GoToWebinar background blur
GoToWebinar logo
GoToWebinar
Plan and host next-level webinars
4.2
(787)
(Formerly GoTo)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at GoToWebinar?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

GoToWebinar Reviews & Product Details

GoToWebinar Overview
What is GoToWebinar?

Best known as the world most popular webinar and webcasting tool, GoTo Webinar is an easy-to-use solution that allows users to host webinars, virtual conferences and events. The platform comes with robust features and integrations that allow users to engage with audiences to drive business growth.

Company LogMeIn, Inc.
Year founded 2003
Company size 1001-5000 employees
Headquarters Boston, MA, United States
Social Media
GoToWebinar Categories on Findstack
GoToWebinar Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone, On-Premise Linux
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
GoToWebinar Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Hosts automated webinars
  • Option to simultaneously host organizers and panelists
  • Capable of hosting webcasts
  • Provides webinar analytics and exports
  • Integration with GoToMeeting
Cons
  • Costly compared to other alternatives
  • Basic plan only accomodates 100 webinar attendees
  • Requires presenters and participants to download specific software to be able to use platform
GoToWebinar Features
Screen Sharing
Recording
Registration
Attendee Live Chat
Polls and Surveys
Scheduling
Participant Permissions
Mobile
Event Analytics
Attendee Reports
Branding
Role-Based Access
Social Media Integration
Software Integrations
Cross-Channel Ad Serving (display
GoToWebinar Media
GoToWebinar 0
GoToWebinar 1
GoToWebinar 2
GoToWebinar 3
GoToWebinar 4
GoToWebinar Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 25, 2024
GoToWebinar logo
787 GoToWebinar Reviews
4.2 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 14, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JR
Joshua R.
D
Share
"GoTo Webinar gives my organization the ability to connect with our clients!"
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?

The most helpful thing GoTo Webinar provides is its ability to have smooth, reliable presentations and a must faster rate than face-to-face meetings. It also compares better than a competitor we used prior because it allows more attendees for a much better price!

What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?

Two things that I dislike about GoTo Webinar are the ability to use break-out session rooms and the ability to have multiple users be the super admins on an account.

What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?

GoTo Webinar is allowing my company to save money in travel expenses by hosting training webinars for our clients during the pandemic and beyond. We aren't as dependent on face-to face training and the worries of re-scheduling

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 04, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JC
John C.
Chief Creative Officer
Share
"My Expertise with GoTo Webinar"
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?

How it makes it easy to create, schedule and join webinars. Invite participants via shareable links.

What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?

I have not yet discovered any flaw when using this solution.

What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?

Video, audio and web conferencing. File sharing. Team collaboration. Task management. Event marketing.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 21, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AD
Angela D.
Sales & Marketing Administrator
Share
"Easy to use, analytics are exactly what we need."
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?

Easy to use and navigate. I really like all the extra reporting features.

What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?

That you can not have a filtered background.

What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?

None that I am aware of at this time.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 21, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Tobi B. avatar
Tobi B.
President
Share
"Great experience. Great customer support."
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?

24/7 support. Ease of use. Great quality. Makes webinars look great.

What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?

Nothing. The features are really great and we don't have any complaints.

What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?

We used to use Teams. Their producer downs allow for a great experience for the viewer. This does.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 07, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SN
Seth N.
Chief Global Strategist
Share
"The system is nearly bulletproof. Never fails, goes down or hangs."
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?

Reliability. I NEVER have concerns about the system failing me.

What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?

I would like to magnify the size of the control panels. I would like some flexibility with the placement of the webcam in the frame of the presentation.

What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?

Mass communication. Zoom doesn't hold a candle to the functionality and ease of use GoTo provides.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 03, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Dhairya T. avatar
Dhairya T.
Marketing Manager, Apac
Share
"Being a marketing manager I think GTW is the best platform for hosting webinar’s ."
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?

I think the back end access as an organiser and the options of adding video and poll and the analytical report after the webianr

What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?

The control panel at the corner, the question and chat window should be little bigger

What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?

GTW solves my problem of automatic survey at the end for attendees and post webinar email to all as well.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 03, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
A1
Ashiesh Thomas Mathews 1.
Student
Share
"Best online webinar app"
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?

We don't always need to login using an account to join a webinar. Just a webinar id is enough.

What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?

Slight buffering even when having moderate stable internet connection.

What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?

It solves problem of attending webinar, classes and other events efficiently since it allows more members to simultaneously watch the webinar than any other platform available

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
May 24, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
shashwat a. avatar
Shashwat A.
Marketing Manager Automation
Share
"Amazing experience"
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?

The best part is it can easily get integrated with Marketing Automation tools like Eloqua.

What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?

That it does not automatically fetches GTW Id in Eloqua for any webinar.

What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?

Easy and user friendly webinar hosting platform, syncing leads into Salesforce via Eloqua is quite good.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 24, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JC
Jeneane C.
Teacher
Share
"Ease of use - highly recommend"
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?

It was so easy to connect to any webinar

What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?

Getting disconnected sometimes from meeting

What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?

Meetings are easier to schedule

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 24, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jessica N. avatar
Jessica N.
Director Of Marketing
Share
"Easy and Efficient Program"
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?

Easy for outside participants to join webinars

What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?

Lack of customization and branding opportunities

What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?

Patient communication and education

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 24, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BS
Brian S.
Osj Delagate
Share
"GoTo Productivity!"
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?

Able to invite and collaborate with multiple users in one efficient location.

What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?

Learning hurdles to functionality. Once you have a handle on how the tool works, the sky' is the limit.

What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?

I'm able to work remotely, and across multiple locations with efficient product for myself and clients.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 24, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Tracey C. avatar
Tracey C.
Teacher
Share
"Great way to instruct"
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?

Go to webinar is an easy to use platform. The site for at least me seems to never crash and it can maintain a good amount of traffic espadrilles during morning hours.

What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?

I can't say I dislike any aspect of this. It seems easy to use and others that are on the webinar end seem to find it easy to use compared to other platforms. Even students seem to find it easy.

What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?

I can give instructions on a course very easily and quick students can interact in real-time and it makes answering questions a snap. I can accomplish more work when I have everyone connected.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 24, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MQ
M Q.
Senior District Sales Manager
Share
"Simple but reliable"
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?

it's simple yet reliable with no interruptions or issues

What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?

possibly lack of user-intuitive sharing capability

What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?

Meeting with companies who are weary of Zoom and other platforms. seems to be trusted

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 24, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Taiwo A. avatar
Taiwo A.
Ux Research And Design Lead
Share
"Seamless tool for uninterrupted webinars"
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?

I like the fact that it helps me take notes of all attendees of the webinar- with access to poll results. This poll option is a very good upside of the go-to webinars as it makes it very easy to gauge the audience understanding or capture real-time data.

What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?

I observed no downsides whilst using it. I think the product was well developed. It could however be better if new features like roundtable rooms are added to enable team breakout during webinars.

What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?

Go-to webinar has helped me solve problems like effective communication with all workplace colleagues, company wide announcements, company wide brainstorming and company wide trainings. This has led to increased business performance overtime

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 23, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Elmer Don P. avatar
Elmer Don P.
Marketing Assistant
Share
"Great application"
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?

What I love about this app is that you can easily create and host live and pre-recorded events.

What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?

I have not encountered any problems with using this application.

What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?

I can easily navigate the app without the help of any. It's very convenient!

Visit website