Zoho Creator background blur
Zoho Creator logo
Zoho Creator
4.3
(156)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Zoho Creator?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Zoho Creator Reviews & Product Details

Zoho Creator Overview
What is Zoho Creator?

Zoho Creator is a low-code platform for building custom web and mobile applications for businesses with an intuitive drag-and-drop interface, making it easy for non-technical users to create and manage their own applications. Some great features of Zoho Creator include a wide range of customizable templates, integration with other Zoho products, and a robust analytics platform to help users track their application's performance.

Company Zoho Corporation
Year founded 2000
Company size 10,001+ employees
Headquarters Chennai, Tamil Nadu
Social Media
Zoho Creator Categories on Findstack
Zoho Creator Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Training Documentation
Languages English
Zoho Creator Features
Data Security
Platform Compatability
Indexing
Workflows
Application Deployment
Customized Branding
Data Migration
Lifecycle Management
Database monitoring
Scalability
Application Performance
Orchestration
Network Security
Provisioning
Backup
Zoho Creator Media
Zoho Creator 0
Zoho Creator 1
Zoho Creator 2
Zoho Creator 3
Zoho Creator 4
Zoho Creator Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 25, 2024
Zoho Creator logo
156 Zoho Creator Reviews
4.3 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 21, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
NJ
Nikhil J.
Ceo
Share
"Best Low code service"
What do you like best about Zoho Creator?

best part of zoho creator is their no code platform that makes us free to make the apps for our business as per our needs without any fixed lines of codes that makes it more complicated

What do you dislike about Zoho Creator?

there is still the limitation to re-brand the created apps with our logo. Also due to limit to add number of users it makes it a much difficult, Need to improve this,

What problems is Zoho Creator solving and how is that benefiting you?

Employee managment , lead managemnt software of our organization is being developed with zoho ctreator.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 15, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
LE
Luz E.
Senior Seo Project Manager
Share
"Zoho Creator has been able to coordinate a unique data collection."
What do you like best about Zoho Creator?

I like that it has an excellent guideline to manifest data collection with important information. It helps me to have dashboards in proper subsystems for the simple purpose of coordinating a decision-making system based on data presentation.

What do you dislike about Zoho Creator?

They have changed the interface lately many times without prior notice; it is a problem that Zoho Creator has since I have been using it, the updates run with a lot of variabilities.

What problems is Zoho Creator solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have had a very sophisticated database with a security and quality that is not discussed. The search system is excellent and maintains the defined manageability. We analyze the data and decide to perform conducive events or activities depending on the issue.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 27, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
SH
Sean H.
Project Lead Developer
Share
"A Very Robust Application Builder"
What do you like best about Zoho Creator?

Not provided

What do you dislike about Zoho Creator?

Not provided

What problems is Zoho Creator solving and how is that benefiting you?

Not provided

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 15, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
EV
Erik V.
Product Owner / Software Engineer
Share
"Great platform for very good value"
What do you like best about Zoho Creator?

It's flexible, easy to use and feature rich.

What do you dislike about Zoho Creator?

Not all features are fully described in the documentation. Especially API functionality and deluge scripting (edge cases).

What problems is Zoho Creator solving and how is that benefiting you?

Automating a non-standard business process that has to be integrated with CRM. Zoho Creator gave us the flexibility we need while we could use the out-of-the-box functionality of Zoho CRM.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 08, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
RM
Robert M.
Customer Care Specialist
Share
"A Great Organization Program"
What do you like best about Zoho Creator?

We currently use Zoho creator as a database for all of our clients. With thousands of clients and locations to research and lookup, Zoho creator makes it easy to have them all in one place allowing us to access pertinent information when I need it

What do you dislike about Zoho Creator?

Searching can be a bit complicated. Some of the searches can be cumbersome and doesn't always recognize what it's looking for.

What problems is Zoho Creator solving and how is that benefiting you?

As I said, it's a great organizational tool that keeps all our information in one singular place.I can access all of our locations and see realtime updates of what's completed and what's still in process of being completed for our sites.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 23, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
DJ
Demarcus J.
Junior Sales Executive
Share
"Zoho Creator is an easy way to create forms"
What do you like best about Zoho Creator?

A user can start working with Zoho Creator in about ten minutes. It is very intuitive and requires very little configuration. Every time I need to collect data, Zoho is my application for the creation of forms, and it is easy to distribute the forms in a secure way by means of a link, a password or to embed them in another site. Zoho has excellent customizable workflows if you are able to handle minimal programming. If you can devise an application, a business workflow, a business data scenario or anything else, Zoho Creator can handle it. They have previously created applications that can be modified to suit the needs of your business application, or you can create applications from scratch. Basic applications with basic workflow or notifications can be set in minutes. Creator integrates very well with other Zoho applications.

What do you dislike about Zoho Creator?

The user interface is very basic and you could probably use an update to modernize a bit. It would also be good if the user interface could be more highly personalized. I use Zoho Creator mainly to create forms that I send to people who do not require something very nice with a lot of graphic design. If I needed a visually appealing form, Zoho would not be my choice because it does not have many features.

What problems is Zoho Creator solving and how is that benefiting you?

Zoho Creator is a quick way to create a web form for user submissions, for anything from an internal survey, a job-related data collection form or a client website submission form.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 03, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
JK
Jennifer K.
Business Development Manager
Share
"Great Tool for Building Simple but Helpful Applications"
What do you like best about Zoho Creator?

The features of Zoho Creator are hard to dislike because they are perfect and easy to understand. I enjoyed every step when I used Zoho Creator to build various applications that I use to date. Zoho Creator is not an expensive application builder. Many people can easily afford it.

What do you dislike about Zoho Creator?

When I used Zoho Creator, there is nothing that I found disappointing. Everything was perfect, including the application building process. But I would urge the communication team to improve a little bit to make sure that they respond on time.

What problems is Zoho Creator solving and how is that benefiting you?

Zoho Creator is a great system that facilitated the creation of mobile applications that we rely on to date at work. The ease of use of this tool makes it fun to build mobile apps. The Apps we built using it continues to make our business operations better and better.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 15, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
VC
Vigni C.
Profesor
Share
"Simple software to capture new ideas in terms of simple applications."
What do you like best about Zoho Creator?

At any time, wherever we are, the idea of ​​developing a new application that helps us simplify some activity to make the activity easier and save us time, Zoho Creator is an application which was created with this purpose. help give life to that simple application that you want to achieve through a panel of tasks easy to carry and design, how much with a technical support attentive to any concern you may have.

What do you dislike about Zoho Creator?

This software is ideal for small businesses or people who start a business, because at low cost it is possible to develop that application that will help us in our field work in order to achieve the goals we set, such was our case get the necessary help to take an application where the students of the institution are visualized in this way to keep track of each of them in terms of their evaluations.

What problems is Zoho Creator solving and how is that benefiting you?

For many it can be complicated the fact that it is required to develop some application, in my case it was, at first I felt a bit uncomfortable but already with the practice and the technical support they have, they make everything easier, without needing the hiring of some espesialista in system, saving money which is what is desired in all organization especially for being a quality service.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 08, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AH
Akshay H.
Share
"Best DbaaS with such easy builder and Integrations."
What do you like best about Zoho Creator?

Beautiful and Straightforward interface. Very easy platform for databases and quick form building. Support from Zoho is really good. They have good guide for first time use.

What do you dislike about Zoho Creator?

Nothing much to dislike but I feel Zoho CRM might be expensive for small organisations.

What problems is Zoho Creator solving and how is that benefiting you?

1. Scalability and No DevOps team. Auto scales everything. 2 Easier to keep track of things. 3. Billing is really easy so plus for our finance department.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 11, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
JK
Jasper K.
Cto
Share
"Create Business Apps with Zoho Creator"
What do you like best about Zoho Creator?

Zoho creator is one the pretty cool and useful apps in the Zoho Software Suite. It gives you some formidable power and control to create business applications based on your own custom logic and use case. What makes Zoho Creator powerful is that it ships with some great ready built integrations to some of the most popular business applications like G Suite, Zapier , Twilio e.t.c

What do you dislike about Zoho Creator?

Zoho creator has quite a bit of a steep learning curve to pick-up. There is builder included but to really leverage the entire suite of features, you may need to brush up on your Deluge Script. This is a programming language created by Zoho.

What problems is Zoho Creator solving and how is that benefiting you?

Zoho creator helps bridge the gap between apps for simple solutions you can't find on the market or quite simple to build. We were specifically looking for a solution that integrates Zoho CRM and Twilio to make calls directly from the CRM. We were able to quickly build a simple but scalable solution using a pre-built extension in the Zoho Martketplace.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 05, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AS
Appachu S.
Chief Operating Officer
Share
"Fantastic DIY app platform "
What do you like best about Zoho Creator?

@ Great flexibility to customise the application to meet exact needs @ Simple and attractive pricing plans that work well for a business that is attempting to scale - pay as you grow plans @ Can pilot and test new apps almost in real time @ Workflow automation and quick reporting views

What do you dislike about Zoho Creator?

Certain limitations with the email functionality - cannot email a custom page to a client

What problems is Zoho Creator solving and how is that benefiting you?

@ Business development - lead management @ Seller management & onboarding @ Order management & operations @ Invoicing, billing & fund transfers

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 30, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
BP
Bob P.
Owner
Share
"Zoho Creator is a simple tool with good support"
What do you like best about Zoho Creator?

Inexpensive and once you do actually pay their support is pretty good.

What do you dislike about Zoho Creator?

Some of the scripting is not intuitive, but maybe that is because I am old

What problems is Zoho Creator solving and how is that benefiting you?

Customizable, easy to access and search online database.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 07, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
JU
Jean Marc U.
Bilingual Trainer On Change Management And Cloud Computing
Share
"Zoho creator for non developpers"
What do you like best about Zoho Creator?

Easy to implement, easy to connect, very powerful in terms of volume data management. All the stats you need (Zoho reports intergration), all the CRM functions you need (Zoho CRM). The deluge script is easy to understand and code.

What do you dislike about Zoho Creator?

The forms' screen is bland (but this is going to gete better in Zoho creators '2017 version. Thr printing engine is powerful but not well manipulated (this is also going to get better in the 2017 version).

What problems is Zoho Creator solving and how is that benefiting you?

All management functions from the quote to order to invoice for some complex mamangement process.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 21, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
WC
William C.
President
Share
"Zoho Creator"
What do you like best about Zoho Creator?

Generally the ease of creating forms, web forms and tracking programs. I do not have experience in creating software forms or reports and Zoho Creator makes it easy to do. I have found the support to be outstanding as well.

What do you dislike about Zoho Creator?

This is more about me than Zoho (I think). I have created a student course roster for courses that we offer and now I need to use that information to print certificates and pre-made certification cards. I cannot choose the layout of the certification cards, but must make my form fit their layout. I have not been able to accomplish that task.

What problems is Zoho Creator solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are keeping track of deployed defibrillators throughout the USA and any expiration dates so our customer does not have to worry about it. We are also close to using it to help manage our first aid cabinet delivery and inspection service. Would like to use it for class registrations and rosters, but need to work through the certification card issue first.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 15, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Gary D. avatar
Gary D.
Founder, Consultant
Share
"Build Applications With A Point and Click "
What do you like best about Zoho Creator?

Compared to other App Creators like Microsoft PowerApps and Salesforce Lightning, Zoho Creator performs much better. I spend more time customizing than building the app I need, which is awesome and a great time-saver!

What do you dislike about Zoho Creator?

It would be great if there were more styling options that I could point and click to be implemented. So programming skills are still valuable to build a powerful application.

What problems is Zoho Creator solving and how is that benefiting you?

With Zoho Creator I can build simple applications without wasting money on new SaaS or developers for simple project. It's really hard to get quality applications for simple apps that help me with contacts and sales managment. So I don't want to waste a lot of time finding a developer for a simple project I'm not willing to overpay for.

Visit website