Ninox background blur
Ninox logo
Ninox
Streamline Your Data Management
4.7
(349)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Ninox?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Ninox Reviews & Product Details

Ninox Overview
What is Ninox?

Ninox coding software is a platform that lets users create custom databases, automate workflows and manage data. It provides a user-friendly interface for building custom forms, reports, and charts, making it easy for non-technical users to create and manage databases. The software also integrates with other apps and platforms, making it easy to share data and work collaboratively. With its robust feature set and ease of use, Ninox is an ideal choice for small businesses, freelancers, and teams looking to streamline their data management processes.

Company Ninox Software GmbH
Year founded 2013
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters Berlin, Germany
Social Media
Ninox Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Ninox
What Ninox is best for?
How does Ninox compare to Caspio?
What are the pros and cons of Ninox?
Ninox Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Ninox Features
API Integration
Analytics and Reporting
App Deployment
Automated Workflows
Conditional Logic
Custom Domain Support
Custom Scripting
Customizable Design
Data Integration
Database Management
Drag and Drop Interface
Email Notifications
Form Builder
Mobile App Development
Multi-Device Preview
Payment Gateway Integration
Pre-built Templates
Push Notifications
Real-time Collaboration
Responsive Design
Role-Based Access Control
SEO Tools
Template Sharing
Third-party Integrations
User Authentication
User Management
Version Control
Visual Workflow Builder
Web App Development
eCommerce Integration
Ninox Media
Ninox 0
Ninox 1
Ninox 2
Ninox 3
Ninox 4
Ninox Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 21, 2024
Ninox logo
349 Ninox Reviews
4.7 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 09, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Sarah C. avatar
Sarah C.
Administrator
Share
"Intuitive, extensive, robust"
What do you like best about Ninox?

The range of features built into Ninox. Other cloud based databases I have tried would have required multiple integrations with outside apps via zapier or integromat - most of those things I can do in Ninox. The support is great. The flexibility to create something unique and fit perfectly to our business - so refreshing.

What do you dislike about Ninox?

Documentation on Ninox's language for formulas. For someone who only has a a basic understanding on similar languages, it can be a bit tricky to understand and so takes several forum posts or a lot of googling. If tey provided a more robust documentation, it would be a lot better. Also, the forum definitely needs some improvement and I would like more options for customising the appearance as part of the product, instead of having to use formulas and CSS

What problems is Ninox solving and how is that benefiting you?

Most of our companies processes were handled by excel and word. I've been able to import that into our database. We use it for: order and inventory management, manufacturing order/process, CRM, complaint management, product spec management and so on. Its a one-stop shop for our business going forward

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 24, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Peter K. avatar
Peter K.
Softwareentwickler Und Consultant
Share
"Ninox die beste Wahl, die man hat. Man sollte nichts anderes wählen, wenn man DB-mäßig vorwärts ..."
What do you like best about Ninox?

Die Intuition, die man walten lassen kann, um ein Datenbankproblem zu lösen. Einfachheit und Übersichtlichkeit gemacht mit Hausverstand und Lieben zum Detail, das formt!

What do you dislike about Ninox?

Es gefällt mir alles , ein Punkt gibt es, den zu erörtern , wäre hier zu speziell!

What problems is Ninox solving and how is that benefiting you?

alle Probleme die man sich denken kann! Ob Rechnungslegung, Erfassung von Daten und vor allem den Spickzettel Online, der ist gut gelungen!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 19, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ricardo G. avatar
Ricardo G.
Unternehmensinhaber
Share
"Easy to build, Unlimited Possibilities, For me as start-up a must have, Organization is everything"
What do you like best about Ninox?

It is flexibile and easy to handle. the clear overview.

What do you dislike about Ninox?

the only thing i miss a Un-Do and Re-Do Button.

What problems is Ninox solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am using it as a full CRM -System for having an overview about costumers, offers, bookings, and so on. I am planing to implant several new databases with useful connections between each other. With Ninox i won´t miss any booking.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 29, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CB
Christopher B.
Ceo
Share
"Great No Code Software with great Community"
What do you like best about Ninox?

It is easy to understand, works very well, great support,

What do you dislike about Ninox?

The frontend is not the best in usability, some views cannot be changed

What problems is Ninox solving and how is that benefiting you?

I can create my own database very easily and can customize on the go!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 18, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
James D. avatar
James D.
Producer
Share
"Great platform and amazing support from the Ninox team"
What do you like best about Ninox?

The team are really friendly and have been able to help me with any challenges I've faced when setting up the database

What do you dislike about Ninox?

The online resources aren't the best, better quality videos would help. Lack of undo button.

What problems is Ninox solving and how is that benefiting you?

Organising vast amounts of data.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 12, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
US
Udo S.
Therapeut
Share
"Bester Service 2021"
What do you like best about Ninox?

Das Team hat prompt auf meine Web-Anfrage reagiert. Innerhalb von 24 Std. hatte ich eine Antwort und einen Termin. Über Fernwartung wurde mir sofort geholfen. Als dann noch ein kleiner Fehler enthalten war, erhielt ich kostenlos (!) weitere 30 Min. Support mit Fernwartung. Jetzt läuft alles. Der Termin fand pünktlich statt. Sehr freundlicher Service. Man bekommt fast ein schlechtes Gewissen, für den kostenlosen Support. Mir wurde auch angeboten, das neue Rechnungsformular herunter zu laden. Das machte ich, aber die Datenstruktur passte bei nicht. Es musste ein Feld in der Rechnungstabelle hinzugefügt und das Rechnungsformular angepasst werden. Da ich vor 15 Jahren selbst Datenbanken programmierte, konnte ich die Anpassungen im Layout selbst vornehmen. Nach Beendigung des Supports hatte ich noch verschiedene Änderungen am Layout vorgenommen, u. a. Zahlenformat anpassen, so dass ich jetzt eine ganz individuelle Datenbank habe. Ninox bietet einige Vorlagen für Datenbanken, so dass viele User eine fertige Datenbank für ganz wenig Geld erwerben können. Es gibt beispielsweise Datenbanken für ein Adressbuch, für Termine, für Veranstaltungen, für Rechnungen, für Warenwirtschaft, für Produkte, für Zeiterfassung, für Projekte, für Immobilien, für Buchhaltung und für Kontakte. Man kann auch eine Datenbank für sein eigenes CRM oder eine leere Datenbank für individuelle Programmierung erstellen. Für diejenigen, die sich in Programmierung ein bisschen auskennen, bietet Ninox eine hervorragende Basis. Das hat nichts mehr mit umständlichem Programmieren wie vor 15 Jahren zu tun!

What do you dislike about Ninox?

Meinen ersten Support versuchte ich über Telefon zu bekommen, war aber in einer fast endlosen Warteschleife. Nach fast 10 Minuten legte ich auf und sah, dass man auch via Webseite einen Termin machen kann. Das würde ich jedem empfehlen zu tun!

What problems is Ninox solving and how is that benefiting you?

Programmierung des Rechnungsformulars; Beheben von Berechnungsfehlern

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 03, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
FM
Filip M.
Ceo
Share
"Great replacement for MS Access"
What do you like best about Ninox?

The simplicity and yet the possibility to make very complex databases

What do you dislike about Ninox?

Although there are endless possibilities and ways to work around some issues like complex sorting, the product is not 'finished' yet

What problems is Ninox solving and how is that benefiting you?

I could integrate contacts, orders, processing, CMS, invoicing, etc in one system so that everything in my business is connected.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 01, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BD
Ben D.
Director
Share
"Excellent system"
What do you like best about Ninox?

Easily accessible online. Very easy to use and fast to modify and add to.

What do you dislike about Ninox?

The function coding takes a bit to understand - especially without any previous coding experience. A more comprehensive list of the different commands with a few different worked examples would be helpful. The online cloud version works well but a Windows 10 application would be nice. Maybe with some more formatting options i.e font sizes, justification etc.

What problems is Ninox solving and how is that benefiting you?

After spending weeks trialing many different CRM and Task Management apps, I've finally found a one-stop shop that allows me to start from scratch and build a system that makes sense to me and my employees. Within a week of starting, I'd sorted out al of my customers, contacts, jobs, tasks and time sheets. By linking my time sheets, billable hours and jobs together I can now see exactly what I need to invoice clients and pay staff all from one screen instead of different spreadsheets and tables.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 20, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
OB
Olivier B.
Founder
Share
"Ninox : créer des applications de gestion simples et efficaces"
What do you like best about Ninox?

La simplicité de partage des applications avec les utilisateurs.

What do you dislike about Ninox?

L’éditeur de formulaires et l’absence de possibilité d’imprimer des étiquettes.

What problems is Ninox solving and how is that benefiting you?

Par exemple: je suis tombé en panne de système d’encaissement pour mon commerce, et en deux jours j’ai créé une application qui m’a permis non seulement de simplifier le processus d’encaissement mais également d’économiser 2 à 5000 € pour en acheter un nouveau.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 19, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GS
Gianluca S.
Founder
Share
"95% Paper free, 100% automated processes!"
What do you like best about Ninox?

I have no coding background at all, but nonetheless I started using Ninox a few years ago because they claimed this was a no-code platform. And it was indeed. Soon I started creating my first database for clinical purpose (I am a psychologist and I run a consulting studio in the neurodevelopmental diseases area). Very shortly after I started coding within my "app" and now, a few years later, my whole activity is run in Ninox, testing included.

What do you dislike about Ninox?

As I need more and more fields for certain applications (sometimes 200+ fields...), it would be great if Ninox allowed to modify many fields at once, as well as duplicating fields. Writing code on an iPad sometimes is a bit struggling too...

What problems is Ninox solving and how is that benefiting you?

No more need to score tests by hand, because the whole process happens automatically in Ninox as I administer my tests. Of course each one of them passed several steps of double-checking to make sure no error in the code was made... My whole database of patients now stands in Ninox, and everything I did by hand before now it's just a click away.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 19, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SS
Simon S.
Founder
Share
"Best DB software ever"
What do you like best about Ninox?

Easy to learn, intuitive, multi platform

What do you dislike about Ninox?

Calendar must be a form to create new records not just to see them

What problems is Ninox solving and how is that benefiting you?

quick standardized estimates, purchasing orders and invoices

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 19, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Alexandros F. avatar
Alexandros F.
Head Of Digital Marketing
Share
"Excellent service."
What do you like best about Ninox?

The flexibility and the plenty of features

What do you dislike about Ninox?

Not really something.. I only wish some more features on the system that I am sure will come.. Like for example triggers on delete or trigger on field focus...

What problems is Ninox solving and how is that benefiting you?

Inventory management for a big fast food chain

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 19, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TG
Tim G.
Founder
Share
"Ninox is very simple to use yet flexible and very powerful."
What do you like best about Ninox?

The flexibility of the software allowed me to start with a simple database to support my son’s customer focused business, which is Tree Surgery, and to refine it later into a more complex model. The system now includes his customers, work lists, risk management, invoicing and accounts. A simple dashboard gives accurate up to date information, vital for work planning and financial management. We use the calendar, with colour coded text for daily work planning and emails linked to buttons for quotes, invoices and receipts.

What do you dislike about Ninox?

The calendar can get cluttered and the facility to have more than one calendar available would be useful. If individual calendars could be created for example for quotes, work lists and plant maintenance due dates, would add a potentially very live feature.

What problems is Ninox solving and how is that benefiting you?

The Tree Surgery business requires good customer interaction linked to good risk management work records. Ninox has allow us to the create tables, views and printed reports to support the essentials of our business. Using historical records we can now provide more detailed analysis of current work loads and monitor the financial impacts of business decisions. By creating tables for hazards, risks and method statements and linking these to individual jobs we are reducing the risks to staff and customer in what is potentially a high risk business. Accurate records for purchases and well as invoices means we have better control of finances and a live view of tax due.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 19, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Enrico L. avatar
Enrico L.
Co Founder & Motion Designer
Share
"Simply better than to represent your company in an Excel sheet"
What do you like best about Ninox?

It's easy to understand, like an empty form, they enter data into the field and can fully understand what is happening there. You can make changes to the structure and easily extend it.

What do you dislike about Ninox?

There are not so many output (for printing) layout options. It is not possible to use PDF templates or vector graphics. However, this is imported to print good documents for a customer.

What problems is Ninox solving and how is that benefiting you?

The complete back office.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 19, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Lawrie H. avatar
Lawrie H.
Retired
Share
"This is a tremendous development system"
What do you like best about Ninox?

It is so quick and easy to produce a working database. I migrated a MSAccess database into Ninox quickly and immediately saw an improvement in ease of use. Very happy with Ninox support who answer promptly and efficiently.

What do you dislike about Ninox?

Only the documentation which is slightly lacking.

What problems is Ninox solving and how is that benefiting you?

Many: I plan church services, follow my bank accounts, record health data and many others!