Nutshell background blur
Nutshell logo
Nutshell
4.2
(977)
by Nutshell CRM, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Claimed:
This profile is managed by the product vendor.
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Nutshell Reviews & Product Details

Nutshell Overview
What is Nutshell?

Nutshell is a customer relationship management (CRM) software that helps businesses manage their sales and marketing activities. It offers a range of features such as lead management, sales forecasting, and email marketing automation. Nutshell is best for small and medium-sized businesses that want a user-friendly, affordable, and customizable CRM solution and wants to manage their sales and marketing activities on the go.

Company Nutshell CRM, Inc.
Year founded 2010
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Social Media
Nutshell Categories on Findstack
Nutshell Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Training Documentation
Languages English
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 20, 2024
Nutshell logo
977 Nutshell Reviews
4.2 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 07, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MM
Megan M.
Senior Director Of Operations
Share
"Quick customer service and tech help"
What do you like best about Nutshell?

Easy to use interface! Awesome integration tools. Keeps track of emails sent to clients very easily and syncs with our financial systems so there's never any questions about if a client received or didn't receive communication!

What do you dislike about Nutshell?

There have been some reports in the past that we couldn't pull but I think that's fixed now. I wish it wasn't so easy to click back to a previous stage, but I think that's more of a user error.

What problems is Nutshell solving and how is that benefiting you?

Product sales tracking and customer / client communication tracking all in one place. Helps to not overlap in communication with our clients.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 07, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DR
David R.
Share
"30 year hospitality sales professional"
What do you like best about Nutshell?

intuitive and easy to use...its easy to go from account to contact to booking etc

What do you dislike about Nutshell?

Great as a CRM but for Hospitality we also need functionality to block space, create Banquet Event Orders etc.

What problems is Nutshell solving and how is that benefiting you?

activity tracking and funnel

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 07, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ND
Normand D.
Share
"Easy & Complete CRM"
What do you like best about Nutshell?

The facility to navigate between different stages

What do you dislike about Nutshell?

Repeat informations - sometimes I need to enter the information at 2 locations.

What problems is Nutshell solving and how is that benefiting you?

Ability to search information by name or by company name.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 02, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JM
James M.
Share
"Great software and exceptional staff"
What do you like best about Nutshell?

Love the support available through articles, staff and their support ticket system. Love that I can get with our "success stratgist" and discuss the way we use Nutshell and that we work together to form solutions and that feedback is forwarded on to the appropriate departments and followed up with in a timely maner.

What do you dislike about Nutshell?

Nothing comes to mind, there are things that don't always work the way we need them. However, we don't always use functions of the CRM how they are intended to be used so we understand it's a give and take and we're happy to work together to help develop our use of the system .

What problems is Nutshell solving and how is that benefiting you?

Keeping track of our leads and making following up easy!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 30, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RM
Robert M.
Share
"Easy to Use"
What do you like best about Nutshell?

I like how simple it is to use the features

What do you dislike about Nutshell?

I feel like calendar could be done better. When scheduling a call, I have to either create a card or exit out of the record and view a card for the number of open slots in a particular day.

What problems is Nutshell solving and how is that benefiting you?

serves as a central log for proscpect records

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 28, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CW
Craig W.
Share
"Powerful, yet affordable, CRM for companies utilizing a next-action sales process"
What do you like best about Nutshell?

Nutshell CRM is an excellent solution that offers powerful yet easy-to-use sales process automation functionality. While we are a newer company, we sell to larger companies, so we have a longer and more complex sales cycle. Accordingly, we needed a CRM that was built for a stage-by-stage B2B sales process. Since our prospective customer and sales account targets are of high value, we utilize the next-action sales process. Which Nutshell is a perfect fit for, so that no leads in our sales process can slip through the cracks or allow the sales rep to skip sales process steps. Additionally, we wanted to have marketing functionality available with our CRM of choice, such as email marketing and landing pages, but didn't want to have too many add-ons or features that we don't need, which makes the CRM software too confusing to configure. If you're looking for a CRM that is easy to use, feature-rich, and offers exceptional value for money, the Nutshell CRM is an excellent choice.

What do you dislike about Nutshell?

It would be helpful if Nutshell offered more professional services to assist us in connecting Nutshell to other software products, such as our accounting system. Since we are a newer company, and don't have the time to do this ourselves.

What problems is Nutshell solving and how is that benefiting you?

Need an affordable CRM, that was built to support our B2B/next-action sales process vs many CRMs are built to support a "mass B2C" sales process

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 24, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
IM
Isaac M.
Share
"Smooth sailing"
What do you like best about Nutshell?

accessbility across different electronic devices and campaign facilitation.

What do you dislike about Nutshell?

little aethetic bugs. sometimes feels low effort or not enough staff

What problems is Nutshell solving and how is that benefiting you?

Remembering thousands of clients and where we left off last.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 22, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JN
Jeff N.
Share
"Important tool for a small team"
What do you like best about Nutshell?

We've been able to leverage Nutshell to connect with our website and help with our guerilla marketing. Nutshell is where all of our contact form leads from the website go to and it gives us a nice way to manage those and respond/track, etc. We've also been able to try out some targeted email marketing to try for some longshot contacts. It has been a good tool for us.

What do you dislike about Nutshell?

Our team is small and we aren't all necessarily in the same category of employee. Working in the paradigm of a 1 user/1 license is not always practical. It's not that difficult, but it is one area that would be simpler if we could not explicitly rely on one user/one license.

What problems is Nutshell solving and how is that benefiting you?

Nutshell is a tool for us to track and keep all of our website leads in one place, track them and respond.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 17, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SL
Sébastien L.
Share
"great product for smal business"
What do you like best about Nutshell?

efficient and really user friendly. really improved our organization

What do you dislike about Nutshell?

the price is a little bit high and only in english

What problems is Nutshell solving and how is that benefiting you?

Sales and project management

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 16, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Kyler R. avatar
Kyler R.
Advertising Sales Representative
Share
"Nutshell has been a great tool to maximize time and pursue leads"
What do you like best about Nutshell?

I love how easy it is to navigate. It makes the sales process super easy. The number of features are also a great addition and allowed my company to push newsletters on the platform and cut another login.

What do you dislike about Nutshell?

I wish it was easier to assign contacts and leads in a mass form. You have to go into each lead and reassign them if you are changing them to a different rep.

What problems is Nutshell solving and how is that benefiting you?

Nutshell solves time-saving problems and allows our reps to make easy notes and keep track of each prospect/client in their pipeline. It also allows us to create newsletters and track sales analytics in one space.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 16, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CR
Cam R.
Share
"Our CRM for life."
What do you like best about Nutshell?

Feature-rich, great support, constant updates, automations, and ability to have API's and integrations

What do you dislike about Nutshell?

Would like more direct integrations and options to change the interface and UI a bit more. The mobile App version is not very useful and is clunky / bad UI so we don't use it.

What problems is Nutshell solving and how is that benefiting you?

It allows us to stay 100% on track with our sales objectives, targets, and key customers.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 16, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DZ
Daniel Impi Z.
Share
"Nutshell is extremely user friendly with a GUI that is simple to use"
What do you like best about Nutshell?

How it integrates diffrent aspects email, scheduling and other featutes all i one platform makes customer relations an easy task

What do you dislike about Nutshell?

I had a few challenges viewing contatcs I had uploaded because I was not an admin but this was resolved

What problems is Nutshell solving and how is that benefiting you?

It simplifies our CRM needs as we have multiple departments that handle diffrent aspects of customer data hence Nutshell has made it easier to have / do all our sales engagement in one place and track this for the whole team.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 16, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JD
Jesse D.
Share
"Greate CRM and Marketing Tool"
What do you like best about Nutshell?

I love how easy it is to create pipelines and automation with every stage of the pipeline.

What do you dislike about Nutshell?

I would see if they could do more cold outreach funnels.

What problems is Nutshell solving and how is that benefiting you?

They are keeping my pipeline clean and manageable so that I know who my hot leads are.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 16, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BB
Ben B.
Share
"Nutshell Review"
What do you like best about Nutshell?

I have used Nutshell for the past 6 months and loved my experience. The setup is easy and the functionability is great. I would recommend Nutshell to anyone who is searching for a CRM that will not charge you an arm and a leg. Customer Support is great to work with as well.

What do you dislike about Nutshell?

I cannot think of any downsides to Nutshell. They did not have the ability to have a calender that you could schedule but they now have that feature.

What problems is Nutshell solving and how is that benefiting you?

I use nutshell for CRM. They manage my clients, pipelines, and email blasts. I do have collegues that use the marketing side but I do not.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 15, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NP
Nancy P.
Share
"Nutshell is great to work with!"
What do you like best about Nutshell?

We were looking for a simple, easy and inexpensive sales system to log accounts, and sales leads,etc. Nutshell has been nothing but accomodating. They are very easy to contact and chat with with on any questions I have had.There are so many more features they offer that we purchased that I havent delved into yet, like their email offerings which I am excited to utilize,after researching several companies we new they were going to fit our needs perfectly. Nancy P.

What do you dislike about Nutshell?

I havent come across anything I do not like thus far.

What problems is Nutshell solving and how is that benefiting you?

Easy to use,and easy to tag accounts for sorting.