Bluehost background blur
Bluehost logo
Bluehost
The Best Place to WordPress.
3.5
(262)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Bluehost?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Bluehost Reviews & Product Details

Bluehost Overview
What is Bluehost?

Bluehost is a website building tool that is meant to help businesses create and manage WordPress websites from a single platform. Using the software allows companies to streamline numerous critical operations including migrating business files, streamlining shared web hosting operations, and managing domains.

Company Endurance International Group
Year founded 1995
Company size 1001-5000 employees
Headquarters Burlington, Massachusetts, United States
Social Media
Bluehost Categories on Findstack
Bluehost Product Details
Capabilities
CLI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Bluehost Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Unmetered bandwidth
  • Free SSL certificate and domains
  • Excellent uptime
  • Affordable first-term contract
  • Reliable uptime
Cons
  • Limited storage on the cheapest plan
  • Limitations on monthly site visitors
  • Their system constantly bombards users with upsells
  • Entry-level plans have limited backup options
  • Uses only US-based servers
Bluehost Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
Bluehost Features
Shared Hosting
Dedicated Hosting
Reseller Hosting
Colocation Services
VPS Hosting
Storage Limits
Control Panel Integration
E-Commerce Integration
Security Tools
CMS Support
File Management
Email Hosting
Bluehost Media
Bluehost 0
Bluehost 1
Bluehost 2
Bluehost 3
Bluehost 4
Bluehost Screenshots
Bluehost Integrations
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 23, 2024
Bluehost logo
262 Bluehost Reviews
3.5 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Garbage, Hell, poop on a stick, black hole?"
What do you like best about Bluehost?

Six days after agent cancelled My hosting for no reason they can't restore anything yet alone an email address. They say they will Call me everyday with an update and nothing, even supervisors said that and still no calls at all.they sent one god damn email to me in six days where I've spent over $35 in long distance fees calling their help center trying to get an answer but I just get snowballed we can't help you that's the billing department, and oh they don't have a contact number so they will call you. NO ON HAS CALLED IN SIX DAYS, you cancelled a website and emails for a company and don't give a shit to fix it and restore it in six days still nothing?!?!?!??!? Do you even know how to turn on a computer over there Bluehost?

What do you dislike about Bluehost?

Everything!! Terrible customer service, they don't listen to you they don't care they only can answer your questions if you can't find where to login. Other then that useless they just say I'll add that to your ticket goodbye.

What problems is Bluehost solving and how is that benefiting you?

None, six days they haven't even fixed my email address that they cancelled. It's benefiting me by not getting paid and by having customers attending legal meetings to get their money back from a company that doesn't have a website or email.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Scam company that steal from you"
What do you like best about Bluehost?

Absolutely nothing, their proprietary cpanel admin is ugly, slow and confusing. And that is their best feature.

What do you dislike about Bluehost?

They steal from you. I signed up for a $30 pm VPS, after a few months, they started charging me $60 pm without notice. When I contacted them, they said they upgraded their servers and felt the new price was still good. Yet the price they advertise on their site is still $30. They refused to refund, and basically told me to go jump. How can a company just start debiting double the amount out of your account? Bluehost do, absolute bald-faced theft. This is a gangster company that will outright rob you.

What problems is Bluehost solving and how is that benefiting you?

They solve nothing. All they do is cause headaches by literally stealing money straight out of their customers bank accounts.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 30, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Nothing but problems"
What do you like best about Bluehost?

The pricing was cheap and the service was somehow recommended by Google Domains, but the actual product was super busy.

What do you dislike about Bluehost?

I tried using Bluehost for their managed Wordpress service. I was able to create an account and put in my credit card information, but when I went to the dashboard, I just got an error message telling me to contact support. I did that, and they were able to get the dashboard working. I thought the problem was fixed but then I tried to launch a wordpress instance from within the Bluehost dashboard and I got the same error message. At this point, I decided to use a different service and wanted to cancel my account. However, there was no option to do this within my dashboard. Once again, I had to contact support. I'm pretty sure the support rep was a bot, because I had to repeat everything multiple times. They asked why I wanted to cancel, and I told them the dashboard was buggy. They suggested that it was my browser (Chrome) and asked me to download a VPS browser, whatever that is. Once they finally said they would cancel my account, they said they would need my password. I wasn't comfortable doing this, and they submitted a password reset instead. That email never came through so I had to send my original password. This was after they authenticated me using an email token, so they really should've had no reason to need my password and the whole experience seemed very insecure and sketchy. I was prompted to leave feedback after the live chat support session. However, the submit button didn't work. haha of course not.

What problems is Bluehost solving and how is that benefiting you?

Wordpress managed hosting

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 15, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Never park your domains at Bluehost!"
What do you like best about Bluehost?

Guess their uptime? Even not sure about that.

What do you dislike about Bluehost?

How Bluehost is squeezing you everywhere they can. They are raising prices on parked domains all the time. I have a bunch of parked domains that I don't want to renew and they don't have an easy way to mark them to not renew. They deliberately made it so you have to go into every single one of them and switch. Not surprisingly to early renew it is only a drop-down menu item. :-( When you go back from that domain, you end up on top of the list again and scrolling is so slow, that I am using this time to write this review. Really frustrating.

What problems is Bluehost solving and how is that benefiting you?

Hosting my company/personal business URL there.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 12, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"The most incompetent Web Hosting provider available"
What do you like best about Bluehost?

The only plus to this company is it has the highest uptime available. That alone is not enough for really anyone except server-based companies.

What do you dislike about Bluehost?

Terrible communication - their domains team is "email only" but they don't know how to reply to emails, send updates, or solve simple issues in general. Call companies - They use random customer service companies that don't know how to solve any issues and are basically there only to tell the customers something is happening, even though nothing is. Faulty backend - Their backend is so full of bugs you would think a high schooler designed it for a project during his lunches. Absolutely abysmal customer service - They are so overwhelmed because of so many issues that you will be 1 of 1000 people constantly in the queue looking for help. Good luck getting any specialized support on that except for a guy on the phone to tell you that there's too many people to help. I waited 5 days for an update on the hosting transfer, then after 1244 redirects to different departments, they told me to initiate the transfer. IT WAS SUPPOSED TO BE DONE ALREADY.

What problems is Bluehost solving and how is that benefiting you?

Bluehost cannot solve a single problem that other companies aren't already solving. They have uptime over the competition but I don't even believe that anymore.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 29, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Terrible experience with their shared hosting"
What do you like best about Bluehost?

I had almost two years of not having issues with Bluehost. Its kind of a bare bones service. Its cheap, thats for sure.

What do you dislike about Bluehost?

They forced an upgrade on my site without letting me know, which caused my website to go down. They never admitted to this, until after maybe 10 chats with their overseas customer support. I ended up having to spend $ to move to Dreamhost. All told, I probably spent 12 hours with their customer service. It was impossible to speak to managers or to escalate issues. If you want the feeling of being powerless with an issue, their shared service is for you.

What problems is Bluehost solving and how is that benefiting you?

I needed an affordable service while I was starting a company.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 26, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Shaky tech with terrible service"
What do you like best about Bluehost?

There isn't much to like... outdated website, pricing at rates like other providers, and unstable tech... I'm trying to think of one nice thing, but there's not much to say. Even if not helpful, the tech people are at least nice.

What do you dislike about Bluehost?

The service keeps crashing, when you call you get upsold on new services, the tech support can't help you if you do have an issue. In our case, our site kept crashing for 45 days because of issues from their side and it took countless hours on tech support to solve it.

What problems is Bluehost solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use it to host our Wordpress blog. No business benefit realized as their service keeps crashing.

Visit website