Kontent.ai background blur
Kontent.ai logo
Kontent.ai
4.3
(165)
by Kontent by Kentico
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Kontent.ai?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Kontent.ai Reviews & Product Details

Kontent.ai Overview
What is Kontent.ai?

Kontent.ai is a headless CMS software best known for being a modular content platform that lets developers and marketers plan, create, and deliver experiences that look and feel great across various channels. It’s built to seamlessly support the working dynamics of teams, facilitating easy content production, modular content reuse, real-time collaboration, and approvals.

Company Kontent by Kentico
Year founded 2004
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters Brno, Czech Republic
Social Media
Kontent.ai Categories on Findstack
Kontent.ai Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
CLI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Kontent.ai Features
SEO
Content Authoring
Asset Management
Rich Text Editor
Approval Process
Internal Search
Versioning
Content Scheduling
Customization
Flexible Navigation Structures
Role
Content Repository
Enterprise Scalability
Internationalization
API / Integrations
Kontent.ai Media
Kontent.ai 0
Kontent.ai 1
Kontent.ai 2
Kontent.ai 3
Kontent.ai 4
Kontent.ai Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 25, 2024
Kontent.ai logo
165 Kontent.ai Reviews
4.3 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 18, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.0
First L. avatar
First L.
Digital Marketing Manager
Share
"Works well, great resources and customer support"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

Easy to manage multiple contributors' content.

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

Sometimes the rigid publishing process can be more time consuming than we'd like, but it also helps prevent mistakes.

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

Content managements across multiple sites, with multiple contributors.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 12, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.0
Alen G. avatar
Alen G.
Head Of Development
Share
"A good start but a lot of work left"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

The UI Is getting better, good features are developer. Centralization of content for multiple platforms

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

The API and developer experience is not that polished as the UI and editor experience. The Caching on the API side could be implemented in a better way. Currently the first request to the API is very slow due to cache being implemented in an first access manner.

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

Centralized content management. The benefits are that we don't have to host our own CMS and develop backend solutions.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 20, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"I would highly recommend Kontent.ai to colleagues and prospective clients."
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

Ease of use, highly intuitive and straightforward to use.

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

Some clients might find it expensive to use

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

Decouples the content from the rest of our digital landscape allowing us to re-use it in various platforms.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 11, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Best CMS on the market"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

Having used a wide range of CMS over the past 10+ years, Kontent by Kentico is the easiest, simplest and best CMS I have used. The speed of adding and formatting content, image and other elements is great - makes the process of creating content that is engaging visually and for SEO straightforward and easy.

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

No dislikes. The Kentico team has always been fast and responsive to feedback, and they often roll-out practical improvements and updates. Compared to other CMS on the market Kontent by Kentico is superior.

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

We publish original content on a daily basis, and the speed of using Kontent by Kentico and populating content in the system means we can spend more time on creating great content and the SEO process.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 10, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Greatest CMS ever"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

Everything, from how customisable it is, to the ease of consuming the CMS. The team are very helpful and have great written docs. If there's anything I'm confused about, you can have a quick chat with the devs directly on their website.

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

Not entirely Kentico's fault but if having access to more than one production environment per project.

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

CMS problems, delivering and consuming content for my application.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 11, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Kontent by Kentico simplifies omnichannel development"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

Kontent by Kentico allows you to manage content from a single location and distribute it to a large scale of applications in the designated form (omnichannel). Kontent by Kentico helps you understand the headless concept and ensures that you correctly apply headless best practices while producing content.

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

It is (currently) not possible to extend the platform with custom functionality like our own set of editing controls. I believe that this functionality would help us as an agency to optimize the author experience for our clients. It will also help us to get more business as a technical company.

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

We don't have to invent the wheel. Kontent by Kentico offers several project boilerplates to get you started with any type of project. For example we could get a campaign website project up and running within a couple of weeks without having taking care of hosting and installation. Also the CMS has a minimal learning curve.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 10, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Great Content, To the Point"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

The program is very 'to the point' and no time is used inefficiently. I appreciate that this event is done live, and the company is so good at what they do that it is seamless and appears it could have even been recorded. Every year I come back because I find it interesting and intriguing to learn more about the available features. I also the variety of topics covered.

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

Unfortunately, there is not much downtime during their event. This causes the inability to truly have a lunch break if you need one. If you take one, odds are you likely will miss something that could be interesting, important, or intriguing.

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

With the event, I am solving problems related to efficiency in our workplace. I have realized there are always more features I wasn't aware of until I attended this event.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 08, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Lets your creative people be creative"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

Kentico enabled us to create website content quickly, with the minimum of fuss and without having to bring in IT support. It also gave a preview of the new content in context so we could proceed confidently with a clear picture of how the finished work would look. Because we had a team that worked on content together, it was helpful to have a simultaneous editing option that enabled them to edit the same piece but not delete the work of their colleagues. It was user-friendly and focused on the things we needed and I appreciated that.

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

Nothing. It's a good CMS from a good, supportive company.

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

The problem Kentico solved was that our content creators were able to put together high-quality website content without having to involve our IT people.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 12, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Easy to acess, user friendly interface"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

Structure of platform, easy and quick translations

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

I think there is nothing that i disllike, all is good and logically structured

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

For forst time i have some problems with log-on credentials, but operator from platform help me

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 12, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"The obvious choice for any business with Content Management requirements"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

The fact this product is headless reduces the technical overhead, on both initial build and on-going maintenance.

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

I can't think of anything I do not like about this product.

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

One of the big benefits to Kentico Kontent is to remove the security risk that comes with Content Management Systems. There's no need to expensive maintenance contracts to ensure we're up to date with patches. Another benefit is when it comes to redesign the website int he future we do not need to pick an agency that supports a particular technology stack.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Mar 05, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Great Tool"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

The ease of use is the biggest advantage.

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

Sometimes it is hard to get used to some aspects.

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have managed to create a local version of global company website.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 12, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Very Intuitive and easy to learn."
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

I liked how easy it was to pick up and learn. Everything is laid out well.

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

grabbing links from the assets to post on the website is a little cumbersome due to the fact you have to extract only a piece of the url link when you click the asset.

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

Providing a quicker turnaround the the clients for website revisions and articles for the website.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 01, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Next big thing"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

We like interface, SDKs, multilingual support, an option to use different technologies. Kentico also listens to our feedback on the features and improvements that we need. We are confident that the product will grow and we will deliver our promises to a client.

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

On some projects, we required more complex role management.

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

Kentico Cloud centralises all content for our clients and we are free to distribute it to different sources like multilingual sites and apps.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 27, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"easy to use, quick and intuitive"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

What I like about Kentico is that you learn how to operate it very quickly.

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

We sometimes experience glitches and bugs as the software is still being developed.

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

We take care of our whole website and publishing with Kentico.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 27, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Iam lead developer/architect responsible for Kentico Adapter for HomeCredit China 50 mio users"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

Simple and clear application design. There is no need to manage CMS onside (like Liferay portal administration and maintenance) Great technical support.

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

Missing deletion log, missing tracking changes in Content types, missing possibility to recover deleted Content Items and missing possibility to recover the previous state of Content Types

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

Content Management: 1. System content (like main system screens in mobile application) 2. Campaign (Marketing) Content like banners, news, ...