Wix Deal: Save 10% on signup
Wix background blur
Wix logo
Wix
4.3
(1,646)
1 deal available  | Redeemed by 411 software buyers
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Wix?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Wix Reviews & Product Details

Wix Overview
What is Wix?

Whether it’s starting a blog, opening an online store, showcasing a portfolio, or promoting a business, Wix provides a versatile platform to build websites and create content. A unique feature of Wix is its ADI or Artificial Design Intelligence which allows users to launch customized pages just by answering a few questions and when ready, go live with one click. Those with coding experience can use the Wix Editor to perform personalizations and add custom-built features. Design tools include a logo maker while marketing capabilities such as a comprehensive e-commerce platform, built-in search optimization tools, and a native appointment scheduling software can be enjoyed out of the box.

Company Wix.com Ltd.
Year founded 2006
Company size 1001-5000 employees
Headquarters Tel Aviv, Israel
Social Media
Wix Categories on Findstack
Wix Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Wix Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Automated SMS notifications and email reminders to limit no-shows
  • Host public events, sell tickets online and scan them from the Wix Owner app
  • Wix ADI lets you instantly build a website based on simple questions
  • Over 500 templates with extensive editing tools and features
  • Offers modern-looking templates
Cons
  • Built-in analytics are only available on the highest tier
  • Product subscriptions aren’t available on the lowest plan
  • It can get expensive
  • You can’t change templates easily
  • Not the best at SEO
Wix Pricing
Wix Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
Wix Features
Templates
Drag and Drop
HTML Input
SEO
E-Commerce
Site Analytics
Marketing Tools
Email Integrations
Content Management
Permissions
Domain Name
Hosting
Customer Support
WordPress Tool
Wix Media
Wix 0
Wix 1
Wix 2
Wix 3
Wix Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 23, 2024
Wix logo
1,646 Wix Reviews
4.3 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 19, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AW
Alison W.
Senior Copywriter
Share
"Easy to set-up for all web needs"
What do you like best about Wix?

I like how easy it is to set up a website as someone who is not particularly digitally savvy. I'm using Wix for my author webpage, and it took me just a few hours to get it set up and ready to share.

What do you dislike about Wix?

The free version does lack some of the functionality of the premium version, but that's definitely to be expected. Other than that, I wish I didn't have to have "wix" in my domain URL without a fee.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

I'm reaching more potential readers through my website, especially when coupling a Wix site with other marketing strategies, like a Kickstarter campaign and social media pages.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 17, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HJ
Himanshi J.
Marketing Manager
Share
"Easiest Way to Design Business Website On Secure Server"
What do you like best about Wix?

Wix is a cloud based website builder that allows us to create a professional website, store and portfolio without any knowledge of web design. The sign up process is easy, and we can have a professional looking website up and running in minutes. Use one of the many pre made templates with customizable themes or make using the drag and drop interface. Hosting server is fast and secure, and won't be charged unless we start upgrading to premium features.

What do you dislike about Wix?

Website development costing is very high and we can not hire any agency for small work. As our experience, Wix is the best platform to design and develop business websites. Not required website designing skills.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

In our construction business, we need to update our website template from time to time according to the occasion of festivals so we were looking for a website builder where we can change the web page according to our requirements. Wix is one of the best options to run business online. It has lots of website development templates and we can also design pages according to business. It is totally cloud based and our company members can access website pages from any location. We can also integrate with multiple business tools like google analytic and webmaster. It is a good one for our business.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 07, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Pallavi C. avatar
Pallavi C.
Prt
Share
"Best Website Creation Tool for Beginners"
What do you like best about Wix?

Wix is the best tool for website creation. One can easily create a website without basic knowledge of the website. It gives you Drag and Drop functionality with the help of which even a non-technical person with basic computer knowledge can create his website as per the requirement. It is the best tool I have used so far.

What do you dislike about Wix?

I am using Wix for my website. I have been using this daily and realized this is the best website development tool for those who want to have the website economically. I am able to customise the website as per my business requirement in sec's

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am using Wix to build my website for my online store. I was able to design and create my website using this tool. I liked the AI tool, which helped me to do the basic stuff for me as per the basic questionnaire they have on the website. I was able to create multiple pages as per my requirement and can edit as when needed.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 05, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ken D. avatar
Ken D.
Ceo
Share
"Very Solid Website Builder"
What do you like best about Wix?

Wix has so many features that make building a website a joy, and it makes maintaining that website easy as well. At the same time you do not lose the real attributes of a serious website.

What do you dislike about Wix?

I wish it was easier to contact live support.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

Wix is great for anyone to build a website. A novice can use the drag and drop; and a serious designer can use the code editor.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 09, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KS
Keshav S.
D
Share
"Wix was simple to integrate"
What do you like best about Wix?

Wix has got to add features to make it user friendly I had to look for campaign setup in Voluum as well as setup in Google analytics to be able to track conversions

What do you dislike about Wix?

No option to embed conversion codes on TY page

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

Track conversion externally

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 04, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TO
Tom O.
P
Share
"Wix is wonderful"
What do you like best about Wix?

I like the drag and drop functionality and the ability to make custom websites using starter templates provided by Wix. It makes the entire process seamless as a designer.

What do you dislike about Wix?

I don't like how I cannot use the entire length of the page (margins) for design. It's either the center or ends spaced apart. With WordPress I am able to use the full width of the page to design.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am solving the issue of spending too much time building out a custom website using other software. Using Wix, I am able to complete a client's project in less than a week.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 25, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jean M. avatar
Jean M.
Claims Coordinator
Share
"Wix has revolutionized the way i brand myself"
What do you like best about Wix?

I like that it allows me to create a business portfolio to display to the public

What do you dislike about Wix?

i don't like the limit of stock photos and wish it was a more diverse selection

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

Im creating a portfolio of my business to share with clients

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 13, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SC
Srishti C.
Web Development Manager
Share
"Easily Manage And Customizable New Website Portal For Online Business"
What do you like best about Wix?

I use Wix for our business portal to create and manage website pages, blogs and content. It is easy to update content and business templates. Wix provides many responsive templates options to change website design and portal view. In the Wix platform, I can create custom fields according to business requirements like the contact page, left sidebar and internal section of the website. Wix is also useful for online marketing. I can update website title tags, meta descriptions and many more marketing things.

What do you dislike about Wix?

If you go with a free version of the Wix platform, then you can not choose a custom domain for your business. So for a better response, you should buy any package to update websites with lots of advanced features.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

Wix all templates are responsive and easily open in mobile and desktop. User view is perfect and gives extraordinary development features to customize the website section. By using Wix editor, we can design website pages and create custom designs for websites. Add an image into the banner and video to make a website professionally. In our online business, websites play an important role to sell our business services locally and globally. We have saved lots of money in website designing and development because by using Wix drag and drop option we can customize everything. The integration is also good for connecting applications like Google search console and Analytic. So, according to our experience. Wix is perfect for website development.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 12, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Linda R. avatar
Linda R.
Director Of Digital Communications
Share
"Minimal learning curve with plenty of room to grow"
What do you like best about Wix?

It makes website building accessible to small organizations who may not have in house resources. It also consistently adds features and listens to its community of users about how to improve the product and experience. I've been using Wix for over 5 years and I've seen it transform remarkably.

What do you dislike about Wix?

A little slow to catch up on more sophisticated design features, and you have to manually ensure responsiveness across devices. Sometimes the editor can be a little clunky.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

Having an easy to update site that doesn't require technical skills, and being able to offer affordable solutions to clients who want a site that scales with them.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 10, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JAMES B. avatar
James B.
Social Media Manager
Share
"My Wix review"
What do you like best about Wix?

Very easy to use and navigate through especially for beginners who are into web design

What do you dislike about Wix?

Absolutely, there is nothing about Wix website builder I didn't like

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

One of the benefit is that I have been able to design websites professionally using templates and even building from scratch

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 02, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ken D. avatar
Ken D.
"Acting" Ceo/Founder/Creator/Sdr/Brander Of An Extremely Complex Multi Faceted Futuristic Venture
Share
"Wix is the fix for humanity"
What do you like best about Wix?

Wix has the most amazingly awesome design interface that literally does most all the work for you no matter what task you are facing. Additionally, Wix has an automatic mobile view that creates my site view on mobile devices without me basically having to do anything.

What do you dislike about Wix?

Honestly, there is nothing I truly dislike because compared to any alternative there is no other who compares.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

The problem of developing my website without a full development team thus far has been enabled all due to Wix. The webmaster is Wix for me at this stage of my venture.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 25, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KT
Kalpana T.
Hr Consultant
Share
"Run Online Business Website With The Help of Wix Platform"
What do you like best about Wix?

1. Wix provides the best web development solution with an easy to use responsive website. 2. We can build a Business website without programming skills. 3. Run multiple businesses' websites on one Wix account. 4. Thousands of Responsive templates are available that are perfect for business websites. 5. Save time and money by using Wix web development for managing clients' business websites. 6. It's easy to manage and customize business websites according to SEO guidelines.

What do you dislike about Wix?

It is not harder to create websites in comparison to other web development applications. Efficiently manage all digital marketing tasks using Wix.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

Wix is the best website development software to manage multiple client websites on time. We use Wix website development software to create stunning websites with secure business templates. It is not hard to develop websites because many advanced options are available to make websites easier. All templates are responsive and easy to use. We can add SEO meta tags on target pages. In the page section of the website, we can set URL slug, Title, and meta description. When we are required to add content on a page, we use the drag drop option and add a content section with or without image. It is secure and easy to develop a client website in less time. Compared to other website builders, Wix is the best website development solution.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 23, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Natalia E. avatar
Natalia E.
Digital Marketing Specialist / Crm Manager
Share
"Wix is a friendly no coding required platform to create beautiful websites"
What do you like best about Wix?

I like how easy is to create a website and launch it fast and with all the requirements a website needs nowadays

What do you dislike about Wix?

it can be a little limited regarding the integrations can be connected with the website

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

Create a website with all the requirements in a very short time

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 23, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MP
Marv P.
P
Share
"Wix - Easy To Use And Looks Professional"
What do you like best about Wix?

The best part is the drag and drop for images, content, and "strips" - it can change the whole look and feel of the site and makes it unique.

What do you dislike about Wix?

At times images move slightly and you have to over-correct them to get them to "sit" in the right spot.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

Updating the website without the need for massive redisgn. Able to add some movement with their effects draws attention to certain aspects of the site that would be overlooked.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 11, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Katy W. avatar
Katy W.
Music Manager
Share
"Easy website"
What do you like best about Wix?

I created multiple website using wix and they are so professional looking. No design skills required. I love how interactive it is.

What do you dislike about Wix?

I run of 100 pages on the website and that's the limit of wix.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

A nice looking website so my target audience can get the information fast and easily.

Visit website