Zoho Creator background blur
Zoho Creator logo
Zoho Creator
4.3
(156)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Zoho Creator?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Zoho Creator Reviews & Product Details

Zoho Creator Overview
What is Zoho Creator?

Zoho Creator is a low-code platform for building custom web and mobile applications for businesses with an intuitive drag-and-drop interface, making it easy for non-technical users to create and manage their own applications. Some great features of Zoho Creator include a wide range of customizable templates, integration with other Zoho products, and a robust analytics platform to help users track their application's performance.

Company Zoho Corporation
Year founded 2000
Company size 10,001+ employees
Headquarters Chennai, Tamil Nadu
Social Media
Zoho Creator Categories on Findstack
Zoho Creator Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Training Documentation
Languages English
Zoho Creator Features
Data Security
Platform Compatability
Indexing
Workflows
Application Deployment
Customized Branding
Data Migration
Lifecycle Management
Database monitoring
Scalability
Application Performance
Orchestration
Network Security
Provisioning
Backup
Zoho Creator Media
Zoho Creator 0
Zoho Creator 1
Zoho Creator 2
Zoho Creator 3
Zoho Creator 4
Zoho Creator Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 25, 2024
Zoho Creator logo
156 Zoho Creator Reviews
4.3 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 17, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PK
Paul K.
Senior Accountant
Share
"Zoho Creator is a Suitable App Building Tool"
What do you like best about Zoho Creator?

My favorite tool for creating simple and easy to manage apps is Zoho Creator. I like this tool very much because it provides less complicated tools that enables me to create good-looking and helpful business and personal apps even if I am not a talented programmer. The tool is excellent.

What do you dislike about Zoho Creator?

No dislikes because Zoho Creator has been very reliable. Through Zoho Creator, I have learnt many things about app building and I am ready to continue using it.

What problems is Zoho Creator solving and how is that benefiting you?

This cloud based tool has been very helpful to me because I have learnt a lot from it. It has simple tools that creating apps using them is very easy. They are self-explanatory. Things or apps created using Zoho Creator are perfect and simple to run.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 18, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Walter J. P. avatar
Walter J. P.
Software Developer
Share
"Great tool for the creation and development, of all kinds, of applications."
What do you like best about Zoho Creator?

Thanks to Zoho creator we can create all kinds of applications for our company, and then offer them to our clients, without spending large amounts of money, paying for platforms such as google, where only companies with large investment capital can access, I can create in a way quick and easy applications, for shops, restaurants, schools and much more, with predefined templates, where the creation process is done very fast, with only a basic knowledge, in programming.

What do you dislike about Zoho Creator?

The programming code used in Zoho Creator is a little-known programming language, there is not much information on the internet, the documentation is very small, you must have basic knowledge in different programming languages, in order to use this language in a simple and uncomplicated way, but for novice developers, it can be a little difficult, to create the different sequences of applications, you must practice a lot, to understand the language deeply.

What problems is Zoho Creator solving and how is that benefiting you?

We can create applications of all kinds, without major expenses, you should only have a basic knowledge of programming to develop all kinds of applications, thanks to this we can offer applications, almost for any use, to the different institutions and people that require our services, we can offer you a fair price, since we work expenses, are quite minimal.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 04, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JW
Joyce W.
Data Entry And Finance Officer
Share
"I Enjoyed Building Several Simple Applications Using Zoho Creator"
What do you like best about Zoho Creator?

Zoho Creator is my favorite system when it comes to the building of simple but essential mobile apps. It provides a great and easy to understand user interface that enables the users to build powerful mobile applications for their businesses or for using personally. It is not an expensive app builder. It is fast to use and easy to understand.

What do you dislike about Zoho Creator?

I use the apps the mobile apps that were built using Zoho Creator to date and I have not found any problem with them. The process of building them was also incredible. Therefore, I do not anything negative about it.

What problems is Zoho Creator solving and how is that benefiting you?

Creating mobile apps without programming skills is now a reality with the aid of Zoho Creator. Although the apps may look simple, I see them as beneficial because they assist us a lot in running our business operations.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 02, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PK
Pau Lkabaik K.
It Manager
Share
"A Tool We Used to Build Our Apps"
What do you like best about Zoho Creator?

Zoho Creator is a great tool that we used to create mobile applications in our organization. Zoho Creator was easy to install, customize and also to use. It had great features that enabled us to create the best mobile applications for our firm.

What do you dislike about Zoho Creator?

The only disappointing thing that I experienced about Zoho Creator was the customer care team, which was somehow inconvenient and slow.

What problems is Zoho Creator solving and how is that benefiting you?

This is a great mobile application development tool that made it easy for us to build our favorite applications. It is an essential tool that I can urge other to start using it.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 22, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KM
Kennedy M.
Digital Marketing Specialist
Share
"Creating Business Applications is Now my Passion"
What do you like best about Zoho Creator?

I like using Zoho Creator because it allows me to create all sorts of applications that allows us to run our business smoothly. Zoho Creator is an easy to use and inexpensive software. It works very well for us. Therefore, it has made me like the idea of creating applications, which is fun.

What do you dislike about Zoho Creator?

I do not dislike the app but I do not like how slow the technical team is. They should improve to enhance efficiency.

What problems is Zoho Creator solving and how is that benefiting you?

Zoho Creator is the best tool for creating business applications. I like and enjoy all the mobile applications created using Zoho Creator. The tool has a user-friendly interface. It has solved all our needs of creating business apps.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 16, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RR
Romel Jose R.
Supervisor De Seguridad
Share
"Tool to develop simple applications."
What do you like best about Zoho Creator?

This application works to carry out those ideas of simple applications that we want to develop and translate, through a desktop that shows the various topics to select, the taskbar is well explained to perform any application that in some way or another provides us our labor activities saving time and hiring staff unnecessarily, especially when it can be done by ourselves without having experience in systems providing the necessary tools to achieve what we propose.

What do you dislike about Zoho Creator?

For companies that start if they do not have the capital is more difficult to use, for many people it would be complicated to believe in an application that could carry out that program that we have in mind that would be the first barrier, with the use will be given how easy it is also has a technical support chat attentive to any question or comment that is required to make in order to resolve any questions.

What problems is Zoho Creator solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is not necessary to be a computer specialist in order to carry out an application that fits our needs and help make our activities easier by saving unnecessary expenses on something that with some help we can create ourselves.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 31, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Manikanta K. avatar
Manikanta K.
Volunteer Coach & Mentor
Share
"Everyone can build an App"
What do you like best about Zoho Creator?

The best part of Zoho Creator is to crack the taboo among the people that only developers or techies can build an app. The customized buttons and process which Zoho creator builds is the amazing feature which motivates any user to create the app on their own for their requirements.

What do you dislike about Zoho Creator?

The mobile app can be worked with better UI and user-friendly which will help the people to go for the mobile usage compare to web app usage.

What problems is Zoho Creator solving and how is that benefiting you?

Initially, we used to work with excels in data management and other cloud source platforms to save the data. Later we got to know about the Zoho platform which helped us to create our own customized apps and save the data into the Zoho forms. This will save time and efforts. The beauty of Zoho creator is that we can generate many reports using these data and connect to other Zoho applications.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 24, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GD
Gabriella D.
Cosmetic Lab Technician
Share
"Works well! Easy to use."
What do you like best about Zoho Creator?

Customization capabilities, easy to use, easy to exchange information and organize information.

What do you dislike about Zoho Creator?

It is not very aesthetically pleasing.

What problems is Zoho Creator solving and how is that benefiting you?

Allows co-workers to collaborate on the same products, leave comments and alter formulas based on these comments.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 24, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TU
Tyler U.
Live Chat Sales Agent
Share
"Very Powerful Software Creatpr"
What do you like best about Zoho Creator?

You can make a business web app easily with a drag and drop interface.

What do you dislike about Zoho Creator?

It is still a little complicated if you are not a programmer.

What problems is Zoho Creator solving and how is that benefiting you?

An internal documentation system on customer contacts.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 19, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Hanumantha Rao B. avatar
Hanumantha Rao B.
Senior Site Reliability Engineer
Share
"One Stop Solution for all your Needs"
What do you like best about Zoho Creator?

Its a whiteboard with tools where you can build whatever you want.

What do you dislike about Zoho Creator?

Its user interface is not that great to see.

What problems is Zoho Creator solving and how is that benefiting you?

Majority of our Apps hardly takes few hours or a day to build. Complex Applications took a couple of months to build but it reduced 80% of our Manual Efforts. For a small team like us, it made a huge impact Since we could now deploy our resources for more impactful work. It's more than what we expected out of creator. In fact, we were able to achieve what we initially thought of doing. 99% of the time, we have never faced any major issues & Remaining 1% Support team did a wonderful job in helping us fix it. We could be able to send E-Receipts to Donors in just 1 Click, which took us months to do earlier. Automatic Reminder emails to Donors regarding Donation Followup. Automatic Donor tagging upon donation data upload. We run multiple events on a given date & Volunteer Sign Up is made easy. We use it for Student Attendance Tracking. We have embedded Zoho Forms in our website for people to sign up for our various initiatives. Even for donations, we capture Donor's data using Zoho Creator forms. We had seen 400% growth within 2 months after started using Zoho Creator. I could not imagine work without Zoho Creator. And, now we strongly believe that we made a right decision 8 years back to start using Zoho Creator.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 29, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
FR
Francisco R.
Founder & Vp Of Growth
Share
"Easy tool to manoeuvre with in a programmers world"
What do you like best about Zoho Creator?

The ease of use and flexibility Deluge Scripting language provides. Its basically Built for non-programmers. Zoho Creator equips non-programmers with tools for building applications. Just plan what you want your application to do, and then use the drag-and-drop interface to accomplish your goals.

What do you dislike about Zoho Creator?

When displaying charts on a html page you can not add criteria to a chart the same way you apply it to the view itself. params='Vendedor=<%=user.Nombre%>'&zc_Header=false so you end up adding custom filters to the chart and once open need to run the selected filter you need.

What problems is Zoho Creator solving and how is that benefiting you?

Inventory Management Production Schedules traceability Account Receivables

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 03, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KG
Keith G.
Director
Share
"Build great business apps at a fraction of the cost of traditional platforms"
What do you like best about Zoho Creator?

Creator is easy enough to use for business people to build their own simple apps themselves. It is also powerful enough for professional developers to build complex business applications at a fraction of the cost of traditional platforms.

What do you dislike about Zoho Creator?

There are a few things that you just can't do in Creator. Usually these things can be solved with a bit of flexibility and creative problem-solving but users don't always get exactly what they had in mind.

What problems is Zoho Creator solving and how is that benefiting you?

I create business apps for a wide variety of small and medium sized enterprises. Anything from a services scheduling app for an apartment rental agency to a complex back-end system for a marketplace site. Creator also gives tremendous power and flexibility to the already phenomenal Zoho CRM (Plus). Although CRM can do amazing things on its own, every organization has some specific needs that CRM doesn't solve out of the box. Creator can plug those gaps with simple but powerful integrations.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 30, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KM
Keith M.
Deputy Principal
Share
"ZOHO CREATOR - Simply sensational!"
What do you like best about Zoho Creator?

Versatility - You can deploy at a beginner level and expand through the elegant script builder and the onto free scripting. ZOHO Creator is ELEGANT refined, logical and sensible. DELUGE is a a very easy, yet powerful scripting language which opens incredible opportunities. I liked ADOBE FC and moved (as required) to JOTFORM as an immediate haven. This transition didn't cut it - ZOHO does! The ability to send responding emails on field, if statements, is an absolute bonus. Workflow efficiencies are simply sensational. Also, customer issues have never been the fault of ZOHO server inaccessibility.

What do you dislike about Zoho Creator?

It would be great if there were a greater variety of scripting examples , beyond the explanation of syntax structures.

What problems is Zoho Creator solving and how is that benefiting you?

Online enrolment of students into a Senior College. Interviews, Course selections etc Automated workflow efficiency has stunned everyone in our College. We simply do not use paper records anymore.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Apr 05, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JA
Jeff A.
Special Orders Manager
Share
"Amazing capabilities - created a solution I couldn't find elsewhere!"
What do you like best about Zoho Creator?

Completely customizable! I was looking for a CRM to function as an Order Management tool, nothing would fit the bill, so we've created our own tool that we can tweak to exactly suit our needs.

What do you dislike about Zoho Creator?

Functions great, but can't customize the look/feel as much as I would like.

What problems is Zoho Creator solving and how is that benefiting you?

Order Management software, nothing on the market would function as we need it too.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 31, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JE
Jason E.
Owner
Share
"Great product with everything at your fingertips"
What do you like best about Zoho Creator?

The ability to fully customize and allow a dummy proof database is the main power that is just not offered on prebuilt one company type fits all kind of application. You can learn everything and anything using the help. Drag and drop is great, don't have to program sizes, dimension, format of fields.

What do you dislike about Zoho Creator?

Nothing to not like that is important enough to mention. If there is something from time to time, always a way to figure out a solution for how to overcome it, just a matter of learning the product inside and out.

What problems is Zoho Creator solving and how is that benefiting you?

Automation of everything (including payroll), allowing people to only see what you want them to see or what is assigned to them. Searching and finding everything, organizing without the paperwork.

Visit website