Frase.io background blur
Frase.io logo
Frase.io
4.9
(294)
by Frase Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Frase.io?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Frase.io Reviews & Product Details

Frase.io Overview
What is Frase.io?

Frase is a content optimization software that also works as a chatbot tool, however, both features are sold separately. It also uses AI to optimize content and can reliably improve your content development to help outrank the competition. Frase’s outline builder is known for creating intelligent outlines perfectly optimized for target keywords and FAQs. It has great analytics and comes with real-time topic scoring. Content optimization workflows are included and are scalable depending on business needs. You can also easily import content from URLs and Google Docs can easily be integrated.

Company Frase Inc.
Year founded 2016
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters Boston, MA, USA
Social Media
Frase.io Categories on Findstack
Frase.io Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Frase.io Pros and Cons
Pros
  • 'Elaborates on why it generated a particular output
  • You can easily use it with other AI writing tools (from Frase)
  • It’s a time-saver if you have to attend to other content creation needs
  • Built-in SEO features to improve your chances of ranking with search engines.
  • Rephrasing for up to 400 words at a time, so you can rewrite entire paragraphs.
Cons
  • The autosave feature can be unreliable
  • It can only generate one slogan at a time
  • No options for changing tone of voice, beyond making your content more formal.
  • No options for expanding content, shortening phrases, or adding keywords.
  • The platform is still relatively new and sometimes glitchy
Frase.io Features
SEO Alerting
SEO Auditing
SEO Change Tracking
Technical SEO
Keyword Research
SERP Rank Tracking
Content Insights
Competitor Analysis
Data Visualization
Grammar Check
Sentence Formatting
Standalone Application
Idea Recommendation
Content Generation
Localizations
Frase.io Media
Frase.io 0
Frase.io 1
Frase.io 2
Frase.io 3
Frase.io Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 19, 2024
Frase.io logo
294 Frase.io Reviews
4.9 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 12, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MH
Matt H.
Founder | Social Media Strategy And Inbound Marketing
Share
"Secret weapon for content optimisation and more"
What do you like best about Frase.io?

The content briefs and optimisation tool have streamlined our whole approach to content creation, allowing us to produce better-optimised content, pre-publish, with greater confidence that we're giving search engines every opportunity to reward us for topic proximity and reader value.

What do you dislike about Frase.io?

There's not much I don't like about Frase. Looking forward to the UX and UI develop and improve over time.

What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

We've taken more responsibility and onus away from clients, in creating guidance and briefs for writers, and can now offer improved services around content optimisation.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 11, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CW
Clint W.
Marketing Consultant/Media Buyer
Share
"Best SEO writing tool"
What do you like best about Frase.io?

5/5 stars for Customer Service, Tool usability, SEO optimization, writing, and idea generating. It's really that good.

What do you dislike about Frase.io?

Sometimes I could use more notes that pop up to help you know what step would work best, next. Which tool should I use in the software to get x result and a how to video link right on the feature. It would save time and quickly jog my memory with how to use it and get better myself.

What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

I write several blogs and have used countless tools. So far, Frase has offered the best solution to instantly writing SEO-optimized content. The tool can get you 60-80% of the way done in an article with the AI writer and H2/H3 articles that it pulls from. This is a huge competitive advantage.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 09, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LM
Lex M.
Content Writer
Share
"Excellent content writing tool."
What do you like best about Frase.io?

Gives great H2s, KWs, and content ideas. I enjoy enhancing the reference content I find to improve my own. The upsides are that it's easy to use, easy to optimize content, and fast. I don't find myself waiting around for long loading times, which is great. I write a lot of content in a day, so this tool helps tremendously.

What do you dislike about Frase.io?

Some sites don't load properly. This isn't a huge issue, but it's a bit confusing as to why some of the imported content won't load, even though the URL is structured similarly to other URLs.

What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps to make content writing go more smoothly. It works for all types of content, from legal issues to medical content. Basically, it provides a very workable framework for the end product.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
May 09, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Saurabh A. avatar
Saurabh A.
Managing Director
Share
"Excellent tool to monitor and excute content improvemets all in one place"
What do you like best about Frase.io?

It connects directly to google search console and gives actionable recommendations, identifying quick wins which can te=hen be executed using the AI writer and much more.

What do you dislike about Frase.io?

Nothing to dislike here, just a bit of a learning curve as we had never used any such tool in the past.

What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

Monitoring content improvement opportunities and taking the right actions.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 08, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Steve D. avatar
Steve D.
Owner Operator
Share
"Frase.io is started as great - Now it is FANTABULOUS!!"
What do you like best about Frase.io?

Researching the Internet so you can make your content optimized for the SEO Gods is FUN - said no one ever! Frase.io still does not make it fun but makes it a whole lot easier and quicker so I can get back to doing more fun things. Okay, seriously though, Frase.io allows me to click my mouse a few times and I will have the tools & information I need to begin constructing my content. If I were not such a control freak, I would be able to quickly create a content brief and hand it over to a writer to craft the content for me. One thing that many do not know is that Frase.io continues to add functionality. Just recently they added an SEO tool and more recently an AI writer. If Frase.io stopped adding tools right now I would still believe this is my best investment in all of 2021.

What do you dislike about Frase.io?

Frase.io is not the most user-friendly tool - at first. Most of the time I'm pretty good at bypassing any manuals and get right into using any new application, not so with Frase.io That being said, there is this place called YouTube that with a bit of searching, answered any questions I had about how to get going with Frase.io. Plus, Frase.io has several bite-sized tutorials on their YT Channel that really help out.

What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

The biggest problem Frase.io has solved for me is the time-suck I was dealing with pre-Frase.io. The time it took me to research for a topic then copy & paste snippets of text here and there and search some more was enough to discourage the most strict workaholic. Frase.io allows me to enter some text and push a couple of buttons and there is my research all in one place and with the additional tools on hand, I can have a complete and optimized article ready to go within an hour. That same article with even less quality would take me 3 or 4 days before Frase.io.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 07, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Nancy S. avatar
Nancy S.
The App Mama
Share
"Excellent Blog Creation Tool"
What do you like best about Frase.io?

Not provided

What do you dislike about Frase.io?

Not provided

What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

Not provided

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 07, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SB
Scott B.
Seo Consultant
Share
"Excellent Product"
What do you like best about Frase.io?

Frase is an excellent content research product at an affordable price point. Customer support is also very courteous and helpful. I recommend Frase highly!

What do you dislike about Frase.io?

I wish that their AI writer was stronger.

What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

Research

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 07, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Vance W. avatar
Vance W.
Client Success Manager
Share
"Quicker, more optimised SEO content topics, outlines, and briefs"
What do you like best about Frase.io?

The depth of the content outlines and briefs generated with just one click. It would otherwise take me at least 15 minutes or more if I were to do it manually.

What do you dislike about Frase.io?

Not really dislike, but something that could make it even more valuable: localised keywords based on the country I select. Believe this will be available in the future.

What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

Main problems: manual and time-consuming content research. With Frase, all of that is automated plus there's even references available based on competitors.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 05, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Thorsten L. avatar
Thorsten L.
Geschäftsführer
Share
"TOP AI Copywriting tool"
What do you like best about Frase.io?

The SEO feature and the content briefing are very helpful

What do you dislike about Frase.io?

German search results are not always accurate

What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

I was able to maximize my workflow and copywriting output by the factor 10 - sometimes even more

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 25, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RW
Robb W.
Marketing
Share
"Content creation done right."
What do you like best about Frase.io?

For me, it is about data. Frase gives you the data. It scans the top websites and lets you know what you need to do to be competitive in your article. before Frase I did this manually!! No Frase does it automatically and better than I did it.

What do you dislike about Frase.io?

There is not much if anything. I use Frase daily; I interact in the Facebook group and as yet I have no genuine concern or grievance with the product or the team.

What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

Better blog content, better optimised content for SE, for customers on my website. In today's SEO world you have to write for both man and machine Frase gives you a fantastic streamlined platform t do this.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 18, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ES
Eric S.
Ceo
Share
"Best buck for your money."
What do you like best about Frase.io?

When it comes to reviewing your text or writing new optimized content, nothing beats Frase.io. It is simple to use, and you can share your work with anyone at no cost. At Prostarseo.com, we service over 100 SEO clients without any long-term contract. We have tested most tools available out there and always come back to SEMRUSH for tracking and strategy and Frase.io for writing and editing content. I personally wrote a 5000 words blog recently in less than 2 hours with Frase.io. The AI is one of the best on the market and the price of the full package is truly competitive.

What do you dislike about Frase.io?

The tools could be improved 4 ways: 1- Make the AI better for other languages than English. 2- Have the opportunity to add our own list of entities and LSI in the optimized section. 3- Rank the topics in order of importance in % and propose a zone where to use them. (h1, h2, etc.) 4- Improve the SERP scores by taking point 3 into consideration.

What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

By using Frase.io, you can achieve better optimization of your content in a much faster way than with other tools. The use of the software increases the productivity of the team and the quality of the recommended topics is unparalleled.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 16, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ZF
Zaid F.
Blogger
Share
"The Best Of Its Kind"
What do you like best about Frase.io?

It's really fast to create outlines and optimize content. Everything is clearly arranged, making it quickly accessible. Frase offers a lot of information on a single site, so there is no endless clicking for gathering information. Everything is in one place, the Optimizer function is really really great, so far the best I've seen, and I tried a lot of different tools. It's also the best for creating an outline. Frase gathers the first 20 SERP entries and arranges them. So it is easy to collect all the data you need for creating your own post. Another tool I really like is the import function to optimize existing content. There is also an Google Search Console connector, which is really handy for even more data. 10 out of 10, thanks!

What do you dislike about Frase.io?

The Frase AI writer is not as strong as other AI writers. I don't use it on my Frase subscription.

What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

Frase helped me create Outline like a pro. Fast and quick, with all the information I ever needed on one single site. I also optimized some of my old articles with Frase.io and they rank in Google now as well!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 14, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jeffrey Y. avatar
Jeffrey Y.
Director Of Consulting, Ux
Share
"Blog & article research the easier way"
What do you like best about Frase.io?

It's pretty amazing to use Frase when I'm creating new content for online courses or writeups. Frase pulls the top results from Google, but it also pulls related questions from Quora and other sites...and then the editor lets me create an automatic content brief from the content that I want to include. Not having to do all the research from scratch each time is a HUGE time saver and pulls things I likely would have missed.

What do you dislike about Frase.io?

There is a bit of a learning curve. There is so much data it can sometimes be easy to get a little overwhelmed. But the UI is decent and regularly getting better.

What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

The main thing Frase solves for me is research for content. My time spent finding material for a topic has gone way down. Their SEO Addon option also has an impressive AI writer that really helps with initial drafts and wording ideas. Given that writing isn't my favorite thing to do, Frase has removed a lot of the struggle.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 14, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Larry W. avatar
Larry W.
Seo Content Editor/Copy Writer
Share
"Frase is a life saver for the work I do."
What do you like best about Frase.io?

Frase has saved me a lot of time in optimizing Insurance-related website content for clients. The AI writer is its best feature!

What do you dislike about Frase.io?

Honestly, there are no weak points for me.

What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

Being able to analyze what my competitors are doing with their content has enabled me to rapidly deploy SEO-optimized content that outranks them!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 05, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Cherrie Ann B. avatar
Cherrie Ann B.
Owner
Share
"Whew, I can't live without Frase now."
What do you like best about Frase.io?

- customer service is impeccable - I seldom use the write-for-me tool but my favorite is the optimize feature - I appreciate how Frase helped me become a better SEO writer - they listen to customer feedback and do something about it - the Facebook group community is very professional, and a safe place to get help without being "bullied" by mr/ms. know it alls - I got my Frase Certified Expert Badge last month, which is a great accomplishment for me

What do you dislike about Frase.io?

- my billing cycle which is actually my fault, The timing is off because I took advantage of the half-off deal of their SEO add-on 2 days before my payday. - there are glitches, especially when the top 10 SERP results include forums. But often, providing the background context solves the problem - I had trouble looking for the Log Out button, but was too shy to ask.

What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

I write blog posts in the pet niche. I love using Frase because it compliments the other tools I use for writing. Furthermore, I was able to gain organic search traffic from zero volume keywords because of the Optimize feature. As a service provider, I am afraid of AI writing tools because I'm scared to lose my job. But I realized that it shouldn't be the case. Frase has helped me become a better SEO writer. I hope that others would feel the same.

Visit website