GreenRope background blur
GreenRope logo
GreenRope
4.3
(218)
by GreenRope, LLC
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at GreenRope?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

GreenRope Reviews & Product Details

GreenRope Overview
What is GreenRope?

GreenRope is a comprehensive CRM and marketing automation platform with critical features that help consolidate, streamline and grow businesses.  GreenRope is a preferred small business CRM because it can scale and grow with the user. The all-in-one platform aims to lower the chance of data mistakes and helps save teams time through centralized tools and features.

Company GreenRope, LLC
Year founded 2008
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters San Diego, California, United States
Social Media
GreenRope Categories on Findstack
GreenRope Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
GreenRope Features
Task / Activity Management
Dashboards
Contact & Account Management
Opportunity & Pipeline Mgmt.
Email Marketing
Lead Management
Reporting
Building and Personalizing Emails
Sending Outbound Emails
Manage Email Deliverability
Automated Email Responses
Basic Reporting
Marketing Lead Database
Segmentation
Campaign Management
GreenRope Media
GreenRope 0
GreenRope 1
GreenRope 2
GreenRope 3
GreenRope 4
GreenRope 5
GreenRope 6
GreenRope Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 19, 2024
GreenRope logo
218 GreenRope Reviews
4.3 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 20, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
2.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"GR"
What do you like best about GreenRope?

Not sure - the ability to create Email templates

What do you dislike about GreenRope?

Lots of things - most often errors in functionality.

What problems is GreenRope solving and how is that benefiting you?

Drip Campaigns - emailing clients

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 12, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
2.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Great live help, too much help needed"
What do you like best about GreenRope?

The customer service and help aspect of GreenRope was extremely useful and always immediate to respond. Live chat function could answer questions quickly and efficiently

What do you dislike about GreenRope?

I found creating email templates to be difficult in GreenRope. Not enough flexibility in terms of creativity and design. The process to save templates and use them at a later point was confusing and not user friendly. Although the customer help was very useful, felt we utilized it too often

What problems is GreenRope solving and how is that benefiting you?

GreenRope allowed us to expand our network of customers and professional connections, house New and old contacts and communicate on a large and small scale with these contacts.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 19, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
2.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"GreenRope"
What do you like best about GreenRope?

The email blast is part of their software and a 3rd party isn't needed.

What do you dislike about GreenRope?

When importing data, mapping can be time consuming. Email blasts are not as easy as they should be to create.

What problems is GreenRope solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are able to send out mass emails quickly.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
1.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Fine for small biz B2C, definitely not scalable for growing B2B"
What do you like best about GreenRope?

The customer support team is great. Almost always available via live chat and are super responsive. Also, you can't beat the price, period.

What do you dislike about GreenRope?

It just doesn't scale for B2B. It doesn't integrate with anything else we use. Even basic things like tying files to companies is clunky. It's perfectly fine if you're looking to move from spreadsheets to a basic CRM, but it's just that - basic - you get what you pay for.

What problems is GreenRope solving and how is that benefiting you?

They are responsive to requests for customization. We've been able to build custom fields and custom exports. But some of the solutions to our customization are work arounds that require lots of extra steps and user expertise.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 16, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
1.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"not great UI experience"
What do you like best about GreenRope?

Once formatting issues are done, it is easy to send out to team and update contacts.

What do you dislike about GreenRope?

Formatting is not easy, adding and placing pictures is a challenge, when using the same newsletter, formatting is an issue - fonts have problems, depending on which is used. Space for images is limited.

What problems is GreenRope solving and how is that benefiting you?

Communication to staff on a weekly basis, communications to contacts occasionally

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 06, 2015
 Source
Overall Rating:
1.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Love the robust features.... Hate the user interface"
What do you like best about GreenRope?

I love the great features of Greenrope Love the ability to email unlimited times to the list. Love the reasonable cost of the platform

What do you dislike about GreenRope?

I hate the user experience and the user interface. It is not user friendly at all. The platform loads slow.

What problems is GreenRope solving and how is that benefiting you?

We need to stay in contact with our members of the association.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
1.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Good for Email Marketing but that's about it."
What do you like best about GreenRope?

I like the ability to sequence emails and send out our monthly newsletter to thousands. It's a decent database

What do you dislike about GreenRope?

It's a very antiquated interface and lacks intuition, which causes difficulty navigating and searching for things as simple contacts within my contacts.

What problems is GreenRope solving and how is that benefiting you?

Questioning that.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 06, 2015
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Difficult to use what limited features it has. "
What do you like best about GreenRope?

I liked that you could score based on what pages a user visits. A lot of systems can't do that. It was also quite inexpensive, but it's severely lacking compared to others at this price point.

What do you dislike about GreenRope?

We spent countless hours talking with support just to get the basic functions up and running and even then it didn't work right. It was tremendously frustrating for the whole team and we eventually had to just give up on it.

What problems is GreenRope solving and how is that benefiting you?

We were lead to believe that Greenrope was suitable for B2Bs, but it just isn't. It just lacks many of the mission-critical features B2Bs need.