Litmus background blur
Litmus logo
Litmus
4.6
(382)
by Litmus Software, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Litmus?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Litmus Reviews & Product Details

Litmus Overview
What is Litmus?

Litmus is a preferred email personalization, optimization, and collaboration software among marketers designed to maximize your ROI. From pre-send campaign development, testing, and AI-driven content recommendations Litmus can deliver the tools you need and help facilitate better creativity to ensure optimized content.

Company Litmus Software, Inc.
Year founded 2005
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters Cambridge, Massachusetts, United States
Social Media
Litmus Categories on Findstack
Litmus Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Litmus Features
Performance
Email and Mobile Preview
Building and Personalizing Emails
Manage Email Deliverability
Basic Reporting
Open Rate
Spam Filter Testing
Deliverability Testing
Multi-User Account
Dashboard
Analytics
Content
Time to Open
Editing Platform
Design Testing
Litmus Media
Litmus 0
Litmus 1
Litmus 2
Litmus 3
Litmus Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 20, 2024
Litmus logo
382 Litmus Reviews
4.6 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 20, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"If you send a lot of e-mails, this software is for you! "
What do you like best about Litmus?

When I send out e-mails with links, I would have to go back and click on them to make sure it works. But with Litmus, it does it own it's own. It will confirm the link, instead of you clicking on it. You can also review your picture that's attached, and they will notify you if you are missing any pictures. The software is also good for Marketers.

What do you dislike about Litmus?

There are no Cons so far, still experiencing the software.

What problems is Litmus solving and how is that benefiting you?

Problems we can solve are making sure that the marketing communications is presented across the market and multiple email clients.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 17, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Litmus Email Creating Software review"
What do you like best about Litmus?

Litmus Email has user friendly options to designing a professional looking email. It creates an email that can include your images, links, proper tracking id's, etc. Using Litmus for online marketing helps the user get their emails (their ad campaign) to the inbox instead of the spam box.

What do you dislike about Litmus?

I wish Litmus was able to detect why we're experiencing certain issues between email clients. It's probably wishful thinking at this point given all of the variables Litmus would need to consider in order to make a sound suggestion.

What problems is Litmus solving and how is that benefiting you?

I was trying out Litmus for a election campaign - marketing campaign. It was helpful in creating email content - which was quick and easy. It's honestly a reputable software but there are tons of similar programs out there that can equally do that job.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 24, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Copy editor proofing litmus pages"
What do you like best about Litmus?

Seems helpful to our marketing team; efficient

What do you dislike about Litmus?

Kind of bulky, loads slowly, direct links sometimes don't work properly

What problems is Litmus solving and how is that benefiting you?

Great program to build email and other marketing items

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 10, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Litmus Review"
What do you like best about Litmus?

Shows a huge number of email inbox providers, including the versions. Also love that it provides specific things to update when testing. UI is pretty user-friendly as well.

What do you dislike about Litmus?

I haven't set up the MKTO integration yet, so that's on me. Everything else works fine!

What problems is Litmus solving and how is that benefiting you?

email deliverability/quality. Realized that our email template/HTML is not optimized and that we need to add blank space after the preheader copy.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 07, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Admirable emulator for email clients"
What do you like best about Litmus?

This tool saves me a great deal of time. Rather than maintaining a multitude of test email addresses and devices, and signing in and out of them, I am able to sign into one easy to use tool to quickly review them for rendering issues. I am then easily able to share the results with other stakeholders.

What do you dislike about Litmus?

I have found the renderings to be short of 100% reliable. I have come across many situations where Litmus showed rendering issues, where the actual email client in question on the relevant OS/version did not.

What problems is Litmus solving and how is that benefiting you?

Email render testing. Tools such as Litmus and Email on Acid greatly increase the speed you can accomplish these tasks in.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 18, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
2.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"litmus for the future"
What do you like best about Litmus?

Litmus give us the flexibility to move forward

What do you dislike about Litmus?

alot to learn to fully utilize the ability of it

What problems is Litmus solving and how is that benefiting you?

publishing web pages

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 16, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
2.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Great email marketing tool"
What do you like best about Litmus?

Easy to use marketing tool with simple email designs. Best way to attract customers is to send powerful emails and this helps with just that

What do you dislike about Litmus?

Not a whole lot. Does what it promises to do.

What problems is Litmus solving and how is that benefiting you?

Designing impactful marketing emails to customers and potential buyers