Elementor background blur
Elementor Logo
Elementor
Effortless Website Building
4.5
(342)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Elementor Reviews & Product Details

Elementor Overview
What is Elementor?

Elementor is the most popular landing page builder software for the platform that provides full control of every aspect of the landing page design. Numerous templates are available to use or users can create their own from scratch. Users also have the option to integrate third-party tools to get additional functionality. Elementor works with just about any WordPress theme and plugin. Design changes can easily be viewed thanks to the visual builder interface.

Company Elementor Ltd.
Year founded 2016
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters Ramat Gan, Tel Aviv, Israel
Social Media
Elementor Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Elementor
What Elementor is best for?
How does Elementor compare to WordPress.com?
What are the pros and cons of Elementor?
Elementor Product Details
Capabilities
API
OSS
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Elementor Pros and Cons
Pros
  • You can immediately see the changes you make thanks to the visual builder interface
  • You’re working with some of the best design templates available
  • It works great with most WordPress themes
Cons
  • There’s a learning curve when you first use the tool
  • There are some issues with their landing page’s mobile responsiveness
  • It lacks design flexibility in some areas
Elementor Features
24/7 Customer Support
A/B Testing
Analytics and Reporting
Blog Integration
Contact Management
Custom CSS and HTML Editing
Custom Domain Support
Customizable Templates
Drag-and-Drop Editor
E-commerce Functionality
Email Marketing Tools
Event Management
Form Builder
GDPR Compliance
Hosting Services
Image and Video Galleries
Live Chat Support
Membership Sites
Mobile Optimization
Multi-language Support
One-Click Publishing
Online Booking Tools
Responsive Design
SEO Tools
SSL Certification
Social Media Integration
Template Selection
Third-Party App Integrations
User Permissions
Website Backup
Elementor Media
Elementor 0
Elementor 1
Elementor 2
Elementor 3
Elementor Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 24, 2024
Elementor Logo
342 Elementor Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 13, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
daniele d. avatar
Daniele D.
Creative Director
Share
"The best way to customize your site without coding"
What do you like best about Elementor?

It is easy to use and has a lot of widgets to get the best result. The widgets allow you to do everything you want to do on your website

What do you dislike about Elementor?

There is a problem with a few WordPress plugins that doesn't work well with elementor

What problems is Elementor solving and how is that benefiting you?

I can build many versions of the landing page for my funnel in a few minutes

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 12, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Robin B. avatar
Robin B.
Director Of Client Strategy
Share
"Game Changer"
What do you like best about Elementor?

Elementor has been a game-changer for our business. We build all of our websites in Elementor now. It is user-friendly, intuitive, and has all of the features we need.

What do you dislike about Elementor?

We don't have any complaints about Elementor. Whenever we have an issue or a question, we reach out to them and they are quick to respond. No complaints here!

What problems is Elementor solving and how is that benefiting you?

Ease of use is a big plus. It takes a couple of minutes of playing around to learn how to do something new within the program. Everything is streamlined and looks great.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 11, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Lalit Kumar S. avatar
Lalit Kumar S.
Associate Marketing Specialist
Share
"The best page builder plugin I've ever used"
What do you like best about Elementor?

The best part of elementor is the drag and drop feature which allows me to create a professional-Looking posts and pages. The interface of elementor is so user-friendly even a noob can create a web page in just a min.

What do you dislike about Elementor?

Sometimes when I am working on any page it lags, and the scroll doesn't work properly as well.

What problems is Elementor solving and how is that benefiting you?

Firstly, we don't need to hire any web developer to create the page on elementor. There are 80+ elements or content we can use to create our web page including lottie, popup-buttons and much more.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 10, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Dr Sowmya L. avatar
Dr Sowmya L.
Founder
Share
"Excellent tool for beginners"
What do you like best about Elementor?

Quite user-friendly to start building a website. Also elemetor pro has very many features.

What do you dislike about Elementor?

Basic elementor can have some more features to build a website with options.

What problems is Elementor solving and how is that benefiting you?

I didn't face any problem with elementor. Infact, it was one of the easiest tool to use to start creating a webpage. Would highly recommend to anyone who is looking to build a basic webpage on their own.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 07, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AR
Adriana R.
Content Marketing Specialist
Share
"Easy to use and very playful"
What do you like best about Elementor?

I like that you don‘t have to be a software engineer to use Elementor. After one or two basic training sessions, you can easily figure everything out and push the limits to make a really great website!

What do you dislike about Elementor?

It takes forever to load, sometimes! Especially when you‘re on an older model computer, it‘s not extremely compatible. And not ALL the elements are very user-friendly.

What problems is Elementor solving and how is that benefiting you?

I use Elementor at my work in order to write blogs and create pages for the website. Although saving some templates can help save time, I like that I‘m able to start fresh and not have to follow a pre-made template every time!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 06, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Aeryn L. avatar
Aeryn L.
Blogger / Copy Writer / Owner
Share
"Wouldn't Design a WordPress Property Without Elementor"
What do you like best about Elementor?

I'm having a hard time figuring out what I like best of Elementor, because there are so many useful features to choose from. I do love how easy it is to share design ideas with clients on the fly with it's super simple drag and drop feature for modules (Headings, featured posts, galleries, etc.) Also love the global settings feature so that I only have to implement my client's typography and color palette choices once and the modules adhere to those choices when I drag and drop the bits I need to make up the site. Can also make templates fairly easily for those moments where repetition is part of the design. Popups are a built-in feature, as well as form building with standard integrations. It has become an all-in-one package, which reduces the need for a long list of plugins that could potentially make your website vulnerable.

What do you dislike about Elementor?

There is room for improvement, but if you check out Elementor's GitHub, you know they're active in making their product a WordPress standard. There are moments where you'll want to add a bit of javascript to a single page - and while doable, I do feel their method is a bit clunky. If not utilized properly, an otherwise empty HTML module (handling nothing but javascript) will show up on the page design as padding. The menu design is also fairly basic - there isn't a mega menu option yet, but it is a feature coming out soon.

What problems is Elementor solving and how is that benefiting you?

I've been developing WordPress websites since their inception 18 years ago. While I'm fully capable of developing and designing entirely from scratch, Elementor provides the ability to produce these sites more efficiently, meaning I don't have to spend so much time building them.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 31, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SM
Sherry M.
Marketing Consultant
Share
"EASY TO SETUP"
What do you like best about Elementor?

Elementor is easy to install and activate, works perfectly with WordPress with good templates that can be customized to develop fast-loading websites for both mobile devices and desktop devices

What do you dislike about Elementor?

The software is perfect for me with no technical challenge so far; once I get one, I will update my review surely for the public to know the side wrong of the Elementor

What problems is Elementor solving and how is that benefiting you?

I work with a design agency where we develop and design pure WordPress websites with premium themes alongside Elementor page builder; Elementor is fast making the progress work to be efficient and hence good turn rounds

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 29, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ZA
Zohaib A.
Ceo
Share
"Actually the best website page builder for people who don't know to code"
What do you like best about Elementor?

The robust and organized framework of design elements makes it the best page builder. I have been creating websites using Elementor and other page builders for over 5 years and I actually prefer Elementor for every website project I am on. The reason is clear, Elementor has a discrete way of defining the page design environment which allows me to seamlessly test every aspect of the thing I am creating like responsiveness and inner sections to keep a track of other page sections.

What do you dislike about Elementor?

It would be perfect if Elementor works for its own optimization. Sometimes, it gets stuck on loading while I try to edit a page. But it happens very little, mostly when there is poor hosting behind the website.

What problems is Elementor solving and how is that benefiting you?

Elementor has made individuals from every non-technical background to be the "web designers" and I am very much happy to see people earning a side business using this awesome tool. Thanks, Elementor.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 28, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SN
Shaminah N.
Developer
Share
"Create colorful websites in the shortest time"
What do you like best about Elementor?

Elementor has thousands of templates to design any website easily; the support team provides technical support throughout regardless of the plan. The best I like about the software, the plans are cost-friendly to start building websites professionally

What do you dislike about Elementor?

When the internet connection is very poor, the software loads in safe mode only. In the safe mode, some elements do not load, making customization of the website complicated

What problems is Elementor solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am a website designer, and when I want to cut a story short, I usually use WordPress and Elementor to design and develop clients' websites in the shortest time possible. Elementor, in other words, help to select the perfect theme for the clients' work hence enabling create professional and mobile-friendly websites

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 28, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Eric E. avatar
Eric E.
Director Of Marketing
Share
"Easiest way to create a custom website on Wordpress"
What do you like best about Elementor?

The drag and drop visual layout builder is the easiest I've used.

What do you dislike about Elementor?

Sometimes the base themes I use need to be modified to make a couple of the features work, but that's probably just me.

What problems is Elementor solving and how is that benefiting you?

Creating websites and landing page fast and efficiently so I can focus on marketing efforts.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 22, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MP
Mandar P.
Senior Executive
Share
"Perfect tool for Creating website."
What do you like best about Elementor?

Elementor has changed the game when it comes to page builders. It has everything needed to start and grow a business. The ability to create one of a kind website. With Elementor, anyone can create a website with simple drag and drop facility

What do you dislike about Elementor?

Prices are suddenly changing with features such as limitations for licenses on an active website. More features should be added to reduce less load on Wordpress website.

What problems is Elementor solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is easy to use for creating Website with wordpress. I can able to create an outstanding landing page without spending days for getting an simple task done. Also created dynamic website for easy integration with Support desk.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 16, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KP
Kitopi P.
Support Agent Appnomu
Share
"Elementor brings the perfect look on websites"
What do you like best about Elementor?

It comes with thousands of templates to create a mobile-friendly website at a reasonable cost, have the best documentation and resources to get you started while customizing a website

What do you dislike about Elementor?

It does not load smoothly on a slow internet connection unless switched to safe mode

What problems is Elementor solving and how is that benefiting you?

Elementor helps in designing and developing websites and web pages much more accessible. I use Elementor at work to create perfect websites and thus, increased my income because of the quality assurance from the software

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 12, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ethan T. avatar
Ethan T.
Teacher
Share
"Very great tool for webpage creation."
What do you like best about Elementor?

I like how user friendly the editor is. I appreciate the user friendly UI.

What do you dislike about Elementor?

I dislike the ratio of free features to paid ones.

What problems is Elementor solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am able to quickly edit a webpage and customize parts of the page.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 11, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Gagandeep Singh V. avatar
Gagandeep Singh V.
Marketing Content Manager
Share
"Easy to use and effective tool to create website/landing pages without knowledge of coding"
What do you like best about Elementor?

Elementor is easy and efficient in usage. The user can learn to use it by watching plenty of Youtube videos. Some of the tutorials are found on the Elementor website, especially the Elementor Academy. The link for the same is: https://elementor.com/academy No coding knowledge is essential to use it.

What do you dislike about Elementor?

There are few icons, and not all the downloaded icons fit perfectly in the free plan.

What problems is Elementor solving and how is that benefiting you?

I use Elementor for landing page creation, inserting clickable buttons, and creating instant forms. It is a remarkable tool for anyone who wants to start a blog, business website or personal brand on the web.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 05, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ed H. avatar
Ed H.
Video Creator And Affiliate Marketer
Share
"Still the best Wordpress Page Builder!"
What do you like best about Elementor?

Awesome set of features, easy to use, can build amazing looking websites, affordable pricing, continually adding new features.

What do you dislike about Elementor?

Although it's easy to use, I believe that it's become a bit too complex over the years and isn't as easy as it used to be.

What problems is Elementor solving and how is that benefiting you?

I build websites for my own businesses using Elementor. Elementor makes the process a whole lot easier than other page builders that I've tried.

Visit website