Intercom background blur
Intercom logo
Intercom
Seamless Customer Communication Platform
4.5
(2,927)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Intercom?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Intercom Reviews & Product Details

Intercom Overview
What is Intercom?

Intercom is a customer service platform that redefines customer support by simplifying processes and execution for its clients. Intercom is designed to connect businesses with their customers through easy messaging and automation. Through technology, Intercom supports teams with the right tools that ensure better efficiency.

Company Intercom, Inc.
Year founded 2011
Company size 501-1000 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California, United States
Social Media
Intercom Categories on Findstack
Intercom Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Intercom Features
Agent Collaboration
Agent Performance Analytics
Audio and Video Chat
Automated Responses
CRM Integration
Canned Responses
Chat Encryption
Chat History
Chat Routing
Chat Tags
Chat Transcripts
Chat Transfer
Chatbot Integration
Co-Browsing
Custom Branding
Customizable Chat Widgets
Email Integration
Feedback Collection
File Sharing
Mobile Compatibility
Multi-language Support
Offline Messaging
Proactive Chat Invitations
Queue Management
Real-Time Chat
Social Media Integration
Typing Indicators
Visitor Analytics
Visitor Information Dashboard
Visitor Tracking
Intercom Media
Intercom 0
Intercom 1
Intercom 2
Intercom 3
Intercom 4
Intercom Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 14, 2024
Intercom logo
2,927 Intercom Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 23, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DC
Deo Allen C.
Founder
Share
"Quick and easy to use features"
What do you like best about Intercom?

What i like about Intercom is that it is very upfront. Easy to navigate and adaptable when it comes to new features

What do you dislike about Intercom?

For months of using Intercom i haven't really encountered anything that i dislike

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

As someone who handles chat support queries it makes my daily task light by using macros which is a feature that intercom have.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 14, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LD
Laize D.
Customer Service Agent
Share
"Concise and detailed customer service platform"
What do you like best about Intercom?

I like best the Macros customization and the team performance KPIs.

What do you dislike about Intercom?

I would not say that I dislike anything because it can be customized to meet the company's needs.

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am a member of Influx team providing support for Linktree.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 14, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
IL
Ivan L.
Founder
Share
"Top AI Chatbot Tool"
What do you like best about Intercom?

The customer support provided by Chatgp4 is exceptional. The use of workflows and integration with other tools is seamless and efficient. The unified inbox allows for easy communication through Chat, Email, SMS, and phone. Overall, the system works perfectly out of the box.

What do you dislike about Intercom?

All the upsells can be overwhelming at first, but once you get past the learning curve it becomes easier to navigate.

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

We were able to eliminate live chat and automate responses that are very commonrs and business for our custometype. As a result, we have decreased the number of team members, which will reduce operating costs. Now, we are consistently providing responses from our knowledge base, making the process easier

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 12, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CH
Charlie H.
Founder
Share
"Great solution"
What do you like best about Intercom?

The set up and time required to get started was very manageable.

What do you dislike about Intercom?

Keeping up with the chats every day, while not difficult, requires me to be proactive. I wish it was easier to get notifications that a chat/question has started.

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

It provides answers to the basic questions our prospective students are asking and provides a timeframe to expect a response when we are not available. Our previous chat solution didn't have those options.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 08, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
FR
Frederico R.
Founder
Share
"New tool when changing jobs"
What do you like best about Intercom?

I think they way all our inboxes are organized it makes it very easy to know where to look for cases. Easy to use as well and very intuitive. I used to use ZenDesk on my previous company and I prefer Intercom now as I think it is more user friendly. Great for customer support agents to work together in different cases.

What do you dislike about Intercom?

Maybe that sometimes the platform bugs and the beeping when receiving a new case is happening but not case is entering the inbox.

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

Intercom is helping us establish a good work dynamic and organization. It benefits me because it allows me to be a more organized person which was one of my weaknesses.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 08, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JR
Jaclyn R.
Client Relationship Manager
Share
"Intercom is a great tool for client communication!"
What do you like best about Intercom?

The ability to search all previous conversations.

What do you dislike about Intercom?

I have the account set up for clients to keep a continuous conversation but we still see clients opening multiple conversations.

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

Ability to assist our clients in real time.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MH
Micael H.
Founder
Share
"Intercom is a great platform to provide best support to customers"
What do you like best about Intercom?

Easy to navigate, interaction, solid platform.

What do you dislike about Intercom?

Response time should be lesser when we update the page.

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

A bunch of problems related to customer's inquiries and our team is able to help by using Intercom tools, like assignment, internal notes, etc.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MH
Megan H.
Founder
Share
"Such a clever tool!"
What do you like best about Intercom?

Absolutely brilliant tool to be able to connect with customers. We are able to easily set up different banners, notifications and surveys/polls within the platform and have them go live instantly. Not only is it brilliant for our CS team but our Marketing team are able to get lots of value out of it for connecting with the customer to promote events, promotions or collect feedback.

What do you dislike about Intercom?

There isn't anything major but a minor gripe is the search functionality when refining audience, sometimes 'job title' doesn't seem to show all the results for example.

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are able to access all of our customers with a few clicks of a button, able to get quick feedback, answers to questions or promote specific events/campaigns.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AS
Alice S.
Founder
Share
"Easy to use and allows me to put across a great customer facing relationship"
What do you like best about Intercom?

the use of GIFs makes an interaction go from good to great

What do you dislike about Intercom?

the search filters on chats aren't great. Usually don't get what I'm looking for.

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

Customers can come through with ease. I can also send out messages to targeted customers without much issue

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MZ
Mario Z.
Customer Succes Manager
Share
"Intercom is the bomb."
What do you like best about Intercom?

It's really good. Probably the best chat application out there. A lot of integrations and possibilities. I use it on a daily basis. My role is customer success manager and so now and then support.

What do you dislike about Intercom?

The price. It's a good business model, if you like to use more, you have to pay more. Witch makes sense, but that's what comes up to mind now.

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps customers to find there own answers 24/7. We can have instant conversations via chat.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 01, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Lena M. avatar
Lena M.
Chief Executive Officer
Share
"Automation is amazing, help our startup grow smooth."
What do you like best about Intercom?

Automation! The best thing is that I can sleep, and the system is doing their job

What do you dislike about Intercom?

Maybe we cannot change the background to make our newsletters even more beautiful. Also, I cannot easily send it to my tag audience. Not easy to target group.

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

All the emails and data are going directly in the system, I don't have to do it manually any more

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AA
Arthur A.
Founder
Share
"A great product and great company to work with"
What do you like best about Intercom?

Simple straightforward in-app help for our customers, it really feels like intercom is a human-first AI powered business that I trust to keep developing in the right direction.

What do you dislike about Intercom?

I don't believe the ticket offering is strong enough yet for me to push to our other products. I am hopeful this will change soon.

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

Right now it is really helping us deliver our self-service content is a way that customers are actually paying attention to. These days customers are less and less inclined to read product manuals, the chat and chatbot are both redelivering this help in-app, in-context and immediately so that customers get the quick answers to quick questions.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AW
Abigail W.
Founder
Share
"Intercom's Fin has been a game changer!"
What do you like best about Intercom?

It's great to see the immediate impact on the work you do in Intercom. You can see the AI Bot helping customers instantly and workflows helping to make sure the Support Team have all the information which ultimately impacts the Customer's experience. It's very easy to make clear and easy to follow guides for our Customers. I love how Intercom makes it easy for us to help our Customers and easy for them to seek our Support. Being able to customise Intercom to suit your internal processes to suit your own needs is refreshing. Having integration to our Status Page is also a benefit to add layers of transparency with our Customers.

What do you dislike about Intercom?

I think it'd be great for Reporting to be more advanced especially with the AI Bot sats. I alos think sometimes areas are hard to improve from our stand point like searches which return no results, this isn't something we can action. So, having more support on how we can action these and action low unresolved Bot conversations.

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

With so much incoming it can be hard to manage what queries are for which Team and Intercom is an easy place to manage this within. Having different Teams set up means the Customer gets consistency and we are achieving the correct expectations. We want our Customers to be able to reach us in the easiest way possible for them and the online chat is exactly that.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JS
Justina S.
Founder
Share
"Seamless customer support via intercom"
What do you like best about Intercom?

In my role as product support associate I love intergrations with jira tickets, plus being able to add notes onto my customer conversation, also use tags that can then be integerated with productboard

What do you dislike about Intercom?

Stats and data for chats. It doesn't take into account working hours Plus you cannot see on your individual csat responses on csat stats

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

Helping me attach support articles to customers that integrate aith our website Helping my conversations whith customers

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GM
Giacomo M.
Founder
Share
"Extremely effective to give a 360° support for my customers"
What do you like best about Intercom?

- easiness to use and to integrate different channel - variety of support expereince enhanced (knowledge base, chat, bot, whatsapp, ..) - reporting is clear

What do you dislike about Intercom?

- table management and filter view (not always allowed) - macros and automation workflows are not linked - workflows do not have the best UX-UI

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

- immediate support for customer - knowledge sharing - onboarding experience