Intercom background blur
Intercom logo
Intercom
Seamless Customer Communication Platform
4.5
(2,927)
by Intercom, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Intercom?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Intercom Reviews & Product Details

Intercom Overview
What is Intercom?

Intercom is a customer service platform that redefines customer support by simplifying processes and execution for its clients. Intercom is designed to connect businesses with their customers through easy messaging and automation. Through technology, Intercom supports teams with the right tools that ensure better efficiency.

Company Intercom, Inc.
Year founded 2011
Company size 501-1000 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California, United States
Social Media
Intercom Categories on Findstack
Intercom Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Intercom Features
Notifications
In-App Messaging
Knowledge Base
Team Inbox
Customer Profiles
Workflow
Pop-Up Chat
Targeted Emails
Ticket Creation User Experience
Automated Response
Email To Case
Ticket Collaboration
Ticket Response User Experience
Attachments/Screencasts
Live Chat Support
Intercom Media
Intercom 0
Intercom 1
Intercom 2
Intercom 3
Intercom 4
Intercom Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 23, 2024
Intercom logo
2,927 Intercom Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 25, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
RD
Ramya D.
Senior Technical Writer
Share
"Intercom is handy for business. I like the AI and ML feature usage that leads users to answers"
What do you like best about Intercom?

It's user-friendly and the ease at which I can upload my documents to the help site is convenient.

What do you dislike about Intercom?

There are following issues I have encountered when using Intercom: I cannot upload my documents directly. There are issues if I want to format my content, for example: sub-numbering, sub-bullets, and other levels of headings, etc. I cannot resize the image which I upload to Intercom The alignment is an issue since I can't use the level-based bullets or if I want to move the image parallel to the content I have. There is a word limit to subtitle Sometimes there are instances when I could not place the image exactly where I need within the content. The image moves a few lines beneath the lines.

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

The conversation customer engagement allows me to easily find the gaps and address it right away. I can view how the content I have created helps users. I can view the reports of how the engagement levels were and gauge the level of adoption.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 21, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
FJ
Felipe J.
Coo
Share
"Totally knowledge of our cusrtomers"
What do you like best about Intercom?

Intercom permits us to know how does our customers use Alegra. We have a 360° view that make easiest approach to our customers when they ask us or when we need go for them

What do you dislike about Intercom?

I know that Intercom is a very fast company that permanently update o create new features. Sometimes I feel tha we have not enough informaction when this changes are made

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

Our time for first response is the principal issue that we resolved with Intercom. After that customer high level of segmentation is the currently goal that we are achieving

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 21, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
PV
Pablo V.
Customer Support Guru
Share
"Good product, excellent customer support"
What do you like best about Intercom?

- Easy to use product - Github integration - Multiple channels integration - Fast, helpful and resolutive customer support

What do you dislike about Intercom?

- Email message format in the inbox (i.e., if our customer used colors in his text, we can not see it; if the email includes multiple replies previous to the latter, we can not condense thar replies like in Gmail for example). - Difficulty to assign conversations to teammates, yet sharing those teammates the same filters. - Can't include certain communication channels, such as social channels.

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

- Communication with our customers - Product value discoverability - Customer segmentation is really good when we need to target communications

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 21, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
DF
David F.
Customer Experience Manager
Share
"Overall it provides an easy experience"
What do you like best about Intercom?

It's an easy system to pick up and understand in a day. As a member of leadership that helps with training, simplicity makes my job simple!

What do you dislike about Intercom?

At times the system will lag, and it will force a customer to sit longer than expected.

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

Intercom provides our customers with the ability to speak real-time with our customer experience agents to address all of their needs without the need to call in.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 21, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
MK
Mantas K.
Customer Success Agent
Share
"Pretty good"
What do you like best about Intercom?

I like that the chats are really easy to manage and it's easy to have several conversations at one time

What do you dislike about Intercom?

I dislike the fact that the rating system can sometimes be unfair as the system does not recognize all the cases. Like client sending long message from email

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am solving client's Hosting issues via Intercom. It's beneficial as CRM is connected and it's really easy to find the clients on our system

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 04, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Marcelo Z. avatar
Marcelo Z.
Gerente De Suporte E Atendimento Ao Cliente
Share
" Great support tool for emerging companies"
What do you like best about Intercom?

"User Classification" - Intercom allows you to tag users based on their activities. It is possible to customize various Intercom components and users can be classified automatically according to the administrator's predefined parameters making the process much simpler.

What do you dislike about Intercom?

"Poor Customization" - Although Intercom's native design is very good, it fails when it comes to personalization, there are simply not many customization options which make it very difficult for you to make system design match your company's brand.

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

Intercom has been implemented in our company to be the primary support tool, it is mainly used in our customer support industry which is responsible for handling any issues or questions our customers may have. With our company growing we had to find a tool that provided the necessary resources to track all the tickets received and provide excellent service, with agility and quality and Intercom proved to be a good choice, with them we were able to give our customers get the attention they deserve and solve their problems much faster by keeping them satisfied and re-negotiating with our company.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 09, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Andrew B. avatar
Andrew B.
Head Of Liveops And Support
Share
"Great Marketing and Customer Success tool"
What do you like best about Intercom?

Perfect for outbound communication and lead generation.

What do you dislike about Intercom?

Not built for high volume CS tasks and requires a lot of side development to work the way you really need it to work

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

Outbound communication

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 04, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Tracie B. avatar
Tracie B.
Director Marekting
Share
"Great sales chat software for our team"
What do you like best about Intercom?

The ability to show videos and only show the chat when named accounts are visiting us is the main benefit of Intercom. This has helped us chatting and put sales in front of relevant leads in real time.

What do you dislike about Intercom?

Their Salesforce integration is not strong, the bots could be more customizable, and the alerts are sometime delayed.

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

Live chat for named accounts for our sales team, to ensure they are capturing new opportunities.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 28, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Sam S. avatar
Sam S.
Chief Revenue Officer
Share
"Engage new web visitors and communicate with clients"
What do you like best about Intercom?

We use this for both new prospects visiting our site, as well as talking with clients in real time. Vert dynamic and great for this

What do you dislike about Intercom?

The hardest part is the email/online feature. When a person connects on the site an bounces, the email thread gets messy.

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

Customer service and real time support as well as new client prospecting in real time.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 18, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Helena F. avatar
Helena F.
Especialista Em Suporte Ao Cliente
Share
" Help desk and marketing tool make Intercom an interesting multifunction tool"
What do you like best about Intercom?

The mobile app is very good, it is not only a limited version of the core tool as it happens in many cases, with them we can continue to give customer attention even while away from a computer while maintaining the level of customer satisfaction at a high level. our support team.

What do you dislike about Intercom?

Analysis and reporting are for me the weak part of Intercom, it is not possible to produce advanced reports making the functionality very limited compared to some competitors offering more complete and advanced reports.

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

In our company Intercom has two main utilities the first one and serving as our main help desk in customer support, all customer support procedures are performed in Intercom from start to finish. The second utility is its functionality as an auxiliary marketing tool that does not allow, among other things, to send an automatic message containing any promotion or attempt to draw attention to our website visitors whenever it is accessed.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Apr 22, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Mateo Alejandro G. avatar
Mateo Alejandro G.
Senior Manager Retail Marketing & Advertising: Rosedale Center
Share
"Intercom is the best tool to manage sales"
What do you like best about Intercom?

Intercom we quite like the customer relationship management system that brings integrated (also called CRM). We like the amount of functions that we can apply to our messaging, from the creation of templates for personalized replies to the possibility of tagging to a member of the team to specific messages. We also like the team inbox system.

What do you dislike about Intercom?

Among the things we dislike about Intercom are its application for IOS, which is not only slow, but also constantly collapsing, and the marketing campaign management system, which does not offer enough templates for ads. We also do not like its social marketing tool, which has constant difficulties to integrate Instagram and Facebook platforms.

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

Since we started using the Intercom service it has become easier to manage our sales. Its multi-channel communication system saves us a lot of time by offering communication tools on hand in a single platform. Another advantage has been its API tool that allows us to combine Intercom with many other services.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 14, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
CR
Codey R.
Customer Service Manager
Share
"Intercom - Chat Agent"
What do you like best about Intercom?

It is very easy to use and you can use .gifs, which customers love! Our customers definitely love this! It also integrates really well with Zendesk, which we use for our CRM.

What do you dislike about Intercom?

Once we get a lot of chat info saved into the system it can dog the system down and we have to refresh the page to see certain updates.

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use intercom to make it easier for our customers to reach out to use with any concerns or issues they may have.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 12, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Bryan I. avatar
Bryan I.
Customer Champion
Share
"Responsive Support and great UI"
What do you like best about Intercom?

The integration between the Help Center and Inbox is extremely useful. Our chatbot suggests articles from the Help Center when no one is online. I can quickly reference an article in a chat without leaving the page.

What do you dislike about Intercom?

I wish there was a way to set an OOO message. Currently, you need to change your working hours in your settings and change the greeting of the chatbot. It can be a pain to remember to switch back.

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

We're sending new users through onboarding campaigns, offering live chat for Customer Support, and building out our public help center using Intercom. The ease of use is phenomenal and the UI is easy to navigate. This makes onboarding new hires super simple.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 17, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
SJ
Samarth J.
Samarth Jain
Share
"Interactive live support platform"
What do you like best about Intercom?

We are using intercom for last 2 years and I can definitely say that the tool has evolved a lot. We were able to integrate intercom easily with our current web applications and website and we able to provide a live chat support platform to all our customers which lead to an increase in customer satisfaction level. Intercom also provides us to easily reach out to our existing and prospect customers via different sources. You can create messages that and can send them via in-app chat, emails or in-app popups. This is very useful to send product updates information and to constantly keep our customers engaged. We can also create different rules for different types of audiences and can automate the complete customer onboarding using a set of emails and in-app notifications. Intercom has also recently launched a chatbot which can be easily configured to handle a lot of your support cases and can keep the customer engaged till the time real agent takes over. We have also hosted our product FAQs and help documents using intercm

What do you dislike about Intercom?

You don't have much control over the user access levels and can only restrict users access to some level. Also, intercom does not currently provide API' to get the list of Articles and thus you cannot host the articles created on intercom inside your app. intercom also does not allows us to put restrictions on allowing only the logged in users to access articles.

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

Hosting FAQ's and other user guides Reaching out to customers for product updates. Real-time chat support for our customers.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 26, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
ML
Matt L.
Customer Support Specialist
Share
""
What do you like best about Intercom?

Not provided

What do you dislike about Intercom?

Not provided

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

Not provided