Taskworld background blur
Taskworld logo
Taskworld
4.4
(81)
by Taskworld Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Taskworld?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Taskworld Reviews & Product Details

Taskworld Overview
What is Taskworld?

Known as a pioneer in integrated project management, Taskworld is a project management platform that makes it easy from companies to scale up by facilitating better team collaboration. With Taskworld, teams can work together remotely with better efficiency and improve internal capabilities to boost productivity, engagement, and overall customer satisfaction.

Company Taskworld Inc.
Year founded 2012
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters Bangkok, Thailand
Social Media
Taskworld Categories on Findstack
Taskworld Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Taskworld Features
File Sharing
Creation & Assignment
Due Dates
Planning
Task Management
Search
Notes
External
Critical Path
User Management
Followers
Visibility
Accountability
Connectivity
Taskworld Media
Taskworld 0
Taskworld 1
Taskworld 2
Taskworld 3
Taskworld 4
Taskworld 5
Taskworld Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 20, 2024
Taskworld logo
81 Taskworld Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 07, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Very helpful tool!"
What do you like best about Taskworld?

I like the filtering and tagging feature. I'm able to tag certain tasks across projects that are related, i.e., graphic design tasks, and filter them out when I'm speaking to our design contractor. I am then able to run through the list of all the tasks on their plate, even though they are categorized within different projects. I also like being able to filter completed tasks so I know how all my time has been spent.

What do you dislike about Taskworld?

I wish I could edit completion dates of tasks. I don't always have the opportunity to access Taskworld in real time, so when I'm updating my to do list and checking things off, I'd like to include the actual completion date rather than the date automatically populating. It would give me a more accurate account of how my work it getting done.

What problems is Taskworld solving and how is that benefiting you?

Being able to get a more holistic view of everything everyone is working on. Breaking down silos.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 03, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Intuitive, well designed product."
What do you like best about Taskworld?

My co-owner and I are able to assign each other tasks, see what's in progress, what needs to get done, order things by priority, and sort things by project/area.

What do you dislike about Taskworld?

Nothing so far. We've still got some optimizing to do, but that's on our end.

What problems is Taskworld solving and how is that benefiting you?

Specifically, this has helped us communicate effectively and be more productive without a formal office setting.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 25, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"とても使いやすく動作が軽快 サポートもスムーズ"
What do you like best about Taskworld?

日々使うものなので動作が軽快なところが素晴らしい。 乗り換え前のシステムが鈍重だっただけに便利。 タスク管理としてつかうのに充分な機能をもち更に、かゆいところに手が届くタイマー機能やラベル機能など視覚的に捉えやすい チェックリストやコメント・ファイルの添付などタスクごとにステータスが多く情報が多いタスクなどもスムーズにまとめられ非常に便利。 アナライズ画面が非常に使いやすくこのインターフェイスがあるないで運用決めたと言っても過言では無いほどの利便性がある

What do you dislike about Taskworld?

運用における自由度は高いが細かいカスタマイズが効かない。 一部インターフェイスの配置が不便なところがある。我慢できなくはないが、もう少しのカスタマイズ性はあったほうがいい。 タスクリスト間のタスクの移動にマウスの移動量が多く大変な部分も。 リスト表示のタスクリスト作成ボタンなどはタスクリスト一番下にくるとタスク数が多い場合の運用時にボタンが下端までスクロール刷る必要があり不便。 機能がおおいがその兼ね合いが良くないことや仕様を限定しすぎているところがあり工夫を要されるところがある アナライズのリスト表示時にタグが1個までしか表示されないのが難点 管理タスク数が多いときに通知を見逃しがちだが、一般的な運用では問題はないと思う。

What problems is Taskworld solving and how is that benefiting you?

小規模デザイン製作における生産と進行管理。請求への科目をわかりやすくまとめること。 DTP/印刷/映像の3部門におけるそれぞれ粒度のちがうタスクの一括管理。

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 21, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Taskworld is the best!"
What do you like best about Taskworld?

Taskworld allows me to keep organized!!!!

What do you dislike about Taskworld?

Nothing - I really adore Taskworld!!!!!!

What problems is Taskworld solving and how is that benefiting you?

Taskworld lets me stay organized in a visual way, which really works for me. Reminders about overdue projects are also amazing!

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 22, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Almost Perfect"
What do you like best about Taskworld?

Taskworld has an easy to use interface where you don't have to be a Project Manager by profession to be able to use it. This helps when you're working in a team with multiple disciplines and various experience levels. The dash board is very well thought out and helps give an indication of the health of your projects & tasks, There are constant updates being done to the platform which shows that the team is working hard to improve it's functionality and adding new features.

What do you dislike about Taskworld?

I would like to see the Gantt chart become more detailed with milestones and dependencies. Also some customization in the dashboard charts would be beneficial. And I would like to see a budget tracker implemented into the projects settings

What problems is Taskworld solving and how is that benefiting you?

As a project manager, TW helped me a lot in organizing my projects and help me keep track of my daily tasks,

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 22, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"A Great Task Management Tools"
What do you like best about Taskworld?

Easy access to review and control works from anywhere, visibility to all related details at one stop

What do you dislike about Taskworld?

Time spent on loading files, fee quite high

What problems is Taskworld solving and how is that benefiting you?

Multi-tasks management solution, Staff Performance and Lead time control, Visibility to all task details together at one place

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 22, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"I finally have a way to organize everything I need to. "
What do you like best about Taskworld?

I love that I can break down larger projects into small tasks and then have a checklist to further breakdown that task.

What do you dislike about Taskworld?

The only thing I'd like to see is 'deadlines' for the individual items on the checklist. Otherwise, I love it!

What problems is Taskworld solving and how is that benefiting you?

I've formally opened my business this year, and as any start-up person can tell you, it's like fighting a Hydra. Every task I crossed off created two more, and a plain To-Do list was insufficient to what I needed. TaskWorld let me organize my items into tasks and projects, which made it much easier to see what I had to do and when.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 18, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Great Project Management Solution"
What do you like best about Taskworld?

Taskworld has allowed us to automate communications among projects.

What do you dislike about Taskworld?

Taskworld has been great. Nothing to complain about.

What problems is Taskworld solving and how is that benefiting you?

Manage multiple projects among many teams and automate communications.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 17, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Intuitive project management software"
What do you like best about Taskworld?

Taskworld has an intuitive interface with tasks that can be organized by projects, tasklists and individual tasks. I love that it sends me daily email reminders and that I also can send emails directly to Taskworld. It works across devices and has just about every feature I need without cluttering the work space or making everything too small. I am a big fan of this program.

What do you dislike about Taskworld?

So far, I have found nothing to dislike about the program. I have on several occasions sent them suggestions for additional features, which then have been added a couple of months later.

What problems is Taskworld solving and how is that benefiting you?

As a registrar at a school, I have many different projects and tasks that need to be completed throughout the year. Taskworld helps me stay on top of everything I need to do. It has truly made me more efficient.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 11, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Great Project Management tool"
What do you like best about Taskworld?

It is a tool that helps to flow tasks in a team environment better. It helped decrease our discussion and opinion assessment time by days.

What do you dislike about Taskworld?

So far, I haven't found any feature to dislike. Overall a great User Experience.

What problems is Taskworld solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use Taskworld to manage our projects and manage our tasks. It has been one of our best tools as it has served the purpose we needed.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 12, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Great product, simple user interface"
What do you like best about Taskworld?

I like the easy-to-use interface. The features and specs are easily laid out and accessible. They have a great support site and team that is there to support you. The homepage is user-friendly.

What do you dislike about Taskworld?

It can be tricky to share projects with other team members to see visibility into where you are at. It would be nice to have more visibility within the team.

What problems is Taskworld solving and how is that benefiting you?

All of my project management tasks. I use it for personal projects and professional projects. It works well and has made my life easier! I appreciate the product and the free service.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 19, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"A Truly Pleasant Workspace When You're Stuck at Home"
What do you like best about Taskworld?

I've been using Taskworld for more than four years. When our company made the switch from email + Gchat + Basecamp, it was a night-and-day difference. Our collaboration makes so much more sense. Organizing our client accounts by projects and consolidating all of our activities in tasks minimizes stress while maximizing productivity and efficiency. Plus, it just feels good! Having direct messages in one place, along with themed chat channels--for business and for fun--adds an important dimension to the work week. It's also easy enough to link Google docs and sheets from our Shared Drives and attach files from a hard drive, so everything really is pretty much in one place, accessible to the whole distributed team.

What do you dislike about Taskworld?

Things do glitch. Basically, because I love Taskworld so much, I often forgive and get over little issues and keep going. There have been some updates that I don't love—like the newish edit functions in the Description field in Properties. So, I would have things flow more smoothly, but I still love it.

What problems is Taskworld solving and how is that benefiting you?

Organization. Clarity of communication when we're never in the same room and we're juggling so many tasks at once. The ability to transfer assignments from member to member or share assignments (I know not all comparable platforms allow multiple assignees in one task). The ease of chats and organization of channels. It helps to hold us accountable with due dates. And it's super easy to set up recurring due dates for regular tasks that arise weekly, monthly, quarterly, or even annually. It helps me to focus on exactly what I need to focus on today and put other responsibilities out of mind for the time being, knowing that TaskWorld will remind me when those tasks jump to the top of my pile.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 01, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Taskworld unifies all the tools for quality project management"
What do you like best about Taskworld?

Taskworld is a program to improve the flow because it has a wide range of tools to manage tasks, plan projects, collaboration and reporting, the different visual panels for tasks are fantastic because users can create a task, assign it and track progress of each this helps measure the performance of each member, has integrations with Google Calendar and Gmail which is a great advantage when planning events to conclude has a function called task points to rate the levels of each task according to their complexity

What do you dislike about Taskworld?

The cost of Taskworld is per user and is paid every month so it is a bit expensive, they should include plan for companies with a good price, create a timeline to track the status of similar projects can be confusing and complicated, the learning curve of this software we find it at an extremely high point has many functions and for this same reason is often complex for some people to become familiar with the platform

What problems is Taskworld solving and how is that benefiting you?

Manage our projects and manage our tasks using Taskworld has been one of our best ideas as it has just with all our problems of planning and control of tasks, now when we start with a new project we first schedule a date and monitor each of its processes, collaboration tools have been a success because through the same exchange suggestions instantly which helps us make better decisions, the changes seen the workflow of our organization has been clearly positive thanks to Taskworld

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 27, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"From any team or place operate and collaborate with taskworld."
What do you like best about Taskworld?

Great presentation forces are dictated through taskworld software, to process and induce proven collaborative, functional and balanced domains for companies of all kinds from computers or fixed desktops you can develop the action of the tools of this automated project management format intelligently, preparing efficient data collections, of evidential origin of routes, managing orders of scalable visual performance, by means of a schematized interface and very simple to use, which maintains direct uses of network messaging, monitored impulses of appropriation of follow-ups and management of verified lists of tasks to execute are kept in creation together with this programming.

What do you dislike about Taskworld?

In taskworld there is an inadequate saturation of sales announcements, which tend to be repetitive in their entirety, being constantly exposed within its platform. This means that not all the campaigns created by its programming can define the necessary marketing path to coordinate a profitable economic practice, causing the loss of numerous amounts of digital assets, having to control the number of times a presentation is published, thus avoiding this type of systematized details.

What problems is Taskworld solving and how is that benefiting you?

The taskworld system is configured in a balanced way according to the sales conditions proposed by its databases, making use of intelligent planning, its managed combination of resource planning supports, incorporating a relationship with a kanban route analysis with advanced api dials, working with metadata and intuitive calendar activation's, representing management of definition of customization models of channel scope, combining subscription prices and simple web approaches, contracting data protection requirements, I activate my management with total intelligence through a dynamic manager par excellence.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 10, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Our clients are happy with Taskworld"
What do you like best about Taskworld?

The project planning and task scheduling tools are better than other softwares on the market. It has a fresh design and the personal profile is in excellent order. The paid version is very accessible for small corporations. It has a very stable and fast API, one of the best I have tried. Taskworld is very intuitive so anyone without much experience can use it without problems.

What do you dislike about Taskworld?

It does not contain Gantt Charts and every software should have it. It is difficult sometimes to create reports to observe the performance of our employees since the tool is more global than personal. The program may not be sufficient for large projects due to its simplicity. Taskworld is made for small and medium projects

What problems is Taskworld solving and how is that benefiting you?

Every week we use the software for reporting and analyzing the statistics delivered. Time tracking is one of the tools we use the most and we can manage the number of staff in our business. The workflow has been improved thanks to the performance management application, because it allows each job to see its own performance and to improve it