Adobe Photoshop background blur
Adobe Photoshop logo
Adobe Photoshop
Create images that speak
4.6
(8,911)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Adobe Photoshop?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Adobe Photoshop Reviews & Product Details

Adobe Photoshop Overview
What is Adobe Photoshop?

Arguably one of the best-known graphic design software tools used today, Adobe Photoshop is currently the go-to tool of many creative professionals. The software offers feature-rich tools for photo retouching, editing, and manipulation; and gives access to numerous brushes and textures. The platform is well known for having an ever-improving interface, supported by an extensive selection of tools, high customizable dashboards, collaboration options, and efficient file management options.


Adobe Photoshop is also often used as Photo Editing of choice in Marketing and UI/UX Design tech stacks.

Company Adobe
Year founded 1982
Company size 10,001+ employees
Headquarters San Jose, CA
Social Media
Managed by:
Axel Grubba
Founder
Adobe Photoshop Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Adobe Photoshop
What Adobe Photoshop is best for?
How does Adobe Photoshop compare to Adobe Photoshop Elements?
What are the pros and cons of Adobe Photoshop?
Adobe Photoshop Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Adobe Photoshop Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Comprehensive set of tools for touch-up and retouching
  • Extensive filters, brushes, and pre-sets
  • Advanced color and background manipulation
  • Extensive organization and image management tools
  • Highly customizable
Cons
  • Might present a steep learning curve for beginners
  • Limited support for vector graphics
Adobe Photoshop Features
3D Editing
Automatic Adjustments
Background Removal
Batch Processing
Brush Tools
Clone Stamp
Color Correction
Cropping
Custom Brushes
Face Recognition
Filters and Effects
Gradient Editor
HDR Imaging
Healing Tools
Image Resizing
Layer Management
Lens Correction
Masking
Metadata Editing
Noise Reduction
Panorama Stitching
Perspective Correction
Photo Enhancement
Red Eye Removal
Support for RAW Files
Templates
Text Overlay
Undo/Redo
Vector Drawing
Watermarking
Adobe Photoshop Media
Adobe Photoshop 0
Adobe Photoshop 1
Adobe Photoshop 2
Adobe Photoshop 3
Adobe Photoshop 4
Adobe Photoshop Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 21, 2024
Adobe Photoshop logo
8,911 Adobe Photoshop Reviews
4.6 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 09, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Satyajit R. avatar
Satyajit R.
Lead Product Analyst
Share
"Photoshop Product Review"
What do you like best about Adobe Photoshop?

Photoshop is one of the best tool for Designer. The new features in Photoshop cs5 , Content-Aware Fill.Puppet Warp, Automatic Lens correction Layer style, Color correction, Mixer Brush, Refine Edge Tools, Content Aware-Fill, Bristle Tips & Puppet Warp are more advance form of features help the designers.

What do you dislike about Adobe Photoshop?

Photoshop is not providing the template unlike the new design tool like Canva. Someone new user can not use the PS without expert help.

What problems is Adobe Photoshop solving and how is that benefiting you?

I Use Photoshop for designing the Web, Mobile and Marketing collateral design. The CS5 Photoshop help the designer in many way like integration with Invsion for Prototyping. Being a UX Architect, I use Photoshop to create the App Screen design Import them in Invison for Product Flow. This help to get the Design Sign off.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 08, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KF
Katie F.
Photographer
Share
"Best Editing Program. Ever."
What do you like best about Adobe Photoshop?

Adobe Photoshop was made with professional photographers in mind. In an age where anyone with an Instagram account considers themselves a photographer, Photoshop has the tools in place to polish your photos and edit imperfections. It also has the capacity to create pretty much anything from your imagination.

What do you dislike about Adobe Photoshop?

You can do anything in the world in Photoshop and having to navigate these options can often be cumbersome and frustrating. The help button has become my best friend over the past few years. When I don't know how to use something, I typically google it rather than read the manual.

What problems is Adobe Photoshop solving and how is that benefiting you?

We need a cull through a large number of photos every day and Adobe Photoshop makes this a breeze. Every other program we've used lagged and couldn't keep up. I am also about to create my own shortcuts that am able to use on a daily basis to streamline my workflow and make my output more efficient.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 05, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ID
Iannick D.
Founder
Share
"Simply the best available"
What do you like best about Adobe Photoshop?

There is no other platform i would consider. it's ability to work with the family of adobe apps is key. i love the features and ease of use. it's just the best.

What do you dislike about Adobe Photoshop?

on the latest version i found it long to get used to as the made a few changes to the reshape tool but it's just some getting used to.

What problems is Adobe Photoshop solving and how is that benefiting you?

Create marketing material and art assets. It's quick and easy with photoshop.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 02, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Uswa S. avatar
Uswa S.
Lead Generation
Share
"Best Photoshop tool ever"
What do you like best about Adobe Photoshop?

As a freelancer, i use this tool for all my photoshop work 100/100 Totally recommended

What do you dislike about Adobe Photoshop?

It's absolutely the best software i use. No complain at all

What problems is Adobe Photoshop solving and how is that benefiting you?

All my photoshop work are solved through this software by me and my team

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 31, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SS
Suvankar S.
Founder
Share
"Reviewing Adobe Photoshop"
What do you like best about Adobe Photoshop?

Whenever someone is thinking of editing or designing something the first product that came to our mind is Adobe Photoshop. I am using photoshop since 2009 and still, I am enjoying working with Photoshop. Adobe provides various versions of photoshop and every version includes something new than the previous one. We can do almost anything with an image with the use of photoshop.

What do you dislike about Adobe Photoshop?

Adobe provides everything that should be therewith photoshop, so no question of disliking it.

What problems is Adobe Photoshop solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are using Photoshop to create different banner and wish messages for our social media platforms.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 27, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
VL
Viviana L.
Student
Share
"Photoshop is my go-to"
What do you like best about Adobe Photoshop?

When I first started using photoshop I wasn't to thrilled, it takes some time to adjust, but once you get it, it's amazing. There are so many tools you can use for your needs. My favorite part is being able to do things on different layers and go back and adjust layers.

What do you dislike about Adobe Photoshop?

I feel like Photoshop could be more user-friendly by making the tools easier to find, it by having a search bar to find the tools you need. At times I also get pop-ups like when something isn't rasterized, I don't know what these pop-ups mean sometimes, it be good to have a definition or a how-to-fix option when these pop-ups come.

What problems is Adobe Photoshop solving and how is that benefiting you?

I've used Photoshop since high school. Now being a senior in college I am very happy I have this skill because it puts me at an advantage with my media classes. I also like to use photoshop for personal use when I am editing pictures for social media. Benefits are that many media jobs require you to know this tool, which is pretty basic at this point.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 24, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Kiran A. avatar
Kiran A.
Founder
Share
"If you know photoshop, Getting a job is kind of easy!"
What do you like best about Adobe Photoshop?

Unlimited Artboard size and the updated animated video timeline and animation as well as the batch automation of applying scripts with just a click. also the updates are awesome that we doesn't need to hold shift and drag to resize.

What do you dislike about Adobe Photoshop?

the file crash because of the scratch disc issues / concerns, especially while working on large size psb files, shutting down just like that. not a major concern but the team should work on this.

What problems is Adobe Photoshop solving and how is that benefiting you?

i work on, image enhancements, image editings, image restorations, social media banners, gif's, tiny animated videos

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 22, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DG
Drew G.
Content Writer
Share
"Excellent Design Resource!"
What do you like best about Adobe Photoshop?

Photoshop really is the premier design product on the market today. Every time I use it, it seems like I learn something new. There's so much a person can do that it really feels essential (and, as a result, all competing products seem insufficient).

What do you dislike about Adobe Photoshop?

I'm not the most adept designer or creative, so it takes me a lot of practice to actually "learn" how to do something in Photoshop. Another thing that I don't particularly like is the pricing model. As a casual user of Adobe products, I'd be much more likely to purchase the software outright versus paying using a subscription model.

What problems is Adobe Photoshop solving and how is that benefiting you?

I used Photoshop primarily to resize and touch up images for use on websites. It was helpful and simple—and even worked well on a Windows computer! As a result, I saved more time and was able to be more productive during work hours.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 16, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Rakesh P. avatar
Rakesh P.
Sds And Logistics
Share
"Manipulation with Adobe Photoshop"
What do you like best about Adobe Photoshop?

Manipulation in product. Any picture worked in Ps will be extremely different, if you want to or very minor changes brings in drastic results

What do you dislike about Adobe Photoshop?

consumes lot of RAM. After chrome this might be the blackhole of memory. But worth it

What problems is Adobe Photoshop solving and how is that benefiting you?

There are too many to mention here. Removing an object mainly Color grading Gradeint changing

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 14, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
dipesh h. avatar
Dipesh H.
Junior Data Analysts
Share
"best photo editing"
What do you like best about Adobe Photoshop?

Everything's mainly its 3d option and camera raw camera effect controler

What do you dislike about Adobe Photoshop?

Its very complicated for new user. otherwise its really good

What problems is Adobe Photoshop solving and how is that benefiting you?

any kind of photo related problem or new digital art easily done by it

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 13, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Balamurugan S. avatar
Balamurugan S.
Content Writer | Branding | Vendor Management
Share
"Tool for Picture Perfect"
What do you like best about Adobe Photoshop?

The best part of photoshop is the tools available. I used to get lot of photos from clients and peers to have it worked for different platforms. With photoshop, I'm cracking down the hassles of corrections easily. The useful tools are magic eraser, pen tool, and clone tools. Adjustment layers with integration color cycles helps me a lot.

What do you dislike about Adobe Photoshop?

Compatibility is something I hate. In the latest versions released, Adobe has included graphically enhanced features that makes low end computers feel the heat. This can be corrected by using lower versions. At the same time, If Adobe can come up with lite versions compatible for lower end PCs with cutting edge bundle, that would be great.

What problems is Adobe Photoshop solving and how is that benefiting you?

With Photoshop, I am clearing the odds in pictures including stains, marks and unnecessary parts in pictures, Usually, I use photoshop for removing backgrounds, resizing and enhancing pictures with essentials such as logos, vectors from clients.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 10, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ankit S. avatar
Ankit S.
Tuition Teacher
Share
"A must software in this era"
What do you like best about Adobe Photoshop?

It's simple pallets of tools and wide range of functionalities.

What do you dislike about Adobe Photoshop?

Sometimes, my system crashes when I try to the run the software probably due to high graphic rendering.

What problems is Adobe Photoshop solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have been dealing all my basic design requirements by myself.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 07, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SK
Sandee K.
Training Director
Share
"Best photo editing software I have used"
What do you like best about Adobe Photoshop?

If I'm stuck on something, I can always go to an Adobe forum, or YouTube or Adobe to get help with an issue. There's so much out there to help learn Adobe software and to help you get help when you're stumped.

What do you dislike about Adobe Photoshop?

The price of the software can be a little steep for personal use. But for business use, it is great. We have Creative Cloud and I find it very useful to have all the different applications available. Moving between both illustrator and photoshop is helpful.

What problems is Adobe Photoshop solving and how is that benefiting you?

Updating and editing company graphics for use in presentations. It has helped make our presentations and other documents look much more professional. In the past we didn't really create any new graphics, or many at all. When I first join my company, the first thing I asked for was Adobe Cloud, in order to provide the best product I could for my company, helping make our presentations and other products look even more professional.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 06, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Zaid B. avatar
Zaid B.
Master Thesis Student
Share
"Best Editing software"
What do you like best about Adobe Photoshop?

User friendly Easily editable Help Graphic User Interface

What do you dislike about Adobe Photoshop?

There is nothing that i dislike about adobe photoshop

What problems is Adobe Photoshop solving and how is that benefiting you?

I usually edit photos

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 06, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ivana L. avatar
Ivana L.
Retail Sales Executive
Share
"Photoshop is king"
What do you like best about Adobe Photoshop?

Adobe Photoshop is the best app for raster images enhancements. It's the Microsoft Excel of design, I mean it's limitless. It has a great online community and it updates a lot with new features and bugs fixes.

What do you dislike about Adobe Photoshop?

It sometimes lags a lot when you have a lot of fonts or big actions.

What problems is Adobe Photoshop solving and how is that benefiting you?

With Adobe Photoshop I solve all my image problems. As I work in ecommerce, product retouching is one of are best secrets.

Visit website