GreenRope background blur
GreenRope logo
GreenRope
4.3
(218)
by GreenRope, LLC
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at GreenRope?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

GreenRope Reviews & Product Details

GreenRope Overview
What is GreenRope?

GreenRope is a comprehensive CRM and marketing automation platform with critical features that help consolidate, streamline and grow businesses.  GreenRope is a preferred small business CRM because it can scale and grow with the user. The all-in-one platform aims to lower the chance of data mistakes and helps save teams time through centralized tools and features.

Company GreenRope, LLC
Year founded 2008
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters San Diego, California, United States
Social Media
GreenRope Categories on Findstack
GreenRope Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
GreenRope Features
Task / Activity Management
Dashboards
Contact & Account Management
Opportunity & Pipeline Mgmt.
Email Marketing
Lead Management
Reporting
Building and Personalizing Emails
Sending Outbound Emails
Manage Email Deliverability
Automated Email Responses
Basic Reporting
Marketing Lead Database
Segmentation
Campaign Management
GreenRope Media
GreenRope 0
GreenRope 1
GreenRope 2
GreenRope 3
GreenRope 4
GreenRope 5
GreenRope 6
GreenRope Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 19, 2024
GreenRope logo
218 GreenRope Reviews
4.3 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 30, 2014
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RB
Ron B.
Coo & Managing Partner
Share
"Client Support Is Amazing!"
What do you like best about GreenRope?

We chose to migrate our entire marketing automation implementation from another product to GreenRope because of its holistic and expanded features and capabilities that make it so much more relevant in our line of business. One of the main lead generation methods for our company are client events and with GreenRope, we utilize the Event Management feature to capture prospect information from the outset and with the integration of the CRM (client database), Marketing Drip Automation and our Internal Process Workflow we are effectively connecting with the prospect both on-line and off-line. Our objective is to create world class client experience and we feel that GreenRope, from a technology perspective, is helping us achieve that objective.

What do you dislike about GreenRope?

So far there is nothing major that we dislike about GreenRope. There are some minor incidents that we've come across as we continue to get familiar with the the product but overall we are satisfied with it.

What problems is GreenRope solving and how is that benefiting you?

We'd like to standardize our business processes and enforce the standardization through automation in order to maximize our business' throughput and productivity; GreenRope as the platform for automation and process management has been great because we don't have to look at several product offerings patched together to help us move towards that direction.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
BW
Breeann W.
Share
"An Useful Business Application"
What do you like best about GreenRope?

I like it's organization around the implentation of customer's information. It's really easy to use and we use it quite often. The number of features this site has is not overwhelming at all. It's really easy to navigate the site.

What do you dislike about GreenRope?

Because of how easy it is to intergrate the site, we havent had to call customer support. Everything has been great.

What problems is GreenRope solving and how is that benefiting you?

It reduces the amount of excel spreedsheets I used to make.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
KG
Karl G.
Share
"To the point"
What do you like best about GreenRope?

Good software for the price with responsive help desk

What do you dislike about GreenRope?

A little difficulty to navigating and syncing outlook.

What problems is GreenRope solving and how is that benefiting you?

Organizing customer info from all emails and creating a database to target big clients

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
GM
Geoff M.
Share
"To the point"
What do you like best about GreenRope?

I like that they listen to your concerns and address them ASAP so you can get to work, fast. They take time to help with roadblocks and find solutions. And, they're not KEAP

What do you dislike about GreenRope?

I dislike the fact that they don't wash my car. With all the services they offer, you'd figure they would through in a car wash.

What problems is GreenRope solving and how is that benefiting you?

Workflow is smooth, more options to diversify and provide better adaptability.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Mike E. avatar
Mike E.
Ceo
Share
"GreenRope CRM review"
What do you like best about GreenRope?

Intuitiveness , ease of use , great training material & mostly friendly support team , efficient onboarding process

What do you dislike about GreenRope?

Nil at this point- we have a very close system fit to our requirements

What problems is GreenRope solving and how is that benefiting you?

Replacing 3 separate systems which don't integrate well with a single integrated solution with API's and other flexibility

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 04, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
ST
Shiyuan T.
Market Analyst
Share
"very useful"
What do you like best about GreenRope?

help organize row data much easier, supper quick customer support

What do you dislike about GreenRope?

unable to add contact automatically, all good for the rest

What problems is GreenRope solving and how is that benefiting you?

help to organize social media feedback

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 27, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
LS
Lori S.
Marketing Director
Share
"Powerful system - Great support and documentation"
What do you like best about GreenRope?

Chat support is immediate if I have any questions. There is a ton of documentation and helpful videos. Questions always answered!

What do you dislike about GreenRope?

I have been using it for years and haven't yet tapped into its full potential! There is a lot to learn. I think having an employee dedicated to GR is the best option.

What problems is GreenRope solving and how is that benefiting you?

More explanation about journeys which are an important part of email marketing right now.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 06, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
DJ
Dusty J.
Product Marketing Specialist
Share
"Best customer service in a CRM I've experienced"
What do you like best about GreenRope?

GreenRope's primary perk is their incredibly knowledgeable and experienced customer service team. I always have someone to chat with or speak to when I need them most and that is paramount with software that timing is so important. I feel heard. In addition, they are constantly improving the platform, which gives so much confidence and peace of mind that the software will get even better over time. The system is astonishingly versatile in that my colleagues ask if there is a way to complete a specific goal and I ask which way they prefer out of the many!

What do you dislike about GreenRope?

Overall, GreenRope's system includes many complex features that typically go off without a hitch. While it can seem a little rough around the edges, a platform with such a wide range of capabilities will always have a few growing pains. The nice part is their willingness to address the parts that need the polish. I have not come across any crippling or major limitations to the system as I continue to attempt to push it to its limits.

What problems is GreenRope solving and how is that benefiting you?

Previously, we were using Constant Contact in their cookie cutter template systems. When I joined the company and started using it, the limitations in both email customization and contact management were glaring. GreenRopes ability to accurately maintain large and many contact groups has solved a ton of organizational issues along with contact targetting capabilities. I am able to segment marketing targets to such a degree that we've had a massive reduction in unsubscribes due to being able to deliver relevant content to the right people.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 01, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
JP
Joseph P.
Share
"All-in-one CRM features for NGOs"
What do you like best about GreenRope?

I use the Contact Filter options in CRM a lot. The automation features are very user-friendly and a well-thought-out service, keeping the real scenario in mind. A combination of Journey and Work Flows features makes GreenRope a complete CRM.

What do you dislike about GreenRope?

The integration of SMS and Phone Services in India is not available. The international payment in US /UK cents for a local SMS and phone within India is not feasible.

What problems is GreenRope solving and how is that benefiting you?

Migrating from a simple email campaign using MailerLite and SendGrid to GreenRope has opened a vista of Marketing and CRM activities for the Don Bosco educative and pastoral communities in South Asia. The entire package is free! Thanks to Mr.Lars Helgeson for his GiveBackCRM for communities with low or no-budget for marketing!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 11, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
SW
Seb W.
Managing Director
Share
"A great all in one solution"
What do you like best about GreenRope?

I like the fact that all customer and user interactions can be tracked. Also the product flexibility is great, we have the ability to truly tailor GreenRope to fit the needs of the business. It feels more like a bespoke build rather than an off the shelf solution.

What do you dislike about GreenRope?

The only issue I'd say is that due to there being so many customisable options, the migration/onboarding process can be quite daunting but does get easier the further you are in the process.

What problems is GreenRope solving and how is that benefiting you?

GreenRope solves a number of problems and at a reasonable price. I have needed to keep a track of our deals, exactly where they are in the process, and whether my team had actioned specific tasks. Previously we had been missing opportunities, therefore, losing money. Greenrope is integral to our FCA authorisation, as it ticks many of the compliance boxes required.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 11, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
CG
Cheryl G.
Crm Lead
Share
"Intuitive CRM system and great support"
What do you like best about GreenRope?

The help area and live chat is fantastic, you can find answers to your questions quickly whatever the time of day

What do you dislike about GreenRope?

Custom objects ( although great) are not quite as interactive as we need, however this is something that the Greenrope team are looking into and for an off the shelf CRM solution I cant complain

What problems is GreenRope solving and how is that benefiting you?

None yet as we are still really new to the platform and are still in the set up stage, however the platform is going to help us so to deliver a premium CRM Journey to our customers

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jul 08, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Juliana C. avatar
Juliana C.
Marketing Specialist
Share
"A compact customer relation management tool that provides powerful marketing automation."
What do you like best about GreenRope?

It is quite economical for the services it provides. It is like any other top customer relation management software with active and excellent customer support team. It has a neat and easy to use user interface. It does not charge per user unlike other software of the same genre. For improved creativity and conductivity, its dashboards can be customized with different colors, icons and styles. It is an affordable alternative to many software of its nature and is constantly improving with every update.

What do you dislike about GreenRope?

The system is not very intuitive and robust to use. It has high customization index thus making it have a steep learning curve. It is far beyond a simple CRM software. It has some tricky data exporting policy. Their user interface is not very smart and has a room for improvement. It does not have a good email integration as well. Its email does not provide attachment option which is a bit frustrating.

What problems is GreenRope solving and how is that benefiting you?

It completes all CRM functionalities and helps in enhancing and increasing sales. All basic activities can be managed without any hinderance and clients’ information, requirements and demands can be easily monitored.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 26, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Lynn W. avatar
Lynn W.
Founder & Ceo
Share
"Great Experience"
What do you like best about GreenRope?

We are a call center and we love the functionality of the CRM and we love the ability to enable a ticketing system that will integrate with the client records for history and trends. Very pleased with how robust the system is and how we can grow into it.

What do you dislike about GreenRope?

Not sure how to integrate all of the functions to leverage the application.

What problems is GreenRope solving and how is that benefiting you?

CRM and ticketing system. We are early in the deployment and the greatest benefit has been to use the WIKI feature for a knowledge base that is searchable and organized vs using a document storage like Dropbox.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 14, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
YB
Yvonne B.
Share
"Lots for your money!"
What do you like best about GreenRope?

This CRM system has all the features your business needs, and then some, to effectively communicate with prospects and clients. Also everything you need to keep your business growing.

What do you dislike about GreenRope?

Not having enough time to learn all the features.

What problems is GreenRope solving and how is that benefiting you?

Staying connected with clients and easily offering consistent value. Converting prospects to clients and scheduling events.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 12, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Robert C. avatar
Robert C.
Owner
Share
"Amazing Alternative to other intelligent CRM's"
What do you like best about GreenRope?

I enjoy the "Automation" journey aspect that allows the CRM to intelligently perform followup chores for me. Example to send a .PDF brochure once they request information, and automatically follow up with another letter, or video attached campaign to keep communications ongoing with our new prospects.

What do you dislike about GreenRope?

Difficult to learn at first, at least for me, however to be fair, I self trained without guidance. Although I figured out most everything, this has many features, and scenario possibilities that will require, the helpful Green Rope Staff.

What problems is GreenRope solving and how is that benefiting you?

Automating response, and tracking website and email delivery from newsletters,forms, emails. Posting to social media is also simplified and allows me to keep in touch with potential clients and prospects.