GoToWebinar background blur
GoToWebinar logo
GoToWebinar
Plan and host next-level webinars
4.2
(787)
(Formerly GoTo)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at GoToWebinar?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

GoToWebinar Reviews & Product Details

GoToWebinar Overview
What is GoToWebinar?

Best known as the world most popular webinar and webcasting tool, GoTo Webinar is an easy-to-use solution that allows users to host webinars, virtual conferences and events. The platform comes with robust features and integrations that allow users to engage with audiences to drive business growth.

Company LogMeIn, Inc.
Year founded 2003
Company size 1001-5000 employees
Headquarters Boston, MA, United States
Social Media
GoToWebinar Categories on Findstack
GoToWebinar Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone, On-Premise Linux
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
GoToWebinar Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Hosts automated webinars
  • Option to simultaneously host organizers and panelists
  • Capable of hosting webcasts
  • Provides webinar analytics and exports
  • Integration with GoToMeeting
Cons
  • Costly compared to other alternatives
  • Basic plan only accomodates 100 webinar attendees
  • Requires presenters and participants to download specific software to be able to use platform
GoToWebinar Features
Screen Sharing
Recording
Registration
Attendee Live Chat
Polls and Surveys
Scheduling
Participant Permissions
Mobile
Event Analytics
Attendee Reports
Branding
Role-Based Access
Social Media Integration
Software Integrations
Cross-Channel Ad Serving (display
GoToWebinar Media
GoToWebinar 0
GoToWebinar 1
GoToWebinar 2
GoToWebinar 3
GoToWebinar 4
GoToWebinar Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 25, 2024
GoToWebinar logo
787 GoToWebinar Reviews
4.2 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 27, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KH
Katrina H.
Owner
Share
"Great Online Webinar Tool"
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?

The ability to duplicate prior sessions .

What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?

My main complaint has to do with the ability to replay recordings; it is possible, but not as user-friendly

What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?

The ability to have a stable site to perform frequent webinars

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 16, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MM
Max M.
Digital Projects
Share
"Professional Webinar Solution for Quality Video and Sound"
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?

GotToWebinar has a clean and professional interface that works well for virtual events where you want to present a speaker or panel. The best thing is the video upload feature that provides high quality video and audio playback during the session. This is the only comparable platform that has this feature and sets it apart from the rest because of it. All other platforms I've tested only have screen share for videos and playback for those results in reduced frame rate and overall video and audio quality.

What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?

The main drawback to the uploaded video playback is that you cannot scrub through the video in case you want to go back to a previous point or speed up to a later point. You can only play and pause the video and if you close it, it starts from the beginning again. Also, when video playback is started, panelist mics are automatically muted. They can unmute but sometimes they forget and it can be troublesome when you do presentations where the panelist wants to talk over videos.

What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are an events based company and ever since the Covid-19 shutdown, we have had to find new ways to do business. GoToWebinar has not only allowed us to continue holding events, we are now doing more events than ever with higher attendance rates.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 23, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TI
Tony I.
Share
"As Effective as Much Higher Priced Products"
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?

Ease of use, simple control panel, excellent sound and video quality, ability to record and archive webinars, post-webinar analytiics.

What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?

I wish there were tools to market the webinar from within the platform.

What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?

Conducting customer training remotely. GoToWebinar helped us save the cost of hosting customers at our facilities while still conducting effective training. This was especially important during the current COVID-19 pandemic.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 01, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Cam M. avatar
Cam M.
Affiliate Marketing Coordinator
Share
"I use GoToWebinar all the time for my job and it always works great!"
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?

The reporting is great, I also like how fast the recorded webinars become available. We use GoToWebinar for all of our practitioner hosted webinars and typically get between 1000-2500 registrations.

What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?

Audiences often experience technical issues, usually regarding sound. There was also one instance where my recording was somehow lost.

What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's a great tool for any marketing team who wants to educate and collect leads. We use it as a tool for our educators to teach other practitioners about clinical topics or topics related to business management.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 27, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Erin M. avatar
Erin M.
Vice President Of Marketing
Share
"Great tool for our b2b communication!"
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?

GoToWebinar is so easy to use! We have "guests" frequently on our webinars and there is minimal explanation necessary for them to be comfortable as using the tools (Q&A panel for example) as our team who uses the product regularly. And GoToWebinar enables all of the functionality that we want/need...occasionally, there will be a new need on our team and if it is not something that I have experience with, if I call the support team they are always very happy to take the time to walk me through how to make it happen.

What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?

The only challenges we have had with GoToWebinar are that in recent weeks (during quarantine) sometimes right at the top of the hour, we have experienced some challenges getting into the webinar. But with the high volume of online meetings right now, that makes sense and we have easily accommodated it by starting our meetings at about 5 after the hour.

What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?

This is a great way to communicate with our customers and prospects. We have used it for years and it enables us to have personal communication, remotely.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 26, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KO
Kate O.
Share
"So easy to use!"
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?

I love how easy it is to use. The dashboard and setting up webinars is a breeze. I'm scheduling webinars on a daily basis and don't sweat it because it is so quick. Also, storing the recordings on GoToStage is so helpful.

What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?

I think the control panel during webinars could be updated for organizers.

What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?

We can reach so many of our clients worldwide with webinars. We are able to use GTW to train and share information to large groups of people at one time.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 26, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Rubina M. avatar
Rubina M.
Project Manager, Orientation To Ontario (O2 O) And International Student Connect
Share
"User Friendly"
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?

Polls, Surveys and Audience view option.

What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?

GoToWebinar does not support Break-out sessions

What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?

Training Staff to WFH to provide services to clients.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 20, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Oluwakorede D. avatar
Oluwakorede D.
Electrical Electronic Engineer
Share
"Transforming the Webinar Experience!!"
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?

I like that i can record and playback content at a later time. I also like the fact that the signup process is seamless and easy to understand, it makes online webinar and training a worthwhile experience as well. I like GotoWebinar because its the real deal when it comes to getting commensurate service for money paid.

What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?

Quite a number of the functionalities it has can be found i other similar webinar platforms, Gotowebinar needs to further distinguish itself as a leader in the webinar space. They also need to work on the User Interface and design as it looks a bit outdated.

What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?

GoToWebinar has been used by my organization to host webinars and training for external clients so as to bring them up to speed with developments in my organization, we have also used it to hold online executive training amongst top board members in my organization. The ease of using GoToWebinar has been astonishing, helping us as an organization meet milestones both in setup and in delivery.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 06, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ZG
Zach G.
Marketing Director
Share
"Hosted Well Over 100+ Webinars with GoToWebinar So Far"
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?

As the title states, I've hosted hundreds of webinars on GTW. We're at around 7 - 10 webinars, each month, and we also have dozens of on-demand webinars that we offer for our clients for enhanced training options. I like the fact that it's easy to set it up, it's easy to share with prospects, clients, etc. The email functionality that allows me to send emails, reminders, etc. to attendees. My biggest pro about GTW is the ability to host live webcast webinars. Which means prospects/clients don't have to download any plugins to be part of our webinar, that is a huge win for me; and well worth the price.

What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?

There are a couple things I've noticed about GTW that are pain points: 1) If you mass create a large webinar series that is reoccurring, and you want to delete the whole series, you can click on Delete, and it prompts the warning that it will affect them all. However, it actually doesn't. So you have to manually delete the entire series, one by one. Which is a tedious and long process. 2) There has been times that when an email goes out with the recording of the webinar, that the link is broken, so I have to resend an email with a video. 3) The login process is awful. They change their website nearly monthly, and we have a partially remote workforce, located across the country, so we have multiple people hosting webinars. However, you can't turn off a 2FA security protocol, which sends the email to a person, who might not always be around. I've seen workarounds for most of these things; however, they are clunky.

What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?

Ability to host training sessions, releases, meetings, etc. in bulk with our entire audience.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 14, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jason C. avatar
Jason C.
Video Producer
Share
"Generating leads with a podcast-style webinar broadcast."
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?

We converted one of our conference rooms into a fully functional podcast studio. We equipped it with multiple microphones and cameras to properly capture our live presenters. All of our audio gear, panelist laptops, and cameras are all running through GoToWebinar in one stream. Since switching over to this style of broadcast, we've seen higher audience engagement and retainment. With all that in mind, our favorite feature of GoToWebinar is its high functionality at a lower cost then other competing software. You can see our GoToWebinar broadcasts here: https://content.nvoicepay.com/webinars

What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?

The only issue we had when upgrading to a studio setup was that GoToWebinar only allows for one microphone and camera per panelist. The work-around was running all the microphones into an audio interface and using one Organizer laptop to stream all three microphones. Each panelist then hooks up to a separate webcam and mutes their own microphone.

What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?

Our goal is to move our prospects down the pipeline, and GoToWebinar has been essential in doing that. We're able to gather information about or prospects through polling questions and Q&A, and after the webinar, we pass all of the analytics off to our sales team for follow up. Overall, GoToWebinar helps us close deals.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 30, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Gabriela O. avatar
Gabriela O.
Administrative Coordinator
Share
"GoToWebinar it's a wonderful tool for spreading knowledge"
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?

I have worked as a Administrative Coordinator for quite some time and I am familiar with the GoToWebinar platform. I was scheduling online and video conferences for my company's managers and our customers. This platform it's very user-friendly, can be learned in an instance, it's easy to manage and does not require IT support or expertise, it is simple to enter a webinar without worrying about any system requirements. The process of signing up and getting started with the platform was very quick and easy. The webinars can also be recorded and watched later. GoToWebinar it's a wonderful tool for spreading knowledge.

What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?

I can't think of anything that I immediately wish was different. I've never experienced any glitches while using GoToWebinar and overall have had a positive experience.

What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is extremely useful in learning environments such as training where you don't necessarily have to be there physically, or interacting with our colleagues in real time, or interacting with a customer where we have to demonstrate our services. Super cost and time efficient.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 04, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EM
Emily M.
Events Manager
Share
"Webinar user: happy with my experience"
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?

I liked that GoToWebinar empowers the facilitator to block out noise from other folks on the call. It seemed easy for them to mute/unmute for questions and discussion.

What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?

The platform seems to have a dated look/feel, but that's not a huge problem because it still functions quite well.

What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am able to participate in webinars that advance my professional development. It's nice to know these will be a smooth experience when they're running on GoToWebinar!

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 30, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
April R. avatar
April R.
Account Manager
Share
"Love how easy it is!"
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?

Simple set up and use. I also like the recording feature.

What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?

It doesn’t notify you if you haven’t shared your presentation.

What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?

Touching multiple clients with one presentation.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 28, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Tony S. avatar
Tony S.
Marketing Director & Customer Success
Share
"The best webinar solution so far"
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?

This is a standard solution that comes with all the needed features to set up and run webinars

What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?

The xls outputs could better, we have multiple (polls after webinar, polls during webinar, Q&A) would be nice to have one master file.

What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have a solution that allow us to seemlessly run interactive webinars. Webinars has been our first channel to generate new leads.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 26, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jeanette W. avatar
Jeanette W.
Senior Realtor Assoicate
Share
"Virtual meeting"
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?

Convenience of not having going to go to physical site.

What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?

Nothing xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?

Time management and decreased production when having to be in 2 places at once.

Visit website