Airtable background blur
Airtable logo
Airtable
Flexible Database for Teams
4.6
(2,219)
by Formagrid, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Airtable?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Airtable Reviews & Product Details

Airtable Overview
What is Airtable?

Airtable is a powerful visual project management platform that synergizes data, workflows, and execution teams on a unified dashboard. Streamlining work streams, the platform provides a synced and up-to-date information database that can be accessed by all stakeholders across different departments. Customization is at the heart of Airtable, allowing teams to create personalized apps and a tailored interface allowing easy access to relevant information and giving clear sightlines to the next steps. While customization is a key benefit, it also offers ready-to-use and pre-loaded industry-agnostic templates while extensive integrations and expandability make it scalable and agile.

Company Formagrid, Inc.
Year founded 2012
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California, United States
Social Media
Airtable Categories on Findstack
Airtable Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Airtable Features
Templates
Creation & Assignment
To-Do Lists
Due Dates
Task Prioritization
Drag & Drop
Planning
Views
Project Map
Calendar View
Dashboards
Airtable Media
Airtable 0
Airtable 1
Airtable 2
Airtable 3
Airtable 4
Airtable Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 23, 2024
Airtable logo
2,219 Airtable Reviews
4.6 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 12, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MR
Muhammad R.
Senior Group Head
Share
"Handling chores any way we see fit"
What do you like best about Airtable?

Compared to other database systems I've used, Airtable is (for the most part) quite forgiving when working with data. The intricacy of supports while remaining logical and extremely fast impresses me.

What do you dislike about Airtable?

Certain decisions made by API are odd. The main drawback is that you have to use the actual column name when referencing a column instead of using an internal ID, which is particularly error-prone for large teams. The ability to quickly search for a record using a field value is also lacking.

What problems is Airtable solving and how is that benefiting you?

As an alternative to SalesForce as our CRM, we adopted AirTable. It was simpler to adapt fields for our particular applications and the interface was friendlier overall.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 09, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jennifer G. H. avatar
Jennifer G. H.
Copywriter And Content Specialist
Share
"An Amazing Project Tracker"
What do you like best about Airtable?

Airtable is a great way to organize your tasks and projects and keep track of what has been completed and what still needs to be done.

What do you dislike about Airtable?

If you sort the table it affects everyone so you have to set up a unique view and switch back and forth between them. Also the boxes are small so if there is a lot of text in one you have to double click it to expand the field.

What problems is Airtable solving and how is that benefiting you?

Airtable helps me communicate with my managers to show how much of a project has been completed so far. I can also leave notes if I have any issues completing something.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 08, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jess P. avatar
Jess P.
Design, Communications & Marketing
Share
"Airtable is such a great resource"
What do you like best about Airtable?

Airtable is easy to use and great to customise however you would like to.

What do you dislike about Airtable?

It was a little bit tricky to use in the beginning but after a little learning curve it became much easier.

What problems is Airtable solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helped me to create a list of different types of content that our team can refer to.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 06, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JW
Jack W.
Freelancer
Share
"Best Simple Database and First Step with No-Code Tools"
What do you like best about Airtable?

Airtable is useful when you need more than a simple spreadsheet. It acts as a database with entries, values, and relationships. Built in sort/filter tools help find the information I need.

What do you dislike about Airtable?

The mobile app is not very useful. The design on desktop and mobile is too rigid. I would love to see Airtable act as a real website backend with an API generation tool.

What problems is Airtable solving and how is that benefiting you?

I need to organize information like a list of places with details like address/phone, categories, and connected people (from another table). Works great as a CRM or task manager too.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 02, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Evan L. avatar
Evan L.
Escrow Assistant
Share
"Airtable is a versatile, powerful tool"
What do you like best about Airtable?

There's so much you can do with Airtable. At the most basic level, it's a database, but has such a variety of ways you can organize and view data.

What do you dislike about Airtable?

I don't think Airtable is great about explaining itself. I had to figure out much of its functionality just by playing with it and experimenting.

What problems is Airtable solving and how is that benefiting you?

With Airtable, we were able to move off of a clunky, hard-to-organize or update Google Sheet. Using Airtable instead has allowed us to not only track our files, but actually work with data to understand how we are functioning and where we could improve.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 29, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BD
Brittany D.
Webmaster
Share
"Outstanding No-Code database"
What do you like best about Airtable?

I love that Airtable integrates with so many different apps. It has been a game changer for our business organization and website creation with Softr. Automations are super helpful and shave so much time off tasks that we were doing by hand.

What do you dislike about Airtable?

I dislike that the Airtable branding can't be removed from interfaces and emails sent by Airtable. The interface design is not very good either, with not many customization options. We could be utilizing Airtable for more if it wasn't for that.

What problems is Airtable solving and how is that benefiting you?

Airtable keeps all of our data in one place to be used with other integrations. Having so much control over how our data is viewed and what fields are utilized makes Airtable limitless for what we need. We are able to send automated emails to our customers throughout each critical step of their service. Without Airtable, we would not have been able to build a dynamic website that our customers and employees can use. It has dramatically impacted our ability to create a much better experience for everyone involved.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 29, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CS
Carla S.
Director Of Finance And Operations
Share
"I love AirTable. AirTable has made our team's work easier; from tracking hiring and social media."
What do you like best about Airtable?

Being an "Excel" on steroids! The capability of tracking different things, not just text, on a single database is very useful!

What do you dislike about Airtable?

Some of the calculations are not easy to make.

What problems is Airtable solving and how is that benefiting you?

It has changed our hiring format. Before, we had multiple sheets and attachments on drives. AirTable makes it easier to have it all in the same place.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 28, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Stacey B. avatar
Stacey B.
Digital Media Consultant
Share
"Airtable is a game changer!"
What do you like best about Airtable?

I love how flexible and powerful Airtable is with the unlimited ways it can be used for both personal and business. I use it for everything in my business and recommend it to everyone.

What do you dislike about Airtable?

For beginners or first-timers, the learning curve can be a bit steep, but once you get it - there's absolutely no going back and you'll want to use it for everything!

What problems is Airtable solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have eliminated the need for accounting software and have automated 95% of my accounting. I use it for clients to track their entire business including a fully automated KPI dashboard that automatically pulls and sends a report every Monday on key metrics. I set up one of my clients who is using it as an inventory tracker for their art gallery. It's a brilliant CRM as well.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 27, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Christopher C. avatar
Christopher C.
Chief Executive Officer
Share
"Swiss army knife of record keeping. So much better than a spreadsheet"
What do you like best about Airtable?

I love how easy it is to set up a base to build and organize your records. The app makes it easy to capture info on the go. It's like having a custom app built for your exact needs.

What do you dislike about Airtable?

Airtable does a great job of taking a robust feature set and presenting it via a simple interface. Still, some parts of the UI can be a little tricky (like navigating views).

What problems is Airtable solving and how is that benefiting you?

I use Airtable as a CRM and to organize my hobbies (wine collection, nature sites, reading list, etc).

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 26, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Nia S. avatar
Nia S.
Media Planner
Share
"A significant improvement for our project management, it is really good"
What do you like best about Airtable?

I like Airtable and all that we can do through its use; visually, it is attractive and is relatively quite easy to learn and use; on the other hand, in terms of functionalities, it is excellent for tracking projects on any timeline (past, current and incoming), monitoring who is working on projects at any time you want, adding details to project statuses, setting deadlines for accomplishing activities and much more. Airtable has many capabilities to exploit once users become accustomed to using the tool; it has proven to be a handy resource within our organization.

What do you dislike about Airtable?

The charting application is very little customizable, and the automation is still a bit clunky; taking those two details out, I have no complaints about this product.

What problems is Airtable solving and how is that benefiting you?

Airtable is a daily use tool within my organization due to the versatility, power and functionalities that enhance the management of our projects. Since using it, we have noticed a better workflow and better organization, planning and management of our projects; moreover, it is possible to track the progress of projects in real-time and make edits or add details to projects on the fly, which is something we had not enjoyed with other management tools used previously. It is a relief to have such a valuable tool like Airtable.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 24, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Lars S. avatar
Lars S.
Team Lead
Share
"Managing tasks in any way we want to"
What do you like best about Airtable?

We are able to customize pretty much everything, which allows us to do things the way that best fits our workflows. And with the automations, we're able to save a ton of time and integrate our task management with the other tools we use.

What do you dislike about Airtable?

It took us a long time to really make use of the more advanced features like calculated fields and automations in general, so we didn't get the full value from day 1. But once we did start exploring these things, we've only gotten more and more value out of using it.

What problems is Airtable solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use Airtable for task management for the different teams in our Marketing department. And with the ability to have multiple tables with different settings, we can make sure that each team can use it the way that best fits them. Also, by being able to link records and use automations to connect it across, we're able to link tasks together across teams within the tool. Lastly, we've found the forms feature extremely helpful when we get tasks from other teams in the company. All they have to do is fill out a few fields and we will automatically get the tasks created and assigned properly in the tool we use, so we don't have to handle multiple task management tools or processes.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 23, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ansley P. avatar
Ansley P.
Social Media And Email Strategist, Copywriter
Share
"The best organizational tool"
What do you like best about Airtable?

Airtable is beautiful and functional. I love the new Interface software and use it to show clients my work in an easy-to-understand way.

What do you dislike about Airtable?

It can be difficult to start using Airtable — but it's overall very easy, once you get the hang of it.

What problems is Airtable solving and how is that benefiting you?

Airtable allows me to create less decks, and instead put information into a more accessible, easier-to-manipulate platform. I can't say enough good things.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 22, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Maxime P. avatar
Maxime P.
Advisor
Share
"Amazing Experience"
What do you like best about Airtable?

Views and automations are amazing. Filters and group by features also

What do you dislike about Airtable?

no connection between the databases, no possibilities to hide empty fields on galery views like notion

What problems is Airtable solving and how is that benefiting you?

data centralization, which allows to save a lot of time

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 22, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PJ
Philipe J.
Coo
Share
"Airtable Review"
What do you like best about Airtable?

The easiest way to build processes you need without having to code. Also like the ability to have all the employees seeing the same data in different ways

What do you dislike about Airtable?

Some automation controls and the lack of chart management like in excel for instance.

What problems is Airtable solving and how is that benefiting you?

I basically run my company area in airtable, managing bugs, product roadmap, CRM and cancel requests.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 22, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
YekSoon L. avatar
Yek Soon L.
Chief Operating Officer
Share
"Airtable jump-start our venture operations from zero to one in the first 100 days"
What do you like best about Airtable?

We like how Airtable has templates that allow us to jump-start our venture operations. For example, Investor Deal Flow and investor Portfolio Companies are used initially.

What do you dislike about Airtable?

I would prefer that the views in Airtable be more flexible. For example, in Gird View, I can't have the row height automatically increase based on the amount of data entered.

What problems is Airtable solving and how is that benefiting you?

Airtable allows us to hit the ground in managing our operations without external help. We can customise the templates or bases as our needs grow. 3 things are crucial in managing our venture operations. Apart from email services, the team rely on Airtable to track and manage our deal flow and portfolio.

Visit website