Notion background blur
Notion logo
Notion
The connected workspace for your docs, projects, and knowledge.
4.7
(5,046)
by Notion Labs
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Notion?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Notion Reviews & Product Details

Notion Overview
What is Notion?

Notion is the all-in-one workspace that combines docs, wikis, and project management. Tens of thousands of teams around the world use it to collaborate, stay informed, and get more done together.

Company Notion Labs
Year founded 2016
Company size 501-1000 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California
Social Media
Notion Categories on Findstack
Notion Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone, On-Premise Linux
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Notion Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
Notion Features
Templates
Permissions
Notifications
Creation & Assignment
To-Do Lists
Due Dates
Task Prioritization
Drag & Drop
Planning
Views
Project Map
Calendar View
Comments
Knowledge Sharing
Notion Media
Notion 0
Notion 1
Notion 2
Notion 3
Notion 4
Notion Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 20, 2024
Notion logo
5,046 Notion Reviews
4.7 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RA
Roland A.
Share
"Must have tool"
What do you like best about Notion?

Notion.so is a great tool for several reasons. Firstly, it's incredibly versatile and can be used for a wide range of purposes such as note-taking, project management, and even as a personal wiki. Secondly, it has a user-friendly interface and is easy to navigate, which makes it accessible to a wide range of users. Additionally, Notion.so has a lot of powerful features, such as templates, databases, and the ability to embed different types of content, which make it a very flexible and customizable tool. Finally, it's constantly being updated and improved, so users can expect to see new features and improvements on a regular basis.

What do you dislike about Notion?

One thing. I got lost in the databases a few times.

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

I remember everything I do, every project, article I read, literally Notion is my second brain. In addition, I can invite other people who work with me on various projects. With this, we make the most important things available among ourselves.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
George L. avatar
George L.
Lead Data Scientist
Share
"Best productivity tool I've ever used"
What do you like best about Notion?

Notion is super easy to use and is feature rich. Over the years, I tried many note-taking tools, project management tools and collaboration tool, but nothing was quite like Notion! Notion has it all and needs no time to learn. I started using Notion and then couldn't stop! I use Notion for all aspects of my personal life, e.g. shopping lists, daily to-dos, yearly/monthly/weekly planning, vacation planning...I also use Notion for my side projects, using it to manage product roadmap and tasks.

What do you dislike about Notion?

I have to use VPN to access Notion on my Windows laptop and mobile phones since apparently Notion's domain name is blocked by internet service providers. This is inconvenient, so please get a new domain name :) Other than that, Notion is awesome!

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

Organizing life is hard, being productive is harder, and there isn't one single tool that can help me achieve productivity and collaboration. Notion solved that problem. I now have a lot more done every day, and I always stay on top of my tasks!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Rafael J. avatar
Rafael J.
Ceo & Founder
Share
"We are creating our Company Wiki (and all the notes) in Notion"
What do you like best about Notion?

I can put in order all my ideas in. Currently, we are creating a Wiki where we are documenting all the processes storing videos, and podcast links,... We can work with any kind of document: images, Gantt, docs, tables,...

What do you dislike about Notion?

The Referral program. I'd like Notion had a referral program like Airtable. I've recommended Notion to a lot of friends and colleagues with no rewards or very low rewards.

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's the first time that I feel I can put all my thoughts in order. I can kind of documents and I can connect between them. Until using Notion, I had a lot of spreadsheets and gdocs that I finally stopped working with.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CL
Cindy L.
Share
"Great tool for organizing school and life information"
What do you like best about Notion?

I like how Notion offers building blocks for you to create pages customized to your needs. This feature makes Notion my go-to for a wide range of things ranging from class review notes to spreadsheets tracking my job application progress.

What do you dislike about Notion?

One thing that can be better is if templates were easier to find. I feel like it would be great if templates were suggested as I made a page so it fits better in my workflow.

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

Notion allows me to have a centralized hub organizing all my needs. For my research group, we use Notion for important tasks like taking meeting notes, track ling upcoming deadlines on a calendar, and distributing tasks among team members.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Marsha B. avatar
Marsha B.
Share
"It's an awesome app with a lot of potential"
What do you like best about Notion?

I love my ability to create multiple subpages within a page!

What do you dislike about Notion?

I would really like to be able to highlight text and have more flexibility with copy and paste and typing wherever I want on the page.

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

Being organized in my efforts across all areas of my life. It is a useful online notebook I have on all my devices.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Sanjay S. avatar
Sanjay S.
Digital Marketing Specialist
Share
"Minimal and a robust tool!"
What do you like best about Notion?

It's quick, minimal, intuitive and clutter free as a tool. Therefore which, you tend to focus on "the core purpose" of the task at hand rather than questioning the functionalities of the options around. The intuitive platform just guides you and assists in doing the best.

What do you dislike about Notion?

One of the biggest downsides of using Notion for me would be the customisation of the platform -- the possibilities are endless with Notion. If you want to use all the potentialities that the platform has to offer, one could get distracted from the end goal. This very con, was averted with the integration of AI into notion.

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

Notion is solving and benefiting me by pulling in all my thoughts together, in the right format whether it be, text, bulletins, images, snippets, et cetera on a blank canvas and also allowing me to seamlessly manage and share across platforms or publishing it on the internet.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DL
Dan L.
Director Donor Engagement
Share
"Notion the only tool our team needs"
What do you like best about Notion?

We use Notion to work asynchronously as an organization, track projects, tasks and ensure we have a record of all our work. For lack of a better term Notion acts as a way for us to record all relevant information so if staff were to ever leave the organization we have processes, projects and old tasks tracked for all to see.

What do you dislike about Notion?

They have made strides to improve the inbox functionality although I would say that is the only aspect of it we don't love. Most staff are used to searching or having an inbox. The most recent updates have brought this closer to an inbox but still not perfect.

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

Notion helps us to track our projects and related tasks. We use it to organize team meetings, to dos, contact records and more.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GA
Guilherme A.
Share
"Amazing app for organization"
What do you like best about Notion?

I really enjoy using notion, specially because of the fact that I can create my own workspace. It makes creating a setup that works for you very easy.

What do you dislike about Notion?

The only thing I wish they added is external keyboard support on iPad.

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

It enables you to create a workspace that is fully customizable.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MM
Max M.
Share
"Unrivalled all-in-one productivity platform for anyone"
What do you like best about Notion?

It makes creating, viewing and collaborating on content and tasks easy. It's like multiple platforms boiled into one, with a very generous free plan.

What do you dislike about Notion?

There's so much you can do that it could become addictive and distract you from getting work done.

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

I work with several clients and use Notion as a knowledge hub and task planner. This helps me and my team act and respond fast, as nothing gets lost in email or Slack.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PJ
Pam J.
Share
"Useful and accesible"
What do you like best about Notion?

I find it really useful that it allows you to create different pages which are perfect for a variety of activities such as to write essays, thoughts, your shop list, etc. Also, the app is equally useful for desktop as for my cellphone. I use it for reminders, to mark dates in my calendars, to control my finances, etc.

What do you dislike about Notion?

I think without the desktop app you can't possibly set up your Notion with the cellphone app. I feel like it isn't the most easy system to understand, I am a young person and I understood it pretty quickly with a few videos of reference but my mom (+55) wasn't able to even set it up.

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

I find it amazing to have all the information I wanna acces in the same space. I can access to it from many places and I like the design of the platform. I keep track of my finances with it and I also use it for my college notes and homework's.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TS
Tyrone S.
Share
"The best work companion"
What do you like best about Notion?

Notion is a game-changer for productivity. It's a versatile platform that combines notes, tasks, calendars, and more, allowing you to streamline your workflow. The customizable interface and seamless collaboration features make it a must-have for any busy professional.

What do you dislike about Notion?

Steep learning curve for some users Mobile app lacks some features of the desktop version Limited formatting options for text Can be overwhelming with too much customization

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

- Improving team collaboration and communication by centralizing information - Streamlining project management and task tracking - Reducing time wasted on switching between multiple tools and apps - Providing a single source of truth for data and information - Allowing for easy knowledge sharing

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
VO
Verónica O.
Share
"Notion is completely useful for every aspect of your life"
What do you like best about Notion?

The way in which you can use it for absolutely everything and that Notion is so clean and aestethic

What do you dislike about Notion?

I would like more tools for editing text

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

Organize my tasks, my notes from university, all the information about the books, films and TV series I watch, my budget...

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KB
Keone B.
Share
"Great to store Knowledge and keep track of your tasks"
What do you like best about Notion?

It's easy to use, accessible and you can integrated it with most existing applications.

What do you dislike about Notion?

Nothing to be honest, I'm pretty satisfied with it as of today.

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

It centralises knowledge and makes it easily accessible for all contributors

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MP
Margarida P.
Operations And Support Manager
Share
"The perfect all in one tool"
What do you like best about Notion?

Notion is great - I've been a huge fan for a long time, so I jumped at the opportunity to introduce it as our "single source of truth" in the company. It has been so helpful - no more lost links, documents, or files!

What do you dislike about Notion?

I don't think there's anything I dislike about Notion. It can be maybe a little complex when someone is just starting out.

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

We now have a single source of truth with information, documents, brainstorms, roadmaps, to-do lists, etc. It ensures everyone is on the same page, no files get lost or misplaced and we can easily get feedback on our work.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Guilherme S. avatar
Guilherme S.
Personal Trainer Online
Share
"Notion changed my life"
What do you like best about Notion?

It's the best personal organization tool there is. No competition gets close. It's neat, simple to start using, yet complete in features. I like how everything can be connected, searched for, mentioned etc. The hierarchy structure is awesome too. One of the latest features I liked the most was the sub-item and parent-item in databases.

What do you dislike about Notion?

1) Slow to load. It's getting better, but I'm used to faster apps on Windows and Android. 2) No offline access: there's no way to choose pages to keep offline on your phone. It's also getting better, but many apps already allow offline editing, saving, etc. 3) No automations. The first automation came very recently, with the recurring templates. But some IFs and THENs would be a great addition to the databases. In Trello that is very easy to do. ClickUp has been showing off that feature on their ads too. I think it's time for Notion to catch up with the features of its competitors. 4) Sometimes I experience bugs when writing fast on Android. I think Notion tries to sync everything in real time and then I experience some lagging issues. The last words disappear for no reason.

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

I use Notion for everything in my life. Everything is there. Personal projects, notes, references, task list, documentation, catalogs... It has solved every organization problem I had. Now I put all my notes in Notion and can easily find them. I can mention them in other pages, structure them in a database etc. Every planning I have to do I do in Notion too. Sometimes I need to use Google Sheets and Forms too, so I embed them in Notion, so I don't have to leave the platform at all.

Visit website