Freshdesk background blur
Freshdesk logo
Freshdesk
Effortless Customer Support
4.4
(3,051)
(Formerly Freshcaller)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Freshdesk Reviews & Product Details

Freshdesk Overview
What is Freshdesk?

Freshdesk (formerly Freshcaller) is a cloud-based solution to improve a business’s customer service experience in the most cost-efficient way possible. With Freshdesk, users can deploy a flexible and smart contact center in a few steps, with zero phone hardware. Powerful features include multi-level IVRs, business hours, and holiday settings to help your agents manage call volumes without compromising your customer experience. 

Company Freshworks
Year founded 2010
Company size 5001-10,000 employees
Headquarters San Mateo, California
Social Media
Freshdesk Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Freshdesk
What Freshdesk is best for?
How does Freshdesk compare to Help Scout?
What are the pros and cons of Freshdesk?
Freshdesk Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Freshdesk Pros and Cons
Pros
  • There’s a free plan available
  • Freshdesk uses powerful Freddy AI for its conversational chatbot
  • You get access to high-quality website widgets like forms, personalized content, and click detection
Cons
  • Some key features like AI are only available on the most expensive plan.
Freshdesk Features
Asset Management
Audit Logs
Automated Routing
Canned Responses
Change Management
Collaboration Tools
Custom Fields
Customer Feedback
Customizable Branding
Email Integration
Escalation Management
Incident Management
Knowledge Base
Live Chat
Macros/Automations
Mobile Access
Multi-channel Communication
Prioritization
Problem Management
Queue Management
Reporting and Analytics
Role-Based Permissions
SLA Management
Self-service Portal
Surveys and Feedback
Task Management
Third-party Integrations
Ticket Management
Time Tracking
User Management
Freshdesk Media
Freshdesk 0
Freshdesk 1
Freshdesk 2
Freshdesk 3
Freshdesk 4
Freshdesk Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 23, 2024
Freshdesk logo
3,051 Freshdesk Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 09, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SG
Stephen G.
Roofer
Share
"Very happy experience "
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

Customer service was really good for the job tell

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

Nothing at all to say bad about the service

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

Ordering

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 09, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JD
Jeff D.
Digital Marketer
Share
"Fully Featured Support Platform With Great Support"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

The support is always friendly, helpful, and patient. And when you have a platform as ambitious and progressive as FreshDesk, things change, and questions come up. So having that support is key.

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

The recent login issues with the change to FreshWorks have been tough. Trying to login to both FreshSales and FreshDesk have seen some growing pains.

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

This platform runs our ticketing system and interactions with our clients, which is not something we take lightly. We need a fully featured and capable platform and FreshDesk delivers!

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Apr 05, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HK
Hani K.
Founder
Share
"Freshdesk support is awsome...!"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

Support staff usually responds in short time and engages with customer providing solutions

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

Not much, 1.may be freshdesk can add more dynamic reporting. 2.Timesheet approval system 3.Configure columns in the views.

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

Biggest is ticket management Timesheeet capture

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 05, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EH
Erick H.
Founder
Share
"Great system got better"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

I liked the system before the Mint update but it got even better after the update. It really helps me keep myself and helps to make the customers satisfied with my work.

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

I can't say that there is anything that is wrong with it. The system works well.

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's the best ticket tracking software I have used

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 05, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PB
Pulkit B.
Associate Vice President
Share
"excellent way to handle problems"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

The prompt service and reply from your people, they actually help properly step to step and serve the solution in the simplest and best possible way. The ticket management system is the best which helps us to keep the work lead monitoring proper

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

Nothing as such to dislike about the service and the problem i had was sought properly and in the right way. The thing i dislike the most was when i created new agent id`s and was not able to login from them those 2 days my work suffered.

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are using Freshdesk to Keep track of customer conversations by converting them into tickets, and converting all incoming emails into tickets. Then prioritize, categorize and assign them to the right people.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 04, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JV
José Manuel V.
Founder
Share
"My Experience With Freshdesk is amazing"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

The Quality of the support, faster answers, and their team help me out with my issue really easy. I found a issue in they email servers and just few clics my problem is gone, i love it.

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

Nothing that i dislike at this time, i think they are doing great, my latest issue was solved in less of 24 hours, i think the most important thing is to be in time for our problems.

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

Well my last problem was Mail Sending issue from freshdesk to my self domain Rivela.cl, and the benefits are to use they helpdesk for us. Today we make a support to my customers with Freshdesk thanks to the support team.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 03, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Eddymar C. avatar
Eddymar C.
Sales Manager
Share
"Help desk that fits your needs"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

I'm really impressed how Freshdesk provides value to organizations of all sizes and budgets, with the greatest possible flexibility.

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

The fact that Freshdesk has no native integration with Instagram yet

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

Well, I think that Freshdesk is the only Helpdesk that gives the user the option of when the trial period expires, they can continue using this great Helpdesk in its free version (Sprout) and it works in an extraordinary way! Mainly for small organizations with modest or basic needs, the Sprout version of Freshdesk, I think it's very powerful

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 03, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
IE
Isaac E.
Founder
Share
"Freshdesk"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

The support system is super hel[ful, even while I am on the sprout plan

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

i don't have access to as much data as i would like

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

Support services

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 02, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KK
Kurt K.
Senior Software Business Analyst
Share
"Very Useful Tool"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

My experience has been that the app is very fast to use; I can fire off responses to tickets and navigate very quickly. Also, my experience with customer support has been remarkable - I got a real person right away!

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

There is a global search for the whole platform and then customizable filters on each page, but it's frustrating that the global search doesn't appear on each page. For example, I really want there to be a search on the Customers page, not just the global site!

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

We're trying to make it easy for customers to create feature requests and interact with us so we can better understand their needs. We've already added features to our software which came from Freshdesk tickets.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 02, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MT
Matheus T.
Founder
Share
"Really good services and amazing support!"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

The Knowledge base is really complete and the support is really quick and eficient.

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

Some of the things I wanted to do in their system weren't possible to do. It would be interesting to know that they'll take this need in consideration for the future.

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

All the client support is integrated in Freshdesk making it easy to solve the client's requests.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 02, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JD
Jason D.
It Manager
Share
"A great product that has helped our IT Department tremendously!"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

- Gmail plug in so our employees can use single sign on - Ease of use for our IT Department. - Reporting features

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

- Nothing that I can find as of now. All needs are being met.

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

- Ticketing system for IT Department - Change order request for system changes - Contract tracking

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 31, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
YL
Yvonne L.
Senior Director Of Customer Success
Share
"Great Support Desk!"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

I love the usability. I am able to role out agent access to my team, and other departments and train them on how to use FreshDesk in very little turn around time.

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

The things I dislike are addressed in the other versions of FreshDesk. We are using Sprout. Unfortunately our budget will not currently allow for an upgrade.

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

Business issues that are getting resolved range greatly, from a customer not being able to log into our site, to an Engineering and Development issue that is escalated to our offshore team where the issue may be addressed in a following release of out software.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 30, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AA
Anthony A.
Founder
Share
"Best Helpdesk Software to date"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

The automations are amazing! We were able to completely set ourselves up during our trial period and went live with the same account! It is clean, easy to use and makes sense. For the first time in almost 5 years I know exactly what is going on with my team

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

I wish some of the things on the screen were adjustable. I use the table view and not being able to resize the columns can be a bit frustrating but not horrible

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have been able to accurately track what our customers are calling about. We have a better idea of all of the open help desk items in the system Customers love using chat to talk to us!

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 29, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AC
Aaron C.
Lead Software Architect
Share
"Well thought out, very flexible and advanced Customer Support solution"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

- One of the best Customer Support teams I have worked with in 15 years. (Responsive, Knowledgeable, Courteous and always looking to give you the best solutions / options available) - Custom CSS and design capability - API integration (v2) - The Observer / Dispatch'r automation options - Automatic Email forwarding and ticket creation capabilities - Field level customization capability - Access Management Control (ACM) - Side by Side Customer/Agent Portals - Support Channels (FB/Twitter/LiveChat/Email/Phone/MobileHelp/Website...) - SSO Security option - Solutions Wiki for existing processess - Web hooks to your existing application Backend services

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

1) Contacts need to be verified In our situation we only allow verified customers to use our services. It would have been nice to allow us to add Verified contacts directly. 2) The Contacts lookup API doesn't return back contacts who are registered as agents. Example Use Case: 1) You can also use our services even if you are an employee and so when automating the creation of support tickets, the contacts lookup api wouldn't return a contact associated to an agents email address. And hence when trying to add a contact via the api, it would fail. (email already in use) We had to add an additional lookup call to lookup an agent and use the agents-> contact information in the tickets "requester_id" field. This not only adds complexity but also counts towards towards the per hour rate limit for your api. 3) Rate Limiting: Rate limiting should be only a rolling interval rather than fixed pre-defined intervals. There should be provisions to send out notifications to a particular email/group when rate limits are within warning thresholds. For example: For a particular plan if the rate limit is 1000 per internal, then they should be an option to configure a warning threshold. Additionally there should be an option to perform certain actions when the limit is breached. For example: Be billed for every additional x requests upto a max of y requests above the limit. 4) Limited examples: The C# examples are limited 4.1 No examples were available using the Form Post technique to CreateATicketWithAttachments and also with CustomFields 4.2 No examples the Update (PUT) with "Custom Fields" 4.3 No examples when using a JSON request format to create a Ticket with attachments. 4.4 The examples assume that the attachments are available on the Clients end machine. (File attachment) It doesn't account for the fact that the attachments could be retrieved from a data store and hence only the file bytes may be available. 5. No Sandbox / Test environment as of today. I know its being actively developed.

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

Give our customers a much better experience when they try to reach out to us for help, Reduce the turn around time for support requests Have a variety of options for our customers to be able to reach out to us Freshdesk has already helped us improve our overall productivity and increase our efficiency of Customer Support.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 29, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CS
Carlos S.
Founder
Share
"Great ticketing system"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

Their support is very helpful and fast. They will quickly guide you to find the answer to any questions you have. It is very customizable.

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

The mint experience still needs some polishing but they are fixing stuff there quickly.

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

They are allowing me to handle hundreds of incoming support emails per day without losing my mind.

Visit website