Notion background blur
Notion logo
Notion
The connected workspace for your docs, projects, and knowledge.
4.7
(5,046)
by Notion Labs
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Notion?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Notion Reviews & Product Details

Notion Overview
What is Notion?

Notion is the all-in-one workspace that combines docs, wikis, and project management. Tens of thousands of teams around the world use it to collaborate, stay informed, and get more done together.

Company Notion Labs
Year founded 2016
Company size 501-1000 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California
Social Media
Notion Categories on Findstack
Notion Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone, On-Premise Linux
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Notion Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
Notion Features
Templates
Permissions
Notifications
Creation & Assignment
To-Do Lists
Due Dates
Task Prioritization
Drag & Drop
Planning
Views
Project Map
Calendar View
Comments
Knowledge Sharing
Notion Media
Notion 0
Notion 1
Notion 2
Notion 3
Notion 4
Notion Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 20, 2024
Notion logo
5,046 Notion Reviews
4.7 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MN
Mobin N.
Share
"Great"
What do you like best about Notion?

I like how responsive it is and clean it looks

What do you dislike about Notion?

I would like it if there was a better tutorial

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

Organizing things

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DG
Dan G.
Share
"Notion is the home for all our internal docs and my personal notes"
What do you like best about Notion?

My favourite part about notion now is AI integration. It improves my work flow sooo much. The best part about it is that it improve your writing without going to over the top. For example when you ask chat gpt to improve your writing it no longer sounds like you. Notion has a happy in between.

What do you dislike about Notion?

Tables were horrible, but they have gotten a little better. I still think they have a long way to go though. Would be great to be able to wrap text or have more customization over text. I prefer coda in this instance, but the whole company is on notion so its hard to swift.

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

The main problem that notion solves for me is a place to write product requirement docs. As a product manager this is its primary use case. We also use it for internal docs. Overall the best thing about notion now is that i can write in about 3x the speed with the ai integrations.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NW
Nicole W.
Share
"AI Writing Assistant Makes So Much Sense"
What do you like best about Notion?

Using Notion for our company policies, notes and communication has always been the preference. But when the AI Writing Assistant was introduced it changed the game. Creating a draft of a communication or policy for the organization saves me valuable time as a department of one. I highly encourage anyone in the communications or Human Resources role to consider using this tool to improve your writing and expedite your writing process.

What do you dislike about Notion?

It's hard to search anything in Notion, and while it's improving slightly, there's still improvements to make. I also see some opportunities to improve projects and integrate into a task app like Motion or another to encourage the use of calendars to coordinate the project completion.

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

Documentation and project management

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MS
Manav S.
Inside Sales Representative
Share
"Notion is the ultimate productivity and organization tool"
What do you like best about Notion?

Honestly, Notion is the best thing since the personal computer. I end up using Notion to do most things, its replaced the need for so many programs like CRMs and project management tools, and website content management systems, all the way down to my own notes, calendar, and to-do list. Notion AI is amazing too I can give it prompts from within a page and it can write out or provide information relevant to the topics on the page. I often use the AI to help write blog posts by asking it to generate an outline and then write it out using the notes I provide on-page.

What do you dislike about Notion?

There's not much I can put here aside from the fact that I feel like its capable of so many more things and thankfully there are updates frequently providing entirely new worlds of functions and features.

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

Notion helps streamline so many things, and has reduced the need to have multiple tools and figuring out how to connect them. Notion is easy to integrate, set up and is highly customizable.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NJ
Nic J.
Share
"Notion is a GAME CHANGER!"
What do you like best about Notion?

One of Notion's standout features is its unparalleled flexibility. Whether you're managing personal projects, collaborative work, or even tracking your fitness goals, Notion adapts to your needs effortlessly. The ability to create custom databases, pages, and templates empowers users to tailor their workspace to match their unique workflows.

What do you dislike about Notion?

While Notion stands out as a powerful productivity tool, there are a few areas that might be considered drawbacks. One notable aspect is the potential for information overload, especially as the workspace becomes more intricate.

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

Information Centralization: Notion solves the problem of scattered information by providing a centralized platform. Before using Notion, I often found myself jumping between different apps for note-taking, task management, and collaborative work. Notion consolidates all these aspects into one cohesive workspace, reducing the need for multiple tools and streamlining my workflow. Flexible Workspaces: The ability to create custom databases, pages, and templates in Notion addresses the challenge of rigid tools. Whether I'm managing personal projects, team tasks, or tracking goals, Notion's flexibility allows me to tailor workspaces to my specific needs. This adaptability has significantly improved my organization and project management.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BB
Beth B.
Share
"Notion is THE biggest game changer when it comes to managing business & life!"
What do you like best about Notion?

Before Notion my business & personal admin were in chaos and although I tried several similar apps previously, nothing ever worked for me until I started using Notion. Being able to customize pages & layouts in so many ways has meant that I can finally create a system that works for me - I love it so much that I tell everyone to go & try it & use it as a platform to work with my clients too!

What do you dislike about Notion?

There are very few things I don't like about Notion! However, I would like to be able to change the background colours of different pages/ sections in order to make the content easier to read & section off.

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

I didn't think I could rate Notion any higher but the new AI feature has undoubtedly changed this! Using AI as part of my Notion workflow has meant that I can save time, work more effectively, get support with my writing style & tone, & best of all Notion AI can do research for me and break down information into bullet points & summaries. As someone who struggles with these types of tasks but needs to complete them regularly as part of my workflow, Notion AI is super valuable to me & now I've got it I don't think I could go without!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AC
Aditi C.
Share
"Notion AI writing assistant"
What do you like best about Notion?

I am a Master's student and I have to write at least 3 papers a month. I found myself not stressing out about the writing part and focus more on comprehension and gaining actual insights to write about from my coursework experience. I feel that the effort for trivial parts of the assignment like sentence structure steals away time from and even slows down my learning process, and Notion AI is a huge help. I can convert my original shorthand notes to a write up that adheres to specified word limits. I've tried other AI writers out there- and Notion is one of the best for professional writing.

What do you dislike about Notion?

The "make longer" AI command could be a little more intuitive with more varied sentence structure. Also the "simplify" command does not really change the tone of a sentence how you would want to. Other than that, it's a pretty powerful tool.

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

The way I take notes is very cluttered. I read a lot of materials and integrating the core concept of everything I read into a single and effective write up is a challenge. But Notion does a great job of conceptual blending.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NJ
Natalie J.
Share
"The best tool for growing businesses!"
What do you like best about Notion?

I love how versitle Notion is. I can go from organizing my thoughts to creating content using the AI feature. I use Notion all day long. It has become the brain of my business!

What do you dislike about Notion?

My only complaint is to be sure if you want to pay annually or monthly in the begining because you can only switch frequency at the end of your monthly or yearly term.

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

Notion helps me keep my business AND team organized. We are able to collab while also inviting clients as guests to work along side of us. It's extremely helpful!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JB
Jeff B.
Share
"AI makes all the difference in Notion"
What do you like best about Notion?

Holy smokes...I've used Notion in the past on and off and am skeptical about apps that charge subscription fees for AI when I already subscribe to GPT Plus. The integration makes a huge difference in Notion.ai and the beta feature for Q&A is outstanding, a chatbot trained on your data? This is a gamechanger, not because it's the only app that can do it, but it's ease of use and seamless integration are amazing. I've been a longtime Roam Research believer, but they've fallen far behind and AI is an afterthought, whereas it's fully integrated with Notion.

What do you dislike about Notion?

Notion does have some complexity compared to other note-taking apps and it's not the only one with AI. Mem and others are also good, but I think in terms of sheer versatility, Notion.ai is a gamechanger for me.

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's hard to give Notion a single job. Many people refer to it as the operating system for their life. It's certainly capable of that (with some configuration) and what Notion can be is largely limited by your imagination. I'm using it to track projects, act as a knowledge base and manage projects.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CR
Chelsea R.
Share
"Loving Notion AI! Upgraded to annual subscription"
What do you like best about Notion?

I love Notion's customizable features and ability to build things spatially for how my brain works. This has made it easier to manage my tasks and workload.

What do you dislike about Notion?

The lack of math customization inside databases. For example, when I use "Numbers" on Mac, I can pick certain cells and add them up to get a sum. I can't do that with Notion (or at least not that I know of). Another example is being able to subtract - usually it just adds things up.

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

I can keep everything in one place - ideas, tasks, project management, etc. I am more productive because of this! I manage my clients' progress better, I am budgeting better, I am getting more done in less time. I build my dashboards for how I need things to look spatially which has helped a ton!

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Dan H. avatar
Dan H.
Operations Duty Manager/ Duty Exhibitor
Share
"AI Writing Assistant"
What do you like best about Notion?

Notion is a product that I use on a daily basis as a task manager, a note-taking system, and a place to store ideas and thoughts. Since Notion AI was introduced, I have used it to sharpen my notes by using the "improve writing" feature, as well as using the summary block to create a brief blurb on my database to find notes quickly and easily. The AI writing assistant also helps me to develop ideas when I'm stuck on how to start something. Asking AI to write something, gives me a template to start and then develop those ideas further.

What do you dislike about Notion?

Notion is great for helping to create something tailored to your use case, however, that can be challenging at the beginning, as some may not have the time nor creativity to know what exactly they want to create. It can also sometimes get you bogged down in creating a system to help you, rather than getting on with the work you need to do. However, I have seen Notion developing instructional videos, and there are plenty of resources on YouTube to help you get up and running.

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

Notion has become my go-to system for all of my daily work. The ability to integrate all of your major work together and be linked so seamlessly helps me to keep track of plans and project details easily.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Beth R. avatar
Beth R.
Freelance Writer, Copywriter, Copy Editor And All Round Creative Genius
Share
"Loving Notion!"
What do you like best about Notion?

I love that it is so adaptable, it is truly a sandbox and the possibilities are infinite. I love that it is a really simple and clean interface, with no designs forced on the user. This frees up so much brain space and allows me to be creative in my own way. I love that it is making me more organised every day. As I use it more and more I am getting to know it's capabilities and it is making my life so much easier. As an entreprenuer, I am using it to power my business relaunch and it's keeping me on track with what I need to do. I love that it is constantly growing with me!

What do you dislike about Notion?

It can feel a little overwhelming to start with but I think that's kind of necessary as it is very is very quick to learn, and I think if features were hidden etc it would get frustrating. I think the throw yourself in there and get on with it approach works well! Sometimes the AI goes down, this can be frustrating.

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

Notion is truly becoming my second brain! It gives me somewhere to dump out all my thoughts, get them organised and allow me the brain space to think clearly and be creative as I need to be. It also really keeps me on track with where I am with everything. It is also a bit like having a personal assistant. It helps me get things done, and I often use it to tell me what to do when I'm not sure what I need to do! Having ADHD and being a entreprenuer (and mum) means that I am always working on a million and one projects, Notion is really helping me follow through and feel so much more organised, especially when I have that dreaded brain fog! I can't stress enough how much Notion is benefitting me, reducing my stress levels, helping me be successful in my business and making me feel so much calmer. I feel like it will be able to grow with me too. I have already started using it for my home stuff as well. I just love the endless possibililties! I have attempted to use several project management solutions in the past but they never stick, I always end up feeling restricted by them. Notion blows them all out of the water because you can make it exactly what you need it to be, no one telling you you must do it a certain way etc, and I've yet to encounter something that I wanted to do with it but couldn't. It genuinely feels like anything is possible! It is truly absolutely genius and I can't recommend it highly enough! Thanks Notion!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KD
Katherine D.
Share
"Love notion"
What do you like best about Notion?

My go to - used to make checklists, write, take notes, create matrix's, track projects and more.

What do you dislike about Notion?

There's a learning curve coming from something like google docs.

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

Notion helps us share documents and is great for collaboration.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JC
John C.
Creative Technical Director
Share
"Just keep getting better"
What do you like best about Notion?

Clean interface and great for technical people who want powerful tools but accessible to non technical people.

What do you dislike about Notion?

Not much to be honest. It's the central place for me to store everything.

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

I can freeform enter content and reuse it it many ways through API integrations.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NS
Nivaaz S.
Co Founder
Share
"Notion is the AI superpowered workspace you've been searching for."
What do you like best about Notion?

Notion provides the perfect amount of flexibility for any workspace. The new AI Writing Assistant is also the perfect way to do everything you need to (including writing or brainstorming with AI) within the notion. My favourite part about the notion is that you can easily make templates to help you scale whatever you're doing fast, and the design for pages is inherently sophisticated but also fun (with emojis, colour and cover photos). I use notion pretty much daily to plan for my business, do writing, manage life admin and finances, and keep notes for all my conversations and meetings. I especially love that I can pull it up on my phone anytime and quickly find whatever I want in minutes, even when I'm on the go! I love the notion template marketplace as well, you can always find a quick and easy way to create and make your processes faster! My new favourite tools have to be the built in AI which can do so many things for you, including tell you answers to content on a page!! So cool.

What do you dislike about Notion?

There is very little I don't like about the notion, but sometimes the offline experiences can be questionable (but honestly, it's probably because I'm using the wrong settings). There can be a tiny learning curve when you're first using it, but once you get the hang of it, it's pretty easy to continue working in there forever.

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

- A clean workspace that had a clean and sophisticated design built into it - AI tooling built in and super easy to integrate into your routine with keyboard shortcuts. - An incredible free tier that you could use (almost) forever. - A super beautiful and customisable way to manage pretty much anything you're doing from the palm of your hand to your office. - it's lightweight and gives me just the right amount of tooling and information to build pages ready to be published in minutes better than you can in word/google docs(in docs you have to do hypercustom things to achieve the same result)! - incredible integrations with my favourite sites like Figma/Canva, so I can preview that work all in notion too!

Visit website