, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Anurag P. avatar
Anurag P.
Tech Review Website
Share
"Budget Friendly Hosting Provider"
What do you like best about Bluehost?

The prices are cheap and they have integrated environment with wordpress, making it extremely easy to customize your website. Also, their customer support is extremely helpful and available 24/7 adding a cherry on top.

What do you dislike about Bluehost?

As a first time user, thier dashboard seemed to be hard to navigate and understand, but you understand it with time. Cpanel could be more user freindly.

What problems is Bluehost solving and how is that benefiting you?

Cheap Wordpress Hosting. It has helped me save money by providing one of the lowest prices in market.And their customer support is really helpful with technical things, so I don't have to worry about that.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 25, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
parth p. avatar
Parth P.
Cloud Engineer
Share
"Best hosting provider in the market"
What do you like best about Bluehost?

Ease of onboarding with WordPress site and quickly starting the site is the best feature.

What do you dislike about Bluehost?

Some DNS related functionalities like CDN is quite expensive compared to others.

What problems is Bluehost solving and how is that benefiting you?

Quick and easy way to setup and operate WordPress website is a great feature in Bluehost.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
CM
Chintan M.
Senior Full Stack Developer
Share
"Nice Hosting Provider"
What do you like best about Bluehost?

I like plan of hosting they provide in starting

What do you dislike about Bluehost?

There are virus problem many times in shared hosting

What problems is Bluehost solving and how is that benefiting you?

It provides hosting service. so it is useful for host my website

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 27, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AC
Ashley C.
Senior Loan Officer
Share
"Bluehost is an awesome platform!"
What do you like best about Bluehost?

I like that there's always someone to help with any questions and I also like the variety of options they have.

What do you dislike about Bluehost?

I didn't like that some things were kind of complicated to figure out.

What problems is Bluehost solving and how is that benefiting you?

Bluehost is helping with my website and helping me get my business started.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 21, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Robert C. R. avatar
Robert C. R.
Head Of Sales And Business Development
Share
"An alternative that should be first in line"
What do you like best about Bluehost?

The cost for Wordpress hosting is excellent.

What do you dislike about Bluehost?

Automated support is about all, except for level 2 and above.

What problems is Bluehost solving and how is that benefiting you?

I was looking for cost effective hosting since the others that I have used were expensive. I have experienced a 60% decrease in cost year over year.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 28, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Nitesh K. avatar
Nitesh K.
Project Associate(ii)
Share
"Best hosting company"
What do you like best about Bluehost?

Speed and server response of very fast. Website availability is very high, with less downtime. Various hosting plans they offered like WordPress, VPS, reseller, and dedicated servers

What do you dislike about Bluehost?

Renewal charges are high. sometimes Customer support response time is very high. They have to improve their UI. Features should be improved that will be beneficial for the users.

What problems is Bluehost solving and how is that benefiting you?

My website got hosted with security. Building a website on WordPress with the help of Bluehost is really simple. Chep hosting provide more business-oriented. fast response time in such it good price.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 04, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Bobby G. avatar
Bobby G.
Founder
Share
"Bluehost is very efficient and good web hosting company"
What do you like best about Bluehost?

They provide all most all the features required by daily users for web developing and web designing. They also provide good affiliate bonus to refer someone and bring them customers.

What do you dislike about Bluehost?

Actually there is not much to dislike, however they should really improve their UI. Because it is boring.

What problems is Bluehost solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have solved my hosting problem with bluehost. It provides good and cheap web hosting along with many features.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 20, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
RN
Ravindra N.
Doubt Expert
Share
"Good for Hosting and Affiliates"
What do you like best about Bluehost?

The first thing I liked the best about BlueHost was their Hosting service and the affiliate earnings. They provide the best in industry Affiliate rates. I have been using it for more than three years, and this is the best.

What do you dislike about Bluehost?

I didn't like their domain coonfiguration. As I was facing some problem by using it

What problems is Bluehost solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am using it for hosting purposes and once I purchased domain from them as well

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 28, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Ataullah P. avatar
Ataullah P.
Search Engine Optimization Executive
Share
"Bluehost is the best web hosting platform for your website."
What do you like best about Bluehost?

Bluehost is one of the trustworthy online web hosting platforms as WordPress itself recommends it for its users. It provides an excellent user interface to start with your hosting. Website hosting became so easy and seamless with the help of Bluehost. It offers various plans suitable for you to start with your website hosting and provides the best service. Customer support response is rapid as it is available 24*7 for its users.

What do you dislike about Bluehost?

Bluehost charges a hefty amount for domain renewal compared to what you have paid while purchasing your domain. Some of the features are very complicated for beginners to understand; therefore, it would be more helpful if there is any learning video made available by bluehost.

What problems is Bluehost solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are hosting our website on Bluehost. It is speedy and trustworthy. It became so easy to access my site and emails with the help of Cpanel provided by the Bluehost. Our website came live just with one click. For any problems or queries resolution, the support team is available for you 24*7.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 01, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
PA
P.A. A.
Businesss Consultant
Share
"Good enough for many"
What do you like best about Bluehost?

It's easy if you know your way around CPanel. I haven't had any significant issues, but I've only used it for smaller projects. I would assume a high-traffic website could hit snags. I have been a user for many years now and I hardly ever pay attention to it as it works well as a host for my purposes, haven't experienced outages.

What do you dislike about Bluehost?

There's some product push from affiliates and such. Support can be deficient because they may not understand the question or issue; I've been on chat for 40 minutes only to realize the person didn't seem to understand the problem and pretty much had to start over. Multisite has certificate issues (or maybe they couldn't figure out how to explain to me how to fix it)

What problems is Bluehost solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have been able to quickly and easily create multiple project websites. I find it sufficiently uncomplicated.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 02, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Shahid H. avatar
Shahid H.
Data Scientist
Share
"Blushost is fast and reliable hosting providor"
What do you like best about Bluehost?

Bluehost is fast, reliable and secure. I am using Bluehost for 5 years now. My website www.techsandooq.com is hosted on Bluehost and I am happy with my decision.

What do you dislike about Bluehost?

Sometime the technical staff is not that technical. Sometime chat ends and we have to explain everything to new agent. This should be changed. I have noticed a change and I think it is implemented but can be improved.

What problems is Bluehost solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am using it for domain and hosting, SSL and backups.

Visit website