GreenRope background blur
GreenRope logo
GreenRope
4.3
(218)
by GreenRope, LLC
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at GreenRope?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

GreenRope Reviews & Product Details

GreenRope Overview
What is GreenRope?

GreenRope is a comprehensive CRM and marketing automation platform with critical features that help consolidate, streamline and grow businesses.  GreenRope is a preferred small business CRM because it can scale and grow with the user. The all-in-one platform aims to lower the chance of data mistakes and helps save teams time through centralized tools and features.

Company GreenRope, LLC
Year founded 2008
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters San Diego, California, United States
Social Media
GreenRope Categories on Findstack
GreenRope Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
GreenRope Features
Task / Activity Management
Dashboards
Contact & Account Management
Opportunity & Pipeline Mgmt.
Email Marketing
Lead Management
Reporting
Building and Personalizing Emails
Sending Outbound Emails
Manage Email Deliverability
Automated Email Responses
Basic Reporting
Marketing Lead Database
Segmentation
Campaign Management
GreenRope Media
GreenRope 0
GreenRope 1
GreenRope 2
GreenRope 3
GreenRope 4
GreenRope 5
GreenRope 6
GreenRope Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 19, 2024
GreenRope logo
218 GreenRope Reviews
4.3 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 22, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
David P. avatar
David P.
Client Liaison And Special Productions
Share
"Working Daily in Greenrope"
What do you like best about GreenRope?

It's simple, functional and does most of what we need it to do.

What do you dislike about GreenRope?

Would like it to have better syncing ability with ones personal email.

What problems is GreenRope solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have streamlined our internal processes and information capturing with Greenrope.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 14, 2015
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
RW
Raylene W.
Owner
Share
"Makes my small business feel BIG, for the right price!"
What do you like best about GreenRope?

Full-featured experience right from the beginning. Your business doesn't have to upgrade to get the best features. Plus, there's no additional fee for additional administrative users.

What do you dislike about GreenRope?

The learning curve was a bit steep, but the GreenRope support team was very helpful.

What problems is GreenRope solving and how is that benefiting you?

Automated email was our biggest issue. GreenRope makes it easy to capture user data and segment the users/subsribers into pratical groupings. Then automating the messages we send to those users becomes much more simple.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 12, 2015
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
KC
Kevin C.
Director Of Business Development
Share
"Greenrope has your back"
What do you like best about GreenRope?

Greenrope provides focused, informed and responsive support on their platform's features and functionality. I have found this to be one of the most important aspects and greatest value when implementing automated features for our campaigns. I have confidence if we run into a poblem that a Greenrope support representative has in depth understanding of what we are trying to accomplish and how to execute on their platform.

What do you dislike about GreenRope?

I would like to have a process to stand up landing pages with more flexibility. I am not very familiar with HTML. Greenope has plenty of templates but still require customization. This has been a time consuming process but not aware of an alternative.

What problems is GreenRope solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are running multiple inbound marketing campaigns as well as initiating a pipeline pocess with a true digital integrated evaluation process. Greenrope covers these needs well. We now have benchmark data so we can begin creating realistic performance objectives for marketing efforts as well as sales conversions.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 09, 2015
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
KP
Kevin P.
Director Of Business Development
Share
"Greenrope CRM "
What do you like best about GreenRope?

Great value and service, loaded with features

What do you dislike about GreenRope?

User interface could be enhanced and data in out for business owners and their companies can be streamlined

What problems is GreenRope solving and how is that benefiting you?

There's information overload and too many pieces when creating a operating system with marketing on mind. Many smb like us do want nor have the time and resources to customize a Salesforce. Greenrope provides a great solution at a fraction of the price

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 09, 2015
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
JR
Jeromie R.
President
Share
"So far, seems great."
What do you like best about GreenRope?

We like the ability to assign auto workflows.

What do you dislike about GreenRope?

Nothing yet. Some complex features take some getting used to.

What problems is GreenRope solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have not yet fully implemented the CRM. We expect great results from much better drip marketing and consistent workflows.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 06, 2015
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
MH
Monica H.
Marketing
Share
"Fantastic Customer Service and Simple but Robust Email Marketing and More"
What do you like best about GreenRope?

What I like best about GreenRope is the customer service - including the very knowledgeable and accessible expertise on bounce and spam filtering challenges - and the price! I've worked with all the big Marketing Automation and Email Marketing Platforms and a lot of the smaller ones too. GreenRope is better than all of them at keeping their customer service promises. They train you well and they understand the both limitations of their system and (whether those limitations are intentional - to protect us from ourselves - or on the roadmap to be improved). For medium sized emailers the system does a LOT of what the big marketing automation platforms can do for a lot less money.

What do you dislike about GreenRope?

Some of the contact management side of things is a little clunky - requires one or two more steps than perhaps necessary. But whatever you need to do can get done. Also, it's a bit too easy to set up and send a campaign using the wrong "group" which can make reporting by group error prone.

What problems is GreenRope solving and how is that benefiting you?

Better bounce management - which means more clicks and more long term and near term value - plus lower monthly costs for a medium sized non-profit client.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 06, 2015
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
WF
Will F.
Director Of Internet Marketing
Share
"Greenrope is the key to making our sales and marketing unified."
What do you like best about GreenRope?

I like the cost for all the features offered. We are able to have multiple salesman track their customers from an initial lead to final sale. Marketing is able to see what efforts are working and which ones are not.

What do you dislike about GreenRope?

There are sometimes bugs in the software but tech support always quickly fixes problems.

What problems is GreenRope solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are able to help our sale and marketing teams work together in a coherent fashion. Both generating leads, and converting them into customers. Also in helping us determine the quality of leads.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 25, 2015
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
DK
Daniel K.
President
Share
"GreenRope's Fast Response Time"
What do you like best about GreenRope?

I made a few suggestions on changes to help deal with unconfirmed subscribers. By the next business day, they had put one of the suggestions into place making it a lot faster to resolve some of the subscriptions. I value that on all my help requests they answer quickly and follow up to make sure the issue is resolved.

What do you dislike about GreenRope?

I have used several of the top email services, but none give me the ease of use and level of value that GreenRope does. It isn't perfect, but it's the closest one to that level that I've found.

What problems is GreenRope solving and how is that benefiting you?

We send emails all over the world in English and Spanish. With GreenRope we can create signup forms in either language and get a high rate of email past all the different spam filters. With other companies, we had trouble with certain countries blocking email due to the server they were sent from.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 15, 2015
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
SB
Sarah Christine B.
New Business Development Manager
Share
"Greenrope is a comprehensive, affordable CMS system"
What do you like best about GreenRope?

We are a very small (>10 employees) company, and Greenrope is the perfect solution for our email marketing and client management system. It is affordable but provides us with all of the options we need to manage existing clients and potential leads, send out emails, and track leads on our website. We are very happy with the platform, and the customer service is excellent. I'm able to chat with someone at almost any hour of the day or night and receive a quick, experienced answer.

What do you dislike about GreenRope?

The admin is simple and at times a bit clunky. It's not as sleek as other more expensive options, but because it provides us with what we need, I can get past it.

What problems is GreenRope solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are able to easily manage existing clients, track potential leads, send out marketing emails, and track leads on our website.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 30, 2014
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
JC
Jazz Business C.
Share
"Helpful training during the learning curve!"
What do you like best about GreenRope?

The on-the-phone training as we have added components has been very helpful!

What do you dislike about GreenRope?

A little disappointed in the survey component.

What problems is GreenRope solving and how is that benefiting you?

We work with executive teams to create and implement strategy for growth. Greenrope will give everyone on oiur staff involved with the project access to vital information.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 30, 2014
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
GS
Geoffrey S.
Director, Substitute Teaching Division
Share
"GreenRope Does It All, and then some"
What do you like best about GreenRope?

I like how everything is under one roof and in one place with emailing, web traffic monitoring, lead management and more. I looked long and hard to find a solutions to our online needs and GreenRope is working well for us. There is still a lot for us to take advantage of and we're working on that as well.

What do you dislike about GreenRope?

Because it is so powerful, there is quite a learning curve to using the system. I also would like to have them have a graphic artist polish their templates and their styles. It does look a lot like programmers have designed everything. Wouldn't take much to add "class".

What problems is GreenRope solving and how is that benefiting you?

We send a lot of emails each month and track the click throughs, We monitor our websites for traffic and usability. We track our customers and their usage of our systems.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 30, 2014
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
BM
Brent M.
Real Estate Agent
Share
"Great Software!"
What do you like best about GreenRope?

GreenRope has made my business almost 100% automated. The drip campaigns were easy to set up and the ability to trigger workflows based on certain criteria is just awesome! The support team has probably some of the fastest response time and email tracking is a pretty cool feature.

What do you dislike about GreenRope?

There aren't too many things I don't like, so I'm really being picky here. - Phone numbers aren't formatted. So, instead of 555-123-4567, it's 5551234567. Silly, I know, but still kind of a pain. - Drip campaigns can't be sent out only on business days...instead of M-F, it's M-Sun. I'd like that option. - I can't post date the start of a campaign, so I have to set a reminder on that date to go in and start a campaign manually.

What problems is GreenRope solving and how is that benefiting you?

I'm able to move people from campaign to campaign automatically using GreenRope's workflows. I hadn't been able to find a software program that could take that part out for me, so it's really makes me feel good when I get a notification that a contact moved themselves along in the hiring process.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
YS
Yuvraj S.
Share
"Detailed CRM solution for B2B market"
What do you like best about GreenRope?

It provides all features such as email templates, surveys and reminders. Also manageing web pages and tracking processes all at one place. The customer support they provided me was good.

What do you dislike about GreenRope?

I have no issues with GreenRope it completes all my needs so there is nothing to dislike till now.

What problems is GreenRope solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps us to easily maintain large data and also it has great contact targetting capabilities which helps to generate more leads.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
WG
Walter G.
Crm Lead Analyst
Share
"Great Software with an easy learning curve to empliment"
What do you like best about GreenRope?

The prompt response from the Technical support team

What do you dislike about GreenRope?

Has a little bit of a Learning curve at beginning but is Managable

What problems is GreenRope solving and how is that benefiting you?

Management of our charitable recipients and support providers communications

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 19, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AS
Aditya S.
Assistant Crm Manager
Share
"Functional software & warm development team, different from other contenders, but serves the purpose"
What do you like best about GreenRope?

I like the support team, and I like the help feature. I love the intutive organising of features within the system, and also the applications are easy to learn for the crm users.

What do you dislike about GreenRope?

I felt navigating the system is slightly time consuming relative to other softwares. Some of the features take time to load. And the displays/fonts are not easily customisable.

What problems is GreenRope solving and how is that benefiting you?

Putting all the contacts relevant to the organisation in one place and indexing them. Making sign up forms, newsletters and tracking/sending emails in bulk easier. Fundraising- lead nurturing, scoring etc