Notion background blur
Notion logo
Notion
The connected workspace for your docs, projects, and knowledge.
4.7
(5,046)
by Notion Labs
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Notion?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Notion Reviews & Product Details

Notion Overview
What is Notion?

Notion is the all-in-one workspace that combines docs, wikis, and project management. Tens of thousands of teams around the world use it to collaborate, stay informed, and get more done together.

Company Notion Labs
Year founded 2016
Company size 501-1000 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California
Social Media
Notion Categories on Findstack
Notion Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone, On-Premise Linux
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Notion Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
Notion Features
Templates
Permissions
Notifications
Creation & Assignment
To-Do Lists
Due Dates
Task Prioritization
Drag & Drop
Planning
Views
Project Map
Calendar View
Comments
Knowledge Sharing
Notion Media
Notion 0
Notion 1
Notion 2
Notion 3
Notion 4
Notion Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 20, 2024
Notion logo
5,046 Notion Reviews
4.7 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SS
Sophia S.
Share
"Notion AI is the best AI writer I have seen so far"
What do you like best about Notion?

I use Notion AI to clean up all of my scripts for content, write emails, and write captions. Notion AI is great because the generated content is way less robotic than other AI. It seems to learn your tone of voice quickly as well.

What do you dislike about Notion?

Only Downside is it does not always take ideas and make them into a full cohesive written piece. Better for making already generated text better!

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

Notion solves the problem of having everything for my business in one place.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CR
Circe R.
Share
"Notion is a perfect organizer for your brain"
What do you like best about Notion?

App adaptation and the AI integration is incredibly useful

What do you dislike about Notion?

I can get overwhelmed with the amount of things it can do

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

Organization

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MS
Mae S.
Share
"Writing assistant is great."
What do you like best about Notion?

I've been using the the notion AI writing assistant since it came out everyday for work and it helps me tremendously. It's totally worth the 10 a month for me. I love the many different options for changing tone, making things longer, etc. It gives me new ideas and words to use in my writing that I can then take and make my own. It feels like having someone to bounce ideas back and forth with rather than it doing the work for you. It's super easy to use and usually always helps me improve my writing no matter what I plug in.

What do you dislike about Notion?

Sometimes the responses are not that great but other times they're perfect. I also wish it had the capability to analyze a picture and write about the picture.

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

It makes my writing more creative and helps me finish faster.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CA
Cara A.
Share
"Absolutely fantastic"
What do you like best about Notion?

The independence I have to set things up the way I need

What do you dislike about Notion?

Formulas are confusing (definitely a learning curve for me though!)

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

How to organise my notes and data in an efficient way

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DK
Daniel K.
Share
"Notion is the best!"
What do you like best about Notion?

I love how simple it is to prompt AI input and the list of options for prompts (e.g. make longer/shorter). Collaboration with team members works really well. The insert button is nice and accessible.

What do you dislike about Notion?

Here is my wish list: Export to word doc format please! Built-in citation manager or integration with Zotero would be great. Please include comments when copy/pastaing.

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

Integration of the power of an LLM in a word processing application helps reduce the time spent writing.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AS
Arush S.
Share
"Great!"
What do you like best about Notion?

The AI. Lets me write notes faster compared to before.

What do you dislike about Notion?

Could have AI image support. Dosnt generate images.

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

Note taking and knowledge bank

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Milow L. avatar
Milow L.
Content Strategist And Community Lead
Share
"I absolutely love notion and recommend it all the time"
What do you like best about Notion?

It's a beautiful tool to capture data. Rather it's just an document I would perfer it over Google docs. When you need to build out a database to house all your idea is where the magic comes. It's allwaya been my go to tool for capturing creative, business and spiritual stuff

What do you dislike about Notion?

It has a pretty high learning curve and there is an upfront investment that's needed to really unlock the tool. The biggest thing is needing to download the app. Whenever I share a link or try to work with someone on notion I have to make sure and highly recommend they download the actual program and install it. I would always have people tell me they didn't like it but when I dug in why... It was due to them using the web version. After they install it they liked it

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

It has every feature I would want all in one package that looks fucking beautiful and simple to use

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TK
Tanya K.
Share
"New business best friend"
What do you like best about Notion?

The integrations and the ability to present and digest information

What do you dislike about Notion?

Honestly I'm constantly deleting important things or accidentally messing up the structure. I should try locking pages perhaps.

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

I moved my content arm ring data vas wand client workflows from Airtable to notion about 4-6 months ago. Small learning curve but I'm an immediate evangelist.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NS
Nivaaz S.
Co Founder
Share
"Notion is the AI superpowered workspace you've been searching for."
What do you like best about Notion?

Notion provides the perfect amount of flexibility for any workspace. The new AI Writing Assistant is also the perfect way to do everything you need to (including writing or brainstorming with AI) within the notion. My favourite part about the notion is that you can easily make templates to help you scale whatever you're doing fast, and the design for pages is inherently sophisticated but also fun (with emojis, colour and cover photos). I use notion pretty much daily to plan for my business, do writing, manage life admin and finances, and keep notes for all my conversations and meetings. I especially love that I can pull it up on my phone anytime and quickly find whatever I want in minutes, even when I'm on the go! I love the notion template marketplace as well, you can always find a quick and easy way to create and make your processes faster! My new favourite tools have to be the built in AI which can do so many things for you, including tell you answers to content on a page!! So cool.

What do you dislike about Notion?

There is very little I don't like about the notion, but sometimes the offline experiences can be questionable (but honestly, it's probably because I'm using the wrong settings). There can be a tiny learning curve when you're first using it, but once you get the hang of it, it's pretty easy to continue working in there forever.

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

- A clean workspace that had a clean and sophisticated design built into it - AI tooling built in and super easy to integrate into your routine with keyboard shortcuts. - An incredible free tier that you could use (almost) forever. - A super beautiful and customisable way to manage pretty much anything you're doing from the palm of your hand to your office. - it's lightweight and gives me just the right amount of tooling and information to build pages ready to be published in minutes better than you can in word/google docs(in docs you have to do hypercustom things to achieve the same result)! - incredible integrations with my favourite sites like Figma/Canva, so I can preview that work all in notion too!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AO
Ann Marie O.
Share
"Flexible & Easy to Use"
What do you like best about Notion?

The flexibility to be a place where I jot down ideas, brainstorm strategy, and track all of my tasks every day

What do you dislike about Notion?

I love everything! If I have to choose, it would be to have integrations with more tools.

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

Keeping track of all company knowledge and projects in one place.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Yoki H. avatar
Yoki H.
Share
"An easy to use yet powerful tool"
What do you like best about Notion?

There's a lot of freedom on Notion, of the type of file i can store where i can store it

What do you dislike about Notion?

I use Notion to publish my portfolio, I like to have more customised options in terms of colour. The column feature is hard to use...usually have to move things a lot to get it to the right position

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

It can be published, it can use AI to improve my writing .

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Andrew R. avatar
Andrew R.
Technology Marketing Manager
Share
"By Far the Most Effective and Robust Note Taking Platform Available"
What do you like best about Notion?

How easy it is to customize pages to be exactly what you want

What do you dislike about Notion?

The AI is up and down. It's great when it works, but I get more errors saying it's not available than I can count. And Notion's support page doesn't have any record of the error codes I get all the time.

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

I've always struggled to keep my notes organized, now I am essentially working 3 different jobs and I have a very organized workspace for each of them.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Daniel G. avatar
Daniel G.
Basketball Referee
Share
"A highly practical note-taking app with brainstorming capabilities."
What do you like best about Notion?

How easy it is to create new pages/workspaces, summarise lectures, and to compose drafts for upcoming assessments.

What do you dislike about Notion?

The AI feature is occasionally unreliable.

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

Notion offers me a versatile workspace where I can expand and organise my ideas. It assists me in brainstorming innovative solutions for both university and work-related challenges.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Rhys S. avatar
Rhys S.
Marketing Manager
Share
"Notion aids me in everything I do"
What do you like best about Notion?

Ease of functionality (after the initial learning curve) as well as it's adaptability.

What do you dislike about Notion?

Honestly, I've personally yet to come up against something that I dislike.

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

Keeping everything all in one place, helping me organise my thoughts and ideas and seamlessly streamline into flowing projects. The ai writing assistant helps me generate ideas or is an excellent proofreader for content I've drafted. It plays a part in almost all writing I do but with the faith that it is consistently excellent.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CK
Christina K.
Customer Success Manager
Share
"Notion AI is a fantastic addition to an already really great tool."
What do you like best about Notion?

* Notion helps me organize my thoughts and accounts and present them in nice Wiki pages and databases so that I can refer to them later. * I can collaborate with other teams to update them asynchronously in a less ephemeral place. * Notion AI is amazing at taking my raw notes from customer calls and summarizing them, doing research for me when I ask it a question -- I can't believe how easy it was to implement Notion AI into my everyday workflow. I use it at least once a day, if not more. * Notion is an integral part of my workday. Wouldn't be able to do my work without it.

What do you dislike about Notion?

Notion, for the most part, is an AMAZING tool. There are only a few things that I dislike about the product. -- easier time to implement two+ columns of work. -- adding a vertical line possibility into the block. -- formulas could be a little easier to implement -- no pagination on side-view database to immediately go to next entry.

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's a very fine documentation tool that makes account management effortless. It holds all my notes, bookmarks and other stuff in one place so I have something to refer to quickly when I have a meeting with another team member or manager.

Visit website