Pure Chat background blur
Pure Chat logo
Pure Chat
4.3
(204)
by Ruby Receptionists
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Pure Chat?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Pure Chat Reviews & Product Details

Pure Chat Overview
What is Pure Chat?

Pure Chat is a platform for small and mid-sized organizations built to help engage their website visitors by using live chat software. The Pure Chat software is built to streamline the entire customer journey to share information with visitors, nurture leads, provide support, and deliver exceptional customer service to improve sales and satisfaction. They have a comprehensive, 100% free plan where users get unlimited chats on up to 3 websites.

Company Ruby Receptionists
Year founded 2003
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters Portland, Oregon, United States
Social Media
Pure Chat Categories on Findstack
Pure Chat Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Pure Chat Features
Customization
Notifications
Conversation Archiving
Lead Development
Customer Profiles
Pop-Up Chat
Pure Chat Media
Pure Chat 0
Pure Chat 1
Pure Chat 2
Pure Chat 3
Pure Chat 4
Pure Chat Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 19, 2024
Pure Chat logo
204 Pure Chat Reviews
4.3 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 16, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SUSAN H. avatar
Susan H.
Customer Service Representative / Catalog Account Manager
Share
"Great way to assist customers!"
What do you like best about Pure Chat?

I love that it is so easy to use and offers ways to customize. We use it at my workplace every day.

What do you dislike about Pure Chat?

There really isn't anything I dislike about PureChat!

What problems is Pure Chat solving and how is that benefiting you?

Staying in contact with customers and being able to assist them immediately. Pure Chat really benefits our customers because it gives them immediate access to any issues.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 14, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MC
Miriam C.
Web Designer
Share
": Live communication with customers to improve the attention and web experience."
What do you like best about Pure Chat?

The need for a live chat on our website has led us to the implementation of Pure Chat, we liked how easy it is to keep in constant interaction with our visitors and customers during their journey on our page, providing advice and attention in real time to improve their experience. It is very easy to configure and put it into operation, and it works on both computers and mobile devices.

What do you dislike about Pure Chat?

The only thing that goes through my mind that could be improved is definitely their customer service and support.

What problems is Pure Chat solving and how is that benefiting you?

Pure Chat has undoubtedly solved problems of interaction with our customers and visitors, improving the attention and providing live support through our website, we have been able not only to retain our potential customers, but also generate new customers and sales opportunities. Generating confidence to our customers and maintaining quality business relationships with them is of utmost importance to our company and Pure Chat has been a support to achieve this.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 23, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MUHAMMAD SALMAN S. avatar
Muhammad Salman S.
Finance Manager
Share
"CHAT ROOM"
What do you like best about Pure Chat?

i like the concept of the app. Pure chat themes the use of this app

What do you dislike about Pure Chat?

I dislike the unusual pop ups and some disturbing ads

What problems is Pure Chat solving and how is that benefiting you?

Official chats

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 04, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Kristina P. avatar
Kristina P.
Online Business Development
Share
"Great tool for online chatting"
What do you like best about Pure Chat?

It's a great tool to embed in the website for online chat.You are able to assign the chat to someone else in the middle of chatting. It keeps a log of each chat session so that you can go back and review or improve on responses. Another thing that I like about Pure Chat is it will show you what page users are visiting and if it is their first visit or a repeat visit so that you can pursue new leads. It also provides you with contact info. such as email address so that you can have a new lead to pursue.

What do you dislike about Pure Chat?

Signs you out if you are inactive for a certain amount of time.

What problems is Pure Chat solving and how is that benefiting you?

Easy way to assign chats to customer service reps so that you know it is being taken care of. Quick notification and pop ups so that you can respond promptly. You are able to assign the chat to someone else in the middle of chatting. It keeps a log of each chat session so that you can go back and review or improve on responses. Another thing that I like about Pure Chat is it will show you what page users are visiting and if it is their first visit or a repeat visit so that you can pursue new leads. It also provides you with contact info. such as email address so that you can have a new lead to pursue.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 28, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NR
Noemi R.
Business Development Manager
Share
"Communicate effectively with Pure chat"
What do you like best about Pure Chat?

What I like about Pure Chat is the simplicity of using it for both the representatives of support as for our customers. It is intuitive and genuine can be customized and make communication more accurate and efficient. I like its interface and its speed

What do you dislike about Pure Chat?

I would like you to have a solid free version so that it would be much better than talking on the phone, it would be very helpful, they could also create an app for the computer desk so we would avoid keeping the browser open and it would be even more fast

What problems is Pure Chat solving and how is that benefiting you?

The saving of time and communication has improved by 35% of how we handled it before to use pure chat, we are taking full advantage of them since it is an innovative product and efficient

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 13, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
William S. avatar
William S.
Chief Security Officer
Share
"Pure Chat as a means of personal communication with your customers"
What do you like best about Pure Chat?

Pure Chat is easy to use and manage, allows for personal conversations with your customers, establishing a long-term relationship, provides beautiful graphics and images to see the metrics of chat over time, you can track the satisfaction of your client to make decisions about their staff or find out what clients may be spending too much time

What do you dislike about Pure Chat?

Live chat extensions give an overly intimidating interface with tools that are exaggerated for such a rudimentary medium of support, paid plans also have a high price, I did not find any help module to call or send an email, so it seems that I will have to complete most of the research personally

What problems is Pure Chat solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps me to be able to see which users browse my website in real time, therefore, if someone is looking at a pair of shoes that they sell on their site, they will know exactly what to start talking about, and you will even have the tools to perform predetermined answers for certain parts of the website

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 27, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Nikos P. avatar
Nikos P.
C#/C++ Ct/Cti Developer
Share
"Awesome Functionality"
What do you like best about Pure Chat?

Mostly i like the integration features which allows you to combine things. Especially, you can have Pure Chat messages as notifications in Slack and you can integrate it with WHMCS same time.

What do you dislike about Pure Chat?

I believe the growth plan could have more than one website.The embedded report could have more statistics than it has.

What problems is Pure Chat solving and how is that benefiting you?

PureChat provides an excellent environment to design the webchat before you embed it, that helps many customers to design their own layout. Except that, with zapier integrations, you can have integrated solutions with zero coding.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 24, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Debbie T. avatar
Debbie T.
Bookkeeper
Share
"Reasonably priced, efficient chat software"
What do you like best about Pure Chat?

I really like the ring options because I can always tell which ring is Pure Chat , also the function that allows you to invite other team members into the chat, even from different departments, others can join in on the chat and you can stay in the chat or leave it , it's really great been able immediately to bring others into the chat.

What do you dislike about Pure Chat?

While there is a free plan but of course without all the extras, but as far as the paid plan, I really don't like how you are limited to a certain number of SMS notifications. Really would be great if there were a way to share pictures/documents/ via chat. There also has been quiet a bit of lagging/freezing but that may have been on my end.

What problems is Pure Chat solving and how is that benefiting you?

Very beneficial to be able to see when a client is logged in and being able to to make sure they have received all the correct information and being able to save and send a copy of a conversation is also very helpful.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 31, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Kelly L. avatar
Kelly L.
Freelance Employee
Share
"The best free chat software!"
What do you like best about Pure Chat?

I just love PureChat! First of all, I love that it's free (I mean, who wouldn't like that). The free version has just enough features for our use. It lets you customize a lot of things like the chat box appearance, the option to have questions emailed, mobile vs desktop appearance, etc. You can have as many staff members as you need and easily invite them via email so they can login on their own page. You can set up canned responses so you're always ready. Transcripts of each chat are available so you can review and follow up as needed. You can easily put the chat on any website with a simple code they provide and you manage it all on their platform. So easy! Their support is also really helpful.

What do you dislike about Pure Chat?

I haven't run into much I dislike about PureChat. One thing that would be nice is the ability to be able to email users back through the platform with your own email. As it stands now, you have to copy their email address and question and email them back through your own email platform.

What problems is Pure Chat solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are able to provide virtual reference to our patrons on our website. This is an innovation for us and a step in the right direction.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 24, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EB
Eliza B.
Account Manager
Share
"Great way to chat"
What do you like best about Pure Chat?

Here at the sugar shack I use it to communicate to my current customers and future customers. I love how easy it is to use.

What do you dislike about Pure Chat?

I can not think of anything negative to say About this chat.

What problems is Pure Chat solving and how is that benefiting you?

I use it to communicate with my customers. And also future customers to let them know what deals and sales we are having or going to be having. It brings in more business to my small business.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 08, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AD
Amanda D.
Customer Service Representative
Share
"Best Chat Software!"
What do you like best about Pure Chat?

What I like best about Pure Chat is how easy it is to use for both customer service representatives as well as our patients. It is intuitive and able to be customized to each branch of the company's needs to make communication more effective and helpful. Our patient's have had absolutely no difficulty using the feature on our websites and we have even gotten frequent positive feedback regarding how convenient it is for them.

What do you dislike about Pure Chat?

What I dislike about Pure Chat is more of a routine issue than an issue with the program; The customer service representatives have to actually sign in to the website in order to use it and they don't always remember to do that, but we have had this as a company for a very short amount of time and already it is getting to be more of a habit for all of the representatives.

What problems is Pure Chat solving and how is that benefiting you?

The business problems that Pure Chat is solving is our phones being tied up all of the time. If a patient is looking at our website and has a question, they just ask right then without having to be put on hold to get in touch with a live person. The benefits that we are seeing is an overall increase in customer / patient satisfaction with our company and our services.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 08, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LK
Lenarda K.
Csr
Share
"Pure Chat is on the rise"
What do you like best about Pure Chat?

Pure chat is has a free version. We are able to assist our clients immediately and it not costing the company any extra money.

What do you dislike about Pure Chat?

I wish I had one. They give you excellent functionality for free and even more if you upgrade. Pricing in inline with other services. I'll update this review should a con present itself.

What problems is Pure Chat solving and how is that benefiting you?

Higher client response rates and better retention. Waiting for them to find eh email link isn't enough anymore. Pure Chat means my "about us" page is on every page.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 04, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LR
Lenarda R.
Csr
Share
"Available for our clients at all times."
What do you like best about Pure Chat?

I like that we can be available to assist clients 24 hours a day. We can set up quick responses and quick answers for common question.

What do you dislike about Pure Chat?

I don't have any dislikes about this program.

What problems is Pure Chat solving and how is that benefiting you?

If our clients need any type of assistance, we are available to help them from any device that we are sign in on. We use Pure Chat to assist our company on our sister company site when ordering supplies online and paying cash instead of going though insurance. We also was able to solve problem all types of question with just one click.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 03, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Amanda G.
Patient Success Team Customer Service Representative
Share
"Pure Chat is Purely Awesome!"
What do you like best about Pure Chat?

What I like best about Pure Chat is how we can interact with patients who prefer not to come in to our local branch offices or call. We live in a digital world and this is just one other way to help people who have problems with either our goods or our services and make a difference. Pure Chat is both easy to use as a patient and as a customer service representative.

What do you dislike about Pure Chat?

What I dislike about Pure Chat is simply the fact that there is an option not to be in the Pure Chat answer queue. It makes it easier for breaks, but it's not automatic when you log into the computers here at work. This can sometimes lead to missed chat opportunities if we have fewer people or if the customer service representatives forget to log in when they first log in.

What problems is Pure Chat solving and how is that benefiting you?

The business problems that we are solving with Pure Chat are that we can talk to people who perhaps would not have had a voice otherwise. It enables our customers who have autitory or verbalization issues to communicate easily and effectively with us without having to go through the hassle of email or interpreters. The benefit of Pure Chat is that we get to assist our patients of all types and abilities with minimal extra effort

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 03, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BR
Brandy R.
Routine Replacement
Share
"Pure chat is an awesome tool"
What do you like best about Pure Chat?

Pure Chat is easy to use and convenient. I use Pure Chat on a daily basis. I like that we can connect with our more tech savvy patients more easily by using Pure Chat. Pure Chat also notifies us when we have missed a chat and it records all of conversations, which is very convenient.

What do you dislike about Pure Chat?

I have not had any reason to dislike Pure Chat as of yet. Using Pure Chat is actually more convenient than talking on the phone.

What problems is Pure Chat solving and how is that benefiting you?

Since we have added Pure Chat to our company, it has helped us communicate with our patients so much easier. Using Pure Chat seems to be a better alternative than talking on the phone for our patients that prefer texting or using instant messenger. Using Pure Chat seems to be very popular with our younger patients who do not like talking phone, or for patients that do not like being on hold waiting to talk to a representative.