Kontent.ai background blur
Kontent.ai logo
Kontent.ai
4.3
(165)
by Kontent by Kentico
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Kontent.ai?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Kontent.ai Reviews & Product Details

Kontent.ai Overview
What is Kontent.ai?

Kontent.ai is a headless CMS software best known for being a modular content platform that lets developers and marketers plan, create, and deliver experiences that look and feel great across various channels. It’s built to seamlessly support the working dynamics of teams, facilitating easy content production, modular content reuse, real-time collaboration, and approvals.

Company Kontent by Kentico
Year founded 2004
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters Brno, Czech Republic
Social Media
Kontent.ai Categories on Findstack
Kontent.ai Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
CLI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Kontent.ai Features
SEO
Content Authoring
Asset Management
Rich Text Editor
Approval Process
Internal Search
Versioning
Content Scheduling
Customization
Flexible Navigation Structures
Role
Content Repository
Enterprise Scalability
Internationalization
API / Integrations
Kontent.ai Media
Kontent.ai 0
Kontent.ai 1
Kontent.ai 2
Kontent.ai 3
Kontent.ai 4
Kontent.ai Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 25, 2024
Kontent.ai logo
165 Kontent.ai Reviews
4.3 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 16, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Feedback"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

Headless structure, plenty of documentation, and open-source SDKs were what made us a customer. Furthermore, the support was more than decent and was very helpful. Web spotlight is also quite helpful for end-users to understand what they're editing.

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

Some generic parts like sitemap generation/cache invalidation could have a ready-made product/example. Model validation is also lacking, things like json-schema validation would be great; it would be great if you could validate across fields (if x is set, do y). Links to external resources (json api's) require custom elements, would be nice if there was a ready made element.

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

No real problems more like challenges which require work on our end which we would gladly hand over to Kentico (sitemap generation, page invalidation logic, external api linkages)

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 11, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"We are in the beginning of the migration process and it can be a bit confusing at first."
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

The DRY property from programming is being implemented in Kentico.

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

The migration itself of all of the articles - this needs a better process with more guidance.

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

Not there yet.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 19, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Great new headless sytem"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

New interface, new UI I think it is easy usable by non technical people

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

Some features where now hidden on certain places I was used to

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

Headless really gives us an advantage using mobile

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 28, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Deploy one content"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

the menu is easy to understand and operate

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

no reply from the interface level about whether the content is delivered successfully. Need check the back-end related system.

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

I met another issue about reset the password. Some mail was blocked and the workaround is very slow

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 11, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Functioned as Needed"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

Content was well organized. It was relatively easy to find what i needed to find.

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

Going back and forth from one piece of content to another was clumsy.

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

Building a new website and content creation is happening in multiple places. It was a good way to see and share all of the work.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 07, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"The new way of managing content"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

No need to take care of a server!!! No need of manual updates or hotfixes. Content editor offers advanced services such as content suggestions, comments, inserting nested documents and objects. Colaboration in team is in high level. Content versioning and diffs between versions are great. Like in Google drive documents REST api is great and available in all languages. Kentico cloud gives mi a freedom of used technology (for me javascript). Kentico offers sample projects written in modern languages like react, vue.js...

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

Kentico cloud is a pretty new products. I miss some functions like translation of taxonomy; settings to allow indexing of requests for crawlers when javascript api is in use. Also assets has no advanced management interface. The cheapest paid package is very expensive (for Czech customers)

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

I realized educational web with content editors from muzeum. They don't want to learn new complex CMS. Kentico cloud is pretty easy to learn.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 01, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Easy-to-use CMS"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

That you can easily adapt your website even though you know nothing of CMS systems.

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

Sometimes it's not really clear what the structure of your website looks like in Kentico.

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

Easier to use website with adaptible screens and functions.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 28, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Powerfull but usability could be improved even more"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

Possibility to add individual help texts directly near the fields Huge range of templates for different content elements Use a content element on different pages

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

Having to type in an internal name for every content element Not able to publish a whole page with one click like in other CMSs Not able to crop an image directly in Kentico Cloud

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

Local marketing departments are able to maintain the local website themselves. That saves a lot of time compared to a centralized maintenance and avoides errors or missunderstandings.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 09, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Greet tool to create content!"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

I like the fact that the design of Kontent by Kentico is so clear and easy to navigate.

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

I dislike the pages within pages that need their own name. Sometime I lose the pages I am working on.

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

Kontent by Kentico is way quicker, and modern than what I am used to. It offers many more possibilities.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 08, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Mixed bag"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

Nice UI Flexibility with organizing data

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

Spotty performance API lacks some functionalities

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

Sharing content between different sites. Having one centralized place to keep business data. Save costs when translating content.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 13, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
2.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"It's too expensive"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

the support is awesome, but 70% the support doesn't know the technical solution in Gatsby for example. so I always find the solution in communities or other places than the support. but they answer very fast and try to help as much as possible.

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

In a world with more than 90+ headless CMS + solutions like WordPress/ Wix/ webflow, more. I didn't saw something unique in Konten. - Wordpress have a better navigation and menu system. I spend weeks on implementing a menu with only three layers, it's harder to create a menu or a sidebar in Kontent. - no repeatable widgets, in WordPress ACF, they have a repeatable field, and you don't have it, for example, if I want to create a list widget, when the user needs to click + to add a list item, or a carousel, in which the user adds a new slide in the CMS it's easier to use ACF + Wordpress.

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

im giving the user the option to edit the text in a CMS with workflows which is nice

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 06, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
2.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Learning Kentico"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

ability to automate a large amount of website production through use of templates etc

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

too many menus and layers of interface, can be difficult for newcomers

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

giving customers control over their content

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 01, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
2.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"kentico cloud review"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

kentico cloud is new revolution for web dev tool. and I like the most of kentico. it is user friendly .

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

the only thing that i dont like about kentico. unable to create folder Inside content . if user has more than 200 content . it is hard to categorize

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

Dev web site . faster pace than normal web dev process. and easy to make changes.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 01, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
2.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Review of KC"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

Headless cms technology and performance in it

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

Lack of features like search and controls that can easily be found in a standard cms

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

Introducing new cms technology. Benefit is we can use any front end to retrieve data

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 01, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
2.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Not the most modern CMS out there"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

Good support for preview environments and easy page building

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

No custom widgets using UI extension or release management.

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

A scalable and extensible CMS with versioning and release management support.