Outgrow background blur
Outgrow logo
Outgrow
Create Engaging Interactive Content
4.8
(273)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Outgrow?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Outgrow Reviews & Product Details

Outgrow Overview
What is Outgrow?

Outgrow is specifically designed for professional marketers and lets users leverage advanced features that ensure the best results for online quizzes. Outgrow uses strong content to boost marketing efforts, and increase conversion, engagement, and overall reach. It has a drag-and-drop online quiz maker that makes it easy to create interactive quizzes and it allows users to quickly embed their quizzes on their websites. It also allows users to track performance thanks to its built-in analytics. Outgrow also offers powerful integrations, including GetResponse, automation apps like Zapier or analytics tools like Google Sheets, and many

Company Outgrow Co.
Year founded 2016
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters New York, NY, United States
Social Media
Outgrow Categories on Findstack
Outgrow Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Outgrow Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Great selection of interactive quiz templates
  • Ability to go beyond quizzes with tools to build chatbots, suggestions or calculators
  • Excellent analytics and performance metrics
  • Supports payment integrations
Cons
  • May be a bit complex for beginners
  • Branding can be removed only in the top pricing tier
Outgrow Features
A/B Testing
API Access
Analytics/Reporting
Automated Follow-Ups
CRM Integration
Campaign Management
Chatbot Integration
Conversion Tracking
Custom Fields
Customizable Branding
Customizable Templates
Data Import/Export
Drag and Drop Interface
Email Marketing Integration
Exit Intent Popups
Form Builder
GDPR Compliance
Heatmaps
Landing Page Creation
Lead Management
Lead Scoring
Lead Segmentation
Mobile Optimization
Multi-Channel Capture
Progressive Profiling
Real-time Notifications
Social Media Integration
Third-party Integrations
User Permissions
Webinar Integration
Outgrow Media
Outgrow 0
Outgrow 1
Outgrow 2
Outgrow 3
Outgrow 4
Outgrow Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 16, 2024
Outgrow logo
273 Outgrow Reviews
4.8 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 01, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SH
Sarah H.
Founder
Share
"Interactive Content Creation Made Easy!"
What do you like best about Outgrow?

I was surprised at how easy it was to use Outgrow with very little prior experience using similar platforms. While Outgrow is intended to be used for a Sales/Marketing tool, I found that their calculator was the perfect solution for a project with my client to create a tool using decision matrix logic. The level of customization and branding was impressive, making my calculator not just practical but also visually appealing. Lastly, their customer service is outstanding! As a novice, I utilized their self-help tools and chat bot, but if I needed direct assistance, they were lightning-fast, knowledgeable, courteous, and professional.

What do you dislike about Outgrow?

Due to certain requests of my client, there were a few features that were not available (yet), but Outgrow always had alternative solutions to offer.

What problems is Outgrow solving and how is that benefiting you?

In using Outgrow's calculator product, it is helping my client to validate decisions, establish guardrails, and implement a consistent process.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Heather F. avatar
Heather F.
Operations Manager
Share
"Great tool for Lead Gen!"
What do you like best about Outgrow?

I like their platform is user-friendly and our employees can be easily trained on their product/s.

What do you dislike about Outgrow?

I do not have any complaints about Outgrow at this time.

What problems is Outgrow solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am not aware of any 'problems' at this time.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CG
Carlos G.
Founder
Share
"A wide variety of tools to build quizzes."
What do you like best about Outgrow?

The potential that one has, having a wide variety of tools to build quizzes of all types and complexity, including the very easy use of variables and conditions. The reporting is more complete than the competitors. The interface is very fast, faster than others.

What do you dislike about Outgrow?

There are other platforms with templates that include more attractive graphic designs.

What problems is Outgrow solving and how is that benefiting you?

People answer some questions on my Outgrow quiz, which allows me to prequalify them. This saves me time as I choose which ones to follow up on.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Sarah C. avatar
Sarah C.
Education Marketing Consultant
Share
"Outstanding Results for Lead Generation!"
What do you like best about Outgrow?

I love how easy it is to set up complicated quizzes on Outgrow. The dashboard is intuitive and the tools available are really sophisticated. I have received outstanding feedback on the quality of my quizzes and they generate quality, qualified leads as a result.

What do you dislike about Outgrow?

There really isn't anything I don't like about using Outgrow.

What problems is Outgrow solving and how is that benefiting you?

Using Outgrow lets me reach new people with interactive, engaging content. I can make the quiz all about the person's interests so they are excited to see the results. My potential customers are more likely to remember me too, because they are taking action (taking part in a quiz) rather than just watching or reading something passively.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Kawika M. avatar
Kawika M.
Founder And Chief Wordologist
Share
"Beyond pleased with my investment in this powerful tool."
What do you like best about Outgrow?

You'll appreciate Outgrow's approach to helping you create quizzes and calculators. They don't just tell you what to do--they explain why you should do it. Then, they provide you with the tools to measure your success so you can make it even better.

What do you dislike about Outgrow?

You'll seldom come across a knowledge base as comprehensive as the one offered by Outgrow. I've found answers to every question I had. That said, I'd appreciate a few videos or even additional graphics to help with understanding some of the steps and processes.

What problems is Outgrow solving and how is that benefiting you?

If it's not shareable and interactive, it gets a big yawn. That's the takeaway I get from my clients. Outgrow has given me the ability to knock both of these objections right out of the ballpark. I'm able to provide highly popular quizzes and calculators to my small business clients--something they thought was totally out of their league.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Juan C. avatar
Juan C.
Socio De Agencia
Share
"Outgrow are constantly evolving and updating their app, as quality startup ,innovative excellence"
What do you like best about Outgrow?

For quite some time I've been looking for a product-app that would be able to break the rules of the online games. The classic system of registering with your email a potential prospect, and giving you a gift in return, is in my opinion currently quite saturated. Due to this, people do not see something interesting or different (different from the rest) which can provide them something important anymore. Besides that, you also have the existing massification, so they will not get involved and if they do, they will register with erroneous emails. In the case of registering with the double option, in the same email (gift) or in the following email, they will be unsubscribe, or even worse, they will label us as scam. For this reason, OUTGROW breaks with these pre-established rules of the game, adds value to the people who perform it. Either through questionnaires about information on a specific topic eg. curiosities.. or do you know what? Even by using their calculators to calculate comparative costs between products or likelihood of something happening or going to happen, generally provides much more personal satisfaction and information to their prospects / customers .. Regarding customer service, I could only define it as exceptional, agile, denoting that customer service is one of its priorities.

What do you dislike about Outgrow?

Integrations with other apps, although it is a complex process to have many integrations, since as many products come out on market (and almost all of them with their structures) it is very difficult to make them compatible. Nevertheless is the agility of these updates essential to maintain leadership. I would like more practical case methods.. in video and in pdf of different projects that can and have been realized, but from the beginning of the project until the end. Of course respecting the confidentiality, if they are real cases. As well as applying them in the quizzes as well as in the calculator. I think it would greatly speed up the learning curve, currently affordable, but would be ideal to optimize the product

What problems is Outgrow solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are developing calculators and questionnaires for us and for our clients in surgery niches, as well as in hobbies, including different tourism service projects, CRM, and valuing entry into other market niches

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 01, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Adam E. avatar
Adam E.
Chief Executive Officer
Share
"A platform every marketer should be using"
What do you like best about Outgrow?

I've been itching to use Outgrow since its inception as a company. Now that I'm finally a paying user, I see that Outgrow's marketing truly matches its excellent Customer Service and astonishing capabilities. Sunny & Daphne are my go-to reps over there, and they're absolute rockstars. Nested excel functions and calculations aren't easy and are prone to breaking, but Outgrow, their team (especially Sunny & Daphne) make using Outgrow an absolute breeze. This platform does so much of what marketers need.

What do you dislike about Outgrow?

Absolutely nothing. Outgrow is the absolute best.

What problems is Outgrow solving and how is that benefiting you?

Complex calculations that use inputs that are easily made by the consumer.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 31, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
VJ
Vinni J.
Founder
Share
"Amazing Support team"
What do you like best about Outgrow?

Daphne, and Yasho were quick to respond and constantly shared updates. Really helped in on-time project delivery Kepp up the progress and hoping to work closely with them in the future

What do you dislike about Outgrow?

None, everything went well. It was great

What problems is Outgrow solving and how is that benefiting you?

Options for customisation

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Pelagia K. avatar
Pelagia K.
Trained Vegan Chef
Share
"Excellent tool to create quizzes!"
What do you like best about Outgrow?

Many features Affordable pricing Great support

What do you dislike about Outgrow?

Nothing! Everything works smoothly, I had no problems or issues with using Outgrow.

What problems is Outgrow solving and how is that benefiting you?

I can create quizzes to capture leads and send them personalized reports based on their quiz results.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BM
Beatriz M.
Founder
Share
"An exceptional tool to drive engagement!"
What do you like best about Outgrow?

As an NGO, we have launched quizes and surveys with Outgrow that have allowed us to interact with our network and boost education. Outgrow has played an important role in the implementation of our awareness campaigns. Their team has been absolutely amazing, making the experience with the platform even better. We can't wait to explore all the services they provide, as the platform is packed with interesting features.

What do you dislike about Outgrow?

We have really enjoyed using Outgrow for our campaigns, nothing not to like so far!

What problems is Outgrow solving and how is that benefiting you?

Outgrow provides tools that allow us to engage with out network in innovative ways. Their quizes and surveys help us drive brand awareness and education among all the stakeholders.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
VI
Vicky I.
Founder
Share
"#1 quiz plus calc lead gen tool!!"
What do you like best about Outgrow?

Hands down the best tool for creating slick calculators and quizzes that reel in leads like there's no tomorrow! We used it for everything from sharp health risk assessments to ROI calculators and just-for-fun quizzes. It is a lead generation game changer. I tried about 7 different form tools and was about to call it quits for my assessment as it is quite involved and is a supercharged form. Outgrow is like the superhero of interactive content that Im so glad I found. We whipped up this beast of a questionnaire with 70 questions and 120 logic jumps, and guess what? It worked like a charm! Outgrow's got this smart logic system that handles all the twists and turns like a pro. It’s reliable, powerful, and ready to tackle anything you throw its way. The calculator product is much more powerful then anything I have seen! Also please use Outgrow's support for any help! It is next level. These folks are like the friends who know the tech stuff but at least the people ive interacted with are crazy responsive and helpful. Their product know-how is off the charts, and they're genuinely invested in your success. You don't come across support like this often. Hats off to the Outgrow support and product team – you guys are legends!

What do you dislike about Outgrow?

If you are a small business and need powerful features, talk to the support team about custom plans. They have small business incentives to help small companies out and that is one thing that I thought was going to be an issue as the larger plans were out of my budget. With the small business incentives they can help craft a custom plan if you satisfy for the SMB plan and that

What problems is Outgrow solving and how is that benefiting you?

main goal is for customer acquisition and customer engagement so we use it to build calculators, quizzes, bots and assessments, then we use that content to acquire leads. We use their chat embed on our main site (the chatbot on bottom right of our site) which has been very helpful and we use the in page embeds and custom embeds for our email list and landing pages.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Dinesh Y. avatar
Dinesh Y.
Marketing Specialist
Share
"A Tool for Boosting Engagement and Conversions"
What do you like best about Outgrow?

Outgrow's analytics and data collection capabilities are robust and provide valuable insights into user engagement and conversion rates. Outgrow offers a wide range of interactive content types, such as quizzes, calculators, polls, and chatbots, that can be easily created and customized to fit the needs of our business.

What do you dislike about Outgrow?

Some features, such as A/B testing and lead generation, could be improved to match the other competitors.

What problems is Outgrow solving and how is that benefiting you?

Outgrow's analytics and data collection capabilities helped me gain valuable insights into my audience's behavior and preferences, which I could use to optimize my content and marketing strategy.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 06, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
YA
Yehuda A.
Administrator
Share
"Full of Features"
What do you like best about Outgrow?

Question Bank can be used as a Question pool and then an amount of a subset of questions can be chosen randomly each time a site visitor takes the quiz. This makes the quiz fun and site visitors are more likely to come back more than once. While this should have been an obvious feature needed for the competitors, Outgrow is one of the only software out there that does this. This is after checking out numerous quiz software companies.

What do you dislike about Outgrow?

The options to customize the design has some limitations. Having the multiple choice options be able to go two by two would have been nice and changing the size of the text would also be convenient. They do have an option to implement CSS to achieve this though.

What problems is Outgrow solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am able to create a quiz to introduce an innovative product that arousing curiosity is part of the marketing plan. This randomizing questions and selecting them for a larger pool of questions makes the quiz more intriguing for site visitors.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 04, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RC
Rajarshi C.
Content Marketing Manager (Lead)
Share
"End-to-end functionality, timely delivery, intuitive platform, and wonderful support!"
What do you like best about Outgrow?

Loved the wonderful support and availability from the team, especially during the onboarding phase, which made the whole process very easy for us. We were guided on what to do, and how to achieve it, and above all, Outgrow team ensured a timely rollout of our project. On top of all that Outgrow provides an intuitive platform that makes the tool easy to use for our team across the board.

What do you dislike about Outgrow?

There's no aspect that made us feel any sort of dislike. Any small kink regarding the build or customization was dealt with immediately by the Outgrow team and in a very time-efficient manner!

What problems is Outgrow solving and how is that benefiting you?

We envisioned creating a tool that would help us establish brand awareness, thought leadership, and drive home the point of adopting insights in the era of modern customer engagement. Outgrow is allowing us to build that and much more to help drive the message across the wider audience.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 27, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jeromie H. avatar
Jeromie H.
Marketing Manager
Share
"Best Lead Generation Tool on the Market!"
What do you like best about Outgrow?

Lead Generation has been key to our rapid growth in Australia and outgrow has been the ultimate tool allowing us to connect with a youthful audience through quizzes and calculators. The platform is intuitive and easy to navigate, no coding experience is required. As a professional marketer with a tight budget, I can highly recommend outgrow. You'll be generating more leads, more efficiently and for less!

What do you dislike about Outgrow?

So far, we've enjoyed using outgrow and no dislikes!

What problems is Outgrow solving and how is that benefiting you?

Low Cost, Lead Generation

Visit website