Olark background blur
Olark logo
Olark
4.3
(223)
by Olark
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Olark?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Olark Reviews & Product Details

Olark Overview
What is Olark?

Olark is WCAG 2.0 AA compliant, accessible, and GDPR-ready platform touted as the best way to help boost business sales, solve issues and understand your customers. It gives customers the answers they need immediately and helps deliver powerful insights about what they want to build lasting customer relationships.

Company Olark
Year founded 2009
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters Ann Arbor, Michigan, United States
Social Media
Olark Categories on Findstack
Olark Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Chromebook, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Olark Features
Customization
Notifications
Conversation Archiving
Lead Development
Customer Profiles
Pop-Up Chat
Targeted Emails
Olark Media
Olark 0
Olark 1
Olark 2
Olark 3
Olark 4
Olark Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 19, 2024
Olark logo
223 Olark Reviews
4.3 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 17, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AB
Amanda B.
Office Assistant
Share
"Great Way to Communicate with our Customers"
What do you like best about Olark?

I love how easy this service makes it for our customers to contact us.

What do you dislike about Olark?

Nothing, I don't dislike anything about Olark. It works really well for us.

What problems is Olark solving and how is that benefiting you?

All of our customer's problems. It allows us to interact with our customers and assist them immediately.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 28, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Celina P. avatar
Celina P.
Freelance Photographer
Share
"Easy communication with your users/customers."
What do you like best about Olark?

I loved being able to connect instantly with our customers and answer their questions and assist them with their support immediately. It made things seem more personable and put names to our customers who use our products. It allowed us to help and get instant feedback.

What do you dislike about Olark?

There were times it would display me as offline or away, which I wasn't, so that would become a bit of an issue, but besides that, the chat itself was easy to use.

What problems is Olark solving and how is that benefiting you?

Chatting directly with our customers and solving any issues or questions they may have regarding our products. Being able to connect with almost immediately and solving problems instantly was always big plus.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 30, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JS
John S.
Customer Service Rep Iii
Share
"OLARK is awesome!"
What do you like best about Olark?

I love the way OLARK works so much that I use it everyday at work. I love that with OLARK I see the different metrics showing me how many chats I had and the ratings and so on.

What do you dislike about Olark?

I can't really think of anything that I dislike about OLARK.

What problems is Olark solving and how is that benefiting you?

The benefits of OLARK are simple...it helps me do my job of communicating with our customers very easily. Another benefit of using OLARK is the co-browsing feature which I use all the time, it's truly amazing! WOW, OLARK is the way to go for chatting software that will keep you up with all the lastest ways to interact with your customers.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 16, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jade K. avatar
Jade K.
Guest Experience Assistant Manager
Share
"We <3 Olark!"
What do you like best about Olark?

The Dashboard is easy to manage for someone (me) who is not very techy.

What do you dislike about Olark?

It would be helpful to our team to see if another agent has already started responding to a chat before "[name] is assigned to...]

What problems is Olark solving and how is that benefiting you?

Our guests LOVE that we have a live chat feature on our website. Our conversion per interaction has increased because of it.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 25, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JZ
Julie Z.
Receptionist
Share
"Easy to navigate"
What do you like best about Olark?

I like that Olark is very easy to use, very quick and I can chat with multiple clients at once.

What do you dislike about Olark?

I would like more options on the sounds settings.

What problems is Olark solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am solving problems with clients getting our mobile locations, and obtaining their pet records.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 05, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KK
Kevin K.
Owner
Share
"Added huge value to our pay for click campaigns"
What do you like best about Olark?

It's really simple to install on your website, provides some great tools for an auto response without it appearing robotic and provides easy access for your web visitors to reach out and contact you

What do you dislike about Olark?

There is very little I dislike about it, constructive criticism it could do with some canned responses which would be useful to use when you can't quite get to respond to a customer efficiently

What problems is Olark solving and how is that benefiting you?

I think it's greatly improved the conversion ratio of our AdWords campaigns and is certainly allowed people to communicate with us freely and easily without the suspicion of filling in forms

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 15, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JR
Jalmari R.
Customer Services Agent
Share
"Olark Review"
What do you like best about Olark?

Olark has all the expected functionalities to visit with customers and to attract with them thusly growing arrangements. The constant warning framework and client conduct investigation are extremely wonderful to utilize. This administration has totally changed how we cooperate with forthcoming customers. It's integration, client support and documentation capacities are fabulous.

What do you dislike about Olark?

Hmm, i can't honestly think of anything that i dislike about this program.

What problems is Olark solving and how is that benefiting you?

With Olark ,we're ready to gauge the presentation all things considered, set a point of confinement on the measure of talks an operator can react to at one time, get to imperative logical which turns out to be essential to helping our association better organize chats,score our leads and alter our business technique by utilizing on the bits of knowledge in guest information gathered by Olark. It is extraordinary for giving the client a moment update.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 30, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DA
Dolores A.
Customer Services Agent
Share
"Olark Review."
What do you like best about Olark?

Olark has all the required functionalities to visit with clients and to draw in with them along these lines expanding deals. The constant notice framework and client conduct investigation are extremely great to utilize. We can help customers continuously while they are perusing our site and monitor the particular things they are mentioning. Olark has produced a huge amount of new leads for us!

What do you dislike about Olark?

I can't consider something I disdain. The device is exceptionally helpful. On the off chance that I could improve it I should seriously think about integrating it into different administrations.

What problems is Olark solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use Olark for they quick help and correspondence with our clients. The capacity to send robotized messages to crest my client's advantage and educate them regarding updates to my site is likewise a colossal advantage. We have incorporated Olark into our eCommerce site and we are extremely content with the expansion in client commitment utilizing Olark. It likewise gives us a chance to see traffic and when and where clients are shopping on the site. It gives us a lot of knowledge.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 12, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Krista K. avatar
Krista K.
Founder, Ceo, Principal Grant Writer
Share
"Easy setup, quick return on investment!"
What do you like best about Olark?

I like how easy Olark is to implement and how it makes our company much more accessible to potential clients and students. For just a small fee each month, we are able to capture more leads and help students register for our courses before they leave our sales page and get out of the purchasing mindset.

What do you dislike about Olark?

Maybe this is just something that I need to look into on Olark's site, but I would like to have training on other features of the software and how to best communicate with customers on the platform.

What problems is Olark solving and how is that benefiting you?

Answering questions that many potential students would not bother to email us.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 18, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
WR
Weldon R.
Customer Support Specialist
Share
"Incredible visit bolster gadget"
What do you like best about Olark?

Clean looking, simple to utilize and see regardless of whether you are simply beginning in Customer Support job where instruments now and again appear to be very confused. It effectively coordinates with your organization's site or different systems. It's UI grabs the eye of your clients to get associate with your help group. The conduct of clients is followed and could be utilized to examination to know their opinions

What do you dislike about Olark?

Truly, Olark is a standout amongst the best items that we've at any point utilized!

What problems is Olark solving and how is that benefiting you?

General client support from their PC or versatile programs. End clients can discuss straightforwardly with care staff to have a plenty of issues settled; including deals data.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 01, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Alexander V. avatar
Alexander V.
Account Development Rep
Share
"A must have for b2b sales"
What do you like best about Olark?

It is professional, very user-friendly. A useful way of boosting b2b sales.

What do you dislike about Olark?

So far I haven't run into any cons. Every once in a while it seems the chat timeout but might be my connection.

What problems is Olark solving and how is that benefiting you?

Gives me another alternative. I can qualify potential clients and stay focus on midsize to large companies looking for our Timesheet / Project Management enterprise software while visiting our site.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 15, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DC
Destiny C.
Share
"Great for Customer Interaction!"
What do you like best about Olark?

I like that it's in real-time, you can see what the guest is looking at, and the short cuts make chatting very easy.

What do you dislike about Olark?

After 5 minutes if you have not responded to a chat it puts you away.

What problems is Olark solving and how is that benefiting you?

Since I am in sales, it helps us engage guests that would normally be surfing the web. I get commission only on calls over the phone, so I can disrupt their online booking by offering to answer questions over the phone.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 01, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DC
Destiny C.
Vacation Planner
Share
"Easy to Use Olark"
What do you like best about Olark?

It is very user friendly. Very bright and colorful. I love the shortcuts ability!

What do you dislike about Olark?

I do not like that I can be logged out if I have not spoken to a customer within 5 minutes. If there was an additional notification sound or pop up that would be convenient.

What problems is Olark solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are able to turn passive clicks on our websites and convert them to bookings.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 25, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SL
Sean L.
Social Media Manager/Marketing & End User Support
Share
"Amazing app to allow customers to get help instantly! "
What do you like best about Olark?

Integrates with our website and is immediate connection to problem solve or answer questions to our clients.

What do you dislike about Olark?

Sometimes there is a slight outtage and they let you know but I wish the notification were a bit bigger.

What problems is Olark solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use this daily for tech support and simple questions. Billing, tech, help articles, simple questions. Bugs and more. Customers don’t have to wait for an email to arrive and go back and forth. Mutually beneficial.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 20, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Christopher G. avatar
Christopher G.
Vacation Planner
Share
"Perfect chat experience!"
What do you like best about Olark?

It is a great program, with lots to offer, and from what I have seen, the company is amazing to it's employees, which can effect the clients, since you can often tell based on customer service experiences. It allows us to keep track of all of our chats, as well as allows the guests to grade their experience. Plus it has generated a ton of new leads for us!

What do you dislike about Olark?

The only feature I wish existed was a way to put a chat on hold, or allow them to put their info in and let them know that someone will be with them momentarily, instead of getting multiple chats at once. We often have to all be offline to finish what we are doing, which doesn't allow the clients to use the chat feature. It would be useful for those companies, like us, the only usually have 2-4 people online at one time.

What problems is Olark solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps us catch those guests who don't want to call in and talk to someone real. We are able to give our information at the click of a button, and then eventually get more leads out of it. We require at least their email address, so they also get put into our mailing system, which also helps to generate leads.