Olark background blur
Olark Logo
Olark
Seamless Live Chat Solutions
4.3
(223)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Olark Reviews & Product Details

Olark Overview
What is Olark?

Olark is WCAG 2.0 AA compliant, accessible, and GDPR-ready platform touted as the best way to help boost business sales, solve issues and understand your customers. It gives customers the answers they need immediately and helps deliver powerful insights about what they want to build lasting customer relationships.

Company Olark
Year founded 2009
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters Ann Arbor, Michigan, United States
Social Media
Olark Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Olark
What Olark is best for?
How does Olark compare to ChatBot?
What are the pros and cons of Olark?
Olark Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Chromebook, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Olark Features
Agent Collaboration
Agent Performance Analytics
Audio and Video Chat
Automated Responses
CRM Integration
Canned Responses
Chat Encryption
Chat History
Chat Routing
Chat Tags
Chat Transcripts
Chat Transfer
Chatbot Integration
Co-Browsing
Custom Branding
Customizable Chat Widgets
Email Integration
Feedback Collection
File Sharing
Mobile Compatibility
Multi-language Support
Offline Messaging
Proactive Chat Invitations
Queue Management
Real-Time Chat
Social Media Integration
Typing Indicators
Visitor Analytics
Visitor Information Dashboard
Visitor Tracking
Olark Media
Olark 0
Olark 1
Olark 2
Olark 3
Olark 4
Olark Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 13, 2024
Olark Logo
223 Olark Reviews
4.3 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 21, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SL
Sean L.
Ceo/Co Founder
Share
"Olark, exceptional human interaction tool"
What do you like best about Olark?

The API. Olark has always had a great api which makes integrating their product with products like ours (ActiveDEMAND) very easy. Our team has been very happy with how easy it was to build a solid, deep integration.

What do you dislike about Olark?

Olark's focus is human interaction. I think having the ability to integrate chat bots would be a great next step.

What problems is Olark solving and how is that benefiting you?

We were looking to integrate a live chat solution with our marketing automation. As our platform is an advanced personalization automation system, we believed great intelligence can be gathered on the website using chat. Olark delivered.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 31, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MM
Michele M.
Executive Director
Share
"Great product and Support"
What do you like best about Olark?

Support is excellent. Product is very stable and reliable. It is easy to use and service is very consistant. We have used this product over 1 year.

What do you dislike about Olark?

Wish it had more features, but it is a growing company and I like their dedication. Would like a client assist feature. They used to have it, but are not offering it anymore.

What problems is Olark solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use O'Lark every day inlive chat of our product. I have not had many issues while using this product. Mostly minor and the team will take care of them quickly. We also use Olark on our website for people who are interested in our software.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 23, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jessica M. avatar
Jessica M.
Web Designer / Web Content Manager / Graphic Designer
Share
"Great for live chat and easy set up"
What do you like best about Olark?

Easy set up and inexpensive. We were able to set up and use live chat within 15 minutes

What do you dislike about Olark?

So far everything has been great. We have no dislikes

What problems is Olark solving and how is that benefiting you?

Many are customer service issues such as damaged merchandise via usps or ups. We get customers refund or replacement

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 19, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
IB
Irena B.
Community Coordinator
Share
"Easy to use with great customisation options!"
What do you like best about Olark?

Clean looking, easy to use and understand even if you are just starting in Customer Support role where tools sometimes seem to be quite complicated. It easily integrates with your company's website or other frameworks. I also like that I get automatically signed out of it if I forget to do that.

What do you dislike about Olark?

I haven't encountered anything so far that I dislike about it. Perhaps from the Operator side of things, expanding / adding navigation menu to get to the admin area of things would be useful.

What problems is Olark solving and how is that benefiting you?

Great solution for providing first contact Customer support.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 19, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SL
Steven L.
Operations Manager Customer Service Team Leader
Share
"Great intergreation with Sirportly."
What do you like best about Olark?

We joined it for integration with Sirportly, but found it fantastic easy to use, cuts down on support tickets and has a fantastic tracking and CRM integration.

What do you dislike about Olark?

minor things like can't make it bigger on the user side, if they're sending us large amounts of text it fills up their page pretty quick and same with responses. making it hard to read - BUT, you can send them an email of the transcript showing everything so its a minor thing but it comes with a work around.

What problems is Olark solving and how is that benefiting you?

it's great for giving the customer an instant update.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 24, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MM
Michael M.
Sales Manager
Share
"Amazing!"
What do you like best about Olark?

The real time interaction with our potential customers has helped us shorten the time between first contact and the sale

What do you dislike about Olark?

I have yet to come across anything that I dislike.

What problems is Olark solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are able to answer questions in real time

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 23, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ML
Mackenzie L.
Seo Consultant
Share
"Great Integrations and Simple to Use!"
What do you like best about Olark?

The best part about Olark is how simple it is to integrate into your website. It is also very simple for agents to use. Many times, customers want immediate responses to their questions and Olark has helped us provide that causing sales to skyrocket.

What do you dislike about Olark?

There are no dislikes. Everything works well for what our business needs.

What problems is Olark solving and how is that benefiting you?

It gives our customers a direct support contact, whether we are online or offline. It helps us get into contact when they are looking to buy right away, increasing our conversions.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 23, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JJ
Jerod J.
Marketing Manager
Share
"Great program, great customer service!"
What do you like best about Olark?

Immediate and friendly customer service whenever a question arises

What do you dislike about Olark?

Difficulty and expensive to customize appearance (beyond very simple adjustments)

What problems is Olark solving and how is that benefiting you?

Having chat available for our customers is extremely helpful in selling our products - we're a forklift and warehouse supply dealer, and most of our products are complex. Chat has provided a way for customers to quickly and easily do research, making them more likely to buy!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 23, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JP
Jerry P.
Chief Technology Officer
Share
"Great web chat system - super simple to get going and really helpful team"
What do you like best about Olark?

Quick and easy to get up and running plus valuable insights into who is on the site in real time.

What do you dislike about Olark?

Support services could be better, but this is not a major criticism, and some support has been excellent, just one or two occasions where it fell short of the mark.

What problems is Olark solving and how is that benefiting you?

We wanted web chat to see if it improved our web conversion rates. It has!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 21, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AM
Admir M.
Internet Marketing Coordinator
Share
"Good for growing business"
What do you like best about Olark?

Easy use, good support, efficiency, superb options

What do you dislike about Olark?

nothing really, all of options that we as company need are included

What problems is Olark solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have implemented Olark chat on our website to connect with our visitors and to collect leads and to be there 0-24h support for our webshop. We have made growth in our sales + collected tons of leads for our business.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 20, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BE
Benjamin E.
Customer Service Team Manager And It And Infrastructure
Share
"Excellent platform "
What do you like best about Olark?

Easy to use great price, easy set up. Excellent

What do you dislike about Olark?

Admin views of live chat. Be able to see live chats as they are being sent

What problems is Olark solving and how is that benefiting you?

Customer satisfaction

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 20, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ryan T. avatar
Ryan T.
Sales Team Lead
Share
"Great Chatting Tool!"
What do you like best about Olark?

I like the simplicity and how you can preset commands! Very easy to lean how to use and very user friendly. I have looked into many chatting tools and and very happy with Olark and will be continuing to use Olark

What do you dislike about Olark?

I think some of the rating questions could be better.

What problems is Olark solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have realized Olark brings in lead generation! Also the activity on our website has increased.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 20, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Magda W. avatar
Magda W.
Author
Share
"Easy to get started, easy to use"
What do you like best about Olark?

How easy everything is. Installation on the site is super quick as is setup and changes. Adding new team members is fast, as is monitoring conversations. If you have a small-ish team you want engaged on chat, you should 100% use this tool. If you have bigger teams (10+) then read other reviews because I haven't used the teams feature yet. But considering how easy everything else is on Olark, I would be surprised if teams is any different.

What do you dislike about Olark?

Nothing. I really love this tool. If there's an improvement I would make, it's to make finding various settings a bit more intuitive. They aren't always where you'd expect to find them and there's no quick search to figure out it. It's not a drama though - just adds a couple clicks while you look for it.

What problems is Olark solving and how is that benefiting you?

We want to make sure we can answer customer questions as they have them. Olark helps us do that in real time. It helps us engage customers at the exact moment they are considering our product.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 20, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HN
H D N.
Human Resources
Share
"Olark Chat tool extremely valuable for us!"
What do you like best about Olark?

Very easy to implement and modify to fit your website.

What do you dislike about Olark?

We do not have a team member monitoring 24/7.

What problems is Olark solving and how is that benefiting you?

We strive for excellent customer service which means immediate response when possible. Olark Chat gives us this capability.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 20, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MR
Monica R.
Founder
Share
"Olark is Awesome"
What do you like best about Olark?

Olark is very easy to use and the front face is very nicely designed.

What do you dislike about Olark?

There is nothing that I dislike about Olark.

What problems is Olark solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am solving customer support issues.