Adobe Photoshop background blur
Adobe Photoshop Logo
Adobe Photoshop
Create images that speak
4.6
(8,911)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Adobe Photoshop Reviews & Product Details

Adobe Photoshop Overview
What is Adobe Photoshop?

Arguably one of the best-known graphic design software tools used today, Adobe Photoshop is currently the go-to tool of many creative professionals. The software offers feature-rich tools for photo retouching, editing, and manipulation; and gives access to numerous brushes and textures. The platform is well known for having an ever-improving interface, supported by an extensive selection of tools, high customizable dashboards, collaboration options, and efficient file management options.


Adobe Photoshop is also often used as Photo Editing of choice in Marketing and UI/UX Design tech stacks.

Company Adobe
Year founded 1982
Company size 10,001+ employees
Headquarters San Jose, CA
Social Media
Managed by:
Axel Grubba
Founder
Adobe Photoshop Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Adobe Photoshop
What Adobe Photoshop is best for?
How does Adobe Photoshop compare to Adobe Photoshop Elements?
What are the pros and cons of Adobe Photoshop?
Adobe Photoshop Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Adobe Photoshop Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Comprehensive set of tools for touch-up and retouching
  • Extensive filters, brushes, and pre-sets
  • Advanced color and background manipulation
  • Extensive organization and image management tools
  • Highly customizable
Cons
  • Might present a steep learning curve for beginners
  • Limited support for vector graphics
Adobe Photoshop Features
3D Editing
Automatic Adjustments
Background Removal
Batch Processing
Brush Tools
Clone Stamp
Color Correction
Cropping
Custom Brushes
Face Recognition
Filters and Effects
Gradient Editor
HDR Imaging
Healing Tools
Image Resizing
Layer Management
Lens Correction
Masking
Metadata Editing
Noise Reduction
Panorama Stitching
Perspective Correction
Photo Enhancement
Red Eye Removal
Support for RAW Files
Templates
Text Overlay
Undo/Redo
Vector Drawing
Watermarking
Adobe Photoshop Media
Adobe Photoshop 0
Adobe Photoshop 1
Adobe Photoshop 2
Adobe Photoshop 3
Adobe Photoshop 4
Adobe Photoshop Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 23, 2024
Adobe Photoshop Logo
8,911 Adobe Photoshop Reviews
4.6 out of 5
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 23, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
justin c. avatar
Justin C.
Electrical And Instrumentation Planner
Share
"Adobe Photoshop As a photographer"
What do you like best about Adobe Photoshop?

The latest version of the app is very intuitive and extremely easy to use with clips of tools and how they will affect your work. Tutorials are a click away and the AI tools are fantastic.

What do you dislike about Adobe Photoshop?

No much to dislike except the system power the app uses on your pc - but it's a powerful program

What problems is Adobe Photoshop solving and how is that benefiting you?

Headshots and landscape editing is now a breeze and producing work for other and further content creation is a lot easier

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 23, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AD
Andrew D.
Adjunct Professor
Share
"The industry standard for a reason."
What do you like best about Adobe Photoshop?

Recent additions to the feature set have made designing for the web more intuitive for Adobe's flagship product. Having Artboards in addition to layers and layer sets, makes working on an entire UI system easier to contain in one file. Smart objects is another great resource that makes creating reusable and customizable templates possible.

What do you dislike about Adobe Photoshop?

The bugs haven't been completely worked out of the Artboard functionality. e.g. The entire file is still considered one canvas, even though there are multiple artboards. So, unlike Illustrator, which treats each Artboard as it's own entity, in Photoshop, if you paste, or select all, you're still working with the entire work area of every artboard in the file. If you're working on storyboards or a site with many pages, this can get cumbersome. Resizing and organizing these artboards is also counterintuitive. Also, the implementation of Creative Cloud Libraries is incomplete. The eyedropper tool in most panels (e.g. the text color picker, or gradient panel) doesn't recognize the color swatches in the library panel. So you'll need to create a new swatch to the swatch panel anyway, which kind of defeats the purpose of the convenience of the library.

What problems is Adobe Photoshop solving and how is that benefiting you?

photo editing, storyboards

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 29, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DD
Dana D.
Founder
Share
"My go-to for any kind of visualization, creation, or editing!"
What do you like best about Adobe Photoshop?

It's intuitive and easy to use for someone like me who designs as a secondary component of my work. I can ideas out quickly and accurately.

What do you dislike about Adobe Photoshop?

There will always be more I need to learn about Photoshop to fully take advantage of all it has to offer. That's still more of an upside than a downside!

What problems is Adobe Photoshop solving and how is that benefiting you?

I can quickly hash out ideas, which makes the rest of my job as a creator easier.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Anshuman K. avatar
Anshuman K.
Founder
Share
"My Experience with Photoshop"
What do you like best about Adobe Photoshop?

Photoshop is best and industry standerd app/software. Ease of use is more easy than other software. implemention and tools are very handy and very much usefull. And quick customer support

What do you dislike about Adobe Photoshop?

Photoshop has more feature on online mode which is best on adobe creative cloud account. but donot have generative fill option in offline mode

What problems is Adobe Photoshop solving and how is that benefiting you?

My majority work is based on photoshop. It provide me creating my visual and imagination into reality

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Sameer K. avatar
Sameer K.
Process Lead
Share
"The Word Photoshop added in Oxfords dictionary and thats its about it."
What do you like best about Adobe Photoshop?

The best tool in the past decades and it will in the future as well. No one can think of any other tool when it comes to editing like a pro.

What do you dislike about Adobe Photoshop?

Its cost is slightly high for a business purpose otherwise no tool in the market can beat it.

What problems is Adobe Photoshop solving and how is that benefiting you?

Yes

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AS
Adriana S.
Founder
Share
"The best Photo Editor"
What do you like best about Adobe Photoshop?

Photoshop remains the best photo editor on the market. The amount and variety of features that Adobe offers are incomparable to any new, quick option. There are just some things that can only be edited with Adobe.

What do you dislike about Adobe Photoshop?

The AI that you have just introduced still has a long way to go, which is to be expected with such a recent technological advancement.

What problems is Adobe Photoshop solving and how is that benefiting you?

Photoshop enables me to adjust picture lighting, change the size and weight of images, alter colors, modify image proportions, and add new information to the original picture.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JR
Jeremy R.
Business Development Manager
Share
"Nothing compares to the original."
What do you like best about Adobe Photoshop?

It's not necessarily the simplest or the easiest to use, but Photoshop is still the best. It's got the most robust set of tools and does absolutely everything that you will need it to do, whether you're a professional or just a hobbyist.

What do you dislike about Adobe Photoshop?

The only knock on this piece of software would be the fact that it has so many features, you tend to forget where the less frequently used ones are. Luckily there's YouTube to the rescue when I need a refresher.

What problems is Adobe Photoshop solving and how is that benefiting you?

Photoshop allows me to do everything from creating print-ready artwork to editing photos and using it to create the odd animated GIF. There's very little that I can't do in Photoshop if I need to.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CU
Chinedu U.
Founder
Share
"Adobe Photo is the best software for image enhancement"
What do you like best about Adobe Photoshop?

Photoshop has all the tools for picture edits and Photo enchancement Has all the tool and addon that makes drasically improves image quality Adobe Photo is the perfect tool for photographers, movie editors and picture studios

What do you dislike about Adobe Photoshop?

Free version and trials More tutotials

What problems is Adobe Photoshop solving and how is that benefiting you?

Photo editing and image redifinition

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Anis L. avatar
Anis L.
Digital Marketing Manager
Share
"best photo editor"
What do you like best about Adobe Photoshop?

always up to date new AI tools good user interface synchronised library with cloud and collaboration with teams tools for mobile and desktop

What do you dislike about Adobe Photoshop?

no lifetime licence hight price for monthly or yearly subscription too mush processes are runing in background

What problems is Adobe Photoshop solving and how is that benefiting you?

I use photoshop every day for editing photo

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 29, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TL
Toni L.
Ugc Creator
Share
"Every fashion Designer needs this software"
What do you like best about Adobe Photoshop?

I love how easy it is to maneuver in the program! I really like that you can get the tools quickly from using easy access from the keyboard! Also if you want to make you drawings realistic, make sure you use the burn and dodge tool!

What do you dislike about Adobe Photoshop?

There nothing I dislike to be honest, but maybe that I can save multiple PNG's files all at once.

What problems is Adobe Photoshop solving and how is that benefiting you?

Dropping patterns, easily into illustrations!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Billy Joe C. avatar
Billy Joe C.
Creative Catalyst
Share
"Manager that hires based upon applicant's Photoshop experience"
What do you like best about Adobe Photoshop?

It is the fundamental too all interactive artists must understand to be successful in the industry. I interview people and measure their creative and technical aptitude.

What do you dislike about Adobe Photoshop?

Personally I have trouble with understanding how to select things in different layers. As a manager, I am happy with the product.

What problems is Adobe Photoshop solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am able to hire quality talent because it is the gold standard of art production. I highly recommend it to anyone on any interactive team because you simply will not survive if you can't speak it fluently.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Chaitra N. avatar
Chaitra N.
Business Development Associate
Share
"Honest review of Adobe Photoshop"
What do you like best about Adobe Photoshop?

Adobe Photoshop's strong picture altering capacities, broad instruments, and flexible elements pursue it a chief decision for visual computerization and photograph control. Its easy to understand interface, layer-based altering, and consistent updates add to its status as an industry-standard inventive programming.

What do you dislike about Adobe Photoshop?

A few clients find Adobe Photoshop's membership based evaluating model costly. Moreover, its broad highlights might be overpowering for novices. In spite of enhancements, periodic execution issues and a lofty expectation to learn and adapt remain downsides for those new to cutting edge visual depiction and altering.

What problems is Adobe Photoshop solving and how is that benefiting you?

Adobe Photoshop tackles the test of cutting edge picture altering and visual computerization, offering experts and devotees a flexible instrument for making, upgrading, and controlling visual substance. While I don't benefit straightforwardly, clients value its abilities for assorted innovative ventures.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Rebecca C. avatar
Rebecca C.
Graphics & Multimedia Developer, Flexible Learning Division
Share
"Adobe Photoshop is still one of the most powerful photo editing software out there."
What do you like best about Adobe Photoshop?

Photoshop has remained consistent through the years, and I appreciate that some of the tools are integrated in other Adobe programs to familiarize you with them. Also, there is always something new to learn, and the extra tools continue to improve! Love the subject/focus/sky selection!

What do you dislike about Adobe Photoshop?

Photoshop has a big learning curve which can be frustrating at first, but is definitely worth the payoff. There could be more tutorials to help with this, but overall there isn't anything to really "dislike".

What problems is Adobe Photoshop solving and how is that benefiting you?

Photoshop allows me to edit photos easily, and the tools keep improving, which allows me to streamline my editing processes. This allows me to be more efficient. I love that you can easily move from project to project and within Adobe Creative Cloud (Illustrator, Premiere Pro, Adobe After Effects) - also love that you can store all of these saved files in the cloud.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Prashant P. avatar
Prashant P.
Business Development Manager
Share
"One stop shop for editing"
What do you like best about Adobe Photoshop?

Adobe Photoshop is one of the best software that i have been using it for years. I love the easy and additional tools it provides to increase the quality of editing. The levels and customizations of each and every tool are quite high.

What do you dislike about Adobe Photoshop?

Nothing to be disliked. I would love to see more features that could help me to clone my photos in better way. They already have one but i think it need s improvement.

What problems is Adobe Photoshop solving and how is that benefiting you?

The designing of the Advertising with the tools helped me to achieve what i actually visualised for, and to be honest the clients were impressed with the advertisement and the color combinations i used there that were available in photoshop. Thanks.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jidnyasa K. avatar
Jidnyasa K.
Specification Engineer
Share
"Everything that photographer/ Enthusiast need"
What do you like best about Adobe Photoshop?

It is quite advance platform to edit your Photographs to make it more amazing. once learned it feels easy to operate. many tools are there and each does wonders.

What do you dislike about Adobe Photoshop?

In the start, you feel it is complicated to use may be due to interface (UI). Also it is expensive.

What problems is Adobe Photoshop solving and how is that benefiting you?

we are using it to make adverting post for our company. and also general use like instagram posts.

Visit website