Freshsales background blur
Freshsales logo
Freshsales
4.5
(1,104)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Freshsales?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Freshsales Reviews & Product Details

Freshsales Overview
What is Freshsales?

Freshsales' intuitive interface allows users to manage both employee and customer relationships with ease. Rooted in the Freshworks ecosystem, their CRM platform is comprised of various tools, including Freshdesk, for customer service; Freshchat for chatbot features; and Freshcaller for the cloud-calling system. The platform is designed to deliver opportunities for businesses by generating nearly 10 times more qualified leads while providing users with a comprehensive overview of active sales strategies and pipelines.
.

Company Freshworks
Year founded 2010
Company size 5001-10,000 employees
Headquarters San Mateo, California
Social Media
Freshsales Categories on Findstack
Freshsales Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Freshsales Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Intelligent predictive and real-time insights for CRM programs
  • AI-powered contact scoring and lead management
  • Extensive selection of powerful integrations
  • Access to the complex Freshworks ecosystem available
  • 360-degree sales platform to access full customer information
Cons
  • Billing is managed per user, which means it can add up for bigger teams
  • Some businesses will need higher packages for more contacts
Freshsales Features
Knowledge Base
Task / Activity Management
Dashboards
Contact & Account Management
Opportunity & Pipeline Mgmt.
Territory & Quota Management
Customer Contract Management
Case Management
Call Center Features
Customer Support Portal
Support Analytics
Reporting
Quote & Order Management
Product & Price List Management
Forecasting
Freshsales Media
Freshsales 0
Freshsales 1
Freshsales 2
Freshsales 3
Freshsales 4
Freshsales Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 20, 2024
Freshsales logo
1,104 Freshsales Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 15, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
1.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Great Idea but Need for Improvement"
What do you like best about Freshsales?

Whole sales funnel is consolidated at one place, from leads to meetings and deals.

What do you dislike about Freshsales?

There are a lot of bugs and errors in the product.

What problems is Freshsales solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is consolidating my whole sales funnel at one place and making it easier to track and make decisions. For me specifically , our sales cycle is around 45-60 days and has a lot of elements invloved. Using different software for different steps creates data quality issues and makes it difficult to map each step.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 09, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
1.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"It is better for sales than marketing"
What do you like best about Freshsales?

That is an all-in-one platform for sales and marketing. It makes our workflow easy and communication easier. All contacts are in one place and we can easily follow up with the leads coming in for each quarter. It makes marketing teams understand how sales are doing and we can also look at how many client touchpoints are open. I think this platform is set out with a very good goal of solving a big problem of communication between teams.

What do you dislike about Freshsales?

It is difficult to manage email marketing and customer journeys are complicated. Also when we are a part of the sales marketing team we need more agile platform that helps us create various templates and designs that make emails user-friendly. So when compare to mail chimp the email marketing platform is not user-friendly. The customer journeys are also not that great to look at. I would prefer a better user interface that will make it much more pleasant and easier to work around.

What problems is Freshsales solving and how is that benefiting you?

One place for all sales and communications platforms so that we do not spam or overload the client's email. It's easy to differentiate between the roles and duties of each team and pass on information with ease. Our work doesn't overlap when it comes to making progress with positive communication to potential clients. Also, as we could integrate it with our other platforms so it made our complete data mapping seemless.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 30, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
1.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Not so great software "
What do you like best about Freshsales?

the UI looks good and neat reports, user level control is good

What do you dislike about Freshsales?

If you want to use it with manager and execs on the same platform, the execs will be able to see all the emails of managers on team inbox, which is really bad we realised it after using this for 6 months, ever since then we are asking them to resolve the same bit it has been 4 months and they are still not able to solve it.

What problems is Freshsales solving and how is that benefiting you?

captures lead data from website form, lets you use territory access and auto lead assignment works well with that.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 24, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
1.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"A buggy mess"
What do you like best about Freshsales?

I like that it has outbound high volume cold emailing, with phone and chat built in. Most of the time level 1 support has been ok.

What do you dislike about Freshsales?

There are so many bugs in this software it's hard to get anything done. From basics like just creating a filter of users to utilizing the API, every step of the way has been a nightmare to get this software setup. 1. Working with contacts in the base UI is difficult. The account and the contact do not share information, so if i want to create a search of all contacts with companies that make xx, i can't do that. With saved searches your not able to save the column arragements and have to recreate it each time. 2. Working with different emails and domains is challenging. So if i want to create a sales sequence and send it from my company email, info@xxx, i have to create a special user for info to do that. You cannot send or set reply-to from different emails or domains easily. This also creates issues with links working in the emails. 3. Getting contacts to enter the sales sequences are difficult and too a number of workarounds to figure out. 4. We continue to have a number of issues working with the confusing API and poor documentation. We are just getting started with the software and we have not even gotten started with importing our primary crm for doing marketing or taking daily communications.

What problems is Freshsales solving and how is that benefiting you?

I'm trying to create a cold outbound emailing system tied to my main crm for sales for ABM

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 21, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Freshsales risks sharing confidential data with others"
What do you like best about Freshsales?

Not sure yet. It has got some quite good dashboards but have query with the platform security

What do you dislike about Freshsales?

Freshsales risks sharing confidential data with others as once you sync your contacts everyone can see your email communications and if there is a contact that you need to communicate confidential information regarding a HR issue of another team member for example others in your team can see the communications.

What problems is Freshsales solving and how is that benefiting you?

It hasn't yet as i cant use it due to data security issues

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 07, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Didn't work at all and support was no help"
What do you like best about Freshsales?

Their UI is passable at best, but the UX isn't great and what they charge for is a little ridiculous. Like ordering a field requires one of their top tier categories.

What do you dislike about Freshsales?

They don't downgrade well. We were on the highest tier trial. After the trial we downgraded to free. This broke everything, we couldn't create accounts, leads, customers, etc.... Assumed this was because of the downgrade so after contacting support decided to upgrade to a paid account. Still everything was broken. Contacted support several times and was always told "we'll work on it" finally just gave up and moved to another CRM. They offer NO refunds. So if you pay them and nothing works then tough luck I guess.

What problems is Freshsales solving and how is that benefiting you?

None as their site doesn't work if you start on a paid trial. I think it's mildly intentional though as you spend a ton of time getting it setup on the paid trial and then when you downgrade everything breaks. So you either pay to get back on their highest tier or wipe out everything you did and start fresh on a lower tier.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 12, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Not as good as it looks."
What do you like best about Freshsales?

They try really hard and the product looks interesting at first. But that's about it.

What do you dislike about Freshsales?

Pressure sales tactics. Once you've signed up, they magically disappear when you need help. Product in unstable and unreliable and the only way to get support is to told them you will close the account. Then, suddenly, you get really fast and nice (but useless) support.

What problems is Freshsales solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's a CRM. We hoped it would help us to make our sale process more efficient, but automation is unreliable as for now and you have to enter the same information about the same customers many times for whatever reason. Many scheduled emails are just not sent, they know it's a problem but can't/won't help us. Not recommended.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 14, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Bad support and customer service"
What do you like best about Freshsales?

Price & features is good compared to other CRM's and the functionality is also really quite good.

What do you dislike about Freshsales?

It's quite buggy and poorly designed and the support doesn't really understand how the system works. It's not up to modern quality assurance standards for a SaaS

What problems is Freshsales solving and how is that benefiting you?

CRM for sales

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 14, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Not a final product"
What do you like best about Freshsales?

Its cheap and it has phone integration and some basic features like the sales funnel.

What do you dislike about Freshsales?

It is not a "usable" CRM solution as it lacks very basic functions. Just to give some examples: - you are not able to re-send a bounced email to a group - you are not able to filter different groups like persons who clicked on a campaign and send an email to them - they do not have any autoresponder - there is no campaign management planed in (for example send email 1 and then 2) - the lead score cannot be really customized (and they tell you crazy lies about the reasons) - the do not have any export function, all your data is locked forever in freshsales and you cannot export it - for the time being the SMTP mail function is not working NOTE: Feshsales can absolutly not be compared with FreshDESK (from same company) as FreshDESK is a good and very thought through software. Freshsales is in a kind of Beta testing status and they have not thought about usability. I have wasted a lot of time and money with and can not recommend it to anybody. If you try to use it you will find out that it is a waste of time and you should better use a different system.

What problems is Freshsales solving and how is that benefiting you?

Good phone quality, currently used for phone calls till contract ends.

Visit website