Insightly CRM background blur
Insightly CRM logo
Insightly CRM
Streamline Your Business Relationships
4.2
(886)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Insightly CRM?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Insightly CRM Reviews & Product Details

Insightly CRM Overview
What is Insightly CRM?

Popular among small to medium sized enterprises, Insightly is a SassS-based CRM platform with 1.5 million users globally. Users rely on the solution to manage customer data in a central platform, manage and nurture customer relationships, boost sales, and deliver projects in a timely manner. The platform works seamlessly well with Gmail and Outlook plugins and supports multiple integrations with numerous systems.

Company Insightly, Inc.
Year founded 2009
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California, United States
Social Media
Insightly CRM Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Insightly CRM
What Insightly CRM is best for?
How does Insightly CRM compare to Act!?
What are the pros and cons of Insightly CRM?
Insightly CRM Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Insightly CRM Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Compatible with Android and iOS devices
  • Visual dashboards for tracking important metrics
  • Data integrity, security, and regulatory compliance
  • Highly flexible appointments, calendaring, and events
  • Automated tracking and updates
Cons
  • No live chat support
  • Only available in one language
Insightly CRM Features
API Access
Appointment Scheduling
Call Logging
Collaboration Tools
Contact Management
Customer Feedback Management
Customer Segmentation
Customer Support Ticketing
Customizable Dashboards
Data Import/Export
Document Management
Email Marketing
Lead Management
Live Chat
Marketing Automation
Mobile Access
Order Management
Product Catalog
Quotes/Proposals
Reporting & Analytics
Role-Based Access Control
Sales Forecasting
Sales Pipeline Management
Social Media Integration
Survey Management
Task Management
Territory Management
Third-party Integrations
User Permissions
Workflow Automation
Insightly CRM Media
Insightly CRM 0
Insightly CRM 1
Insightly CRM 2
Insightly CRM 3
Insightly CRM 4
Insightly CRM 5
Insightly CRM Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 22, 2024
Insightly CRM logo
886 Insightly CRM Reviews
4.2 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 01, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Very thorough system"
What do you like best about Insightly CRM?

I like the simplicity of the layout in both the browser and app.

What do you dislike about Insightly CRM?

I dislike that the contracts and organizations are some times not automatically connected, if not entered in a certain order of input.

What problems is Insightly CRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

Managing contacts

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 28, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Its good. "
What do you like best about Insightly CRM?

ability to task people with jobs to do.

What do you dislike about Insightly CRM?

the email function, I don't find it works well.

What problems is Insightly CRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

keeping track of projects

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 23, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Reasonable Robust CRM"
What do you like best about Insightly CRM?

My favorite feature of Insightly is the complex filtering abilities.

What do you dislike about Insightly CRM?

Sometimes the software seems to glitch;.

What problems is Insightly CRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

I manage a database of contacts for my clients. Insightly keeps me organized.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 26, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Useful source "
What do you like best about Insightly CRM?

I like that you an book up quick books to insightly

What do you dislike about Insightly CRM?

The project/pipeline/funnels can get confusing if you don’t know enough about how to utilize them

What problems is Insightly CRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

Allows everyone access to see what’s going on with the the clients we don’t personally work with but another worker deals with

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 19, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"CRM Collaboration"
What do you like best about Insightly CRM?

I love that Insightly automatically connects people and organizations and allows you to add files and emails as well as gives you a heads up if there is an existing contact with the same information.

What do you dislike about Insightly CRM?

I dislike that Insightly takes you back to the beginning of the contact or organization list when you hit the back button. When I am making edits to several contacts, I don't want to have to scroll back through the list from the beginning to get back to where I was at.

What problems is Insightly CRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

It allows us to keep track of projects and tasks within our organization collaboratively.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 09, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Insightly Review"
What do you like best about Insightly CRM?

Insightly is very easy to use and also has a great layout/design. Therefore it is attractive to use also.

What do you dislike about Insightly CRM?

I feel like there are some additional functionalities that insightly can add to their systems.

What problems is Insightly CRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

Helps to keep tasks and emails organized

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 09, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Extremely helpful"
What do you like best about Insightly CRM?

I love the insight it provided into analytics

What do you dislike about Insightly CRM?

It took a certain amount of learning curve

What problems is Insightly CRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

figuring out what works best and when

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 27, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Great free platform"
What do you like best about Insightly CRM?

For tracking calls and meetings, this is the best. It also has great company/contact connections. Easy to use and integrate.

What do you dislike about Insightly CRM?

I wish it had a kanban feature. It would also be helpful if there was a built in timer.

What problems is Insightly CRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

Tracking calls and meetings are easy to track with insightly!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 03, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Insightly for customer management"
What do you like best about Insightly CRM?

Easy to keep track of different customers and automate emails.

What do you dislike about Insightly CRM?

I think it could be better organized with the different labels and customer groups.

What problems is Insightly CRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

Honestly, we don't use it as often as when we first started. For our small startup it was extremely useful in managing leads and cold contacts.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 25, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Great Small Business CRM"
What do you like best about Insightly CRM?

Ease of use, reporting and overall flow of lead to project

What do you dislike about Insightly CRM?

Additional project management functionality would be helpful

What problems is Insightly CRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

Sales and Project tracking, monthly reporting on opportunities, completed projects etc

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 27, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Feature Rich"
What do you like best about Insightly CRM?

Easy to navigate and has a lot of features that are worthwhile.

What do you dislike about Insightly CRM?

It lacks a large amount of connectivity to other platforms. Namely connectivity to Outlook.

What problems is Insightly CRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

Customer management and logging of calls/meetings/contacts. Better visualization of visits etc.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 11, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Insightly Review"
What do you like best about Insightly CRM?

Insightly easily allows me to easily organize and manage my customers and has helped greatly streamline my sales process. The tasking system is easy and quick to use and, as a sales rep that works with many new customers on a daily basis, adding new contacts is a breeze.

What do you dislike about Insightly CRM?

I dislike being forced to have separate contacts for the organization and those who work at the organization. Also, an update that was pushed a couple months ago really threw a wrench in my CRM process, and almost made me switch to a new CRM -- the amount of data entry that had to be redone to make Insightly work for my needs was huge and very costly to my company.

What problems is Insightly CRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

Previously, I was organizing my contacts using an Excel spreadsheet, which was very inefficient for what I needed. I work with ~2,000 different customers on a yearly basis, and Excel was simply not automated enough to handle that quantity. Insightly has allowed me to easily task my follow-ups with customers which was something I was previously unable to do.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 10, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Works good if you have the time to do a lot of data entry"
What do you like best about Insightly CRM?

organizes my clients and can generate custom reports and lead sheets for sales

What do you dislike about Insightly CRM?

takes a lot of effort and time. Have to have someone to enter all the information. also, lead section is organized my persons name, cannot change that, would be better to be organized by company name since we don't always have a point of contact yet when we generate a business lead. Also easier to recognize the lead by company name.

What problems is Insightly CRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

Helps to keep organized with regards to sales leads and processes by doesn't help move things forward unless all your sales reps are constantly entering everything from their meetings and calls, and are well read on how to utilize the software and smartphone app

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 31, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Unsightly to Insightly"
What do you like best about Insightly CRM?

Being able to see our database grow, funneling from our website.

What do you dislike about Insightly CRM?

No universal tagging during conversions from contacts, to leads, to companies, to projects

What problems is Insightly CRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

Better customer data management

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 18, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Best CRM for Small Business"
What do you like best about Insightly CRM?

Tracks leads and projects through all the phases.

What do you dislike about Insightly CRM?

Doesn't scale to enterprise well or offer the ability for custom reports.

What problems is Insightly CRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

Track leads and clients through all the phases of the sales process and project development.

Visit website