Leadpages background blur
Leadpages logo
Leadpages
Turn clicks into more clients and customers—with less tech stress
4.3
(222)
by Avenue 81, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Leadpages?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Leadpages Reviews & Product Details

Leadpages Overview
What is Leadpages?

Leadpages is a website and landing page builder that is focused on helping small businesses engage their intended audience, capture leads, and acquire customers. Established in 2013, it’s one of the most recognizable names in the drag-and-drop landing page builder marketplace. It has a full suite of conversion-optimized, mobile-responsive templates and designs, from sales and checkout pages to newsletter signups, webinar registrations, and contest/giveaway mini-sites. As a marketing solution that traces its roots to lead generation, Leadpages differentiates itself with conversion-focused capabilities. One of these key features is the Alert Bar which enables marketers to deliver browsing behavior-based offers and messages across different sections of the website. Another built-in technology that is unique to Leadpages is Leadmeter which delivers real-time and data-driven recommendations during the build process. It analyzes content based on four key conversion categories (page layout, call-to-action, readability, and lead collection) and predicts page performance before publishing.

Company Avenue 81, Inc.
Year founded 2012
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Social Media
Leadpages Categories on Findstack
Leadpages Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Leadpages Pros and Cons
Pros
  • The drag-and-drop interface makes it easy to design a site
  • Multimedia embedding means you can add videos and images by pasting an embed code
  • Leadpages has terrific analytics for landing page monitoring
Cons
  • It’s hard to fine-tune some design elements
  • There are no follow-up trigger links for the Standard plan
Leadpages Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
Leadpages Features
Templates
Drag and Drop
SEO
Email Integrations
E-Commerce Integration
A/B Testing
Web Analytics
Domain Integration
Advanced Customization
Mobile Responsive
Email Marketing Integrations
Customer Support
Leadpages Media
Leadpages 0
Leadpages 1
Leadpages 2
Leadpages 3
Leadpages 4
Leadpages Screenshots
Leadpages Integrations
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 22, 2024
Leadpages logo
222 Leadpages Reviews
4.3 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 01, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SL
Sarah Elizabeth L.
Share
"Powerful or simple, whatever you need"
What do you like best about Leadpages?

I love that Leadpages has pre-built templates, making it really easy for me to make a high performing landing page quickly. AND I love that it allows me to customize it entirely as well, if I wish to. Whether I want to have full control or I'm comfortable leaving it in the hands of pros, Leadpages has it covered. Also adore how it easily integrates with every CRM that I've ever used.

What do you dislike about Leadpages?

Their old templates (pre-filled forms) were a little tough on the user if you wanted to have full control over the look and feel of your page (though it was great if you trusted their pre-designs).

What problems is Leadpages solving and how is that benefiting you?

Landing pages, opt-in opportunities (including boxes) all over my websites. I also use Leadpages to host private pages with videos and other links that are too heavy to natively host on my site.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 26, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Steve P. avatar
Steve P.
Lecturer
Share
"Best landing page software on the planet"
What do you like best about Leadpages?

I've been using Leadpages for years and there isn't an easier landing page builder, or anything with as beautiful designs. I especially like their new drag and drop interface which gives you complete control over your pages. I love their integrations, they work with most tools you would want. And I feel especially confident about their future as they kind of pioneered the whole landing page area. I feel like they do this so well by being focused on conversions and marketing goals but not falling into the 'spammy' trap and making sure users end up with great looking pages, designed with the future in mind.

What do you dislike about Leadpages?

I'd like to see some improvements to their builder, as sometimes with an extra long sales page, the builder slows down and is hard to build a page quickly. But that could also be to do with my computer. I would also love to see a new interface where you could more visually create funnels, or journeys and get a better feel for where people will be going.

What problems is Leadpages solving and how is that benefiting you?

Making a professional website on a budget and driving leads!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 08, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JW
Jason W.
Share
"Leadpages Makes Landing Pages Quick and Easy"
What do you like best about Leadpages?

The drag and drop feature allows for quick building and includes some functionality for personalizing the pages. I also like the market where you can purchase templates or even have one built.

What do you dislike about Leadpages?

Sometimes moving pieces can cause a bit of re configuring to get the layout the way you want it. I also have had issues with loading the HTML to my site and having it function properly, but in the end, it always gets worked out.

What problems is Leadpages solving and how is that benefiting you?

Easy to build landing pages that can be hosted on your site or directly through Leadpages. Using Leadpages and uploading it to our site has allowed us to capture the traffic that comes with hosting a landing page. I quickly "dump" the html on our site and save.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 31, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Davide D. avatar
Davide D.
Inspirational Keynote Speaker
Share
"Easy, Elegant, EXCEPTIONAL Customer Service"
What do you like best about Leadpages?

I've used Leadpages since the earlier days and I have to say, I have NEVER had a bad experience. They are constantly updating and adding features, and best of all, the customer service is outstanding. I am on a pro-level subscription and have access to chat support. Every time I have reached out my expectations are exceeded. In fact, Leadpages support will often go out of their way to find answers for you based on how Leadpages interacts with other services - and in one instance, the support agent even helped with an integration in ActiveCampaign that they could have easily told me to just get in touch with them instead. I love knowing that support is only a click away and that I never feel like I'm taking too much time or asking too many questions. The tool itself is intuitive and easy to use.

What do you dislike about Leadpages?

I can't say there is anything in particular I dislike. I am thrilled and have always loved using it.

What problems is Leadpages solving and how is that benefiting you?

Leadpages allows me to create quick web pages to capture leads, deliver content, share information -- it's so versatile and only your imagination limits the possibility.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 24, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KB
Kanisa B.
Leisure Travel Strategist
Share
"The fastest way to lead capture"
What do you like best about Leadpages?

Easy use of high convert capture pages..

What do you dislike about Leadpages?

Learning curve to understand API integration

What problems is Leadpages solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am growing my email subscriber list using lead capture pages that have already been proven to convert.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 24, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Evelina D. avatar
Evelina D.
Transformational Life And Success Coach, Mentor, Owner Of Quantum Transformation Llc
Share
"A Must for Online Marketers "
What do you like best about Leadpages?

Great to integrate with your newsletter and social media. Ease of 1 click minimal step sign up for prospects.

What do you dislike about Leadpages?

In the beginning can be a bit complicated for non "techy" people

What problems is Leadpages solving and how is that benefiting you?

Benefits are: building a list of prospects with ease online. I'm solving a problem of low list of prospects and low on marketing ideas.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 21, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Tim B. avatar
Tim B.
Vice President
Share
"Leadpages - SAAS As It Should Be!"
What do you like best about Leadpages?

Lead pages has a clear objective - to help you create attractive landing pages and sales pages that optimize the conversion process. I've used a number of page builders to put up web pages in the past, and some of them produce very attractive results, even if they're a little challenging to use at times. But how well are they actually working to convert visitors into verified leads, or tire-kickers into customers? The answer to those questions is often a mystery. Not so with Leadpages. This is Software-As-A-Service done right. I get a huge variety of page templates to choose from (with new ones added all the time) and they're consistently well-designed and easy to modify for the specific pages that I'm trying to create. But their value goes well beyond mere attractiveness. Thanks to Leadpages, I can select page templates that are ranked on the basis of their past performance - if I start with a design that has ranked high in conversion during its previous appearances, I can be much more confident that I'll get good results when i use it for a page of my own. And thanks to the Leadpages ability to do split-testing with the pages I create, I can tweak and fine-tune what I'm putting online, based on real metrics. While the Leadpages software is great, the real test of a SAAS company is the service that's provided. That's where Leadpages is truly over the top! I've been with this vendor for a little over two years, and throughout that time I've gotten friendly, speedy and constantly knowledgeable service every time I've requested it. And along the way, I've not only been delighted that Leadpages staffers actually know my name and my business - I now consider many of them trusted friends that I can rely on for encouragement as a try to move my business forward. Needless to say, that kind of experience is extremely rare. It definitely puts me in the category of being a raving fan!

What do you dislike about Leadpages?

This is a company with a strong commitment to staying on the cutting edge. That inevitably means that some of the new features and services they roll out have a few minor bugs and glitches, which are typically inconveniences instead of disastrous flaws. But the folks at Leadpages are always quick to admit to the problems when they occur, and there's typically a resolution implemented in a reasonable amount of time. The only thing I really dislike is discovering some of these snags - that usually happens when I'm in a hurry to get something done, and that part of the experience doesn't leave me in a very good mood....

What problems is Leadpages solving and how is that benefiting you?

Getting web pages online rapidly that really work to give me measurable conversion results. The ease of implementation has saved me countless hours, and the reliable integration with other marketing and production tools has amplified my overall effectiveness considerably!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 18, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DK
Daniel K.
Marketing Consultant
Share
"Leadpages Rocks"
What do you like best about Leadpages?

Well - everything....It is very easy to use

What do you dislike about Leadpages?

I wish they would bring back the template importer

What problems is Leadpages solving and how is that benefiting you?

The ease of creating a landing page and getting it up is huge.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 08, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Cody W. avatar
Cody W.
Owner
Share
"Great product for quick and easy landing pages"
What do you like best about Leadpages?

I enjoy the simplicity of drag and drop features with also the ability to purchase good looking templates.

What do you dislike about Leadpages?

The only thing I dislike is the limited ecommerce integration. I think clickfunnels has a one up on that.

What problems is Leadpages solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am solving the compliacated headache of using my own server, getting that up and running, creating a landing page and making everything work together. Leadpages solves all that.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 14, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Mat O'Flynn, D. avatar
Mat O'flynn, D.
Owner
Share
"Generate More Leads with Leadpages "
What do you like best about Leadpages?

The ability to quickly create beautiful, mobile responsive landing pages, gorgeous mobile responsive lead generation boxes, mobile opt-in codes, 1-click signup links, publish landing pages as Facebook tabs and split test everything.

What do you dislike about Leadpages?

I don't dislike anything about Leadpages.

What problems is Leadpages solving and how is that benefiting you?

With Leadpages I'm solving the problem of generating leads from visitors to my websites, Facebook pages and other social media profiles and have been able to easily build complex sales funnels and content delivery systems.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 17, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
VP
Vanessa P.
English Teacher
Share
"LeadPages Saves Me Time"
What do you like best about Leadpages?

LeadPages saves me so much time because I don't have to create the design myself. I just plug in the information, and it creates a beautiful looking page. I love the ease of adding header tracking data (which I wouldn't know how to do otherwise) and the easy conversion rate data.

What do you dislike about Leadpages?

I do wish that LeadPages were more customizable. The main thing that I miss is being able to add a timer. This is such an essential piece to almost any kind of sales landing page. I went through over 20 pages to find the perfect one to meet the criteria that I was looking for, and the one that I liked the best had everything except the timer. Because the product is an evergreen product with just a one week sale, I figured that it wasn't worth it to make a completely new page just for the one-week promotion. But I know that part of the deal with LeadPages is the pre-made templates instead of creating something from scratch.

What problems is Leadpages solving and how is that benefiting you?

LeadPages is helping me to give away my free opt-in e-book and to host my sales pages to bring in more customers. I've been able to tangibly see the conversion rates to test different headlines for better conversions.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 30, 2015
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AS
Andrew S.
Co Founder And Chief Technology Officer
Share
"The easiest way to create opt-ins and landing pages"
What do you like best about Leadpages?

They have a ton of great templates to use for your landing pages. They are categorized into groups like for webinars or upsells. Leadboxes are also a great way to get leads on blog posts. Each leadbox can be configured to send out a different lead magnet without having to jump through hoops with your email provider.

What do you dislike about Leadpages?

As nice as the templates are, if you want to use their infrastructure for more custom landing pages you're out of luck. It's part of the balance between simplicity and customization.

What problems is Leadpages solving and how is that benefiting you?

In particular their G+ hangout page is really great. If you want to run a webinar without paying for GoToWebinar. It has a chat window and you embed your hangout before the event. After the event you embed your youtube recording.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 12, 2015
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JM
Joshua M.
Cofounder
Share
"My go to Landing Page Software"
What do you like best about Leadpages?

I've been using Leadpages from the beginning! It is my go to platform to create quick landing pages for our business. I think that the conversion optimized design is my favorite features. I don't have to think about whether or not the landing page is going to convert - I know that it will! And the data I have shows that all of my leadpages pages out perform all of my other landing pages

What do you dislike about Leadpages?

I don't like some of the user experiences. For instance, I don't like that I have to walk away from the a module to input the tracking scripts - if my nest step is to configure the SEO settings. They need to have a back button so that I don't have to click through the setting menu again. Little things like this drive me crazy.

What problems is Leadpages solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps speed up our marketing execution time.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 24, 2015
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AH
Amanda H.
Ceo
Share
"Every business needs LeadPages"
What do you like best about Leadpages?

Easy. Sleek. Proven. Takes 2 minutes to build the most tested, high performing, sales and marketing pages. Why wouldn't you use that?

What do you dislike about Leadpages?

I am a raving fan. If I had to nitpick I would say that I'd like more analytics showing me more about the data we collect. But that's nitpicking.

What problems is Leadpages solving and how is that benefiting you?

I inherited a business that did everything offline and because of Leadpages I was able to turn 3 divisions including a call center and radio ads into a systematized online automated process that works while I sleep. AND their tools have assisted me to increase my sales conversions by 1,100%, if that isn't magic I don't know what is.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 20, 2015
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AL
Andrew L.
Assistant Department Head
Share
"LeadPages is AWESOME. "
What do you like best about Leadpages?

I really like that LeadPages is so easy to use. I'm not necessarily the most technologically advanced customer, but I could pick up LeadPages in a few hours and was making pages like crazy. I am in the personal training business and responsible for generating my new business and collecting leads to turn them into clients for myself and my team. Every other marketing tactic I've tried has taken me weeks to plan an execute. With LeadPages, I'm able to create multiple pages in less than an hour and send them out to hundreds of potential customers. I've filled up classes in weeks, which used to take me months. I also think their support and interface is top-notch. Every time I've submitted a ticket, it's been responded to quickly and the interface is easy to use and understandable. Another really underrate feature of LeadPages is LeadDigits. If you're an entrepreneur, this is the number one tool I'd recommend.

What do you dislike about Leadpages?

There's not much that I dislike about LeadPages. I will say that sometimes you wish you could just completely re-organize a template but I know that they are all created for optimal conversion rate so it makes sense. Other than that, LeadPages has honestly paid for itself time and time again since I've had it. I highly recommend it.

What problems is Leadpages solving and how is that benefiting you?

The biggest problem I'm solving is building and generating a list of new leads that convert to clients. The health and fitness industry is competitive and LeadPages has given me a huge advantage in this area. I've collected more leads in the last few months than I have in my 5 years of training with my own marketing or marketing suggested by my industry. I think people respond really well to opt-ins and having the ability to make their own decision to give you their e-mail address and become a prospect. LeadPages gives you the ability to create pages that look like they are professionally design, mobile responsive and customizable in minutes.

Visit website