Adobe Commerce background blur
Adobe Commerce Logo
Adobe Commerce
3.9
(337)
(Formerly Magento)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Adobe Commerce Reviews & Product Details

Adobe Commerce Overview
What is Adobe Commerce?

Adobe Commerce (formerly Magento) is a hosted and open-source product and is one of the biggest website builders today, with major blue-chip brands like Nike and Cisco among its roster of clients. The Adobe Commerce environment is also scalable, however, it does require some coding knowledge to maximize. The platform has a lot of customization options and offers trigger-based automated marketing features and automatic cross-selling and upselling features.

Company Adobe
Year founded 1982
Company size 10,001+ employees
Headquarters San Jose, CA
Social Media
Adobe Commerce Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Adobe Commerce
What Adobe Commerce is best for?
How does Adobe Commerce compare to Adobe Bridge?
What are the pros and cons of Adobe Commerce?
Adobe Commerce Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
CLI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, On-Premise Linux, On-Premise Windows
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Adobe Commerce Features
API Access
Access Controls/Permissions
Activity Dashboard
Approval Workflow
Asset Categorization
Audit Trail
Batch Processing
Cloud Storage
Collaboration Tools
Content Library
Content Publishing
Customizable Branding
Data Import/Export
Drag & Drop Interface
Duplicate Detection
File Conversion
File Preview
Image Editing
Metadata Management
Mobile Access
Reporting & Analytics
Rights Management
Role-Based Permissions
Search & Filter
Tags/Keywords
Third-party Integrations
User Management
Version Control
Watermarking
Workflow Automation
Adobe Commerce Media
Adobe Commerce 0
Adobe Commerce 1
Adobe Commerce 2
Adobe Commerce 3
Adobe Commerce 4
Adobe Commerce Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 11, 2024
Adobe Commerce Logo
337 Adobe Commerce Reviews
3.9 out of 5
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 16, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ashwin G. avatar
Ashwin G.
Specialist Software Engineer
Share
"Adobe commerce review"
What do you like best about Adobe Commerce?

Flexibility, Customization and Scalability

What do you dislike about Adobe Commerce?

Learning curve due to it's extensive feature and licence cost

What problems is Adobe Commerce solving and how is that benefiting you?

Ecommerce website and product management

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CN
Cherri N.
Co Founder & President
Share
"Magento is simply the best ecommerce platform on the market. No cookie cutter here."
What do you like best about Adobe Commerce?

The customization if critical for today's online businesses. With even more competition from Amazon, you need to be able to compete in a content driven search world. Cookie cutters like Shopify and BigCommerce are not driving the conversions for small businesses. You need to set yourself apart from the pack and Magento helps you do that.

What do you dislike about Adobe Commerce?

Magento needs to have a omni-channel solution, so more things can be done under one hood, and not so piecemealed out. To have a listing solution for marketplaces and then to integrate with SAGE Accounting would be the ideal solution for me. The other drawback for me is PRICE! They are getting too expensive for a small business, which is really sad, as they were built with the sweat of a small business, but we are being priced out of the solution. So Sad!

What problems is Adobe Commerce solving and how is that benefiting you?

Brought customization into an easy to use solution. We have very custom functions and Magento was able to do all that for us. The big problem now is the PRICE! Stop pricing out the small businesses that really need you.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Rohit K. avatar
Rohit K.
Senior Specialist Software Engineering
Share
"One stop solution e-commerce platform"
What do you like best about Adobe Commerce?

Customer Management with attributes, Products attribute management, inbuilt cache, promo options and ERP integration with Magento make it best in all e-commerce.

What do you dislike about Adobe Commerce?

Magento commerce is all good but if I feel these some functionality required there - Vendor platform with separate cache flush - There should be some scheduler in between db - Backorder functionality should be there - Order pre quote should be there.

What problems is Adobe Commerce solving and how is that benefiting you?

Adobe commerce update there security patches so that it can be protected with cyber attack, integration with ERP also make this easy, Nowdays PWA is best part I see in Magento

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HD
Hannah D.
Associate
Share
"Great product"
What do you like best about Adobe Commerce?

It is very organized and very easy to use.

What do you dislike about Adobe Commerce?

Sometimes there are glitches in the system.

What problems is Adobe Commerce solving and how is that benefiting you?

How to best use e-commerce when a user.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 24, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Gaurav G. avatar
Gaurav G.
Design Engineer
Share
"User Friendly, Efficient & Sufficient"
What do you like best about Adobe Commerce?

User Friendliness, Every Function Is Well Organised.

What do you dislike about Adobe Commerce?

It's Sync Services Are Very Lame To Use.

What problems is Adobe Commerce solving and how is that benefiting you?

Organizing Best Possible Shopping Experience For My Consumers

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 13, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AK
Ashima K.
Business Analyst
Share
"Best Alternative Tool For Website Development"
What do you like best about Adobe Commerce?

Magento is a successful web development tool for website creation. We can create a large website for business. It is a one time investment in business because if we go with wordpress and core php websites then in the future we need to think about changing the website platform. Due to no pages and services, websites take extra time to load. Currently, customers can't wait for this. So Magento is the best and most secure web development tool for our eCommerce business. We can update products images, and content and create product categories to manage several products easily.

What do you dislike about Adobe Commerce?

It is very easy to integrate with Google Analytics and search console to check website traffic and backlinking. We can install a separate plugin to optimize website meta tags as well.

What problems is Adobe Commerce solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have been using the Magento website development tool for our business for a long time. Magento Web development tool is very secure for businesses to create websites and blogs. It is easy to develop websites online and we can assign multiple users to handle multiple tasks on the website. Magento is very fast and user friendly for business. We develop our eCommerce business portal and now we can easily update our products pages, content and much more. It is too secure and no one can easily crack the code of a website.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 04, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Prakhar B. avatar
Prakhar B.
Technical Lead
Share
"Its a best Ecommerce platform with high customizability with new or custom business logics"
What do you like best about Adobe Commerce?

Its customizatble, Scaleable Can be integrated to different ERPs Plugins Available to add new features.

What do you dislike about Adobe Commerce?

The coding on it sometimes get tough, but once you get hold its amazing

What problems is Adobe Commerce solving and how is that benefiting you?

Easy order management Incresasing businesses

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 23, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
FM
Frank M.
Technical Lead
Share
"Powerful ecommerce for large enterprises"
What do you like best about Adobe Commerce?

Magento provides a wide range of functionality built-in, and has an extensive marketplace of extensions that allow unlimited extension of functionality. Also the possibility of customizing the code means any type of enhancement or integration is possible.

What do you dislike about Adobe Commerce?

It does require a helpful vendor or competent software engineer to get the most out of Magento. Would be great to be able to install themes and extensions as easily as Wordpress...

What problems is Adobe Commerce solving and how is that benefiting you?

Online commerce automation. Integrating with third party 3PLs. Multiple store fronts with multiple currencies easily handled. We also support multiple payment methods including direct debit, buy now pay later and credit card.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 15, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Monica C. avatar
Monica C.
Institutional Administrative Assistant
Share
"Everything You Need All In One Place"
What do you like best about Adobe Commerce?

We had a large catalog of products to organize and I appreciated all of the customization options that were available to me. I also liked the granular data we were able to pull just using Magento alone. Utilizing this tool gave us valuable insights into our customers and their habits which we were able to translate into increased sales. We also had customers from all over the world - particularly in India (US based) so Magento enabled us to increase our reach and to grow our international sales as well.

What do you dislike about Adobe Commerce?

One thing that I disliked about Magento is that it can be a little confusing at times. There are many customizable options available but their user guides are not the most helpful in assisting you to get the most out of these tools. It usually took quite a bit of troubleshooting on my own to get things to work and see the benefit. I found integrating with Mailchimp to be particularly difficult.

What problems is Adobe Commerce solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am not currently using Magento Commerce. But using it previously enabled our team to organize a large catalog of products and run promotions which increased user experience and sales. Additionally, as mentioned above we also had many international customers, especially in India. As a US-based company, Magento enabled us to increase our reach and to grow our sales across the globe.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 09, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AS
Analesse S.
Member Services Specialist
Share
"Magento is Efficient and reliable"
What do you like best about Adobe Commerce?

Aligns well with our website, makes assisting customers easier, love like managing customer accounts are quick and easy to locate

What do you dislike about Adobe Commerce?

Certain functions need approvements but our company is constantly making improvements, overall easy to use

What problems is Adobe Commerce solving and how is that benefiting you?

any specific member issues get taken care of efficiently and makes members overall experience with our company great!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 22, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CS
Claudia S.
Executive
Share
"Nice Software"
What do you like best about Adobe Commerce?

Smooth access, ne click accessible and completely user friendly.

What do you dislike about Adobe Commerce?

It has a limitations for a good software like this.

What problems is Adobe Commerce solving and how is that benefiting you?

To sell our products as a ecommerce website.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 20, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SC
Sheldon C.
Founder
Share
"Fantastic experience using this platform for the past 3 years. Very convinient for SME to Large."
What do you like best about Adobe Commerce?

It is free to get started and easy to use. Self-host on any PHP web hosting is the best. Also that it’s a perfectly scalable system, I can switch up from 10 products to 100,000

What do you dislike about Adobe Commerce?

The user interface could be more artistic. The theme seems boring at times but not an issue. Also not very SEO friendly I would say. Because the learning curve is so much longer for developing in Magento, it had been a time-consuming process trying to get modifications made.

What problems is Adobe Commerce solving and how is that benefiting you?

Managing my business sales and communication with my online customers. Tracking down reports and shipping charges etc.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 14, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NS
Namrata S.
Founder
Share
"Best Solution For Ecommerce Web Development And Improve Shopping Experience"
What do you like best about Adobe Commerce?

Magento Commerce is a best platform to design and develop business website. We can create unique websites for our clients with security. It gives responsive templates to design website and improve the user view on multiple devices. It provides advance functionality to users like drag and drop tool to manage content and images. We can customize whole website according to client requirement and complete our web development task on time. We can sell products on multiple market places easily.

What do you dislike about Adobe Commerce?

Magento is good solution for large and small size ecommerce business. We can add products online and customize website design to improve business sales.

What problems is Adobe Commerce solving and how is that benefiting you?

It was a good experience with Magento software. We used Magento commerce for our client websites to develop a secure website. It gives multiple advance option to design a custom website. We worked for our business clients and manage their ecommerce business website on Magento platform. It is easy to design website and manage web content on cloud. We can upload products and set price to sell on website according to sales. If we need to create product page we can easily design and we can track purchase inventory for business.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 22, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
rosentla D. avatar
Rosentla D.
Account Coordinator
Share
"An integrated open-source E-Commerce tool."
What do you like best about Adobe Commerce?

Magento comprises a broad assortment of computerized publicizing tools for instance product investigations, rule-based up-selling and strategically pitching, directed customers-based progressions segmentation, and SEO endorsements. It allows the customers to investigate online store by referencing various classifications, hues, and expenses. It conveys the clients a list of things to get and a support motor. The creative variant of Magento approves the clients to deliver and deal with various stores and custom pages with copious media records and pictures.

What do you dislike about Adobe Commerce?

Magento works on PHP, it is grown simply like an endeavor Java application. Thus, one of the fundamental disadvantages of that will be that substantial burden the executives turn out to be somewhat dangerous here and there. It is exceptionally overpriced for little stores. It requires overwhelming servers for legitimate working, which makes it slower. There is a contribution of comprehensive data on the off chance that you need the most extreme functionalities, so it requires a great deal of time to work.

What problems is Adobe Commerce solving and how is that benefiting you?

Magento is an amazing shopping basket tool that is collected as an open-source key arrangement controlled by eBay. It offers extraordinary adaptability to the organizations while setup and taking inclusive management of the stores. The amazing record following and solid consolidation of Magento with eBay is the significant explanation behind different organizations that pick Magento to develop their stores. It empowers the users to customize the back-end of the executives of the media content.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 20, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Alex K. avatar
Alex K.
Managment Trainee
Share
"A unified shopping cart platform."
What do you like best about Adobe Commerce?

Magento consists of an extensive variety of digital advertising tools for example product analyses, rule-based up-selling and cross-selling, targeted clients-based advancements segmentation, and SEO approvals. It permits the clients to explore online store by mentioning different categories, colors, and costs. It delivers the users a wish list and an endorsement engine. The innovative version of Magento authorizes the users to produce and handle numerous stores and custom pages with abundant media files and images.

What do you dislike about Adobe Commerce?

Magento operates on PHP, it is developed just like an enterprise Java app. So, one of the main drawbacks of that is that heavy load management becomes slightly problematic sometimes. It is highly costly for smaller stores. It requires heavy servers for proper functioning, which makes it sluggish. There is an involvement of thorough information if you want maximum functionalities, so it requires a lot of time to operate.

What problems is Adobe Commerce solving and how is that benefiting you?

Magento is a powerful shopping cart tool that is assembled as an open-source key solution possessed by eBay. It offers incredible flexibility to the businesses while configuration and taking overall handling of the stores. The remarkable record tracking and strong incorporation of Magento with eBay is the major reason for various businesses that pick Magento to construct their stores. It enables you to personalize the back-end management of the media content.

Visit website