Copper background blur
Copper Logo
Copper
Streamlined Customer Management Solution
4.5
(1,118)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Copper Reviews & Product Details

Copper Overview
What is Copper?

Formerly known as ProsperWorks CRM, Copper CRM is a software that’s best known for its ability to seamlessly integrate with Google’s collection of cloud applications. To date, it’s recognized as the only sales automation solution that’s endorsed by Google, which makes the platform a top choice for many businesses whose work systems are already operating using tools in the Google ecosystem. Preferred by small to medium enterprises, Copper CRM also boasts streamlined features with a user-friendly interface.

Company Copper CRM, Inc.
Year founded 2014
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, CA, United States
Social Media
Copper Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Copper
What Copper is best for?
How does Copper compare to Act!?
What are the pros and cons of Copper?
Copper Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Copper Features
API Access
Appointment Scheduling
Call Logging
Collaboration Tools
Contact Management
Customer Feedback Management
Customer Segmentation
Customer Support Ticketing
Customizable Dashboards
Data Import/Export
Document Management
Email Marketing
Lead Management
Live Chat
Marketing Automation
Mobile Access
Order Management
Product Catalog
Quotes/Proposals
Reporting & Analytics
Role-Based Access Control
Sales Forecasting
Sales Pipeline Management
Social Media Integration
Survey Management
Task Management
Territory Management
Third-party Integrations
User Permissions
Workflow Automation
Copper Media
Copper 0
Copper 1
Copper 2
Copper 3
Copper 4
Copper 5
Copper Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 25, 2024
Copper Logo
1,118 Copper Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 31, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Harish H. avatar
Harish H.
Inside Sales Consultant
Share
"Best CRM for the SalesTracker"
What do you like best about Copper?

As a Sales person, we can export all the taken contacts into the CRM. They providing feature something for the quoting price in the CRM. We can have all the notes and store in the CRM itself. We are able to see those notes, before we are going for the further level of calls.

What do you dislike about Copper?

In Copper, we can only export the contacts or leads in CSV format. In searching engine, it is not showing the search history.

What problems is Copper solving and how is that benefiting you?

Usually, we try to resolve the Customer Complaints. It is user's friendly. Copper CRM helps us to do consistent followup with the clients or customers for the deal closure.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 28, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GK
Gina K.
Transaction Coordinator
Share
"Great interactive site for company!"
What do you like best about Copper?

The ease of updating all team members with a simple tag feature, keeping us all current with our clients which allows us to communicate regarding each of our interactions remotely.

What do you dislike about Copper?

Not being able to view an entire entry of notes when out of the office and using a mobile device vs a desktop or laptop. Not all emails sent in gmail hit copper

What problems is Copper solving and how is that benefiting you?

One of the things I really like is seeing emails sent out via gmail email that auto-populate into copper. I also like that our team can stay up to date to the minute when each of us log what work we have done.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 25, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MJ
Michael J.
Product Manager
Share
"Copper is beautiful platform organise my bussiness!!!!"
What do you like best about Copper?

I love the amazing way simple it is to add clients to my Copper CRM. It in all actuality does truly limit how much composing that you need to do yourself. I love that I am ready to login and verify what the last impart was with a specific client.

What do you dislike about Copper?

I could do without not having the option to see a months' perspective on the number of undertakings I have planned every day. There is such a great amount in the stage, it takes more time to learn everything to ensure we streamline. The dashboard could be better. I might want to have the option to include my own reports there.

What problems is Copper solving and how is that benefiting you?

The two major difficulties were individuals the executives and opportunity the board. Likewise, it has permitted us to coordinate our different client contributions to explicit clients, to summarize this we have become more incorporated.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 23, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AB
Andy B.
Head Of Sales
Share
"Excellent CRM for Gmail integration"
What do you like best about Copper?

Scheduling features, navigating a multitude of tools from Chrome Extension, seeing all tracked emails in one place.

What do you dislike about Copper?

Some emails from mail merge get blocked requiring the use of additional tools for outbound campaigns.

What problems is Copper solving and how is that benefiting you?

It keeps the team up to speed on accounts showing updates from followed accounts and opportunities. The scheduling feature is robust enough to not need a separate platform.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 22, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
FL
Frédéric L.
V
Share
"Copper the SMB crm built like an enterprise one!"
What do you like best about Copper?

Easyness. android compatible, all the right feature, easy to fill. able to connect to many application and perfect fit with Google workspace. reporting enhanced like crazy in the last year

What do you dislike about Copper?

Copper is a bit slow, the loading page takes longer then many but you have so much more features

What problems is Copper solving and how is that benefiting you?

Sales process, link between salesman and accounting. reporting commission etc.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 16, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MS
Maria S.
Marketing Manager
Share
"Copper has helped me and my team stay organized"
What do you like best about Copper?

Copper has helped me and my team keep our records organized so that we can better assist and market to our current and prospective clients.

What do you dislike about Copper?

One thing I dislike and have suggested they change is generating reports based on custom fields.

What problems is Copper solving and how is that benefiting you?

We're keeping our records organized and in one place so everyone is on the same page.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 03, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TG
Tim G.
Insurance Agency Owner
Share
"Copper with my GSuite email has worked great for my insurance office day to day activities,,"
What do you like best about Copper?

Moving an email into Copper contact and being able to use Copper to set up tasks related to clients

What do you dislike about Copper?

When using Add Calender Event , does not show up in the Related after setting up a Calendar Event

What problems is Copper solving and how is that benefiting you?

Tracking day to day tasks and emails

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 24, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MD
Matt D.
President And Owner
Share
"Supercharges My Business Gmail With a Super CRM"
What do you like best about Copper?

I love how easy it is to add clients to my Copper CRM. Especially since my new leads exclusively come through email. I love being able to share tasks with my team and track my pipeline. I drop a lot fewer balls with this system. I closed 5 new clients this week who were all at different levels of engagement with me. My team has already onboarded 4 out of the 5. The entire process is in Copper.

What do you dislike about Copper?

It would be great to invoice through Copper and see payment. I use Stripe. How about an integration? Currently, I have to add value and update the pipeline manually when people make payment. I would love a Copper inbox also. When I have a lead in Gmail I add them to Copper. I would love to be able to check new messages in Copper from Copper leads only since those are the ones I care the most about.

What problems is Copper solving and how is that benefiting you?

Making sure leads do not fall through the cracks. Circling back on leads. Communicating tasks with my team. Emailing Clients in bulk.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 23, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MM
Michaela M.
D
Share
"great program with great integration"
What do you like best about Copper?

holds lots of data but works quickly, integrates with other programs like smartsheets, easy to track patients, sales, locations, etc, usage reports,

What do you dislike about Copper?

widgets sometimes dont connect, copper app in chrome/gmail slows down email/browser

What problems is Copper solving and how is that benefiting you?

tracking customers by location, easier data analysis

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 23, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RL
Randy L.
President
Share
"One of the best CRM's"
What do you like best about Copper?

Wase of use, integration with G suite, ability to modify without needing outside help.

What do you dislike about Copper?

The ability to make one person the contact at 2 accounts. Many times we have multiple accounts with the same owner.

What problems is Copper solving and how is that benefiting you?

Our customer retention and our ability to see customer history is much improved.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 23, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jon H. avatar
Jon H.
Trinnov Audio Inc. Managing Director
Share
"Hits the sweet spot"
What do you like best about Copper?

As with any CRM, there is a bit of initial setup so as to configure the software to the way your particular business operates. But, once that is done, Copper mostly maintains itself – it automatically links to my Gmail account and records all correspondence I have with people in the database. It also has web bots that scour the internet for additional information on people that you have in the database, like social media accounts, descriptions of their businesses from their own website, etc. It does really minimize the amount of typing that you have to do yourself. However, and I like this, it does NOT automatically import every spammer that sends you email. You still control who is included and who is ignored (which is easy with the Gmail extension).

What do you dislike about Copper?

There are a few features I would like to see: 1) a simple .vcf import feature and 2) the ability for People to inherit basic information from their Companies (e.g., Work Phone, Work Address, etc.) without having to Copy & Paste.

What problems is Copper solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have integrated it into our Dealer Locator on our own website, making its maintenance almost entirely automatic and handled without getting the web folks involved. It tracks a lot of information for us without a lot of admin overhead.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 23, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PH
Paul H.
Founder And Head Coach Blg
Share
"One stop client shop"
What do you like best about Copper?

Integration with Google. The ease of customisation. Handle New Business and existing clients

What do you dislike about Copper?

Manual have to enter address. Email follow-up

What problems is Copper solving and how is that benefiting you?

Acquiring new business

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 23, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SC
Steven C.
Marketing Manager
Share
"Excellent and This CRM is easy to use!!!!!"
What do you like best about Copper?

The look and feel make it an application I appreciate utilizing. It's genuinely natural, and I love the delightful way much we've had the option to modify to our necessities. It is not difficult to follow the progress and stick to the cutoff times of the undertaking.

What do you dislike about Copper?

A significant chunk of time must pass to become acclimated to the stage and sort out how the contacts/email framework works. It would likewise be extraordinary to append or connect to pictures, as we utilize the potential open doors for project following.

What problems is Copper solving and how is that benefiting you?

In the past, we involved shared accounting pages for project following and records for client profiles. The undertakings tab additionally assists me with getting what should be done every day and keeping focused.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 23, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MS
Mike S.
Operations Manager
Share
"Great User Friendly Product"
What do you like best about Copper?

Copper is a great user friendly product. My favorite feature is it allows me to record all of my customer conversations as well as run a monthly news letter with no hiccups.

What do you dislike about Copper?

I would like to see a way to allow more digital signatures to be created into the platform to help speed up the new contracting process. More programs that are compatable.

What problems is Copper solving and how is that benefiting you?

It has helped recall any issues with customers prior to going to meeting. It has helped me to remember to call a potential customer as a contract has expired. It also gets news infromation out quickly

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 23, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DJ
Doug J.
Homebuilder Partnership Manager
Share
"Great CRM with lots of flexibility."
What do you like best about Copper?

CRM & Templates are user-friendly, and the templating process and merge fields function intuitive and easy to use.

What do you dislike about Copper?

The server responses times are slow when sending emails through the program.

What problems is Copper solving and how is that benefiting you?

Database management. We are reaching more customers. Time management / follow-up improvement.