Freshdesk background blur
Freshdesk logo
Freshdesk
Effortless Customer Support
4.4
(3,051)
(Formerly Freshcaller)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Freshdesk?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Freshdesk Reviews & Product Details

Freshdesk Overview
What is Freshdesk?

Freshdesk (formerly Freshcaller) is a cloud-based solution to improve a business’s customer service experience in the most cost-efficient way possible. With Freshdesk, users can deploy a flexible and smart contact center in a few steps, with zero phone hardware. Powerful features include multi-level IVRs, business hours, and holiday settings to help your agents manage call volumes without compromising your customer experience. 

Company Freshworks
Year founded 2010
Company size 5001-10,000 employees
Headquarters San Mateo, California
Social Media
Freshdesk Categories on Findstack
Freshdesk Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Freshdesk Pros and Cons
Pros
  • There’s a free plan available
  • Freshdesk uses powerful Freddy AI for its conversational chatbot
  • You get access to high-quality website widgets like forms, personalized content, and click detection
Cons
  • Some key features like AI are only available on the most expensive plan.
Freshdesk Features
Customization
Role
Dashboards
Workflow
Reporting
Ticket Creation User Experience
Automated Response
Customer Portal
Email To Case
Ticket Collaboration
Ticket Response User Experience
SLA Management
Customer/Contact Database
Attachments/Screencasts
Freshdesk Media
Freshdesk 0
Freshdesk 1
Freshdesk 2
Freshdesk 3
Freshdesk 4
Freshdesk Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 25, 2024
Freshdesk logo
3,051 Freshdesk Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JK
Jasleen. K.
Media Production
Share
"Good Helpdesk Tool That Needs Better Intergation Between It's Own Freshwork Suite."
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

Freshdesk has a user friendly interface that makes it simple for both customers and support agents to navigate and use the software without much hassle. The ticket management and SLA tracking have helped us a lot with staying on top of issues also our clients can view all their tickets and where we are with their request which helps manage client expectations.

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

Freshdesk is a fantastic customer support platform that offers a seamless user experience personally I don't have any negativity towards this product.

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

Freshdesk provides a streamlined ticket management system that helps QA technicians effectively handle customer support issues. It's effective ticket management system simplifies the handling of customer support issues allowing for smooth assignment, tracking and resolution.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LD
Leanys D.
Share
"A great tool for customer service representatives!"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

Since our company is using Freshdesk, we have improved our service by response and time. It is a great tool and it help us to be more organized.

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

We would like to get a customer service feedback free.

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

Customer service complaints, refunds, extensions, communications. It help us to get all of that in just one application, we can even label each one of those emails and be more efficient.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AS
Alison S.
Implementation Engineer Strategic Partners
Share
"Comprehensive Ticketing and Client Communication System"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

I utilize the canned templating features often to provide quick responses to clients. I really appreciate the ability to share links to solutions easily while responding. The platform is intuitive and organized.

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

As a non-admin user, you are limited to very basic platform usage. It would be nice to have the ability to customize your own dashboards as a basic level user.

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

FreshDesk allows me to remain in communication with clients, leave internal notes, easily and quickly share resources and solutions, and stay organized while supporting client needs.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BY
Bhargavi Y.
Share
"Best feature - Freddy"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

At this moment, I feel the best feature is Freddy. Email writing has become very easy task now.

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

More filter options should be there. Currently, we don't have enough filter options.

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

Everything is organized now and I can easily check all the tickets assigned to my team and manage them

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AM
Ateeq M.
Share
"it was good to handle the customer queries o"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

its user friendly not much complicated to use

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

its some times hang and notification problem

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

it helps us resolve customer queries which they raise through live chat

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MI
Mohammed I.
Share
"Good"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

Its easy to use and wonderful experience while using

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

Notification problem while we get any tickets we dont get notification sometimes

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

While we get any ticket as a customer query we use to get the resolution by using fresheesk

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Rupak S. avatar
Rupak S.
Manager, Customer Success | Interakt By Jio Haptik
Share
"The Best Tool to Manage Support at Scale"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

Before opting for FreshDesk, we directly responded to the customers via emails. But as we grew, customer inquiries and the team size increased. So it became complicated to manage the customer queries directly via email; it was tough to coordinate who was handling which customer's email. That's when we decided to start using Freshdesk. With Freshdesk's Ticket Management Tool, we can now easily assign tickets to a particular agent, and track the response times, resolution times etc.

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

Nothing much. The mobile app can be a little more user-friendly.

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

Ticket Management, Agent Assignment, Tracking, Monitoring, Accountability, Reports

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ngozi N. avatar
Ngozi N.
Kyc Analyst
Share
"Very easy to navigate"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

The Ease to navigate and get notifications. The fact I can schedule myself out of the office is a great feature. The call option is also nice but can be improved. Overall, Freshdesk is good at what it is for in all plans

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

I am not completely awed by the call feature as one needs to manually resolve the created ticket. I feel the ticket should be resolved automatically once the comment is updated and submitted.

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

Prioritizing our task has been a good problem solver to customer service. It helps us give particular attention to tickets that needs to be resolved on time, mail notifications are always provided and that has been helpful.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Lalith L. avatar
Lalith L.
Operation Manager
Share
"Freshworks,fresh desk has been instrumental in great use for telleconsultation ."
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

It was all started at the time of pandemic , i used work on different domains on fresh works, fresh desk has been great support for agents to map tickets, ensuring tickets resolution, assigning tasks, creating credentials, and the best part we use to create a ticket it shows pending,due and all this made easy to understand, assign mapping the tickets, writting notes on the ticket, routing the ticket, it was great use for medical field that I worked in.

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

There is no such it was smooth simple easy accessible, great use for tells consulting. Sometimes there would be glitch in call not connecting,call generation link was the main glitch.

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

It was all started at the time of pandemic , i used work on different domains on fresh works, fresh desk has been great support for agents to map tickets, ensuring tickets resolution, assigning tasks, creating credentials, and the best part we use to create a ticket it shows pending,due and all this made easy to understand

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CC
Candis C.
Share
"FreshDesk great potential"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

I love the omni channels and how you can take care of a client through the multi-facets, such as ticketing, chatting and calling. In addition to Freddy, IA assists you to make your job easier (little things like suggestions of what type of ticket or helping formulate an email are amazing)

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

I would prefer if the FreshDesk side housed a client profile where all of the ticketings would be directly housed and managed within the profile instead of our agents needing to change the contact's email to apply the tickets to the merchant. IE A third party emails our company about a mutual client, but it is not tied to the contact yet because it's the third-party email, not the contacts email, and we have continued to reply to the third party, so the ticket stays in limbo

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

Ticketing and tracking progression of clients complaints to ultimate solutions to their complaints

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EO
Erika O.
Share
"A Lifesaver"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

Hands down, Freshdesk has been one of the best things we have instituted at our company. The ability to successfully track short and long-term issues has resulted in a more stable network environment and improved user trust in our IT department. We also love that we can tailor the ticket fields to track the trends of issues our users are having. This feature lets us see the bigger picture and work towards finding and fixing root problems.

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

Our biggest hurdle has been training staff to start using and depending on a new ticketing system, which we have not used before. There is also some confusion about setting up the customized email address for our account. The default Freshdesk emails always go to the junk box, so users are unaware the ticket has been received, is being worked on, or has been resolved until IT can fix that hurdle.

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps us see what user error is versus actual software and hardware issues in our business. Now we know what training deficiencies we may have, and apply other fixes more quickly to prevent work-flow disruption.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BP
Bruce P.
Share
"Excellent support, excellent product"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

The customer support os top notch and response time is excellent

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

The webchat system is lacking some options such as blocking out of country webchats

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

Freshdesk allows my team to work remotely and handle tickets. Live calls and webchat as well.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GS
Gerald S.
Marketing Manager
Share
"The best software tool for managing your emails"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

Very user-friendly and does not require in-depth training just to get the hang of it. I can easily manage our company emails with the help of this amazing tool.

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

You would have to pay extra if you need other users to use the system within your business, but that's understandable. Right now, that's the only thing I don't like about this tool.

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

We can easily manage our emails by just using this tool. Multiple users can use it at the same time which makes it more amazing since we need to make sure that all our company emails are answered on time.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Fabio A. avatar
Fabio A.
Senior Software Developer
Share
"Simple, easy and reliable"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

The FreshDesk is fantastic software, very simple to use, and with an excellent interface. You can help the user change the status of the ticket straightforwardly. And the loading quotes are very insightful.

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

I would say we could have a dark theme and more insightful loading quotes.

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

The Freshdesk is used to help a lot of user in OSG and OSDF

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CM
Chloe M.
Share
"Freshdesk is simple to use!"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

The most useful thing about Freshdesk is that you can easily assign emails to colleagues and transfer ones you are unsure about to others who can assist! It really easy to use.

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

The least helpful thing about Freshdesk is that there are too many options. They have unresolved, overdue, due today, open and on hold. They do not apply to every company here; we only use resolved and unresolved.

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

So what Freshdesk really help with is automated responses (canned responses). These provide quick solutions to a lot of asked questions which are generally most common questions asked.

Visit website