OptinMonster background blur
OptinMonster logo
OptinMonster
Convert Visitors into Customers
4.3
(90)
by Retyp, LLC
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at OptinMonster?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

OptinMonster Reviews & Product Details

OptinMonster Overview
What is OptinMonster?

OptinMonster is a cloud-based software for lead generation and marketing automation that lets users create and A/B test a range of custom opt-in forms. OptinMonster users can build a variety of form types, including slide-ins, floating bars, inline forms, scroll boxes, lightbox popups, slide-ins, and more, fully customizable for their needs. It employs a drag-and-drop form builder that allows users to tailor form branding, messaging, images, and colors, without requiring any coding. 

Company Retyp, LLC
Year founded 2013
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters West Palm Beach, FL, United States
Social Media
OptinMonster Categories on Findstack
OptinMonster Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
OptinMonster Media
OptinMonster 0
OptinMonster 1
OptinMonster 2
OptinMonster 3
OptinMonster 4
OptinMonster Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 24, 2024
OptinMonster logo
90 OptinMonster Reviews
4.3 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
OR
Olivier R.
Share
"Reactive and proactive"
What do you like best about OptinMonster?

Quick answer, accurate, and great follow up

What do you dislike about OptinMonster?

Nothing. Great customr care service. Happy to use it daily

What problems is OptinMonster solving and how is that benefiting you?

Pop up windows management

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RR
Robert R.
Executive Director
Share
"Excellent functionality, easy to use, and the help from their team is exceptional"
What do you like best about OptinMonster?

The graphics of the pop ups, the ease of design of campaigns, and the integration with MailChimp.

What do you dislike about OptinMonster?

I have yet to come across a dislike about OptinMonster.

What problems is OptinMonster solving and how is that benefiting you?

OptinMonster is helping us establish identification and direct communication with our 93k global website users.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JM
John M.
Share
"The quality of the product is exceptional"
What do you like best about OptinMonster?

The quality of the product is exceptional, and it exceeded my expectations in every way.

What do you dislike about OptinMonster?

Not easy to navigate some of the sections

What problems is OptinMonster solving and how is that benefiting you?

The features are easy to use and the design is sleek and modern. I have used it every day since I got it and it has quickly become an essential part of my daily routine. I also appreciate the excellent customer service I received when I had a question about the product. The quality of the product is exceptional, and it exceeded my expectations in every way. The features are easy to use and the design is sleek and modern. I have used it every day since I got it and it has quickly become an essential part of my daily routine. I also appreciate the excellent customer service I received when I had a question about the product.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JS
Joshua S.
Share
"Great Product + Great Support"
What do you like best about OptinMonster?

It’s a great product with tons of customizability and features. Literally more options than you can try out. Diverse triggering abilities and easy integration with other platforms or webhooks. In addition, the customer support is top notch! (literally never had better, shoutout to Mustafa who has helped me countless times) Couldn’t be happier!

What do you dislike about OptinMonster?

So much customizability that it can be difficult to understand what to do at times. But after the initial learning curve and great customer support, you are able to do anything you want within the platform.

What problems is OptinMonster solving and how is that benefiting you?

Lead generation

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PG
Panos G.
Director
Share
"An excellent tool with amazing support"
What do you like best about OptinMonster?

It helps us experiment with lots of different CTA and lead gen campaigns without writing the code ourselves.

What do you dislike about OptinMonster?

Can't think fo anything. They've got everything we need covered.

What problems is OptinMonster solving and how is that benefiting you?

With OptinMonster we can quickly prototype and deploy lead gen campaigns without designing and coding campaigns ourselves.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JB
Jonathan B.
A
Share
"Great features with awesome support"
What do you like best about OptinMonster?

OptinMonster has all the features needed to implement pop-ups simply and effectively. Their support team is also super accessible and helpful!

What do you dislike about OptinMonster?

It would be nice to integrate some AI into it and give suggestions to reduce the length of a headline, create compelling copy, etc.

What problems is OptinMonster solving and how is that benefiting you?

I work in the email marketing department of a digital marketing agency. We use OptinMonster to collect leads for some of our clients. It has help them and us a lot in that way.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
FB
Frances B.
Director Of Marketing
Share
"OptinMonster is so easy to use & increases conversions"
What do you like best about OptinMonster?

It's ease of use. I've never had a problem doing anything I want to do & they are always communicating & releasing new features.

What do you dislike about OptinMonster?

I honestly haven't found any. Everything is straightforward and intuitive

What problems is OptinMonster solving and how is that benefiting you?

Exit intents, growing our lead list. Helping to capture more site traffic visitor info.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 31, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SK
Simac K.
Ceo
Share
"High conversion tool - a MUST for all websites"
What do you like best about OptinMonster?

The ease at which you can create a campaign and follow up through. We have secured a number of leads on the entry and exit intent.

What do you dislike about OptinMonster?

None, that I have come across as I keep things simple

What problems is OptinMonster solving and how is that benefiting you?

Conversion for visitors as well as providing key information on targeted pages for a better and deeper experience. Other products will charge an arm and a leg for it. So a good use case for us.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 29, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
sansern k. avatar
Sansern K.
Managing Director
Share
"Optinmonster makes conversion become simple, easy to make with real data."
What do you like best about OptinMonster?

The idea from the real use success case makes a lot of sense to understand and test with your adapted idea. All in all, it's easier than it looks to make visitors become actual customers.

What do you dislike about OptinMonster?

The response still needs to improve as it's still can see that the compatible idea still stuck and need to redo it every time, especially when comparing desktop to mobile.

What problems is OptinMonster solving and how is that benefiting you?

Create a whole new level of excitement for my real customer and also a competitor. This gains more excellent user experience along turn customer to become royalty to our brand.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 17, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Abdul-Muumin S. avatar
Abdul Muumin S.
Director General
Share
"Incredible lead generation software you need for your business"
What do you like best about OptinMonster?

It gives result quickly being it traffic generation or conversion

What do you dislike about OptinMonster?

The professional campaign that attracts visitors

What problems is OptinMonster solving and how is that benefiting you?

Conversion of visitors to yield my site result

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 22, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BL
Brandon L.
Digital Marketing Manager
Share
"Became a core piece to our success right from the get go!"
What do you like best about OptinMonster?

If you're an e-commerce brand, Optinmonster is a must-have! It allows you to customize your website not just to your liking but based on what your users have or have not done. We use it to collect emails, offer discount codes, and fully tailor our buyer's journeys. It integrates so easily into Klaviyo and allows you to build campaigns that continue to generate leads and sales. It doesn't slow your site down and is backed by its huge library of training materials to ensure success. Plus, if you have any questions, their support team is always there!

What do you dislike about OptinMonster?

One of the downsides of using Optinmonster is their editor can be a tad difficult to use. It's not a big deal, but it's now flawless. It might take some getting used to but it is relatively easy to use.

What problems is OptinMonster solving and how is that benefiting you?

Generating leads and sales

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 22, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Brian K. avatar
Brian K.
Marketing Manager
Share
"Would recommend this 10/10 times"
What do you like best about OptinMonster?

Functional and easy to use. You can teach this product to a person who has never used any sort of form creator ever before!

What do you dislike about OptinMonster?

You cannot create a form where people can upload files to. There are often times I want to create a form where users need to submit a file

What problems is OptinMonster solving and how is that benefiting you?

Generating email signups through pop up forms. This is our biggest use.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 22, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Federico B. avatar
Federico B.
Director
Share
"Lot of tools!"
What do you like best about OptinMonster?

Lot of tools! Im using many forms to engage clients

What do you dislike about OptinMonster?

Excessive mails in a week, I cant process so much info

What problems is OptinMonster solving and how is that benefiting you?

Im using OptinMonster recently, my first step was a perfect pop-up to newsletter suscriptions

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 22, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JD
John D.
Director Of Information Technology
Share
"Great Integration for WordPress!!"
What do you like best about OptinMonster?

Pop-ups work great and are not too intrusive.

What do you dislike about OptinMonster?

Nothing so far,it has worked great for us.

What problems is OptinMonster solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have had a ton of new engagements since we deployed. This was recommended by our lead developer, and we are very satisfied.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 22, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BH
Ben H.
Director Of Markteing
Share
"Helpful Service"
What do you like best about OptinMonster?

They do a great job helping you get your campaigns set up correctly.

What do you dislike about OptinMonster?

There isnt anything we dislike about Opt In Monster

What problems is OptinMonster solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use optin monster to help drive us leads through targeted pop ups

Visit website