Zoho Creator background blur
Zoho Creator logo
Zoho Creator
4.3
(156)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Zoho Creator?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Zoho Creator Reviews & Product Details

Zoho Creator Overview
What is Zoho Creator?

Zoho Creator is a low-code platform for building custom web and mobile applications for businesses with an intuitive drag-and-drop interface, making it easy for non-technical users to create and manage their own applications. Some great features of Zoho Creator include a wide range of customizable templates, integration with other Zoho products, and a robust analytics platform to help users track their application's performance.

Company Zoho Corporation
Year founded 2000
Company size 10,001+ employees
Headquarters Chennai, Tamil Nadu
Social Media
Zoho Creator Categories on Findstack
Zoho Creator Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Training Documentation
Languages English
Zoho Creator Features
Data Security
Platform Compatability
Indexing
Workflows
Application Deployment
Customized Branding
Data Migration
Lifecycle Management
Database monitoring
Scalability
Application Performance
Orchestration
Network Security
Provisioning
Backup
Zoho Creator Media
Zoho Creator 0
Zoho Creator 1
Zoho Creator 2
Zoho Creator 3
Zoho Creator 4
Zoho Creator Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 25, 2024
Zoho Creator logo
156 Zoho Creator Reviews
4.3 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 30, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HB
Hacho B.
Share
"Innovative and Working Product"
What do you like best about Zoho Creator?

1. Its very simple to build Working product 2. Its easy to scale software database and workflow processes 3. Its reliable - 99,999% of the year - we haven't experienced any downtime 4. Low-coding makes people who understand design better than code MORE PRODUCTIVE

What do you dislike about Zoho Creator?

I can't find any reason not to like or have problems with the software. We havent had any issues. Just maybe sometimes support cannot understand our demands, but its more of a login problem. We invent some applications with this software and its hard for someone in other side of world to fully understand the concept that we trying to develop.

What problems is Zoho Creator solving and how is that benefiting you?

We had made our organization more productive and simple. We did standardized hierarchy and processes. There is no other product so vast of posibilities to work with. We've made already 20 modules or more. The beauty of this software is that is versatile and its building from ground up and not working with predefined structure.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Mar 30, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GR
Glaciano R.
Médico
Share
"Online database covering amateurs and professionals"
What do you like best about Zoho Creator?

Ease of use Quick, complete, custom reports

What do you dislike about Zoho Creator?

Lack of an object-oriented html page builder Missing a section tips and tricks for users

What problems is Zoho Creator solving and how is that benefiting you?

I use to manage sectors of a hospital

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 25, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RK
Ramesh K.
Share
"Awsome Rapid Deployment tool small business can afford !!"
What do you like best about Zoho Creator?

Ease of use, rapid deployment, Customizable. Webinars every week. Good support.

What do you dislike about Zoho Creator?

I like to see great support, instead of good support.

What problems is Zoho Creator solving and how is that benefiting you?

Business Problem: Streamline business processes. Benefits: minimize human errors, Minimize paper.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 08, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GL
Guna L.
Operations Management
Share
"Excellent CLOUD based solution for non technical Starters"
What do you like best about Zoho Creator?

1. Ability to convert an existing spreadsheet onto an online cloud based application 2. Cloud based benefits on your finger tip with just one export 3. Easy and remote management of the application on both tablets and desktops 4. Online support with email and real time chat especially from unsupported countries 5. affordability as this is user based

What do you dislike about Zoho Creator?

1. support staff could be more professional 2. support staff must not assume and take for granted when helping a customer - remember your marketing says this is for non technical users 3. prices should be based on country of usage, i do realize this is cloud based though 4. provide a standard template for reporting issues to ensure all information is captured in the very first email or contact 5. ZOHO must invest in a knowledge base creation and maintenance with incentives for users to contribute to the KB.

What problems is Zoho Creator solving and how is that benefiting you?

1. simpleton service industry 2. Dropbox is already doing good for my business needs 3. ZOHO was able to place it onto cloud and stop the maintenance of our data in spread sheets

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 04, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TP
Thomas P.
Head, Geospatial And Data Services
Share
"Feature rich cloud applications with easy to develop workflow"
What do you like best about Zoho Creator?

Simple and easy to create workflow, accessible across browsers and mobile platforms at very affordable licensing model. Best suited for small and medium sized companies

What do you dislike about Zoho Creator?

Segegation of customer accounts from non-eu and eu domains. All zoho suite of applications has tobe hosted in the same domain. Inability to store spatial data / locations

What problems is Zoho Creator solving and how is that benefiting you?

A real-time custome engagement system where multiple agents can access the real-time data. Zoho Creator offers a combination of simple work flow, API integration and real-time visualization of activities through in-built dashboard.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 27, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DV
Davide V.
Founder And Owner
Share
"The #1 DIY application builder! Easy to use, enables anyone to create custom business applications "
What do you like best about Zoho Creator?

The possibility for anyone to create custom powerful applications for business even for free App builder to help beginners create apps quickly Fully cloud based Native iOS Android and Windows apps - you create YOUR custom app and you have it on every device immediately Great customer support (even for free users) Over the top security Easy integration with other services fromo Zoho and other famous brands The app database is dynamically editable including renaming, adding and deleting tables and fields Most of all If you need a simple app to manage your business you can do it yourself exactly the way you want it! And when your business grows: you hire an expert and expand your app possibilities!

What do you dislike about Zoho Creator?

Better programming documentation. A) Because a time will come when you'll do need a really simple "deluge scrip" and you'll feel frustrated B) Because the integration between Zoho products should have a step by step base doc. Let's say a wiki for dummies

What problems is Zoho Creator solving and how is that benefiting you?

I own a limo service and my business it's on the go. I needed to have apps that were shaped on my type of workflow. I didn't want to adapt my business on a standard platform. My employees and I didn't waste our time on learning a system, the app does the job the way we need to. Technology should be used to simplify my job not to standardize my business with the competition. And this is what Zoho does for me and my business.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 25, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JB
Jonathan B.
Database Administrator
Share
"ZOHO does it all"
What do you like best about Zoho Creator?

Zoho is versatile. We use Zoho to run the entire business from managing new hire information to time tracking and customer billing.

What do you dislike about Zoho Creator?

Limited user interface capabilities. Features randomly stop working, but has excellent support staff.

What problems is Zoho Creator solving and how is that benefiting you?

The benefit is having a one stop shop for most of our business software needs.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 06, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GM
Gordon M.
Business Technology And Zoho Specialist
Share
"Zoho Creator, simply the best web/mobile app builder"
What do you like best about Zoho Creator?

Whether you want a simple online database or a complex system Creator allows you to do it. I have been building apps with Zoho Creator for many years and seen it grow from humble beginnings to the fully fledged system it has become today.

What do you dislike about Zoho Creator?

Sometimes you will try to push its abilities to far, but even in those situations support is there to try and find ways around the issue.

What problems is Zoho Creator solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have developed, front office systems using the client portal, through to back office administration systems.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 15, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PS
Pam S.
Administrative Assistant
Share
"The Best Data Base Around"
What do you like best about Zoho Creator?

I like the ease of creating the data base, very simple to understand and user friendly. The help tab had great options to learn, I am a visual person so the webinars were a great learning tool for me.

What do you dislike about Zoho Creator?

I have not found a dislike at this time, everything seems to work the way I expected. I have tried to run a report with a total of customers I have, it was harder then expected. Would like to see a simpler function to tally.

What problems is Zoho Creator solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am comparing my customer hard files with what our billing department was billing. I realized that working with Zoho data base I set up was a cost savings to our company, What I was able to create made me look like a genius!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 11, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LS
Leonel S.
I.S. Senior Manager
Share
"The perfect tool for easily creating powerful, customised, cloud based multi-user applications"
What do you like best about Zoho Creator?

- Full featured database based applications creation platform - Excellent and easy to use programming language - Integration with Zoho CRM - Easy integration with web sites - Multi-use platform - Corporate level features, like security - Workflow integration - Creation of multi-database applications - Fully cloud based - Excellent support

What do you dislike about Zoho Creator?

I would like to see better programming support documentation

What problems is Zoho Creator solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have used Zoho Creator to solve several business needs, including: - Correspondence registration and workflow (with CRM integration), - Branch management, - Human Resources database management, - Online job bank, - Agency management, - Membership management.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 10, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
John R. avatar
John R.
It Manager
Share
"zoho creator"
What do you like best about Zoho Creator?

It works flawlessly. We created a weighted Round Robin with creator and a TTL for a lead to sit.

What do you dislike about Zoho Creator?

nothing yet. I really have had no issues since it went live

What problems is Zoho Creator solving and how is that benefiting you?

WE have made the lead process automated in a manor that the lead has a TTL and is weighted. Then passed to a round robin solution we created in zoho.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 21, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SS
Steve S.
Ceo Of 100 Rails (A Cloud/Mobile Software Dev Company)
Share
"Build a Saas software product for businesses and make recurring revenue... with a tenth of the devs"
What do you like best about Zoho Creator?

Zoho Creator has allowed me to setup a business building Saas solutions for companies. It is easy to get started with but also allows people who want to take it to a living the chance to make very niche solutions that can be distributed world wide. The rage at the moment is consumer apps but there is also A LOT OF MONEY in B2B solutions that are web and mobile based. Zoho Creator is better than any other tool in creating these sorts of solutions. Easy drag and drop forms. Powerful reports and the ability to make magic happen with Deluge scripting that is a simple version of javascript. The automation of tasks and reporting workflow will streamline any business in days not months like many frameworks. The cost is cheap for having all the hosting and performance you need.

What do you dislike about Zoho Creator?

Some limits with how many deluge automations you can develop but you can simply buy more.

What problems is Zoho Creator solving and how is that benefiting you?

Managing all the workflow for a Scaffolding construction company. And selling it to multiple companies. Recording timesheets in the field for Arborists using auto timesheet comments. Doing pre configured checklist inspections for service and repair companies.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 21, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jesse S. avatar
Jesse S.
Marketing Director
Share
"Absolutely love the power and support community of Zoho Creator"
What do you like best about Zoho Creator?

Creator is extremely powerful. The ease and power of the deluge scripting puts the power of database design in the hands of anyone with moderate computer skills.

What do you dislike about Zoho Creator?

As with all things, your greatest strength is your greatest weakness. If you are not able to script what you want, you won't get what you want. Your ability to get the most out of Creator is directly tied to your ability to script what you want to accomplish.

What problems is Zoho Creator solving and how is that benefiting you?

Our HR procedures were a nightmare. We use Creator to automate and streamline our hiring process. We have also used Creator to replace our PDF forms. We collect information on an ongoing basis in the field using the new Creator App. We are able to collect information and receive notification and custom reports instantly. We also use Creator to send out SMS messages to our workforce.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 21, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JK
Joseph K.
Hra Inspector
Share
"Zoho Creator "
What do you like best about Zoho Creator?

Zoho Creator has an excellent interface where you can build forms and views minutes. The pricing is very reasonable, and the customer service is fast and friendly.

What do you dislike about Zoho Creator?

The only thing I do not like is the ability to make custom reports that are not pivot tables and charts.

What problems is Zoho Creator solving and how is that benefiting you?

The best part of Zoho Creator is the ability to get it on the go across all platforms. It makes it so Mobile which helps me in my business.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 07, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Karl A. avatar
Karl A.
Producer / Director
Share
"Perfect for small businesses that are ready to grow"
What do you like best about Zoho Creator?

Ease of use and deployment. Also, Creator integrates seamlessly with other Zoho apps! Instead of cobbling a system together from several different services from several vendors and then finding workarounds like Zapier to link them, we have one cohesive environment that scales and grows together, effortlessly.

What do you dislike about Zoho Creator?

While most of the basic functions are extremely easy and intuitive, once you begin attempting slightly more advanced features you will need to navigate the "Deluge" script builder takes a little understanding of programming and database access. But the documentation is very thorough and Zoho support is incredible, often walking me thru solutions during a live chat session.

What problems is Zoho Creator solving and how is that benefiting you?

One of the most effective solutions we've applied Creator to is a medium sized property management company. Creator has allowed us to make a mobile app for communicating guest requests, tracking maintenance issues and inventory for 30+ vacation rental properties in two languages. We've also fully automated a Concierge business, taking provisioning orders from all over the world, tracking purchases, scheduling deliveries and managing customer requests in near real time. The benefit to all businesses is clear and easily quantifiable in reduction of customer response time, reduction of time spent on each request, accuracy of orders and requests, ability to track and follow up on issues and accuracy of reporting to managers. No more lost phone calls, dropped post-it notes or misinterpreted communications!

Visit website