GoToWebinar background blur
GoToWebinar logo
GoToWebinar
Plan and host next-level webinars
4.2
(787)
(Formerly GoTo)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at GoToWebinar?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

GoToWebinar Reviews & Product Details

GoToWebinar Overview
What is GoToWebinar?

Best known as the world most popular webinar and webcasting tool, GoTo Webinar is an easy-to-use solution that allows users to host webinars, virtual conferences and events. The platform comes with robust features and integrations that allow users to engage with audiences to drive business growth.

Company LogMeIn, Inc.
Year founded 2003
Company size 1001-5000 employees
Headquarters Boston, MA, United States
Social Media
GoToWebinar Categories on Findstack
GoToWebinar Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone, On-Premise Linux
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
GoToWebinar Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Hosts automated webinars
  • Option to simultaneously host organizers and panelists
  • Capable of hosting webcasts
  • Provides webinar analytics and exports
  • Integration with GoToMeeting
Cons
  • Costly compared to other alternatives
  • Basic plan only accomodates 100 webinar attendees
  • Requires presenters and participants to download specific software to be able to use platform
GoToWebinar Features
Screen Sharing
Recording
Registration
Attendee Live Chat
Polls and Surveys
Scheduling
Participant Permissions
Mobile
Event Analytics
Attendee Reports
Branding
Role-Based Access
Social Media Integration
Software Integrations
Cross-Channel Ad Serving (display
GoToWebinar Media
GoToWebinar 0
GoToWebinar 1
GoToWebinar 2
GoToWebinar 3
GoToWebinar 4
GoToWebinar Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 25, 2024
GoToWebinar logo
787 GoToWebinar Reviews
4.2 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 18, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RH
Robert H.
Network Administration /It Operations
Share
"Great Product for trainings"
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?

I like the product because I can have meetings and training without physically being in the same room as the vendors or users. This saves time and money for traveling

What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?

I haven't used it enough to verify if there are any dislikes. It seems like all the features work fine. I have used it with vendors and will be using this product more in the future.

What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have been able to collaborate with vendors to learn about their products and view demos of the products. The benefit is, seeing products without having to travel or have physical meetings with vendors.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 16, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Shivangi p. avatar
Shivangi P.
Freelancer Recruiter
Share
"Amazing Go To Webinar performance."
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?

Helpful and good performance. Quickly functional

What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?

Nothings Special but if they add more features. Background removal

What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?

Taking webinars with team. Easily understood features

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 11, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Joseph S. avatar
Joseph S.
Ceo
Share
"Great tool for online demos, training and presentations."
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?

Presenting our software for demos and training.

What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?

The control panel sometimes is tricky to work with.

What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?

Being able to present demonstrations to a large group of people. It's easy to share my desktop and poll attendees.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 11, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SM
Stacey M.
Director, Communications
Share
"Consistency and Reliability in a Sea of Options"
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?

I've used Go to Webinar for 15+ years at various companies and it has stood the test of time for consistency and reliability when it comes to a meeting platform. Particularly when COVID hit and work was forced to go completely digital, GTW didn't miss a beat and despite sampling other meeting platforms, GTW remains my platform of choice. It also provides the most comprehensive options in my opinion for hosting various audiences and speakers that need different access options and the ability to have redundancies on the operator side if someone is out.

What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?

The only thing I dislike is that the platform has looked the same for the past 15+ years (the plugin, not the web portion) and maybe that deserves a small facelift.

What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?

GoTo Webinar solves the issue of needing to host multiple presenters and also multiple organizers across an organization, no matter if they are internal or external.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
May 10, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Sima G. avatar
Sima G.
French Teacher
Share
"Extraordinary erudition"
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?

Practical though passion-evoking, timely though timeless!

What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?

In fact, nothing. Believe me or not, there is absolutely nothing to dislike.

What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?

Personal as well as professional.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 30, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ramos M. avatar
Ramos M.
Jefe De Soporte
Share
"My GotoWebinar review"
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?

Stable and reliable solution, easy and simple to use. It has been a pleasant experience without major setbacks, it is true that some things are missing for my taste but the general functionality meets what I am looking for and solve in a fast and practical way.

What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?

Some inconveniences when presenting in full screen, during the last two years I have had some problems with some sound and microphone options

What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?

Alternative ways to search or locate secure remote sessions in the last two years I have not had major problems in communicating with people from other organizations and attending various events with great stability,

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 28, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Michael D. avatar
Michael D.
Director Of Operations & Technology
Share
"Strong and stable platform for conducting online webinars"
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?

Ease of use. Stability of the platform and long track record for delivering this type of service

What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?

Really not much, but would like to see the web based version match all of the features in the downloadable application version.

What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?

Ability to continue to provide professional education to our members without the staff time and expense of conducting live, in person events. The big benefit is being able to record our webinars and then sell these after the fact as on demand programs.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 12, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AH
Alfred H.
Share
"GoToWebinar is the Best for Webinars"
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?

It is set up primarily for Webinars, so that function works very well. It is easy to use.

What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?

Not much. It is not as great for other purposes.

What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?

We do webinars throughout the year to reach both our members and attract new ones. It just plain works.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 08, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AP
Anthony P.
Member Services Manager
Share
"Excellent webinar software"
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?

Ease of use for attendees and panelists. It's very easy to allow panelists to share their screens for presentations. Automated emails used for reminders pre webinar and messages post webinar are great. We also love that we can share the webinar recordings.

What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?

Getting it to work on a Mac can be cumbersome the first time. Hitting the 'Start Broadcast' button starts the webinar immediately, it would be nice if there was an 'Are you Sure' prompt or something similar in case that gets hit by accident. Allowing presenters to test their audio and webcam with the software on their own would be amazing. We have to schedule test sessions with the speakers prior to be sure there aren't any issues with the software on their computers.

What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?

We were already hosting monthly webinars using GoTo. Once COVID hit, we've switched to weekly webinars to fill that gap in education and have had huge success.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 05, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Lady Miah K. avatar
Lady Miah K.
Webinar Moderator & Data Specialist
Share
"Great Platform for Training"
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?

I use GoToWebinar everyday, 3 times a day. The interface is easy to manage and has a professional look. The "Questions" panel captures crucial feedback from customers that enable me to run lead reports.

What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?

The platform expériences company wide issues more than any other platform I've used. However, their customer service department is responsive and they send me updates on the issues.

What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?

My company provides CPE credit for free to attendees around the country. This could not happen without the support of virtual platforms.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 17, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
David R. avatar
David R.
Share
"GoToWebinar - the most complete Webinar tool I've used"
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?

Aside from the ease and convenience of hosting a webinar, it is very easy to have multiple panelists and to have them presenting at different times. The end user experience is also great. Users can view in an app or in a browser.

What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?

I can't really think of anything to dislike.

What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?

Holding large company meetings with attendees from across the country.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 14, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AR
Augustina R.
Parent Liaison
Share
"Why you're our business GoTo!"
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?

There are so many great things that we love about GoToWebinar. The first would be all of the features are given to us for a great price. As far functions, I love the simplicity of creating a webinar. An additional feature that I sold me was the fact that it records and saves internally for us.

What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?

I have been using the GoToWebinar platfom for over a year and I have not found anything that I dislike, that I am missing, or that I wish I had when I got to create webinars.

What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?

Our organization has been able to bring community presenters and speakers together, despite the pandemic, to provide mental health resources and tips to our families.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 14, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KL
Kelsey L.
Behavior Consultant
Share
"GoToWebinar makes attending easy!"
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?

I enjoy the ease of using GoToWebinar to participate in webinars and other learning experiences! It is easy to login in, participate, and ask questions! GoToWebinar has been so helpful in helping me to earn continuing education credits!

What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?

When using GoToWebinar, participants aren't able to talk or have interactive conversation with the host. While asking questions via message/chat is ok, being able to have that discussion of information voice-to-voice may be easier.

What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?

By using GoToWebinar, I am solving the problem of needing to be in-person to earn continuing education! It allows me to participate, learn, and grow as a professional all from the comfort of my home or a coffee shop! It lessens the need to travel to a conference or interactive workshop.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 13, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RT
Rachael T.
M
Share
"Go to Webinar helped us maintain a steady lead flow when we could not attend trade shows"
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?

This tool t is very straightforward and logical to understand, especially for new users. It is easy to duplicate events to create a series or create new events from scratch. Our outside speakers love the engagement aspect of the polls and surveys.

What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?

The user toolbar is a bit outdated and clunky to use. When you make specific changes (switch presenter, close webinar, etc), there is a confirmation pop-up where you have to agree to the changes. If you are working on multiple screens, this confirmation pop-up becomes very tiny and can often go unnoticed on a different screen and have you wondering why something is not working.

What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are reaching out to our customers and general potential customer audience base. We can keep up with their current needs, along with the current industry trends, and keep them informed. We are also able to make each webinar interactive through polls to keep engagement up, along with taking live Q&A.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 23, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Kemi S. avatar
Kemi S.
Insurance Broker Business, Health, Life & Accident, & Auto/Renters
Share
"Easy to Use"
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?

It's comparable to many online platforms for participating in webinars. Easily lets me set them up, present, & engage my audience. I can share videos, slides, & my screen. I love being able to present to my clients.

What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?

Sometimes have trouble recording sessions or connecting to my webinar. I also had an issue being able to see the webinar, but couldn't hear the audio.

What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?

I love that I can create buzz, expand my reach, and build awareness about my business and brand. I can easily attend live presentations - from anywhere.

Visit website