Gist background blur
Gist logo
Gist
4.6
(215)
by Gist
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Gist?

Gist Reviews & Product Details

Gist Overview
What is Gist?

Gist is an all-in-one, feature-rich email marketing platform that empowers site owners to bridge the communication gap between them and their audience. The platform offers an email builder that lets users create and broadcast automated emails, upsell and cross-sell emails, consolidate multiple communication channels and provide access to live chat and chatbot widgets. The advanced cross-channel messaging features boost audience engagement and interaction and Gist’s free plan is quite comprehensive.

Company Gist
Year founded 2016
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters Tampa, Florida, United States
Social Media
Gist Categories on Findstack
Gist Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Gist Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Free plan is quite comprehensive
  • Supports advanced cross-channel messaging
  • Offers buildable forms and popups
Cons
  • Clunky chat history functionality
  • Limited integrations
Gist Features
Customization
Notifications
In-App Messaging
Knowledge Base
Conversation Archiving
Team Inbox
Lead Development
Customer Profiles
Performance and Reliability
Email and Mobile Preview
Manage Email Lists
Building and Personalizing Emails
Sending Outbound Emails
Pop-Up Chat
Targeted Emails
Gist Media
Gist 0
Gist 1
Gist 2
Gist 3
Gist Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 21, 2024
Gist logo
215 Gist Reviews
4.6 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 10, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AS
Alex S.
Share
"Great alternative for intercom and HelpScout"
What do you like best about Gist?
All-in-one functionality for ticketing, live chat, help desk, AI assistant for internal team and customers. Onboarding was simple and intuitive. Customer support especially Ruchi is responsive and helpful.
What do you dislike about Gist?
some limits in usage, but have not affected as a medium size business. Missing AI option on mobile device
What problems is Gist solving and how is that benefiting you?
It combines all in one solution for our team for email ticketing/support, live chat, emails and help desk
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Mark B. avatar
Mark B.
Digital Marketing Specialist
Share
"Value for money marketing system in a box"
What do you like best about Gist?
Gist brings together all the pieces to create a marketing automation funnel, customer support and CRM for businesses that sell their products or services.
What do you dislike about Gist?
Not much to dislike here. My minor gripe would be the UI of the calendar for scheduling meetings. But that is probably just personal preference.
What problems is Gist solving and how is that benefiting you?
Gist allows business owners to access features for a fraction of the price charged by competitors like Salesforce & Hubspot.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 29, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RP
Ramesh P.
Share
"Feature Packed Email Marketing Software"
What do you like best about Gist?
Few things which I liked about Gist - 1 - Dashboard 2 - Custom Fields for sorting contacts and data acquired through various channels and websites 3 - Live chat support team 4 - Integrations with leading softwares and tools 5 - Easy to use for newbie (first email marketing tool I'm using and I'm loving it)
What do you dislike about Gist?
Lacks email drag and drop design tool, they need to add more widgets to design emails.
What problems is Gist solving and how is that benefiting you?
Gist is helping us getting leads from various social media channels and websites, which in turn helps us stay connected with the customers and leads
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
WM
William M.
Production Manager
Share
"Gist has simplified our interactions with our prospects, customers and our key impact network."
What do you like best about Gist?
Simplicity of use, great tutorials (we learned so much about emails) and top-notch deliverability. Anyone on our team can utilize it without extensive training
What do you dislike about Gist?
i would say it was a lack of sales pipeline, but that has now been added and is in beta, so we have brought that into our system. It now does everything we wanted.
What problems is Gist solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have Infusionsoft but we were getting bogged down in basic bulk email communications and prospecting - and the larger CRM is so complicated. GIst makes it easy
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JT
James T.
Share
"Affordable and very customisable."
What do you like best about Gist?
The chat bot is so easy to use. Also, avaialbe to all on all packages.
What do you dislike about Gist?
GIST menus are a little bit difficult to navigate, especially the bot menus. Sometimes I get a little lost when trying to find the BOT that I created.
What problems is Gist solving and how is that benefiting you?
Prior to using GIST, customers wouldnt be able to quickly leave their email address with us. Instead, they would have to fill out a form on our contact us page. Now, our potential clients can leave their email address with our
ChatBot logo
ChatBot
, and then we can organise a meeting at our clients convenience to go over the project.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RG
Richard G.
Share
"Packed with features and a very responsive support"
What do you like best about Gist?
I have had this tool for several years now and can say that it is now becoming a mature product, its feature rich, works exceedingly well, and the support has always been responsive. They have recently gone above and beyond to investigate an issue with some html code that originated in a different company so a big thanks to the dev team there too I'm very happy with Gist and it's visual workflow feature and as a small business owner i'm more than happy with this product
What do you dislike about Gist?
The only frustration I care to voice has been the learning curve. There's room for improvement on the intuitiveness, but once you are over the learning hurdle it becomes significantly easier to navigate and understand
What problems is Gist solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am a solopreneur so Gist is an important force multiplier for communicating with potential customers and enabling them to communicate with me through live chat
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Stefan G. avatar
Stefan G.
Operations Director
Share
"Feature-rich customer support tool with a great UX"
What do you like best about Gist?
Gist has a lot of great features and a great user experience for both site visitors and support agents. The onboarding was very intuitive, also thanks to their detailed knowledge base. So far we have only used the live chat and bots, but we are already working on migrating the custom knowledge base of our SaaS to Gist.
What do you dislike about Gist?
We would like to see a few more integrations, especially with Frill, SureCart, SureMembers and BuddyBoss.
What problems is Gist solving and how is that benefiting you?
Gist provides an easy way for our users and other interested parties to get in touch with us.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jesus V. avatar
Jesus V.
Founder
Share
"Amazing all in one suite of support and marketing tool"
What do you like best about Gist?
It's all in one, I don't have to subscribe to many services
What do you dislike about Gist?
Nothing so far, it has all I need in one tool
What problems is Gist solving and how is that benefiting you?
Help center and live chat for my website
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JL
Jared L.
Founder
Share
"Love the software, already recommended it to a friend who also subscribed to it"
What do you like best about Gist?
Easy setup, extremely professional interface (UI) and UX. Love the live chat customer service they have to solve issues.
What do you dislike about Gist?
The software is amazing, I just wished they offer no branding for the professional plan.
What problems is Gist solving and how is that benefiting you?
Almost no other software makes it easier to convert visitors into leads or even clients than a live chat. And Gist is one of the most reliable ones around. Seamless integration
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TC
Tito C.
Graphic Design And Teacher
Share
"Amazing Product and Support"
What do you like best about Gist?
Easy to use, really powerfull tools to offer support to all my visitors. It solves my problems to offer support to my visitors when they on my site and blog and I help them to find the content they need. For me has been a life changer because is easy to be in contact and the messenger is compatible for desktop, tablets and mobile devices.
What do you dislike about Gist?
Some features are difficult to find and sometimes tkes some time to undersantad where the function is. But they have a comprehensive and well documented knowledge base so it's easier to find what I need, everythign is organized by topics and with clear instructions. They also an amazing support team ready to help, they answer fast and ahve the solution ready for you, they even will do the procees for you if its possible so you just have to seat and wait while they fix it for you.
What problems is Gist solving and how is that benefiting you?
Offering support in my blogs. My visitors have the chance to contact directly with messenger and when I'm not available they can leave me a message or search in my knoledge base. Before Gist I received a lot of emails asking quick questions or let me know that they didn't find an information, the time between emails was really long and my visitors ended goign to another website, now I have the solution fast and ready, so they are happy and keep retuning for more content.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KN
Kyle N.
Share
"So happy this product exists!"
What do you like best about Gist?
I was able to eliminate multiple other software I used to run my business by switching to Gist. I'm very happy that I have everything I need in one easy to use dashboard. It's perfect.
What do you dislike about Gist?
Not much to be honest. There are a few other features I'd love to see such as project management features.
What problems is Gist solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's giving me easy access to communication with my customers. The live chat and emails that show up in the same inbox is exactly what I needed.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BC
Ben C.
Share
"An absolute gem of a product that has made multiple tools redundent from my marketing and support"
What do you like best about Gist?
Easy to use and the integrations with other plaforms via zapier or webhooks make syncing between different stacks and absolutely breeze
What do you dislike about Gist?
Managing multiple domains under one account has been a bit tricky but the dev team are working on this.
What problems is Gist solving and how is that benefiting you?
Live chat with my users has been difficult to crack in the past. Gist has helped to cure all of the issues and has helped open a communications channel with sales prospects and customers in a new way. The mobile app is amazing and easy to use.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jornes S. avatar
Jornes S.
Designer
Share
"Gist is a great customer-engaging solution"
What do you like best about Gist?
Gist has a complete marketing solution that provides a live chat, email marketing solution and
ChatBot logo
ChatBot
solution that engages customers more with us.
What do you dislike about Gist?
I can only place the chat widget on 1 site unless I upgrade. That's ridiculous.
What problems is Gist solving and how is that benefiting you?
Their email marketing solution helps me to save money as I don't need to engage another email marketing platform for the same purpose. I hope the limit could be higher.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 22, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Yasser S. avatar
Yasser S.
Founder
Share
"free and useful"
What do you like best about Gist?
free, simple to install with one coding line to copy and past
What do you dislike about Gist?
dashboard is a little complicated, Arabic language support need to be much sharpened
What problems is Gist solving and how is that benefiting you?
Some visitors don't like to hit WhatsApp button or any other cta. So, the chat is more friendly
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 24, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MM
Maryam M.
React Developer
Share
"It help us to add a very cool feature to our website"
What do you like best about Gist?
I list my favorites: It provides cool features Its friendly and responsible team members Easy to integrate with our project
What do you dislike about Gist?
It is not a dislike and just a suggestion. Maybe it is active now, but I didn't find them. It is excellent and helpful that there were some tutorials about configuring it in different projects.
What problems is Gist solving and how is that benefiting you?
I used it for live chat
Visit website