Insightly CRM background blur
Insightly CRM logo
Insightly CRM
4.2
(886)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Insightly CRM?

Insightly CRM Reviews & Product Details

Insightly CRM Overview
What is Insightly CRM?

Popular among small to medium sized enterprises, Insightly is a SassS-based CRM platform with 1.5 million users globally. Users rely on the solution to manage customer data in a central platform, manage and nurture customer relationships, boost sales, and deliver projects in a timely manner. The platform works seamlessly well with Gmail and Outlook plugins and supports multiple integrations with numerous systems.

Company Insightly, Inc.
Year founded 2009
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California, United States
Social Media
Insightly CRM Categories on Findstack
Insightly CRM Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Insightly CRM Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Compatible with Android and iOS devices
  • Visual dashboards for tracking important metrics
  • Data integrity, security, and regulatory compliance
  • Highly flexible appointments, calendaring, and events
  • Automated tracking and updates
Cons
  • No live chat support
  • Only available in one language
Insightly CRM Features
Knowledge Base
Task / Activity Management
Dashboards
Contact & Account Management
Opportunity & Pipeline Mgmt.
Desktop Integration
Customer Contract Management
Email Marketing
Lead Management
Case Management
Customer Support Portal
Reporting
Mobile User Support
Forecasting
Social Collaboration Features
Insightly CRM Media
Insightly CRM 0
Insightly CRM 1
Insightly CRM 2
Insightly CRM 3
Insightly CRM 4
Insightly CRM 5
Insightly CRM Screenshots
Insightly CRM Integrations
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 16, 2024
Insightly CRM logo
886 Insightly CRM Reviews
4.2 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KP
Kalle P.
Share
"Insightly Review"
What do you like best about Insightly CRM?
Easy accessibility, quick imports of leads, customer support anytime there is an issue, I use it everyday and it was easy to learn and its easy to use. Many different features I could use.
What do you dislike about Insightly CRM?
What i don't like about it is it I am unable to make prospect leads by bulk editing. I think this would be a great feature especially since bulk editing is already a thing,
What problems is Insightly CRM solving and how is that benefiting you?
Creating leads, it helps me send our sales rep more leads.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DR
Dawn R.
Share
"Amazing support, easy to use and so much still to explore"
What do you like best about Insightly CRM?
It does exactly what we need it to do as far as a CRM and we're probably/definitely not even using all the features it has to offer! We have been very impressed with the customer support -- they actually care about their customers and their product, and it shows.
What do you dislike about Insightly CRM?
There are work arounds, but I do wish it worked within LinkedIn a little easier. Programs like LinkedMatch are an easy and cheap fix for that though, so it's not a real complaint.
What problems is Insightly CRM solving and how is that benefiting you?
We FINALLY have all of our prospects and contacts in one place and we're able to review them across departments very seamlessly. It has allowed us to create a pipeline and actually put a marketing campaign in place.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Krunal S. avatar
Krunal S.
Business Development Manager
Share
"Great place for Bulk Marketing"
What do you like best about Insightly CRM?
Because of its extensive adaptability, I can make it fit the particular requirements of my company. Workflows, reports, and custom fields are simple to add.
What do you dislike about Insightly CRM?
For me there is nothing to be dislike about insightly till now.
What problems is Insightly CRM solving and how is that benefiting you?
I can easily manage my bulk marketing activities from Insightly.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ansar k. avatar
Ansar K.
Senior Fraud Analyst
Share
"My overall review about Insightly CRM"
What do you like best about Insightly CRM?
- insightly has excellent contact management system - Integraton with popular email platform - Customization capability - Excellent customer suport system which is unique features compared to competitors
What do you dislike about Insightly CRM?
-Some users find itinightly to be overly complex - due to extensive features new users may find it steep learning curve -Limited offline access which need to be improved
What problems is Insightly CRM solving and how is that benefiting you?
Insightly helps to centralize the disorganized contact information, It streamline sales processes by providing a visual sales pipeline. insightly can assist managing customer data for a targeted marketing campaigns.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AO
Alexis O.
Share
"Very satisfied customer"
What do you like best about Insightly CRM?
Insightly CRM has allowed our team to track growth from the entire sales process. i.e. lead conversion, contacts, opportunies, reporting etc. The CRM tool is very easy to navigate, teach and maintain. I love the dashboards!
What do you dislike about Insightly CRM?
I geniunely do not have anything that I dislike about Insightly CRM.
What problems is Insightly CRM solving and how is that benefiting you?
Insightly CRM is solving recording our leads, opportunities, clients, records of sales per clients. Renewals is a new area we are developing.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KG
Kati G.
Sales Operations And Outreach Coordinator
Share
"A modern customizable CRM with on the clock support"
What do you like best about Insightly CRM?
The best thing about Insightly CRM is how well thought out everything is. It's extremly modern which means it's easy to use and everything is very organized and clean. The Insightly CRM also gets updated with things that greatly improve the production value of the CRM. It has everything you are looking for and it's clear the Insightly team wants your business to succeed.
What do you dislike about Insightly CRM?
The only downside about Insightly CRM is that there are minor glitches in the system. All it takes is for the screen to be refreshed but the minor things can sometimes disrupt the flow of making updates.
What problems is Insightly CRM solving and how is that benefiting you?
Before having Insightly CRM, we were working out of very slow systems that you could not analyze. Insightly CRM has greatly automated processes and allowed our business to analyze the production of our efforts as well as save us an enamorous amount of time.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CH
Catherine H.
Research Manager
Share
"Insightful CRM helps you find leads and monitor sales activity"
What do you like best about Insightly CRM?
Insightful CRM is an excellent software for automating digital marketing operations, and it's easy to use right out of the box. Seeing our customer base grow thanks to the intelligent approach to finding new leads has been very rewarding. It has been very successful since we are always in touch with our potential customers. Insightful CRM's ability to help companies learn more about the wants and needs of their consumers is a great advantage. Companies can improve their customer service by analyzing consumer data and opinions in-depth.
What do you dislike about Insightly CRM?
Due to the high cost of the subscription-based service, not all companies can afford it.
What problems is Insightly CRM solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our marketing team has had no problem modifying it. We can increase sales with high efficiency and effectiveness, and the system easily adapts to new challenges. I expect many companies to adopt Insightly CRM because it helps manage automated marketing workflows. All aspects of marketing, from campaign creation to customer and event tracking, will be at their fingertips. For example, Insightful CRM can help companies save time and money by automating data entry and sending follow-up emails.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JR
John R.
Owner
Share
"VERY SATISFIED WITH PERFECT PRODUCT FOR MY NEEDS"
What do you like best about Insightly CRM?
The ease at which I can link all my clients and projects and all relevant correspondence, files, images, etc for quick access and project status. I have really appreciated the ease at which I have been able to customize the system to suit my business.
What do you dislike about Insightly CRM?
I am a one-person call center, so I would love to be able to link the Insightly ticket system to my years of data, etc., from using Insightly. Have to use 3rd party due to the price.
What problems is Insightly CRM solving and how is that benefiting you?
The biggest problem I had prior to using Insightly was being able to keep all my projects and client correspondence in the right and relevant areas. Being able to quickly and seamlessly do this now has been a very effective and time-saving godsend.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 31, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ajay Y. avatar
Ajay Y.
Qa Engineer
Share
"Efficient CRM solution with user-friendly interface and valuable analytics."
What do you like best about Insightly CRM?
Insightly CRM has truly revolutionized the way we manage client interactions and streamline our corporate processes. This platform provides a complete solution that caters to our every need, making it a valuable asset for our business.and it also have user friendly interface
What do you dislike about Insightly CRM?
One area of concern is the lack of customization options. While the basic features and functionalities are sufficient, there are limited options for tailoring the platform to our specific needs. It would be beneficial if Insightly CRM offered more flexibility in terms of custom fields, workflows, and reporting templates. This would allow us to adapt the system to our unique business requirements and improve overall efficiency.
What problems is Insightly CRM solving and how is that benefiting you?
Insightly CRM solves the problem of scattered customer data and inefficient sales processes. It centralizes customer information, streamlines communication, and automates tasks, resulting in improved productivity and better customer relationships. With its robust analytics, I can gain valuable insights to make data-driven decisions and drive business growth effectively.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 02, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TS
Tricia S.
Share
"Easy to Use & Intuitive CRM"
What do you like best about Insightly CRM?
Insightly is quick and easy to use. I can record call details in under a minute. It is easy to search and group information that I may need to look at, and it is easy to filter info so that I see just what I want to see. We also use the invoice function and that is super fast. I appreciate the ease of use more than anything!
What do you dislike about Insightly CRM?
The only complaint is that it logs you out after non-use fairly quickly. I understand security concerns, and I wish the log-in period was longer, but it's not too big of a deal because it only takes a moment to log back in...
What problems is Insightly CRM solving and how is that benefiting you?
As a user it does not solve any issues for me--except that it is much faster than our old way of logging calls and keeping track of activity. For the company, the data and ease of customization has made the processes more efficient and sorting through data much more manageable.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 02, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MS
Mary Beth S.
Share
"CRM that's perfect for small business"
What do you like best about Insightly CRM?
Insightly CRM has an easy interface that allows us to customize the program for our individual company. Since we are a small company and don't have a dedicated IT department, the ability to get these adjustments completed quickly and easily has made a huge difference and definitely helped us grow over the past 3 years. Also, Brian Revak, our assigned customer success manager, is an amazing partner who is always available with helpful insights and quick answers when needed!
What do you dislike about Insightly CRM?
The only downside is that sometimes an automation gets changed due to updates to the software. It would be nice if we received an email noting the possibility of the issue due to the changes.
What problems is Insightly CRM solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use the dashboards weekly in our meetings to quickly identify which products are selling well and which ones might have an issue that needs to be addressed. This helps us to use our time efficiently and solve problems before they get out-of-hand.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CR
Camrie R.
Share
"I love Insightly"
What do you like best about Insightly CRM?
That we were able to create a project page inside a project page.
What do you dislike about Insightly CRM?
I dislike that the information doesn't always flow between the object link connected to the project page
What problems is Insightly CRM solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps with the organization and tracking of our customers project
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BG
Blake G.
Sales
Share
"An easy to use and seamless experience"
What do you like best about Insightly CRM?
Everything you need in a CRM is all here. From top to bottom, the CRM is organized in such a way that you are able to find anything and everything in a very easy and seamless fashion.
What do you dislike about Insightly CRM?
Perhaps its because I have more access with my workplace than others but at first, it was hard to understand the layout. Maybe have some kind of a walkthru to help new people get a grip on what going on?
What problems is Insightly CRM solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps us understand a variety of things. From the number of SOWs approved to the total number of installs. WIthout insightly I would be in the dark on these things. All of which contributes to my commission.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PB
Paige B.
Share
"I used Insightly as an order management system."
What do you like best about Insightly CRM?
Insightly had the ability to pull reports and also manipulate the data/how you want to see the report, which was helpful. I also appreciated the automatic emails that were sent to the customers to confirm orders.
What do you dislike about Insightly CRM?
Nothing I disliked, it was a great CRM. OUr company moved away simply because we were growing.
What problems is Insightly CRM solving and how is that benefiting you?
Very helpful when pulling data. Insightly has the ability to pull reports our ERP system does not.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 25, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
VL
Veronica L.
Share
"Simple and straight to the point"
What do you like best about Insightly CRM?
I liked the pipeline up above and the separate tabs in one view from top to bottom. I like how a lot of things are found in reports.
What do you dislike about Insightly CRM?
It could be a little technical if you are unfamiliar with what you are doing...sometimes there's different ways in doing the same thing and could seem confusing
What problems is Insightly CRM solving and how is that benefiting you?
Newer versions seem to be more simplified. I have used other versions of crm and insightly is better