Frase.io background blur
Frase.io logo
Frase.io
4.9
(294)
by Frase Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Frase.io?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Frase.io Reviews & Product Details

Frase.io Overview
What is Frase.io?

Frase is a content optimization software that also works as a chatbot tool, however, both features are sold separately. It also uses AI to optimize content and can reliably improve your content development to help outrank the competition. Frase’s outline builder is known for creating intelligent outlines perfectly optimized for target keywords and FAQs. It has great analytics and comes with real-time topic scoring. Content optimization workflows are included and are scalable depending on business needs. You can also easily import content from URLs and Google Docs can easily be integrated.

Company Frase Inc.
Year founded 2016
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters Boston, MA, USA
Social Media
Frase.io Categories on Findstack
Frase.io Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Frase.io Pros and Cons
Pros
  • 'Elaborates on why it generated a particular output
  • You can easily use it with other AI writing tools (from Frase)
  • It’s a time-saver if you have to attend to other content creation needs
  • Built-in SEO features to improve your chances of ranking with search engines.
  • Rephrasing for up to 400 words at a time, so you can rewrite entire paragraphs.
Cons
  • The autosave feature can be unreliable
  • It can only generate one slogan at a time
  • No options for changing tone of voice, beyond making your content more formal.
  • No options for expanding content, shortening phrases, or adding keywords.
  • The platform is still relatively new and sometimes glitchy
Frase.io Features
SEO Alerting
SEO Auditing
SEO Change Tracking
Technical SEO
Keyword Research
SERP Rank Tracking
Content Insights
Competitor Analysis
Data Visualization
Grammar Check
Sentence Formatting
Standalone Application
Idea Recommendation
Content Generation
Localizations
Frase.io Media
Frase.io 0
Frase.io 1
Frase.io 2
Frase.io 3
Frase.io Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 19, 2024
Frase.io logo
294 Frase.io Reviews
4.9 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 23, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Terry H. avatar
Terry H.
Founder, Director
Share
"Robust tool for SEO, writing, and more"
What do you like best about Frase.io?

Answer engine. SEO tools. AI writing. SEO checks. Automations.

What do you dislike about Frase.io?

Comparatively speaking, none. However, cost is always an issue for any business.

What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

Creating and maintaining strong and quality content across thousands of posts on my sites. It even suggests ideas or opportunities I hadn't considered and that makes it invaluable.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 20, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DM
David M.
Ceo
Share
"Frase has been our secret sauce for better rankings and creating powerful blogs."
What do you like best about Frase.io?

Frase takes away the guesswork when writing quality content that resonates with your readers and ranks high enough for them to find it. They are far and away the best SEO content optimization tool we've tried, and tried many. Unlike other AI writing tools, the Frase.io AI writer fits well into their core offering.

What do you dislike about Frase.io?

Starting can be a bit intimidating for a novice because there are a lot of features, but if you start with the basics, leverage the video tutorials and create content leveraging Frase consistently, you'll see amazing improvements in the ranking of your content.

What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

Frase helps our company to create consistently high-ranking written content versus the robotic-sounding clickbait that most AI writing products produce. Frase simply complements our writing by reducing the amount of time it took to produce good content.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 09, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
John B. avatar
John B.
Business Owner
Share
"Frase is amazing when it comes to writing content and the SEO features are mind blowing."
What do you like best about Frase.io?

Frase removes writer's block and with Artificial intelligence, about 90% of the article is written for you. The writing templates allow you to control the direction of your article.

What do you dislike about Frase.io?

What do I dislike about Frase? Well, I cannot answer this question, as Frase is awesome.

What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am not a writer. So I use Frase to create SEO content and Analyze what my competitors have done to rank in the Search engines.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 06, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NG
Noel G.
Seo Consultant
Share
"Ultimate content marketing workflow partner!"
What do you like best about Frase.io?

Speeds up my content creation workflow and my the ease at which I can get good quality communication with my copy writers.

What do you dislike about Frase.io?

It has a learning curve - but Frase has started producing great Youtube content to improve this.

What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

Yes, speeds up competitor research and dramatically improves communication between myself and my copywriters.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 02, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Peter W. avatar
Peter W.
Field Associate
Share
"Frase allows me to leverage my content creation"
What do you like best about Frase.io?

The best feature about Frase is the speed at which SERP is used to produce quality content briefs. With the briefs in hand, I use them to target specific niches of my choosing. The AI content production is icing on the cake where I have professional assistance to create unique content that will attract the attention of the major search engines.

What do you dislike about Frase.io?

Sometimes the AI can take some getting accustomed to using effectively. Still, I found that once I reviewed the tutorials on how to use the feature effectively, then I was able to develop my technique on using it to customize my needs. The article export feature to WordPress I found a little clunky where some formatting issues did not follow through, like H tags. I am not sure if the WordPress Export feature to a Draft post exists, but that would be nice.

What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

Improvement of the existing content on my WordPress Blogs has produced instant indexing from Google that is a clear indication that the recognize the quality and value improvement of my blogs. The number of blogs I have been able to significantly increase due to the ease of producing quality content quickly. Tremendous time saver on remedial tasks that allows me to address business growth issues instead of being bogged down with the grunt work that Frase now does for me automatically.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 30, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KC
Kyle C.
Marketer
Share
"Best AI writer around."
What do you like best about Frase.io?

Frase.io is an incredible tool for writers. It uses artificial intelligence (AI) to create natural sounding sentences. This makes it easy to write engaging copy for your website, social media posts, emails, etc.

What do you dislike about Frase.io?

I find that Frase has a very steep learning curve. It would be good to see a lot more videos showing real world use of the tool for SEO purposes. For example, creating an article from start to finish.

What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

Frase.io solves the problem of writers block by letting you quickly generate AI content and use that as a base for your articles. I use it every time I am creating new content for SEO purposes.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 24, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MF
Mike F.
Seo Consulting
Share
"Simple to use for planning content, creating content briefs, and optimizing existing content."
What do you like best about Frase.io?

I use Frase most frequently for creating content briefs. It has made giving writers I work with a clear set of instructions a breeze, as well as analyzing top competitors. I also love the features Frase offers for optimizing content and the way it incorporates NLP. I use it almost daily.

What do you dislike about Frase.io?

The file organization system could use a bit of a refresh, and I wish it was a little faster when moving between documents. It's a small thing though compared to the overall power of the tool.

What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

One of the most frequent tasks I do for clients is giving them content briefs. Frase has made this super easy. It also makes it easy to provide clients with quick, simple improvements they can make to existing content to improve search visibility.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 23, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JK
Josh K.
P
Share
"Best SEO and AI Software on the market"
What do you like best about Frase.io?

The SEO services are better than Surfer but the AI is a crucial addition to the software. The combination of the two is an incredibly powerful combination for any marketing professional.

What do you dislike about Frase.io?

I wish there were more tools for books or lead magnets than there currently are, but there are workarounds at the moment. Lots of support from the community for these tools.

What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's helping me solve the problem of creating articles for SEO and also lead magnets. The data it pulls form the SERPs is really great and the outline feature, along with the AI is incredible.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 18, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Derek C. avatar
Derek C.
Seo Consultant
Share
"Just get Frase and never look back"
What do you like best about Frase.io?

The thing I like best about Frase is its holistic approach to content marketing. You can literally conduct your entire SEO plan directly from inside Frase with an integrated Google Search Console account. So many marketers start with keyword research and proceed with spam, all the while forgetting why they have a website to begin with. I purpose you start building out your site content with a focus on sales and company message, next, access GSC for keyword improvements, and finally, optimize the content with Frase.io. You can then use Frase's tools to explore new keyword opportunities, get all the research, draft, edit, post, rinse and repeat. Best of all, it's super easy to use!

What do you dislike about Frase.io?

I wish there was more integration between the SEO data in their "SEO addon" and the artificial intelligence. The AI could learn from raw data how to prioritize headings and questions, and it should be able to detect, prioritize, and remove duplicate titles, otherwise, well, it's not very intelligent :) I wish they would prioritize the AI to make their initial product better (research, briefs, outlines) rather than investing too much in AI writing features. The process workflow needs improving too, they have "outlines" before "briefs," and that doesn't make any sense. Outlines should be created using data from the content briefs.

What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

Content marketing is handled 90% by Frase, because of this, we're rapidly AND EASILY creating strategic spam-free content that ranks. My writers are producing better content at quicker turnarounds thanks to this technology.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 07, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Michael M. avatar
Michael M.
Web Developer
Share
"Frase is Great for Streamlining Content Creation!"
What do you like best about Frase.io?

Frase's artificial intelligence-powered writing has been effective in automating content generation, such as content briefs and competitor research. Their customer service is not only helpful but personable as well.

What do you dislike about Frase.io?

It would be nice if we could have unlimited AI writing without the add-on.

What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

Content creation and SEO research have been much more efficient.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 28, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SP
Suresh P.
Freelancer
Share
"My experience with Frase AI"
What do you like best about Frase.io?

Very easy to use, especially generating blog outline and generating the content from the h2 and h3 tags using AI writer with the community tools

What do you dislike about Frase.io?

Nothing that I can think of. Frase meets my writing requirements

What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

I was heavily dependent on freelance copy writers for my blog until last month. Now with Frase AI I get SEO optimized content that needs very minimum tweaking

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 26, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Marcus S. avatar
Marcus S.
Ceo @ Bio Medikal.De
Share
"impressive help for getting on Google page 1"
What do you like best about Frase.io?

Besides being an affordable tool for small cpy, it's set of tools is not only impressive right from the batch. I'm justv two months on the go with it, and already they have made public a new bunch of add-ons that facilitate and deepen my grip on my content writing. Having been forced by the pandemic to have to write all my content on my own now, it is now as if I'm again surrounded by a bunch of coworkers giving me new ideas on what to write AND how to write it best suitable for going up the ranks. And guess what: even in GERMAN !

What do you dislike about Frase.io?

Honestly: nothing. They are giving good (and short!) video intros into their tools. They contact you for help without pestering you all the time. And if you need help, they're just there.

What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

As described above, having to write all on my own now, in a niche market, my range of contents gets wider, as they propose new and other questions users are searching for. Like Ask the public but with more depth, as they are showing you the best ranking contents behind those questions, and propose even to rewrite it with their AI.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 17, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EM
Erling M.
Business Owner
Share
"Frase has revolutionised my workflow"
What do you like best about Frase.io?

It is a powerful tool for generating high quality, informative and dynamic online content for my blogs. It feels like the Future is at your fingertips.

What do you dislike about Frase.io?

So far, I have not found any significant downsides. Fact-checking AI content seems obvious, but the quality and quantity of output surely outways a bit of time spent checking.

What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

Headlines, titles, blog topic outlines, SERPs for subject topics and keywords. Having so much information at your fingertips is outstanding. The community templates help generate helpful content.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 16, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CR
Camiel R.
Head Of Growth
Share
"Huge time saver and great for working with copywriters"
What do you like best about Frase.io?

I use the automated brief for every brief that we do, and we've done more than 60 blogs using these briefs and a copywriter to base their blog on it. It cuts the time to do a brief down to a few minutes, where before it would take me about half an hour or more. Then you can share a link to the editable doc where the copywriter can see the brief and start writing, checking the optimization score while they write to see if they're including all the keywords and topics you want. We also use the SERP scanner to optimize existing blogs every so often, checking the topic scores and competing blogs for things we can improve.

What do you dislike about Frase.io?

Sometimes it needs a little more guidance to add relevant keywords if they can be interpreted in multiple ways. So it's good to check the brief to make changes if needed.

What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

I was spending a lot of time doing research to send briefs to the copywriters, and Frase cut this down by more than 200%. The benefits we realized is first of all a huge time save per week. The blogs we published and optimized using Frase.io have since started ranking for multiple #1 positions within our domain, sending in relevant traffic that converts.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 13, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
OC
Olympia C.
Web Developer & Seo Specialist
Share
"Great Tool for Creating and Optimizing content, very intelligent Answer Engine"
What do you like best about Frase.io?

I like how fast you can do research based on topics & popular questions and how easy it is to optimize content against top articles. Also, love the AI powered chat bots - the Answer Engines! They are easy to implement and site visitors love them!

What do you dislike about Frase.io?

It would be great if you could compare content from two urls side by side.

What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

I research and create SEO optimized blogs and newsletters for clients very fast. I also implement intelligent answer bots (Answer Engines) into websites using DUDA platform. Frase integration with Drift works great when chatting to a real person is desired. We have implemented an answer engine into a website to answer COVID-related questions in addition to the website own questions/answers. Site users are very pleased to find all the information they need in one place!

Visit website