Chatfuel background blur
Chatfuel logo
Chatfuel
4.5
(44)
by Chatfuel
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Chatfuel?

Chatfuel Reviews & Product Details

Chatfuel Overview
What is Chatfuel?

Chatfuel is a cloud-based messaging solution that helps small to large businesses improve marketing operations across Facebook Messenger using artificial intelligence (AI) chatbots. With Chatfuel, users can send automated responses to frequently asked questions (FAQs) and redirect ongoing chats to sales representatives for further queries. Chatfuel also allows organizations to configure bot flows by adding skills such as collecting clients' email addresses or exporting information into Google Sheets.

Company Chatfuel
Year founded 2015
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California, United States
Social Media
Chatfuel Categories on Findstack
Chatfuel Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Chatfuel Media
Chatfuel 0
Chatfuel 1
Chatfuel 2
Chatfuel 3
Chatfuel 4
Chatfuel Screenshots
Chatfuel Integrations
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 15, 2024
Chatfuel logo
44 Chatfuel Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SAHIL Y. avatar
Sahil Y.
Education Counsellor
Share
"Best Chatbot Development Platform"
What do you like best about Chatfuel?
Chatfuel is a straightforward platform that even thode without prior knowledge in
ChatBot logo
ChatBot
development can use. Its simpe to use , powerful and scalable. Chatfuel has a wide range of features that allow users to complex chatbots.
What do you dislike about Chatfuel?
Chatfuel does not offer as many functions and for business with great audience can be expensive for them. Rest of things I am liking the most apart from these two concern I have not found any kind of problem or disadvantage in Chatfuel.
What problems is Chatfuel solving and how is that benefiting you?
First of all Chatfuel can be used by any size of organisation. This user friendly tool allows for quick and accurate
ChatBot logo
ChatBot
development, saving lot of time and resources.Best thing which I get the most of the benefit that is its versatility because it supports integration such as whatsapp,Facebook and Instagram so I can connect with my target audience via their prefrrred channel of communication.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 11, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BF
Brad F.
Director Of Digital Marketing
Share
"Chatfuel"
What do you like best about Chatfuel?
The functionality and responsiveness of the AI to our constituents.
What do you dislike about Chatfuel?
It can be a bit confusing to setup. We ran into a major issue in setup with our New pages experience.
What problems is Chatfuel solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps us manage a plethora of incoming communications. It is able to direct people before needing to talk to a rep.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 28, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
William V. avatar
William V.
Développeur Web
Share
"The "Chatfuelers" are the future Youtubers."
What do you like best about Chatfuel?
At the moment, there are the Youtubers, in a while, there will be the "Chatfuelers". Chatfuel instinctively allows you to create a living character (and not just a great sales/ marketing assistant). I see in Messenger the future marketplace for AI as I see in Chatfuel the new Apple of this marketplace: Using Chatfuel is not only to ensure a bright future, it is also a pleasure. Starting to use it is the best thing you can do, right now.
What do you dislike about Chatfuel?
It might be good in the future to join other platforms than Messenger or Instagram. The negotiations with Mark must be exciting.
What problems is Chatfuel solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am in the process of creating an assistant for a Hostel and a tourist guide for travelers. My client is delighted.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 13, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
mini n. avatar
Mini N.
Software Developer
Share
"easy and fun"
What do you like best about Chatfuel?
Easy, and l love it. I love the flow and the blocks.
What do you dislike about Chatfuel?
I think the cost is expensive for a startup No AI, AI require integration with other software.
What problems is Chatfuel solving and how is that benefiting you?
I can't deal with many clients in messengers, chatfuel solve my problem
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 20, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Suresh M. avatar
Suresh M.
Head Of Information Technology
Share
"ChatFuel - The best AI chat bot"
What do you like best about Chatfuel?
The way the whole application is designed and developed. It's so user-friendly even a common man can understand.
What do you dislike about Chatfuel?
There isn't anything specific that I dislike. I would say the price could have been a bit cheaper compared to their competitors.
What problems is Chatfuel solving and how is that benefiting you?
Majorities of my customer's queries are solved using ChatFuel. The Incoming call has reduced drastically.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 17, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BE
Bassel E.
Chief Executive Officer
Share
"Very easy to use and all you need just in one platform when it comes to Chatting bot."
What do you like best about Chatfuel?
Flow builder is awesome andn nothing compared when i connect a flow to a block or vice versa.
What do you dislike about Chatfuel?
I want to create the Whatsapp bot in Chatfuel
What problems is Chatfuel solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am solving one main issue in my business, which is maintaining a clean, constant replies to my customers on spot. Benefits is that customers do realize the good effort for building the bot to help them all the way down.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 11, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RS
Rohit S.
Consultant
Share
"Mind blowing bot builder"
What do you like best about Chatfuel?
The ease of building a
ChatBot logo
ChatBot
is just mindblowing. I am not a coder but still I dont face any difficulties in adding any feature
What do you dislike about Chatfuel?
If the users were able to make payment within the messenger it would be awesome but I guess thats a Facebook limitation
What problems is Chatfuel solving and how is that benefiting you?
I want to keep a regular engagement with my customers. I have built a flow which keeps sending messages to my users without my intervention
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 30, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JW
Jason W.
Director Of Religious Education
Share
"Chatfuel is friendly and provides clear instructions"
What do you like best about Chatfuel?
I feel their heart is beneath their product which is always the best. They are very friendly and offer clear tutorials. They offered a discount for non-profits. I love the new flow structure and ease of that visually.
What do you dislike about Chatfuel?
I wish we could export the bot structure if needed. I realize that is probably extremely difficult. Payment options are disappearing soon. I would like them to come back.
What problems is Chatfuel solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are providing emotional support for people 24 hours a day.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 29, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MD
Maricar D.
Systems And Database Manager
Share
"Automate your process in 10mins!"
What do you like best about Chatfuel?
Data gathering using chatfuel is the best! The fact that I can create and design the way how will the user will answer the question in messenger and having it real-time available in Google Sheet, this is something every company like ours, will really appreciate!
What do you dislike about Chatfuel?
We can't no longer do scheduling to send reminders anymore via Sequence beyond 24hrs. But it's more on Facebook Policy and not Chatfuel's functionality.
What problems is Chatfuel solving and how is that benefiting you?
We want to find a way that our target audience can easily onboard their self and avail our program through the
ChatBot logo
ChatBot
. And Chatfuel actually made it possible! And scaling it up is not a problem :)
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 28, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
James R. avatar
James R.
Principal Osteopath
Share
"Chatfuel is a brilliant chatbot creation tool!"
What do you like best about Chatfuel?
It's simple to use, flow-orientated processing is easy to set up and guide the user through your funnel. Integration with Facebook is a doddle, and it increases the interaction available to our webpage users massively engaging them and making a booking more likley.
What do you dislike about Chatfuel?
Nothing really, it's all very good. Perhaps a specific template for my business would be great, but I'm in a niche healthcare market so could be difficult. There are limitations to the topics that are possible I think it's 4 maximum
ChatBot logo
ChatBot
options and it would be nice to occasionally have more options.
What problems is Chatfuel solving and how is that benefiting you?
Previously we had lots of web page visitors but some would hesitate and disappear without finding the answers they wanted. With chatfuel they're directly talking to my receptionists who can help them immediately. It's also given us direction on what we need to write and what questions the public are wanting to ask us.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 23, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jorge G. avatar
Jorge G.
Lider Servicio A Cliente
Share
"My experience with chatfuel"
What do you like best about Chatfuel?
Its platform is very easy to use, it is not necessary to have a lot of experience to start working. When I took the task of configuring the bot for our operation, I had no previous experience in chatfuel, with its help portal I was able to solve some of my doubts. The integration options and the block type options are many and you have many possibilities to create the ideal workflow. They are constantly updating the portal so that it gives us more options for use.
What do you dislike about Chatfuel?
If at any time you mistakenly delete a block from your flow or delete a process within a block, you have no option to restore to a previous state and that implies that you have to be backing up your process before you make a change , but as everything can be overlooked do the backup at some point. When you make a change in the flow, it happens in real time where you have it implemented and you cannot be testing without affecting production, you should put a button to upload the changes to production to test it first.
What problems is Chatfuel solving and how is that benefiting you?
Estamos resolviendo el problema de capital humano y tiempo de servicio, actualmente nos duda más rentable tener el servicio de bot 24/7 a tener 3 agentes diarios para cubrir el mismo horario, en tiempos de respuesta se han mejorado y los usuarios no dependen de un agente de servicio para cubrir sus necesidades. Dentro de los beneficios que hemos tenido, son el CAC y la incorporación de nuestros productos ha disminuido en un 50% y aún tenemos la capacidad de bajar más ese CAC.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 10, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SB
Sudhir B.
Software Developer
Share
"Build Chatbot with Chatfuel."
What do you like best about Chatfuel?
Chatfuel is best platform for build messenger
ChatBot logo
ChatBot
.we can easily build messenger chatbot without any programming knowledge.chatfuel provide many third party services for integrate with chatbot.we can build AI based Chatbot with chatfuel.we can set AI rule for build smart chatbot.we can set messege block in sequence for automatic reply to user.
What do you dislike about Chatfuel?
We can build chabot for only messenger platform but not for other mobile and web platform with chatfuel.chatfuel not provide any software development kit for mobile and web platform.
What problems is Chatfuel solving and how is that benefiting you?
Chatfuel is great for our organization to build messenger
ChatBot logo
ChatBot
.Chatfuel provide daily user analytics data which help our organization to improve our chatbot features.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 15, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TM
Tyler M.
Web Developer
Share
"Easy platform to create a bot"
What do you like best about Chatfuel?
I was introduced to chat fuel by a client who wanted me to integrate his current facebook page which i was managing with chatfuel and whilst researching on it i got to understand and like it bit by bit.Its really user friendly and easy to work with even a non tech person can get the hang of it within a few hours.
What do you dislike about Chatfuel?
For the only downside is that its only for facebook,hopefully in the near future we will see some changes and new intergrations
What problems is Chatfuel solving and how is that benefiting you?
Chatfuel helps us to engage with customers even when we wont be available,this really helps in creating leads and boosting sales
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 14, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
VP
Vinod P.
Share
"Easy to build chatbot with chatfuel"
What do you like best about Chatfuel?
ChatBot logo
ChatBot
is very easy to use platform for build facebook page messenger chatbot.we can set all predefined messege block for reply user automatically.not hard to build chabot for messenger with chatfuel.we can attach images, link and third party plugin with predefined messege block for reply user quickly.chatfuel provide feature for set AI rule for chatbot we can set up AI rule for if user say something what bot will reply for that.we can test our chatbot with facebook messenger.chatfuel provide user analytics of chatbot this is very good.
What do you dislike about Chatfuel?
we can only build and launch
ChatBot logo
ChatBot
for facebook page messenger but we cant launch chatfuel chatbot for any different platform.chatfuel not provide any sdk for building chatbot software for mabile app and web.
What problems is Chatfuel solving and how is that benefiting you?
chatfuel help us to build and launch
ChatBot logo
ChatBot
for client facebook page very rapidly and in short time.also client is very happy with chatbot that build by chatfuel.we dont have to pay anything for start building chatbot with chatfuel.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 14, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HM
Hemdeep M.
Internshala Student Partner
Share
"Campaigning makes easier on facebook"
What do you like best about Chatfuel?
I definitely love the branding welcome messages and it works same as the pro plan. That means you get the full features without a pro plan. But its limited to 1000 people but it is a perfect and best way to know the insights of chatfuel. chatfuel does all the things to lift up the clients.
What do you dislike about Chatfuel?
One dislike for pricing templates. The pricing templates are too high and there are less numbers of templates to use as free.
What problems is Chatfuel solving and how is that benefiting you?
Definitely to hold a client over auto bot is the perfect realization for me.