Frase.io background blur
Frase.io logo
Frase.io
4.9
(294)
by Frase Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Frase.io?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Frase.io Reviews & Product Details

Frase.io Overview
What is Frase.io?

Frase is a content optimization software that also works as a chatbot tool, however, both features are sold separately. It also uses AI to optimize content and can reliably improve your content development to help outrank the competition. Frase’s outline builder is known for creating intelligent outlines perfectly optimized for target keywords and FAQs. It has great analytics and comes with real-time topic scoring. Content optimization workflows are included and are scalable depending on business needs. You can also easily import content from URLs and Google Docs can easily be integrated.

Company Frase Inc.
Year founded 2016
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters Boston, MA, USA
Social Media
Frase.io Categories on Findstack
Frase.io Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Frase.io Pros and Cons
Pros
  • 'Elaborates on why it generated a particular output
  • You can easily use it with other AI writing tools (from Frase)
  • It’s a time-saver if you have to attend to other content creation needs
  • Built-in SEO features to improve your chances of ranking with search engines.
  • Rephrasing for up to 400 words at a time, so you can rewrite entire paragraphs.
Cons
  • The autosave feature can be unreliable
  • It can only generate one slogan at a time
  • No options for changing tone of voice, beyond making your content more formal.
  • No options for expanding content, shortening phrases, or adding keywords.
  • The platform is still relatively new and sometimes glitchy
Frase.io Features
SEO Alerting
SEO Auditing
SEO Change Tracking
Technical SEO
Keyword Research
SERP Rank Tracking
Content Insights
Competitor Analysis
Data Visualization
Grammar Check
Sentence Formatting
Standalone Application
Idea Recommendation
Content Generation
Localizations
Frase.io Media
Frase.io 0
Frase.io 1
Frase.io 2
Frase.io 3
Frase.io Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 19, 2024
Frase.io logo
294 Frase.io Reviews
4.9 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 16, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Peter W. avatar
Peter W.
Director
Share
"Very helpful tool"
What do you like best about Frase.io?

The Frase team keeps up to date with the latest Google algorithm updates and continually adds new features to accommodate these.

What do you dislike about Frase.io?

Lots of updates and need to stay on top of those.

What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

Assist with sales and marketing of my clients. Most are in competitive niches so staying on top of issues is vital.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 15, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
David E. avatar
David E.
Pastor
Share
"Great app"
What do you like best about Frase.io?

Love the time saving aspect for writing scripts

What do you dislike about Frase.io?

Doesn’t work on Firefox browser... Need to integrate it for Firefox

What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

Writing scripts for YouTube more efficiently

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 14, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JW
John W.
Business Owner
Share
"Easy to write great, unique content"
What do you like best about Frase.io?

Frase is very easy to use, and I can quickly create very good quality, unique content.

What do you dislike about Frase.io?

I can't say I dislike anything about it.

What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

Being able to write great content, at an affordable cost for my website.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 11, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Tess R. avatar
Tess R.
Managing Director
Share
"I love Frase and recommend it widely."
What do you like best about Frase.io?

There is lots to love about Frase app. Mostly I use it to write well optimised blog posts. I love the optimise and SERP tools that show you what the top ranking articles have that is making them do well. It makes it really easy to optimise it and write just enough words. I also love the other AI tools like the rewriter, product description writer (showed this to a client the other day and they were blown away at how much easier it made life when crafting a great product description). Frase seems to always be adding more tools and it just gets better. I've tried several other AI tools and have ended up only using Frase. I have let all my other subscriptions go because Frase does it all and does it better than the rest IMHO!

What do you dislike about Frase.io?

Nothing really. When I think of something, I'll let you know. So far, i really like the way Frase works and I like the new tools that come out regularly to make it better.

What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

Time spent researching blog articles is massively reduced. Time spent optimising articles is also massively reduced. Product descriptions are excellent and give a great basis for something that really works.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 10, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MH
Matt H.
Founder | Owner
Share
"Packed with features for a reasonable price!"
What do you like best about Frase.io?

My favorite feature is the ability to pull content from the Top 20 search results and easily organize it into a content brief.

What do you dislike about Frase.io?

I found it difficult to switch back and forth between content brief and article. However, I discovered the split screen feature to quickly view content.

What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

Frase is solving the keyword research dilemma. Rather than spending hours researching each website you can organize the Top 20 into a simple content brief.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 03, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RD
Robert D.
Sales And Marketing Specialist Helping Plastic And Cosmetic Surgery Practices Acquire New Patients
Share
"Frasei.io is a key part of our workflow. A must-have tool for content driven SEOs"
What do you like best about Frase.io?

The outlining tool with an AI driven text tool

What do you dislike about Frase.io?

On some topics (obscure) the AI is way off still

What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

I can do more work for clients at scale

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 24, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SZ
Sonia Z.
Internet Marketer, Blogger
Share
"Game changer increased my productivity exponentially!"
What do you like best about Frase.io?

The SEO research tool, from the SERP and the fact that I can use other research tool beside the SERP less explored such as Wikipedia, Quora, Reddit giving an edge and allowing to add value to my content.

What do you dislike about Frase.io?

Haven't found anything yet, maybe too many features to use!

What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

Help me with my research for posts. Allows me to do more in less time and be smarter and more efficient with my writing.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 22, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Walter A. avatar
Walter A.
Founder, Principal ► Providing Uncommon Answers To Common Questions
Share
"A flexible high-quality content assistant with AI and SEO optimisation"
What do you like best about Frase.io?

What I like best is the effort that the Frase team put into delivering new capabilities. For example, this month August 2022, they promised 9 enhancements and they look like doing it. Most are functionally valuable, not just small UI changes. When I first started with Frase I used it for as a kind of research assistant for human-assisted (me) content generation, kind of like a Grammarly on steroids. Then as more features came I realised that the various tools could really speed up the job of writing a quality article. At this time I used quite a few AI-content writers to speed up content ideas and initial drafts, and also specialised content optimisation apps to do the fine-tuning. I would generate initial content in an AI-writer, paste it into Frase, add more substantial extracts and references, and then cut and paste it into an SEO optimiser. However, after I took up an offer to subscribe to Frase's AI functionality I really don’t need to cut and paste into other apps anymore. I still do use some specialist AI-writer because I favour certain ones for certain types of analyses. But I could use Frase for everything now. And because of their roadmap and constant updates, it is really getting out ahead of the pack. The Community AI tools is a great asset and I haven't seen this in the other AI-content tools I have been using. Frase is great for long-form content, but it is also very handy when you have to do short summaries of an article or even a 300-word Linkedin post that captures the essence of an online article or blog post. I enter the article title as the search query for a new article, and Frase pulls in the article and other related articles. I pick out the section which best represents my own summation of the article, ask Frase to rewrite it, fine-tune it as necessary and then paste that as my summary or as a Linkedin post. This is an efficient way to represent what you took from the article in a way that isn't just cut and paste and is also unique. The support crew including the principals are very responsive, and helpful. I have no hesitation in recommending Frase as an A-grade suite for generating high-quality content, very efficiently. Frase also includes Frase Answers, although I don’t see that promoted on their website now unless I am mistaken. This is a smart bot that you train on your content and is AI-driven. The analytics help you understand what people are wanting and how to get them to the relevant content efficiently. Answers was the original reason that I started using Frase.

What do you dislike about Frase.io?

I don’t dislike anything but a few small features which I prefer would be open tagging of documents - at the moment tags are limited to predefined tags, I'd like to get a plain text copy without having to highlight and drag over the content, integration with Grammarly for writing style and for plagiarism checking, and the ability to compare content being written against a specific target URL i.e. a competitor e.g. compare optimisation scores. I'm sure most of these things will come in due course and none are things I "dislike" about Frase.

What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

Frase solves the challenge of efficiently and effectively creating content that can meet the requirements of Google's "helpful content update" rules for generating "people-first content" (Thursday, August 18, 2022). That is, high-quality informative content which isn't optimised simply for SEO and gaming Google, but content that has insights and authoritative value. The AI in Frase isn’t the core of the system rather it greatly improves the efficiency of production.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 21, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Tim M. avatar
Tim M.
Podiatrist
Share
"The Frase team ship winning updates consistently to an already winning package"
What do you like best about Frase.io?

Frase answers is the most underrated aspect of the platform. Saves our client experience team hours per week and delivers great service to our clients.

What do you dislike about Frase.io?

Bit of a learning curve to get full value from the platform

What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

Plan our blog content and saves us hours of writing time by compliment our expert writers with quality research tools

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 12, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EG
Erica G.
F
Share
"Frase has changed the way I create content for my site!!!"
What do you like best about Frase.io?

The SERP analyzes, the outline and the AI Writer are the three things that made Frase a try game-changer in my content creation. I create all of my content in Frase now. I appreciate the ease of the app and the availability of the founder to answer questions and listen to feedback.

What do you dislike about Frase.io?

Initially, I had trouble with how to efficiently use the app. The initial User-interface was confusing. After several updates to the User-Inerface and funcation of the app, it became much impler to use. The founder do weeklu walkthrough of the app that a attend periodically as a refresher.

What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

Frase help me compare my content with topp keyword competitors. I get ideas to add to content through the research tab. The AI rewriter is gold. I have tons of PLR that I pur through the rewiter and then optimize within the document screen.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 06, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PB
Paul B.
Executive Director
Share
"Great tool, easy to use and derive benefits from quickly"
What do you like best about Frase.io?

Frase has always been great, but adding the AI writer functionality took it to an even greater level

What do you dislike about Frase.io?

ThereWhat's to dislike, it makes our lives easier and delivers what it promises.

What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

Creating all forms of written content, Understanding what's ranking and why. It does this efficiently and effectively.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 27, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Dustin M. avatar
Dustin M.
Head Of Growth
Share
"Fantastic Content Tool"
What do you like best about Frase.io?

Great for creating content from scratch, but especially for optimizing existing content that may not be ranking.

What do you dislike about Frase.io?

Currently, it is hard to tell if some of the search results are throwing you off on your optimizations scores, but most of the time this is not an issue.

What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

Optimizing old content that may be missing the mark with information coverage.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 25, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Nicholas R. avatar
Nicholas R.
Editor In Chief
Share
"Great content that reads natural and an awesome research tool"
What do you like best about Frase.io?

As a professional copywriter with over 1M words under my belt, I use Frase to research my topics and create the first draft. Frase writes the best AI-generated copy I've come across so far and I can use many parts of it verbatim or with minimum editing; something I haven't been able to do with other similar tools.

What do you dislike about Frase.io?

Frase is quite expensive, although it does help you recoup your expenses thanks to the increased productivity. I believe that a friendlier pricing policy would make it the No1 tool worldwide.

What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

Copywriters like me spend an awful lot of time researching topics and coming up with ideas for the first draft. All that can be handled in mere minutes thanks to Frase.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 25, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BS
Bill S.
Agency Owner
Share
"I create long-form, specialized content. No other tool..."
What do you like best about Frase.io?

No other tool comes close to creating accurate and well-written long-form. Everything else starts to repeat after 300 - 500 words. I consistently create 1500 - 2500 word posts in an hour or so with Frase.

What do you dislike about Frase.io?

There's a bit of a learning curve to figure out how to make it work for you. Stick with it—it's worth it.

What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

Creating accurate, long-form, smart content.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 24, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Hoang P. avatar
Hoang P.
Director
Share
"Frase is making my life increasingly easier..."
What do you like best about Frase.io?

Frase.io offers me at least 3 tools that makes my life and my work much much easier: - First, the Content Brief gives a great place to gather "drafts" collected from top searches. I like most that I can put it side-by-side with My Content (the official tab for writing) so that I can select the most relevant output for my official post / article. - The "Write For Me" button (as long as I can provide a good context) is phenomenon - for fact writing, it can give me almost perfect write up of the topics I want - The templates that can be customized / trained (the AI) is awesome. I can use ready-made templates from Frase or from the Community (so many of them) to tailor the writing exactly what I want. The AI developed by Frase.io team is increasingly powerful with super high quality. Sometimes I really wondered if it is really written by AI or human! I also appreciate that Frase team update the features very frequently.

What do you dislike about Frase.io?

I know the operating costs are high, but I hope the price for Frase, especially the SEO add-on, can be reduced further (such as in special occasions). I also hope that there would be more and more templates given by Frase team. I hope that Frase can somehow extend to other SEO-related areas, such as keyword research etc., or extend to writing that are non-SEO too. Anyway, I think Frase is incredible in the area of SEO-related writing.

What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

In my work, I have to do a lot of researching and writing, in a professional manner. I have been searching for an AI solution that can help me with researching, gathering relevant content from the Internet and search through these information where I need. I used to open quite a few browser tabs to collect the information, copy to Word and have to look for each tab whenever I need a piece of information. Now I no longer need these tabs - Frase provides me all of those. Additionally, Frase offers me everything I need for my writing works, from raw information to the first draft. I saved huge time with Frase and I can safely ignore any kind of writing tools out there. In many cases, I don't even need to revise much what I got from Frase's output. And the output seem to be increasingly smarter and better written.

Visit website