BrightTALK background blur
BrightTALK logo
BrightTALK
Discover and learn with the world’s brightest professionals
4.1
(77)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at BrightTALK?

BrightTALK Reviews & Product Details

BrightTALK Overview
What is BrightTALK?
BrightTALK is a webinar solution that runs on the cloud, perfectly scalable for organizations of all sizes. It simplifies channel setup, live video streaming, and lead management through its extensive array of features and tools that include content analysis, intent tracking, video creation, pipeline management, and content creation. It also offers reliable analytics to deliver comprehensive audience insight. The software comes with a studio module that supports video publishing and lets users measure conversions; as well as an AI-based targeting tool that can connect segmented audiences with trending topics.
BrightTALK Categories on Findstack
BrightTALK Product Details
Segment
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Languages English
BrightTALK Features
Recording
Registration
Attendee Live Chat
Polls and Surveys
Event Analytics
Attendee Reports
Branding
Software Integrations
BrightTALK Media
BrightTALK 0
BrightTALK 1
BrightTALK 2
BrightTALK 3
BrightTALK 4
BrightTALK Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: March 05, 2024
BrightTALK logo
77 BrightTALK Reviews
4.1 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 25, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MF
Maxwell Kwadwo F.
Digital Engagement & It Manager
Share
"BrightTALK: Empowering Engaging Webinars for Exceptional Audience Interaction"
What do you like best about BrightTALK?
BrightTALK excels in providing a seamless and interactive webinar experience. The platform's user-friendly interface, robust analytics, and versatile content options make engaging with a diverse audience easy. Integrating live and on-demand content enhances flexibility, while detailed analytics empower us to understand our audience better. I also like the fact that the system allows the issuance of webinar participation certificates to all attendees.
What do you dislike about BrightTALK?
While BrightTALK offers a comprehensive webinar solution, occasional glitches during live sessions and limited customization options for branding could be improved. Additionally, some advanced features may require a steeper learning curve, affecting ease of use for beginners.
What problems is BrightTALK solving and how is that benefiting you?
BrightTALK addresses our need for a dynamic and reliable platform to host webinars, solving challenges related to audience engagement and content delivery. The platform's analytics provide valuable insights, helping us tailor content to our audience's preferences. The flexibility of scheduling live and on-demand sessions has significantly improved our reach and overall impact.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ZL
Zoe L.
Share
"BtightTALK by TechTarget"
What do you like best about BrightTALK?
BrightTALK plays a vital role in our marketing strategy, it is a great source of acquirinig new contacts but also re engaging and nurturing existing contacts with thoughtleadership content.
What do you dislike about BrightTALK?
Can't think of anything specific to be honest.
What problems is BrightTALK solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps us to engage with contacts from our TAL with TOTF thought leadership content. The series feature that was recently released also helps us to re engage with related content and build up a community of followers online.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SM
Sheri M.
Share
"Knowledge brings major confidence to the sales call - exactly the talking points needed in here"
What do you like best about BrightTALK?
laser specific targeting of the solutions we sell
What do you dislike about BrightTALK?
I would say the least likeable part is the tons of digital marketing material
What problems is BrightTALK solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's filling in the gaps in knowledge about the products I sell
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DH
Dana H.
Share
"One of the best ways to share content with professionals globally"
What do you like best about BrightTALK?
Excellent way to share the content with professionals globally. Very efficient, professional, and friendly service. Recognised brand. Modern technology, easy to use, with all the options that you need.
What do you dislike about BrightTALK?
I don't see any negatives. So far everything has been working well.
What problems is BrightTALK solving and how is that benefiting you?
It allows me to share the professional content with relevant audience globally. It allows me to reach and interact with audience that I would not be able to reach otherwise.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DK
Diana K.
Share
"Hosting a BrightTALK Original Series"
What do you like best about BrightTALK?
Content! Wide variety of strong, technical content presented by experts with diverse viewpoints. Also really like the ability to engage live on some shows.
What do you dislike about BrightTALK?
It's the other side of the content coin. Sometimes there is so much it can be hard to parse through options and find the topics of highest interest.
What problems is BrightTALK solving and how is that benefiting you?
Resource for timely content on security and privacy issues the practitioners face. Right info, from the right sources, at the right time.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ramesh D. avatar
Ramesh D.
Managing Partner
Share
"Excellent community to share and learn"
What do you like best about BrightTALK?
BrightTALK has a wide selection of tech topics and an excellent selection of panelists/speakers sharing their knowledge. It is great that it is free. I also get to get in touch with people who attend the sessions as well.
What do you dislike about BrightTALK?
There is not much to dislike, but I suggest focusing on the latest trending topics as the landscape is changing rapidly.
What problems is BrightTALK solving and how is that benefiting you?
Introduction to latest topics Networking Connecting with experts Free training
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 19, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Shalinder K. avatar
Shalinder K.
Application Support Analyst
Share
"best software for teams"
What do you like best about BrightTALK?
very user friendly and easy to learn all the features
What do you dislike about BrightTALK?
There is nothing that I dislike this is the best software overall
What problems is BrightTALK solving and how is that benefiting you?
communication with team scheduling meeting and using form and integerating with office outlook
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 10, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CD
Cynthia D.
Director Markeing
Share
"Cybersecurity Syndication for Webinars!"
What do you like best about BrightTALK?
Love the cybersecurity community at BrightTALK, globally.
What do you dislike about BrightTALK?
There is not much that I dislike, it is a great platform
What problems is BrightTALK solving and how is that benefiting you?
Problem BrightTALK addresses for us, they get our webinars in front of the cybersecurity audience that we are targeting.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
May 10, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Rebecca W. avatar
Rebecca W.
Lead Global Campaign Strategy
Share
"BrightTalk is a great addition to our marketing mix"
What do you like best about BrightTALK?
BrightTalk is one of the easiest webinar platforms for anyone to use. It takes 5 minutes to set up a webinar. And I also love how easy it is to run on-demand webinars to keep a nice webinar lead flow coming in. Running replays is also incredibly easy and is a great way to reuse existing webinars to generate new demand.
What do you dislike about BrightTALK?
The only thing I don't like about BrightTalk is that someone has to sign up for BrightTalk and can't just come in from one of our forms. But this small downside is worth the trade-off of how easy it is to set up and run live and on-demand webinars.
What problems is BrightTALK solving and how is that benefiting you?
Without BrightTalk getting a new webinar set up on our website can take over a week, while BrightTalk is so easy to use that it only takes us 5 minutes to set them up.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 09, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RT
Richard T.
Events Manager
Share
"Fantastic platform for online events and webinars"
What do you like best about BrightTALK?
The range of services and functionality offered by BrightTALK, supported by a fantastic team
What do you dislike about BrightTALK?
It would be helpful if presenters cold access on other browsers other than Chrome, and if they could use their tablets to access as well as laptops and PCs
What problems is BrightTALK solving and how is that benefiting you?
Having a BrightTALK channel in place meant we could pivot to virtual events when the pandemic hit, and in doing so, we have discovered the value they provide to allow us to access a wider audience and to be able to push out more engaging content in a more regular fashion,
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 23, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Gerardo M. avatar
Gerardo M.
Co Founder
Share
"Very easy tool to create a webinar with the necessary steps."
What do you like best about BrightTALK?
BrightTALK includes everything you need to create a successful webinar and integrates another tool to register new contacts and have the right access to the webinar, for instance using Hubspot. Then your contacts won't miss the links and the right announcements on time to be able to access the webinar.
What do you dislike about BrightTALK?
I think the BrightTALK interface could have an UX update, to look more modern.
What problems is BrightTALK solving and how is that benefiting you?
I needed to creat a Webinar for an online event, I already had the user base in Hubspot, so BrightTALK was the right tool to create this online event.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 20, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Sarah C. avatar
Sarah C.
Director Of Product Marketing & Thought Leadership
Share
"Simplifying production of webinars and improving lead quality"
What do you like best about BrightTALK?
BrightTALK is an easy platform to use with an incredibly responsive support team. I used BrightTALK at my last job, and made adding the tool one of my priorities in kicking off a new Thought Leadership program at my new job.
What do you dislike about BrightTALK?
I sometimes have to poke around a bit to find the information I need on my channel. But for the most part, I find the platform user friendly.
What problems is BrightTALK solving and how is that benefiting you?
As a leader in the industry, we need a platform to use to educate buyers about the technology and our offerings. We are just kicking off our first webinar, but I have big plans to start ongoing series and expect to show an exceptional ROI after our first year.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 08, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Frank B. avatar
Frank B.
Director Of Account Management
Share
"Easy to produce and host, Excellent audience"
What do you like best about BrightTALK?
Once I got the hang of posting content and producing talks, I find the platform very intuitive and reliable. I create little 2-week project plans with my clients to produce, promote, analyze, and follow up on talks.
What do you dislike about BrightTALK?
Sometimes I'm concerned that audiences aren't engaged enough- could be my content's fault! But also the fatigue of too many online events / promotions from BrightTALK.
What problems is BrightTALK solving and how is that benefiting you?
Attracting relevant prospects to our content. Professional production and repeatable promotion.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 09, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Pradeep B. avatar
Pradeep B.
Director Of Product Marketing
Share
"Big Fan "
What do you like best about BrightTALK?
Marketo gets a lead for every viewer, unlike YouTube. BrightTALK promote my content. I like the ability to do mock-live events for more polish. Presenters like the Audiance builds as long a you continue to add content
What do you dislike about BrightTALK?
Audio fails for 1% of viewers and they have no backup line to call. I would like to be able to use a Marketo reg page Presenter could use a bigger preview screen like
ON24 logo
ON24
What problems is BrightTALK solving and how is that benefiting you?
I built 1000 video subscribers in 11 months at my last company so I brought it into my current employer, where we built a 2500 subscriber list in 18 months. I like the way the platform has evolved and appreciate the product managers keep me engaged. Support is pretty good.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 03, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Patricia R. avatar
Patricia R.
Digital Marketing Manager Emea
Share
"Huge communities, solid platform and top notch service"
What do you like best about BrightTALK?
The fact that BrightTALK is a community based platform means that we can reach audiences that are not yet on our radar, so in essence they don't just provide a platform but also act as a business development tool.
What do you dislike about BrightTALK?
Reporting on viewers and engagement could be improved in that it would be great to have a single consolidated report to show viewings, attachment download, questions, feedback and votes.
What problems is BrightTALK solving and how is that benefiting you?
As a membership organisation with 25 thousand members in EMEA, we are committed and obliged to provide educational opportunities to our audiences. BrightTALK allows us to do just that. With 400-500 viewers (live and on-demand) we also raise sponsorship with the webcasts.