Zoho Creator background blur
Zoho Creator logo
Zoho Creator
4.3
(156)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Zoho Creator?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Zoho Creator Reviews & Product Details

Zoho Creator Overview
What is Zoho Creator?

Zoho Creator is a low-code platform for building custom web and mobile applications for businesses with an intuitive drag-and-drop interface, making it easy for non-technical users to create and manage their own applications. Some great features of Zoho Creator include a wide range of customizable templates, integration with other Zoho products, and a robust analytics platform to help users track their application's performance.

Company Zoho Corporation
Year founded 2000
Company size 10,001+ employees
Headquarters Chennai, Tamil Nadu
Social Media
Zoho Creator Categories on Findstack
Zoho Creator Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Training Documentation
Languages English
Zoho Creator Features
Data Security
Platform Compatability
Indexing
Workflows
Application Deployment
Customized Branding
Data Migration
Lifecycle Management
Database monitoring
Scalability
Application Performance
Orchestration
Network Security
Provisioning
Backup
Zoho Creator Media
Zoho Creator 0
Zoho Creator 1
Zoho Creator 2
Zoho Creator 3
Zoho Creator 4
Zoho Creator Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 25, 2024
Zoho Creator logo
156 Zoho Creator Reviews
4.3 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 06, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Md_Zubair A. avatar
Md Zubair A.
Mechanical Design Engineer
Share
"Been using Zoho Creator to create Awesome applications for my clients"
What do you like best about Zoho Creator?

The best thing about Zoho creator is that it combines the elements of web design and coding in one without much or any knowledge of core coding. All the components exist in the package which are required for the user to build web application are packed into one powerful software. New developers could easily jump in to this application and learning curve is not steep.

What do you dislike about Zoho Creator?

Limited graphical user interface options

What problems is Zoho Creator solving and how is that benefiting you?

Build complete taxing, inventory, ordering system with this applications. I have implemented complete inventory control with Zoho creator. We also have integrated Twilio, messaging APO for sending sms to our customers. Zoho makes it easy to add any other messaging APIs to its system. It also has recurring functions which makes our most of our work automated. The code which is written is also pretty solid. It doesnt have any security concerns as it restricts outsiders pretty effectively. We need it to operate in office environment only, this we can easily do with geotagging method zoho has.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 05, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JL
Justin L.
Adjunct Faculty Member
Share
"Zoho Creator review"
What do you like best about Zoho Creator?

The support. They have a chat function built into the app and are available to help get new users up and running. I have used it often multiple times per day and have found it an invaluable resource. The documentation. It can take some work to really grasp what is being covered but the documentation is extensive. The network of supporting consultants. There is a strong community of developers willing and able to help turn your idea into a functioning application. The network of users. The Zoholics convention brings many of the users together and helps foster a community of people who help answer questions and provide feedback to Zoho. Zoho's continued evolution. The product continues to evolve and develop new capabilities.

What do you dislike about Zoho Creator?

There are some functional limitations but that is to be expected as no software can do everything. Some of these limitations Zoho is actively working on improving. Most others can be resolved with workarounds.

What problems is Zoho Creator solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are developing a "ERP-lite" application that ties into some of the existing Zoho applications. No off-the-shelf application provided the right balance of features we need while enabling us to eliminate things we don't. Creator enables us to build what we need and arrange the user interface to suit our use.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 05, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DC
David C.
Consultant
Share
"FOURS YEARS AND GROWING"
What do you like best about Zoho Creator?

ALL WEB BASED, EASY TO SET UP FORMS AND SUPPORTS XML INTEGRATION TO CONNECT TO OTHER ENTERPRISE APPS. EASY TO SUPPORT CUSTOMERS ACROSS THE GLOBE. ONLINE CHAT SUPPORT HAS ADDED TO A VERY QUICK RESPONSE FOR HELP.

What do you dislike about Zoho Creator?

SOPHISTICATED REPORT WRITING IS NOT CONFIGURABLE BUT REQUIRES CODE. I BELIEVE FUTURE RELEASES OF ZOHO REPORTS.

What problems is Zoho Creator solving and how is that benefiting you?

WE FOCUS ON SUPPLY CHAIN AUTOMATION OF QUALITY DATA AND IT ALLOWS US TO MANAGE OUR INVENTORY BETTER

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 05, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ZB
Zach B.
Mission Trip Coordinator
Share
"After a Year of Use for my business"
What do you like best about Zoho Creator?

Customization at a good price. Love it because other companies I checked out made the user shoe-horn into their templates. No one really had what I was looking for or...they made you pay way to much for it.

What do you dislike about Zoho Creator?

I can tell there is so much more I could be doing. Some of the extra features are more in the coding realm, of which I am unfamiliar.

What problems is Zoho Creator solving and how is that benefiting you?

I can easily track expenses, clients, payments, fees, reimbursements, students, etc. and they are all beautifully connected. When it comes to providing info back to my clients or just at tax time, it's very straight forward and easy.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 05, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Christopher G. avatar
Christopher G.
Application Development Director
Share
"Powerful tool for creating wide array of business applications"
What do you like best about Zoho Creator?

I like the way that the product balances the ease of using the drag and drop UI to create forms and views with the power of being able to use scripting in order to customize the workflow in the exact manner to meet the business need.

What do you dislike about Zoho Creator?

I have had occasional issues with response time in regard to support tickets. However, once an agent begins addressing my ticket, the services I receive is always very good.

What problems is Zoho Creator solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use Zoho Creator both as a tool for extending other Zoho products (in particular CRM) but also for stand-alone business applications that need form-driven front ends. Via the robust API offered, we are able to connect applications created in Zoho Creator with other systems across our business.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 01, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ND
Nicholas D.
Lead Programmer
Share
"Awesome Product, Amazing capabilities, Easy to use."
What do you like best about Zoho Creator?

Full integration with other products (CRM, Books, etc.) Easy to use interface. Well laid out, everything is easily accessible and easy to find. Unlimited potential for use.

What do you dislike about Zoho Creator?

HTML interface is limited with columns. Needs the ability to fully customize the visual experience.

What problems is Zoho Creator solving and how is that benefiting you?

Streamline user processes without giving access to unauthorized data. Making company processes seamless.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 12, 2015
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BN
Blair N.
Ceo & Owner
Share
"Amazing product for easily creating powerful, multi-user, cloud based and secure applications."
What do you like best about Zoho Creator?

* Comprehensive import and export abilities * App builder to help beginners create apps quickly * Full featured programming language. * API support for getting and putting data from other web services * Fundamentally multi-user * Cloud based * Record level security * Customer portal option * Dynamically editable database including renaming, adding and deleting tables and fields * Powerful workflow automation using functions and full featured programming language * Default formats and views enable quick development

What do you dislike about Zoho Creator?

Some of the documentation could be clearer.

What problems is Zoho Creator solving and how is that benefiting you?

With Creator, I have created and continue to develop the following which are all automated and integrated together * Customer Relation Mangement (CRM) system * Marketing Management system including email campaigns, AdWords management (planned), online directory maintenance * Sales Management system including enquiries, quoting, ordering and invoicing * Purchasing Management including enquiries, quoting, ordering and invoicing * Inventory Management including parts, data sheets, stock control (nearly 4,000 SKUs and counting), pricing etc. * Logistics Management including shipping cost calculators, drop shipping, automated invoicing for shipping costs * Multi-currency throughout with daily updated currency rates (using API calls to a web service) for tracking currency losses and gains, automated foreign exchange purchasing (by auction to forex houses) * Accounts Management including double entry bookkeeping, integrated with sale and purchase invoice processing, bank statement importing and reconciliation, payment and receipt processing with automated remittance advice emails, automated sales invoice chasing by email, expense entry, cash, P&L and balance sheet reports, automatic VAT return * Web site Content Management System (CMS) (in the works) including complete generation of web site (titles, text, pictures etc) from product database with hierarchy for product types. I plan to create customer and supplier portals to further automate the entry and access of enquiry, ordering and product information.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Jalaja C. avatar
Jalaja C.
Content Development,Blogger
Share
"My experience with an Amazing SaaS Tool..ZohoCreator"
What do you like best about Zoho Creator?

Not provided

What do you dislike about Zoho Creator?

Not provided

What problems is Zoho Creator solving and how is that benefiting you?

Not provided

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
SN
Sophia N.
Share
"Zoho Creator is very fast and useful for process engineering."
What do you like best about Zoho Creator?

The best part of Zoho Creator is its no-code platform, which allows us to create applications for our businesses based on our needs without having to write fixed lines of code. It is also an easy way to get data from forms and make graphs from them, as if you had several forms that were linked together and you could extract information from all of them. I enjoy the drag-and-drop capability for creating forms and deluge, which is minimal code programming that makes coding simple. Zoho Creator enables any organization to have better flexibility in their operations and grow their processes with easily.

What do you dislike about Zoho Creator?

I'm having a lot of issues with API integrations; it's tough to know how many requests I can make, which makes it difficult, and I'd want to have picture compression in Zoho itself. We cannot write JavaScript with HTML on the pages; it only enables us to write html and CSS codes, yet there is a new feature called widget that allows us to make pages with JavaScript.

What problems is Zoho Creator solving and how is that benefiting you?

This tool allows you to easily design and create intuitive applications, automate workflows, and support many programming languages, Zoho Ctreator allows you to create complex formula functions with many user input triggers. We've found Zoho Creator to be extremely useful, especially for managing and developing custom ERP solutions for internal needs.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
JM
Jeff M.
Share
"The best tool for creating databases."
What do you like best about Zoho Creator?

Ease of use, the flexibility to prototype with a single user and subsequently release to the market, as well as the capacity to scale up and down account levels, solid community support, and decent professional support teams are all desirable. I appreciated the built-in templates that we can use as a basis, how it works with multiple wireframes, and how we can construct platforms for customers without any hassles or scripting. What I appreciate best about this program is the ease of use and resources accessible, which allow a user with no expertise in application development to build an application that meets their needs at the time.

What do you dislike about Zoho Creator?

We've encountered latency issues or random crashes in some browsers, and the team is trying to address them. I'd want to see more module settings available to the author so we can keep creating with them. When designing the dashboard, it might be difficult to comprehend since measurements are not calculated in a generic method.

What problems is Zoho Creator solving and how is that benefiting you?

It makes it simple to prototype an application with the pilot project previous to the company's further investment in a genuine solution, in our case the convenience of use to develop the front-end of the application and the semi-managed backend. The surprise aspect of establishing applications, rules, and approval flows, the convenience of generating tables with various sorts of data, the ease of executing simple or sophisticated calculations, and the resources of the mobile application to use it from anywhere.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Yash A. avatar
Yash A.
Senior Developer
Share
"Unique and convenient"
What do you like best about Zoho Creator?

I found it pretty unique and easy to use. The best part is that Zoho team developed it by having user perspective in their mind.

What do you dislike about Zoho Creator?

All though there are lot of things which can confuse the user intially.

What problems is Zoho Creator solving and how is that benefiting you?

Zoho Creator is a low-code application development platform that enables users to create custom applications for their specific business needs without extensive coding knowledge. The platform aims to solve the problem of traditional software development, which can be time-consuming, expensive, and require specialized skills. Here are some key problems that Zoho Creator addresses and the potential benefits: 1. Complexity of Application Development: - Problem: Developing custom applications traditionally involves a complex and lengthy process, requiring skilled developers and extensive coding. - Benefit: Zoho Creator simplifies the application development process with a low-code approach, allowing users to create applications through a visual interface with minimal coding. This reduces the time and resources required for application development. 2. Cost of Development: - Problem: Traditional software development can be expensive, especially for small and medium-sized businesses with limited budgets. - Benefit: Zoho Creator's low-code platform can be more cost-effective, as it reduces the need for hiring expensive developers and streamlines the development process. This makes custom application development more accessible to businesses with budget constraints. 3. Rapid Application Deployment: - Problem: Traditional development cycles may be slow, leading to delayed deployment of necessary applications. - Benefit: Zoho Creator enables rapid application development and deployment, allowing businesses to quickly address their specific needs and respond to changing requirements in a more agile manner. 4. Flexibility and Customization: - Problem: Off-the-shelf software may not fully meet the unique requirements of a business, necessitating customization. - Benefit: Zoho Creator provides a flexible platform where users can customize applications to suit their specific workflows and business processes. This ensures that the applications meet the exact needs of the organization. 5. Empowering Non-Developers: - Problem: Developing software typically requires a specialized skill set, limiting the involvement of non-developers in the process. - Benefit: Zoho Creator empowers non-developers within an organization to actively participate in the application development process. This democratization of development can lead to increased collaboration and innovation. In summary, Zoho Creator addresses the challenges associated with traditional application development by providing a low-code platform that is cost-effective, user-friendly, and facilitates rapid deployment of customized solutions. The benefits include increased agility, cost savings, and greater empowerment of non-developers to contribute to the development process.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Dhawlandra S. avatar
Dhawlandra S.
Full Stack Developer
Share
"Lets Create custom web and mobile applications with zoho creator"
What do you like best about Zoho Creator?

I like the way zoho creator provides custom methods to create applications as per our workkflow. I also like managing data and automating workflows.

What do you dislike about Zoho Creator?

There is nothing for me to dislike about zoho Creator.

What problems is Zoho Creator solving and how is that benefiting you?

Zoho creator helps me to design my workflow with less technical knowledge in less time without maintaining any other tools. It also helps me to automate my workflows as per my needs.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Khalil A. avatar
Khalil A.
Accountant
Share
"Very helpful and saves a lot of Time"
What do you like best about Zoho Creator?

We can design and arrange the Format with very low coding experience

What do you dislike about Zoho Creator?

It just needs to be more popular so more people use it

What problems is Zoho Creator solving and how is that benefiting you?

Gathering information in easy ways, building dashboards and communicating easier, minimizing emails

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Swati  S. avatar
Swati S.
Lead
Share
"good tool to create portal according to you"
What do you like best about Zoho Creator?

You can create things according to your needs

What do you dislike about Zoho Creator?

Restirict to some extent. Can create with companies ID.

What problems is Zoho Creator solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps in data managemet

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
PL
Processos L.
Share
"Very fast and useful"
What do you like best about Zoho Creator?

Is the easy way to get data from the form, and make graphs from it, like i have multiples form and they are linked each other, and i can extract information from all of them.

What do you dislike about Zoho Creator?

I'm having a lot issues with API integrations, like is very hard to know the limit of the request I can do, and this make it very hard, and i would like to have a image compression on the zoho itself

What problems is Zoho Creator solving and how is that benefiting you?

The problem is control the flow of iphone repair of the company which i work, and it works good once i have multiple way to do that using the Zoho creator to this.

Visit website