Adobe Photoshop Elements background blur
Adobe Photoshop Elements logo
Adobe Photoshop Elements
4.3
(749)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Adobe Photoshop Elements Reviews & Product Details

Adobe Photoshop Elements Overview
What is Adobe Photoshop Elements?

Adobe Photoshop Elements is a cloud-based graphic design software designed to help businesses create and edit images via a centralized platform. It offers built-in editing tools with various image effects, colored filters, and patterns or symbols for easy designing. It also supports integration with several third-party applications and in-house Adobe tools. 

Company Adobe
Year founded 1982
Company size 10,001+ employees
Headquarters San Jose, CA
Social Media
Adobe Photoshop Elements Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Adobe Photoshop Elements
What Adobe Photoshop Elements is best for?
How does Adobe Photoshop Elements compare to Skylum Luminar Neo?
What are the pros and cons of Adobe Photoshop Elements?
Adobe Photoshop Elements Product Details
Capabilities
AI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Adobe Photoshop Elements Features
3D Editing
Automatic Adjustments
Background Removal
Batch Processing
Brush Tools
Clone Stamp
Color Correction
Cropping
Custom Brushes
Face Recognition
Filters and Effects
Gradient Editor
HDR Imaging
Healing Tools
Image Resizing
Layer Management
Lens Correction
Masking
Metadata Editing
Noise Reduction
Panorama Stitching
Perspective Correction
Photo Enhancement
Red Eye Removal
Support for RAW Files
Templates
Text Overlay
Undo/Redo
Vector Drawing
Watermarking
Adobe Photoshop Elements Media
Adobe Photoshop Elements 0
Adobe Photoshop Elements 1
Adobe Photoshop Elements 2
Adobe Photoshop Elements 3
Adobe Photoshop Elements 4
Adobe Photoshop Elements Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 23, 2024
Adobe Photoshop Elements logo
749 Adobe Photoshop Elements Reviews
4.3 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ar. Armand R. avatar
Ar. Armand R.
Architect
Share
"Presentation created from Photoshop"
What do you like best about Adobe Photoshop Elements?

It is very helpful to edit and render my images in Photoshop it looks like photorealistic.

What do you dislike about Adobe Photoshop Elements?

My dislike in Photoshop you cannot create a drawing.

What problems is Adobe Photoshop Elements solving and how is that benefiting you?

For editing and render images.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Mahmoud e. avatar
Mahmoud E.
2d,3d,Media & Web Designer
Share
"Photoshop Elements (Unleashing Creativity) Powerfully Simple Editing for Stunning Results"
What do you like best about Adobe Photoshop Elements?

Adobe Photoshop Elements offers a user-friendly yet powerful photo editing experience. With features like guided edits and automation tools, it caters to both beginners and enthusiasts. While lacking some advanced features of its counterpart, Photoshop, Elements provides an accessible and affordable option for enhancing and transforming images with ease.

What do you dislike about Adobe Photoshop Elements?

lacking some advanced features of its counterpart, Photoshop, Elements provides an accessible and affordable option for enhancing and transforming images with ease.

What problems is Adobe Photoshop Elements solving and how is that benefiting you?

User-Friendly Interface: Photoshop Elements simplifies the complex interface of professional editing software, making it accessible to beginners and casual users, solving the problem of a steep learning curve.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MM
Mattia M.
Founder
Share
"Great tool for Art"
What do you like best about Adobe Photoshop Elements?

Extreme flexibility in the usage of the tool. Availability and compatibility with multiple input methods and ease of use

What do you dislike about Adobe Photoshop Elements?

Weight on CPU, any device I use with this software heats a lot

What problems is Adobe Photoshop Elements solving and how is that benefiting you?

I can literally do anything with photoshop, from editing single pictures to preparing Architecture competition posters to realizing brochures

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TB
Taylor B.
Business Development Manager
Share
"Photoshop: A Photos Best Friend"
What do you like best about Adobe Photoshop Elements?

Photoshop elements is great for all of your editing needs. You don't have to be a photoshop pro to use it. It'll allow you to edit photos, add filters, and dive deeper for those who have photoshop skills.

What do you dislike about Adobe Photoshop Elements?

I really don't dislike much. I would say learning the icons can be confusing at first but it's easy to get the hang of it. I find myself going down rabbit holes because I am choosing to learn more about the ways I can use it.

What problems is Adobe Photoshop Elements solving and how is that benefiting you?

Photoshop Elements allows me to take a somewhat bland photo and make it look amazing. I no longer have to use bland photos in my social media posts. Being able to use filters is great too so that all of my photos have the same hues.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Rodo D. avatar
Rodo D.
Administrativo
Share
"El mejor software de edición de fotos"
What do you like best about Adobe Photoshop Elements?

La mejor parte es que ahora puedo editar cualquier foto, en cualquier lugar, cualquier plantilla, sin problemas y también este software tiene una interfaz de usuario muy buena.

What do you dislike about Adobe Photoshop Elements?

a veces esto se vuelve problemático al intentar exportar algunas fotos, porque no son aceptados todos los formatos , algunas de tus imagenes deberas cambiarle el formato de imagen

What problems is Adobe Photoshop Elements solving and how is that benefiting you?

1. Corrección de imágenes: Photoshop Elements puede corregir problemas comunes con las imágenes, como dominantes de color, problemas de exposición y reducción de ruido. Los usuarios pueden ajustar los niveles de brillo, contraste y color para que las imágenes parezcan más naturales. 2. Manipulación de imágenes: Photoshop Elements puede ayudar a los usuarios a manipular imágenes eliminando elementos no deseados o agregando otros nuevos. Por ejemplo, los usuarios pueden eliminar manchas, ojos rojos u objetos no deseados de una imagen.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jul 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LC
Lakshman C.
Founder
Share
"Excellent for photo editing"
What do you like best about Adobe Photoshop Elements?

newly implemented AI tool and everything good

What do you dislike about Adobe Photoshop Elements?

Nothing in photoshop everything is good. Nothing makes me feel bad

What problems is Adobe Photoshop Elements solving and how is that benefiting you?

easy to edit the images and easy to design banners and graphics

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Suraj K. avatar
Suraj K.
Php Developer
Share
"Really great software for using photo editing, making templates"
What do you like best about Adobe Photoshop Elements?

I like all the features but background blur tool is one of my favorite.

What do you dislike about Adobe Photoshop Elements?

They have to change there Platform ui design

What problems is Adobe Photoshop Elements solving and how is that benefiting you?

For making templates and creates creative posters.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
May 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SL
Sai Chandana Rajani L.
Founder
Share
"Very nice application to use"
What do you like best about Adobe Photoshop Elements?

Best feature about this app is that we are able to edit the images

What do you dislike about Adobe Photoshop Elements?

There is nothing to dislike in this app.

What problems is Adobe Photoshop Elements solving and how is that benefiting you?

Very usefull in editing and there are no issue with the app

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
David G. avatar
David G.
Project Manager
Share
"Herramienta clave para cualquier diseñador"
What do you like best about Adobe Photoshop Elements?

En mi opinión, lo mejor de Photoshop Elements es su conjunto de herramientas y características de edición de fotos fáciles de usar, que permiten a los usuarios crear imágenes impresionantes y mejorar sus habilidades de edición de fotos. Además, la plataforma ofrece una gran cantidad de recursos y tutoriales que ayudan a los usuarios a mejorar su conocimiento y habilidades en edición de fotos.

What do you dislike about Adobe Photoshop Elements?

Una de las principales desventajas de Photoshop Elements es que no cuenta con todas las características avanzadas que se encuentran en la versión completa de Photoshop. Esto puede limitar la capacidad de los usuarios para realizar ediciones avanzadas en sus imágenes, como la manipulación de capas y la edición avanzada de textos.

What problems is Adobe Photoshop Elements solving and how is that benefiting you?

Uno de los principales problemas que resuelve Photoshop Elements es la dificultad en la edición y mejora de fotos digitales para principiantes o aquellos con conocimientos limitados de software de edición de fotos. Photoshop Elements ofrece una interfaz de usuario amigable y herramientas de edición simplificadas que permiten crear fotos atractivas y mejorar habilidades de edición de fotos. Esto me ha beneficiado debido a que con cada uso he podido pulir mis habilidades y mejorar aún más mis diseños.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Dawn L. avatar
Dawn L.
Producer/Director
Share
"Photoshop Elements & Distance Learning"
What do you like best about Adobe Photoshop Elements?

This software gives me much needed abilities to assist my faculty with any graphics they need for their classes, and it is easy to use. It's a great product.

What do you dislike about Adobe Photoshop Elements?

Nothing. I have had no issues with this software program. It's a great program.

What problems is Adobe Photoshop Elements solving and how is that benefiting you?

Because of what my faculty members do each day, and because our classes are broadast, we need to create our own graphics to avoid copyright issues or having to find ways to clear those copyrights. Elements gives me the opportunity to take their ideas and create a graphic to use in the presentations for each class. It also helps me when we create marketing materials for our program.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Abdoulaye D. avatar
Abdoulaye D.
Développeur Web Et Mobil
Share
"Ce que je pense de Photoshop Elements"
What do you like best about Adobe Photoshop Elements?

J’aime qu’ils comprennent à quel point Photoshop Elements est importantes.Les outils de montage de base tels que la suppression d'objets indésirables, la redimension de l'image et la rotation sont également très appréciés. De plus, l'interface utilisateur est généralement considérée comme facile à utiliser.

What do you dislike about Adobe Photoshop Elements?

Que je n’ai pas fait maintenant à propos de ce site plus tôt.Je regréte de ne pas l'avoir maitriser aussi tôt, Photoshop Element me facilite vraiment les taches a faire.

What problems is Adobe Photoshop Elements solving and how is that benefiting you?

Photoshop Elements résout pratiquement tout mes probleme, Au paravant j'avais du mal à dimensionné une image, faire le retouche ou meme ajouter des montages. Grace a cette outils je suis maintenant a lèse

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Harjeet S. avatar
Harjeet S.
Teacher
Share
"Photoshop elements are very good"
What do you like best about Adobe Photoshop Elements?

In this software, one thing I like most is the AI system, and it can select images with one click, and automation is very, and it is very easy to access and guided access with many edits features

What do you dislike about Adobe Photoshop Elements?

When I start using it on my pc, I face some kind of error. And it can restart my pc and when I try to contact with customer care, it cannot respond properly i only dislike this thing

What problems is Adobe Photoshop Elements solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is very beneficial for me when I use it. I can easily edit photos with this, and my customers give me good responses to my edits. quality of pictures will maintain their as original .

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Sam C. avatar
Sam C.
Senior Art Director
Share
"It is possible to get quality images for use in different versions"
What do you like best about Adobe Photoshop Elements?

Intensifying the quality and growth of visual projects is an area where Photoshop Elements shines. The creative processes of capturing a wide variety of ideas require Photoshop Elements, which is crucial to achieving a truly stunning and distinctive artistic vision. All in all, it is an excellent option for modifying photographs.

What do you dislike about Adobe Photoshop Elements?

There is no software more appealing than this one when it comes to doing visual work. Useful!

What problems is Adobe Photoshop Elements solving and how is that benefiting you?

This intelligent software allows us to take advantage of several image editing resolutions simultaneously. Photoshop Elements is an essential part of our workflow for new projects and has helped us impress our clients time and time again with our ingenuity. The application is simple; it has proven its worth; it is quick and easy to master and offers endless growth opportunities in graphic design. It has been a powerful tool for achieving outstanding results in expansion and uniqueness.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 27, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SHUBHODEEP C. avatar
Shubhodeep C.
Internet Marketing Executive (Ecommerce)
Share
"Simplified version of Photoshop"
What do you like best about Adobe Photoshop Elements?

Photoshop element is a simpler foam of photoshop. It is made for those who want to get the creative done without having a have technical knowledge of every feature and tool. It's just a matter of a few youtube videos, and you are good to go with this tool. Tt has all the tools needed for professional photo editing and graphic design too. Features like layers, healing brush and clone tools are quite useful. It helped me edit my image for social media and also helped me a lot in creating and making minor changes in creatives needed for work.

What do you dislike about Adobe Photoshop Elements?

Photoshop Element is an excellent app for new users who want a tool to edit and creative creatives easily. But Photoshop Element comes with a high price tag. Which is only concern as many competitors are providing much more features at much lesser prices.

What problems is Adobe Photoshop Elements solving and how is that benefiting you?

Photoshop element is benefiting me by providing me with a tool that does require any expertise to use. It helps me to make urgent changes in the creative by changing the original theme of the creative. The software is not that heavy and doesn't require a high configured desktop to run. Its feature rich dashboard helps me a lot to get the desired output easily. Creating flyers, social media creatives, banners and logos helped in all aspects of getting the desired output.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 21, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AR
Aman R.
M Arketing Head
Share
"Best phot editing software"
What do you like best about Adobe Photoshop Elements?

The best part is thta now i can edit any photo any template without any hasle and also this software has very gud user interface.

What do you dislike about Adobe Photoshop Elements?

sometimes this becomes glitchy when trying to export some photos.

What problems is Adobe Photoshop Elements solving and how is that benefiting you?

sometimes there is a problem of saving documents and editing photoos to see clearly but now all this becomes easy.

Visit website