Linguix Business background blur
Linguix Business logo
Linguix Business
4.5
(125)
by Linguix Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Linguix Business?

Linguix Business Reviews & Product Details

Linguix Business Overview
What is Linguix Business?

Linguix Business is a cloud-based writing platform designed specifically for businesses. It uses advanced AI algorithms to check your writing for grammar, spelling, punctuation, and style, making it an ideal solution for companies who want to ensure their communications are professional and error-free. Linguix Business also includes features like team collaboration and a content library. Combined with its AI-powered writing suggestions, Linguix Business streamlines the writing process and helps businesses to communicate more effectively.

Company Linguix Inc.
Year founded 2018
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters Miami, Florida, United States
Social Media
Linguix Business Categories on Findstack
Linguix Business Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Chromebook, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Linguix Business Features
Grammar Check
Standalone Application
Plugin
Idea Recommendation
Content Generation
Style Editor
Form Generation
Linguix Business Media
Linguix Business 0
Linguix Business 1
Linguix Business 2
Linguix Business 3
Linguix Business Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 15, 2024
Linguix Business logo
125 Linguix Business Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 01, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Samantha M. avatar
Samantha M.
Supervisor De Ti
Share
"carry out projects and unique tasks with technology that help to carry out error-free writing."
What do you like best about Linguix Business?
It is one of the best tools that we have used for writing important documents for our company, it provides us with an assistant with artificial intelligence technology that helps us deliver projects, tasks and articles without spelling or grammatical errors, it also offers us courses to improve writing and debugging repetitions.
What do you dislike about Linguix Business?
I have not had problems because it has shown to be an excellent manager to improve writing through a completely automated process, it provides us with words that help us to make longer sentences and, in this way, saves us a lot of time.
What problems is Linguix Business solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps us do writings to share them through various social networks or websites. helps us learn from our mistakes through a set of grammar It provides us with paraphrased texts with clear and native writing. It helps us eliminate spelling, punctuation and grammar errors.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 21, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jose R. avatar
Jose R.
Ceo
Share
"Great alternative to G****ly"
What do you like best about Linguix Business?
I am impressed. The suggestions are superb and work very well. I was a bit skeptical, but it works very well. Now I can write without troubles, because I know they are helping me in the background. Also, they correct space typos and things that can help keeping the text clean and concise. Also, they offer a "my dictionary" that is a great feature where you can save words to learn. This is also a downside.
What do you dislike about Linguix Business?
I've not found any difference from the “my language level” selector. I tried to change it but didn't saw any difference in the software. I would love to have a space where I can “save” words. Not only the dictionary, but something similar to duolingo, where i the learning process is a bit more gamified. I mean, i know that's not the core of your product, but a learning system is a important thing to improve our English skills. It would be great having some video classes, to learn not only about the spelling, but grammar structure, the hardest part of learning english. It's nothing hard to implement but it could make your product the future of language learning. Also, please, think about other languages as well. Spanish would be a great opportunity.
What problems is Linguix Business solving and how is that benefiting you?
I'm typing e-mails and social media posts all the time. English is not my main language, so is very common leaving some mistake here and there on my e-mails. Thanks them I can chill now.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 11, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
FB
Frank B.
President
Share
"Great Replacement for Grammarly"
What do you like best about Linguix Business?
It is very fast and the edits are great. I find it less disruptive to my workflow.
What do you dislike about Linguix Business?
My only gripe was a login issue a few days ago that seems to have sorted itself out. Other than that, it has been an amazing journey so far!
What problems is Linguix Business solving and how is that benefiting you?
It allows me to create my content without disrupting my thought process. It has made writing enjoyable!
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 09, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RW
Ryan W.
Share
"Linguix has save me from some costly mistakes!"
What do you like best about Linguix Business?
Linguix is great for spelling errors, and helps simplify wordy complex sentences for me as I'm typing.
What do you dislike about Linguix Business?
Some of the common phrases I use are flagged, but I am able to send a correction suggestion in with that.
What problems is Linguix Business solving and how is that benefiting you?
Great grammar editor for my blogs, emails and sales copy.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 09, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DH
David H.
Podcast Marketing / Production Expert
Share
"a good alternative to gammarly"
What do you like best about Linguix Business?
Linguix is great for writers. The interface is easy to use and I like that it works on various platforms, such as this one, so you've covered no matter where you write.
What do you dislike about Linguix Business?
It's an up-and-coming piece of software. I don't dislike that and they have been GREAT about taking feedback, but it's not as polished as some other tools yet. Still, it was good enough for me to switch from Grammarly and I'm sticking with it.
What problems is Linguix Business solving and how is that benefiting you?
Typos, communication errors.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 10, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AA
Anna A.
Founder / Consultant
Share
"Great tool for grammar and clear writing"
What do you like best about Linguix Business?
It's easy to use, intuitive, and works without any actions on my part. I love that it automatically recognizes spelling and grammar issues anywhere I type, and in any browser window. It's super helpful with long-form content editing in the browser. (I even used it when writing this review)
What do you dislike about Linguix Business?
I haven't found anything yet that I dislike about the tool. It works seamlessly in the background when I am working on content and is a helpful and intuitive editor.
What problems is Linguix Business solving and how is that benefiting you?
Linguix keeps my communication clear and grammatically correct and works seamlessly in the background while I am working on content. It's a great solution for anyone who creates or edits content in an internet browser.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 09, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JA
Jason A.
President
Share
"Grammar and spelling checker for everyday use"
What do you like best about Linguix Business?
The best part about using Linguix for my business is that I've been able to catch many writing errors that I would have never been able to otherwise. The snippet feature is great for repetitive phrases too.
What do you dislike about Linguix Business?
No plagiarism checker available, unlike some competitors. However, Linguix does offer more than basic spelling and grammar checking. It offers suggestions to improve writing and I like the option of readability scoring.
What problems is Linguix Business solving and how is that benefiting you?
My business communication is more professional, now that I have a "second pair of eyes" looking over my work with Linguix. While I have a good change of the English language, it's amazing how many errors are normally overlooked in daily writing.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 09, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EB
Eli B.
President
Share
"Just the right solution for small and medium sized enterprise"
What do you like best about Linguix Business?
One of the most helpful things about this software is how quickly and identifies misspellings, suggests grammar adjustments, and even has a built-in dictionary and thesaurus.
What do you dislike about Linguix Business?
The software is still relatively new, so there are some functionalities that aren't crucial but would be nice. They will likely come as the software team continues to develop this product.
What problems is Linguix Business solving and how is that benefiting you?
My corporate emails and presentations have been free from error thanks to Linguix Business.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 15, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JZ
Jeheen Mahmood Z.
Senior Data Analyst
Share
"Proofreader on demand"
What do you like best about Linguix Business?
I am not a native English speaker, but generally, I use it more than my native language. I don't want to make spelling errors, typos, or grammatical errors. On social media, those are not a big deal, but in business communiqués, they can be devastating. Linguix acts as my very own proofreader. I had a language test during set up and regularly feed the system unique words to streamline my experience. And I am seeing good feedback. It can now catch the actual errors with a lot more accuracy.
What do you dislike about Linguix Business?
I sometimes get wrong grammar error prompts. Its not a big deal ignoring them, but it distracts me while I am writing. Also, I miss features like selecting the tone of the text, business or casual etc, that are provided by one of the competitors of Linguix.
What problems is Linguix Business solving and how is that benefiting you?
It has definitely made my team better writers. We don't have to double and triple-check each email before it goes to the client. And we appear more professional and polished too.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 01, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Lakeside D. avatar
Lakeside D.
Marketing/Data Analyst
Share
"A True Grammarly Alternative"
What do you like best about Linguix Business?
I use Linguix personally and professionally. It has been helpful in my business communications especially with the installation of its chrome extension which draws my attention to, and highlights wrong spellings and/or grammar when detected. The ease of use is definitely something to reckon with.
What do you dislike about Linguix Business?
While I love the software, I still proceed with care as I've noticed that sometimes it doesn't detect or recommend correctness for wrong spelling or grammar. I'm sure it's a glitch in the software and should be looked into. Even though I have a Business plan, I find myself comparing correctness in Grammarly to ensure it's absolutely correct (to which 95% of the time, it is correct).
What problems is Linguix Business solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps me ensure the correctness of my language, tone, and spelling, which I find quite useful. It also ensures that my communication is of the highest business communication standard.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 19, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RS
Ricky S.
Manager
Share
"True Grammarly Alternative"
What do you like best about Linguix Business?
I like how easy the interface is - You literally login and will know how to use it instantly
What do you dislike about Linguix Business?
There is nothing I dislike so far - I have used Grammarly and
ProWritingAid logo
ProWritingAid
but Linguix is the best alternative to Grammarly
What problems is Linguix Business solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our problem was using paid grammarly for all our employees will be costly and linguix business has a better pricing model and we find that it function in par with grammarly so that was a quick and easy switch decision
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 18, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SN
Shamnas N.
Share
"Gamechanging grammar checking tool"
What do you like best about Linguix Business?
Love the browser extension which lets Linguix work on basically any platform accessible via browser. Time saving and innovating. Its very simple to use and gives suggestions along with access to an online dictionary. It also gives prompts for correction at the end of every character field.
What do you dislike about Linguix Business?
That it can't work with standalone text editors and email clients. This is a major drawback, which I hope will be addressed by Linguix soon enough. Their product roadmap seems promising though.
What problems is Linguix Business solving and how is that benefiting you?
Grammar checks, punctuation, spelling and context have all become easier to correct with this automated tool that tracks your writing. A must-have app if you want to avoid sending our poorly proofed documents.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 17, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Divaksh J. avatar
Divaksh J.
Founder & Ceo
Share
"Writing assistant that not only focuses on writing enhancement but also productivity."
What do you like best about Linguix Business?
1. Speed: Speed of suggestion is amazing, faster than Grammarly. 2. Snippets: this one is my favourite feature. I often have to do repeated texts to my clients and team members. Before Linguix I'll have to paste it from the Windows Clipboard or the sticky notes but now getting them right into my text editor is just a shortcut away. 3. Secret Mode: We often share our account/computer with our friends and family, if you use the secret mode you won't have to be worried about anything that is auto saved and left in your account. 4. Beautiful UI and choice of colours, colours are energetic and eye catching. Overall, I find UX amazing. No matter what I see Synonyms, Style, Statistics all are easy on the eye. Dashboards are beautiful and informative; they give writing insights about everything that makes you feel confident. 5. Templates: IMHO this feature alone is worth the price, I often search for email templates, and read them all and design one for each occasion and it consumes a lot of time. Linguix comes here for the rescue with their cool templates feature, you can use and customize existing templates or create your own that can be inserted anytime right from the Linguix. 6. In my knowledge, I think Linguix is the only writing assistant that not only focuses on writing but also your writing productivity and who doesn't like productivity tools for their team?
What do you dislike about Linguix Business?
1. No plagiarism checker. 2. No markups in Linguix document editor, this is something I feel is important. 3. Does not work with sites using iframes. 4. No desktop application. 5. No outlook integration. Having mentioned, Linguix is new and I believe these all stuff will come eventually as everything is present in their roadmap.
What problems is Linguix Business solving and how is that benefiting you?
Along with the grammar corrections, snippets are extremely helpful. We use it for support emails, business proposals and blog posts.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 17, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NM
Nick M.
Share
"The Writing Assistant that saves my bacon more than not."
What do you like best about Linguix Business?
Linguix works as a plugin directly in my browser (Opera mostly), I don't have to open Linguix up, it's just their in the background checking and suggesting changes to my text.
What do you dislike about Linguix Business?
There is no native macOS for operations outside the browser (Such as MS word)
What problems is Linguix Business solving and how is that benefiting you?
Emails are critical in having correct spelling / grammar. I now prefer to write my emails on the web-based version of outlook rather than the desktop version to take advantage of Linguix. Everything I type into the browser is checked with Linguix so it's working for me when I blog, chat, social media, interact on forums. It's brilliant.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 16, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AR
Aj R.
Founder
Share
"Time Saved Every Single Day"
What do you like best about Linguix Business?
Aside from spelling and grammar checking within almost all web based typing scenarios, the killer advantage for me is the snippets. These allow instant pasting of regularly used sentences, paragraphs or whole pages of text.
What do you dislike about Linguix Business?
Not a lot to dislike, though on some rare occasions it seems that the app wasn't working on some pages. A refresh of the page seemed to fix that, if it ever arose.
What problems is Linguix Business solving and how is that benefiting you?
Accuracy in spelling and grammar helps to maintain credibility in the minds of my customers. Also, avoiding time wasted with repeatedly writing common email answers.