ChatBot background blur
ChatBot logo
ChatBot
4.4
(20)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at ChatBot?

ChatBot Reviews & Product Details

ChatBot Overview
What is ChatBot?

ChatBot is a customer service management solution that helps businesses create, launch and manage virtual assistants to streamline communication across websites, Facebook pages, and messaging applications. The platform makes use of an easy-to-use visual builder with a simple drag-and-drop interface that lets users design chatbots using various customizable templates such as e-commerce, sales, bookings, and recruitment.

Company LiveChat Software S.A.
Year founded 2002
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters Wroclaw, Lower Silesian District, Poland
Social Media
ChatBot Categories on Findstack
ChatBot Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
ChatBot Media
ChatBot 0
ChatBot 1
ChatBot 2
ChatBot 3
ChatBot 4
ChatBot Screenshots
ChatBot Integrations
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 16, 2024
ChatBot logo
20 ChatBot Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 25, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HR
Hussein R.
Sales Enablement Lead.
Share
"Botengine does a basic job and does it well."
What do you like best about ChatBot?
Botengine is fast and is able to respond to tens of customer chat at the same time ; which is something you don’t get with human agents.It is very easy to setup and requires basically no technical knowledge to create a chatbot on the Botengine website.The level of customer support we got from the
LiveChat logo
LiveChat
team during and after setting up our chatbot was friendly ,prompt and continuous and I assume if we ever encounter problems with our chatbot in future ,they will be more than ready to step in and offer us assistance.
What do you dislike about ChatBot?
Botengine does a basic but yet important task and does it effectively.Nothing to complain about.
What problems is ChatBot solving and how is that benefiting you?
Botengine serves as an helping hand for the customer service team on our website,helping the team respond to smaller queries and complaints from customers and website visitors ; while directing complex queries and complaints it cannot handle,to an human agent.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 08, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
IE
Ifeoma E.
Customer Service Representative
Share
"Nice one guys!"
What do you like best about ChatBot?
I like the fact that my customers and employees can come upon a single forum to get information about anything about my organization. It makes business significantly easier. Great work guys!
What do you dislike about ChatBot?
Sometimes customers complain about BotEngine not always comprehending what is being inquired.
What problems is ChatBot solving and how is that benefiting you?
Problem of inadequate customer feedback solved! BotEngine provides an opportunity to make more information available to both customers and employees alike.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 22, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JF
Joy F.
Share
"Luvechatinc. Didn’t disappoint with Botengine."
What do you like best about ChatBot?
The ease and simplicity with which I was able to create a chatbot through the Botengine platform.Also the reliability of the chatbot we have created ; it is running every minute of the day and is able to attend to as many website visitors as possible,without any lag in performance. I think it is fairly priced too and the most beautiful part of Botengine is the quality of support we got from
LiveChat logo
LiveChat
inc before,during and after the deploying output chatbot.
What do you dislike about ChatBot?
Botengine does a good job.It helps attend to customers and web visitors with basic needs and enquiries.
What problems is ChatBot solving and how is that benefiting you?
Botengine saves my organization money by reducing the number of number of support agents attending to customers.Also it affords support agents more time to attend to the needs of our customers and web visitors.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 09, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RA
Ranadan A.
Share
"Botengine was long overdue."
What do you like best about ChatBot?
I like that Botengine platform is easy to use,thereby making it easy to create our chat bot in a matter of minutes,and with as much minimal support as possible from the software development team. Botengine is so simple to use,that it was created and deployed by myself and team members at the marketing team,despite not coming from a technical background. I also find Botengine pricing of $50 as worth it,in compared to other Chatbot platforms we have tried in the past,which were usually overpriced and offered us little functional value compared to what we have gotten from Botengine.
What do you dislike about ChatBot?
I wish we had known about this before hand,or maybe
LiveChat logo
LiveChat
had released this like two year ago.We only began using Botengine this year,and it has reduced the workload in the marketing/sales departments in terms of the number of customer query we have to attend to on a daily basis,
What problems is ChatBot solving and how is that benefiting you?
Botengine enable sales and customer care agents focus on the complex issues and complaints made by our customer on the website,while our Botengine focuses on tackling the little and simple issues faced by customers,whose answers for the most part even lies on sections of our website.Thus on most occasions,Botengine simply respond to customers with a web link.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 23, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BA
Basiirat A.
Customer Support Analyst
Share
"Botengine was long overdue."
What do you like best about ChatBot?
Primarily I like Botengine for its reliability. Before trying out Botengine this year , we had initially created and deployed several Botsvia multiple free and paid platforms to very little efficiency. We had chatbots which would sometime fail to work. We gave Botengine a trial this year and we have never looked back.First ,was the impressive quality of support we got from the
LiveChat logo
LiveChat
team,as they were available to guide us through the installation and deployment of our chatbot.
What do you dislike about ChatBot?
I wish my organization did not have to wait so long ,before
LiveChat logo
LiveChat
introduced Botengine.
What problems is ChatBot solving and how is that benefiting you?
We used Botengine to create a chatbot for our
LiveChat logo
LiveChat
,which assists our customer care agents attend to website visitors with not too difficult problems.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Apr 25, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AO
Adenike O.
Information Technology Specialist
Share
"The customer care team responds to chats faster."
What do you like best about ChatBot?
Botengine is the most dependable chatbot out there when it comes to reliable performance. I do not expect anything less , as Botengine is a brain child of
LiveChat logo
LiveChat
inc . which I regard as the best help desk software in the industry at the moment. I love its simplicity ,as it allows anybody and by anybody , I mean everyone with or without a programming knowledge to create a chatbot, As a matter of fact ,our initial chatbot iteration was created by our sales team with no assistance whatsoever from anyone in the engineering department.
What do you dislike about ChatBot?
I dislike that Botengine can only tackle simple queries from our customers.
What problems is ChatBot solving and how is that benefiting you?
Botengine helps speed up the response time of our customer service team by reducing the number of chats the customer care attends to.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Chandan M. avatar
Chandan M.
Product Manager
Share
"Amazing no code chatbot tool with multi integration support"
What do you like best about ChatBot?
What really stands out for me is the user-friendly no code chatbot builder. Its flow based and simple to do conversation design. Navigating through the platform and integration is super easy. the customization options are pretty rad. Being able to tailor the chatbot's responses to match the brand's tone and style is a sweet touch.
What do you dislike about ChatBot?
Even though chatbot.com has some great stuff going on, there are a couple of things that might raise concern. I created chatbot for facebook but when I reached to support team for issues, I didn't get better response . They said that they are not open for call support. Also, the pricing can be a bit on the higher side, which might not be the best fit for smaller budgets.
What problems is ChatBot solving and how is that benefiting you?
Chatbot.com is tackling the challenge of customer support and engagement on a whole new level. It's like having a virtual assistant that handles routine queries and tasks, freeing up actual humans to tackle the more complex stuff. Its integration library is amazing and I was able to even integrate it with my custom APIs
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Anthony S. avatar
Anthony S.
Client Services Director
Share
"Great experience with this tool and a welcomes intro into AI"
What do you like best about ChatBot?
Great workflow builder with a variety of features. Strong customisation. Good API integration and workarounds should you not wish to integrate into CRM systems. Analytics generated through integration are very useful. Integration into
LiveChat logo
LiveChat
. Good value. Easy learning curve. Very east to embed into websites. Good looking bot.
What do you dislike about ChatBot?
There's a lot more intelligent tools out there, this feels more entry-level or a good addition for
LiveChat logo
LiveChat
. Learning aspects were manual at time of our configuration with no AI supporting further learning. Not enough configuration around the bot display to end users. Would be nice to integrate additional items at pop-up of chat bot such as a status page/uptime through third parties.
What problems is ChatBot solving and how is that benefiting you?
Business Intelligence around product usage - pain points / help points. Self-Service through automated workflow streams. Ticket creation. Feedback on product / service. Modernising product. Cost / time savings. Development insight.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 23, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AK
Alice K.
Support Specialist
Share
"Automate your Livechat "
What do you like best about ChatBot?
I love how easily you can integrate Chatbot into
LiveChat logo
LiveChat
. From there you can easily create presets to respond to customers inquiries.
What do you dislike about ChatBot?
I dislike that ChatBot doesn’t have a machine learning mechanic, if it comes across something it doesn’t understand it’s flat out tell the person to rephrase it. Making it seem inauthentic.
What problems is ChatBot solving and how is that benefiting you?
With ChatBot we’re able to direct our customers through a series of troubleshoots to solve their issues, and escalate them to a live audience if needed.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 23, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Mateusz P. avatar
Mateusz P.
Marketplace Specialist
Share
"User-friendly bot creator for non-tech people"
What do you like best about ChatBot?
I could easily set up my bot and I'm not a programmer, myself. Really easy connection with other applications: Messenger,
LiveChat logo
LiveChat
, etc.
What do you dislike about ChatBot?
Looking forward to see more integrations in the future.
What problems is ChatBot solving and how is that benefiting you?
I launched one of my business projects with my team based on bot conversation.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 29, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
RN
Rosemary N.
Helpdesk Analyst
Share
"Botengine has improved our workflow."
What do you like best about ChatBot?
We only introduced Botengine by
LiveChat logo
LiveChat
into our help desk process in November 2017 ,however as expected with all things created by the Livechat team (counting on past experience) ,it has been helpful for the team . One ,it is easy to integrate with our existing Livechat solution , and the helpdesk team integrated it ourselves without the need to leverage on the technical know-how of our colleagues at the engineering department. Two ,it reduced the chat workload on the help desk team ,as we no longer need to treat everyday customer query like ; what does Iroko tv do , what countries can Iroko be used ? Pricing of our services ? Lastly , this chatbot has no limit to the number of chat conversations it can respond to at the same time ; basically ,it does not get tired.
What do you dislike about ChatBot?
Probably wish Botengine can do more than what it currently does ,but if that be the case ; a lot of us get to loose our jobs.lol
What problems is ChatBot solving and how is that benefiting you?
Botengine was introduced to afford the helpdesk team with more time ,to deal with advanced customer enquiries , while the Chatbot focuses on the simple customer enquiries. Botengine has done this task effectively.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Apr 11, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
RO
Rebecca O.
Market Analyst
Share
"Takes the workload of our support team."
What do you like best about ChatBot?
We integrate Botengine with our
LiveChat logo
LiveChat
support program.The key features I love about this program include ; SIMPLICITY - I love the Botengine user interface , as it is very intuitive and took just a few minute to create,customize our Bot and integrate it with our Livechat program. WORKLOAD - There is no limit to the number of chats which Botengine can handle at the same time. This is a major advantage over an human support agent. AIDS THE SUPPORT TEAM - Botengine basically aids our support team by helping address the most popular and simple questions ,which customers are likely to ask the support helpdesk team like ; what Iroko is about , our office address , our contact email ,how to subscribe to Iroko ,or where to find our smartphone apps etc This activity enable the human support team to focus on the most important and complex customer questions , which Botengine cannot respond to.
What do you dislike about ChatBot?
Very effective program ,however it is unable to respond to most questions customers have to ask ; since most questions are complex. I hope there will be one day when Botengine will completely replace the need for human support teams.
What problems is ChatBot solving and how is that benefiting you?
Botengine wins our customer support team vital time which would had been spent responding to basic ,trivial questions which customers regularly ask. It also has helped in improving the chat response time between our support team and customers.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 17, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
JW
Jason W.
Marketing Assistant
Share
"Automate your website to sell and handle relations for you!"
What do you like best about ChatBot?
I love that ChatBot is easily intergrated into
LiveChat logo
LiveChat
, it make connecting to your website easy. I also love how easy it is to use Chatbot to build a flow chart of conversations to gather keywords and answer responses of the customer. From that we can either help them solve their problem or generate a lead.
What do you dislike about ChatBot?
I dislike that it's not easy for chatbot to identify certian phrases that are connected to others. This may force it to go to the default response, and from that point it loses the immersion that you are talking to a real person.
What problems is ChatBot solving and how is that benefiting you?
With Chatbot, I'm able to communicate with our prospects without actually hiring extra staff. Every conversion is built upon the previous thanks to machine learning and allows us to gather leads for our sales staff if they have a question about our service, and allows us to redirect a client to our support if they have an issue.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
Khushboo S. avatar
Khushboo S.
Share
"ChatBot Review"
What do you like best about ChatBot?
ChatBot helps you to have human-like conversations with your clients and customer. The front desk job can be eliminated via the use of a chatbot. It can be the voice of companies and work multiple sessions.
What do you dislike about ChatBot?
You need to take care of which kind of voice you want to depict for your business whether gentle, loud, etc. Make it as efficient to deliver high customer engagement.
What problems is ChatBot solving and how is that benefiting you?
ChatBot is helpful in customer engagement by delivering multiple sessions for the clients, eliminating the high front-end desk job. It is being adopted to become the voice of business and deliver high customer satisfaction.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 29, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
2.5
Sameer G. avatar
Sameer G.
Chatbot Marketer
Share
"Not a big fan of this software but has some unique features which we needed"
What do you like best about ChatBot?
Easy to set up, beginner-friendly, good AI, easy to train, and has some cool features which other software don't offer, that's the main reason going with this software.
What do you dislike about ChatBot?
Expensive compared to other better alternatives; for live chat, you have to buy a separate live-chat subscription which is costly too.
What problems is ChatBot solving and how is that benefiting you?
To help with common queries of the users and nurture them to subscribe to our platform.